EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Denamarin for Dogs & Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 out of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs)
Review 1 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Heidi
Date:July 22, 2014
Pet:Dog
This product has LITERALLY saved our 12 y/o Lab's life!! He was diagnosed with cirrohis of the liver last year and was put on this immediately. We just had his bloodwork done on 7/18 to check on his liver levels. The vet called the next day and told me his liver is better than it EVER has been in his life. His levels are actually in the normal range now as opposed to the elevated levels we've grown accustomed to over the last several years. The progression of his liver cirrohis has stopped completely.
Get this product! It worked MIRACLES for us and I firmly believe it can and will for you as well!
Review 2 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Denamarin Chewables
By:Melissa
Date:April 10, 2014
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle/Bichon Mix
My 16 year old dog, Sable, has been on Denamarin for elevated liver enzymes for the past 2 years. I decided to try the chewable form as the pill doesn't always seem to digest (she's vomited several hours after taking the pill and the entire pill would be in what comes up). I thought the chewable might help lower her enzymes more. However, she does not want anything to do with the tablets. As it must be given on an empty stomach, I cannot grind them into food. She refuses to take them unless I wrap pieces of the pill up in soft food. I'm hoping this doesn't defeat the purpose, since she has to have food to take it. I will see what her next bloodwork shows to decide whether I would purchase the chewables again or if I will go back to the pills. Denamarin as a whole is an awesome product, just not as convenient to administer as I would like.
Review 3 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denamarin
By:glinda
Date:February 25, 2014
 fromLittle Falls, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniel
We have not used this product for very long but it is possible that my dog's liver values are better because of it. Recent tests showed improvement. This is good.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:gail
Date:December 24, 2013
 fromdyton oh
Pet:Dog
Breed:husky mix
I like the fact that these are chewable and my dog readily accepts them
Review 5 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
made a difference
By:Dawn
Date:November 6, 2013
 fromsc
Pet:Dog
Breed:Italian Greyhound
My dog, age 13, went to get blood tests so she could get her teeth cleaned. The liver function numbers came back really high. I had more tests done and put her on Denamarin. After three months number was down a lot...not normal, but much better.
Review 6 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great
By:abbibear
Date:October 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
At his annual exam in 2012, my 50+ lb. dog had one liver enzyme slightly elevated. This year in 2013, that enzyme was up a little more and also another one was elevated. His veterinarian prescribed a 30-day regimen of Denamarin 225 and then a second liver panel to see what the readings would be. We just had the second test last week. The second elevated enzyme is now normal and the first one is still elevated but not as much. Our vet was pleased and said we will just continue to monitor his levels at his next annual exam. The Denamarin worked great.
Review 7 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MY Poodle will not eat these chewables
By:Rachel
Date:November 25, 2013
 fromSavannah, GA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Poodle
Unfortunately my poodle refuses to eat these chewable Denamarin. Since it is recommended they be given on an empty stomach for maximum absorbency, I cannot recommend.
Review 8 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thankful this works
By:Pupper
Date:September 30, 2013
 fromIndianapolis
Pet:Dog
Three or four years ago, our dog had a pancreatic attack which through her liver enzymes out of whack. They've never come back to normal range, but using this stuff as directed keeps them from going haywire. It also seems to help her digestion so that she can process her food better. She's on a grain-free diet.
Review 9 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great liver support
By:Irma
Date:July 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniel
Great product, my dog has epilepsy and takes drugs that are harmful to the liver. Had high enzymes and started this supplement and after one month they were back to normal. Highly recommended. Also best prices and fast shipping make Entirely Pets the best place to purchase.
Thank you
Review 10 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
denmarin tabs
By:gentlman4u
Date:June 7, 2013
 fromMississippi
Pet:Dog
Breed:min schnauzer
received very fast and dog loves them. she waits for the pill every morning as a treat before breakfast
Review 11 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price
By:nedden
Date:June 1, 2013
 fromSwartz Creek, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scoland Terrier
Since my buddy has to be on this forever. I was looking for this to make it easier on my budget. So far, this is the cheapest I have seen it.
Review 12 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denamarin helps
By:CALILADY
Date:May 28, 2013
 fromPorter Ranch, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Parsons terrier
My dog was born with a liver shunt and surgery was not able to current the problem. She's been on Denamarin and Royal Canin hepatic. She is now 6 years old. So far, so good.
Review 13 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good service
By:Winnie's mom
Date:July 10, 2013
 fromnyc
Pet:Dog
Breed:shitzu
Like the quick turnaround and competitive pricing. Would definitely recommend!
Review 14 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hope it helps
By:Pat
Date:July 6, 2013
 fromNew York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
The vet recommended this product to help with his liver issues.
I'm not sure if it works--but hope it does.
Regardless, he likes eating the tablets
Review 15 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily broken down into smaller pieces
By:nedden
Date:June 1, 2013
 fromSwartz Creek, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scoland Terrier
I cut up the pill into smaller pieces. Plus I put it into her food. It isn't easy to get things past my dogs nose. So far, so good. Plus this pill crushes easily if needed to really mix into her food.
Review 16 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great!
By:sharky
Date:April 16, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
i give this to my dog every day. her liver values still go up and down a bit, but i think this helps. my vet also recommended supplementing with fish oil. i cut this in 4 pieces since my dog is small, and she loves the taste.
Review 17 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denamarin 225 mg
By:Ginny
Date:March 12, 2013
 fromBeverly Hills, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pointer
My great old dog, Reggie, has been on this medication for more than a year and I feel that it is helping to maintain him. Thank goodness. Reggie will be 12 years old in June.
Review 18 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VET recommended
By:DjembeMc
Date:March 9, 2013
 fromOregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberian Huskie
Recommended for liver protection for senior huskie on prednisone regimin for a cancer. Pet doing well.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:GoldenGirl
Date:February 5, 2013
 fromNew York, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Easy for my Golden to take every day. She has been on it for a year now. Entirely Pets has the best prices and discounts!
Review 20 for Denamarin 225 mg for Dogs (75 Tabs)
This review is fromDenamarin 225 mg for Dogs of All Sizes (30 Tabs).
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Supplement
By:zunkogirls
Date:March 17, 2013
 fromOrange County, California
Pet:Dog
This was recommended by my vet and my pet has been on it ever since.
1 2 next>>