EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop DermaPet Eicosaderm or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DermaPet Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)

EicosaDermbyDechraformerlyDermaPetthefirsthi-potencyEPA(Omega-3)productavailableDogs&catshavestrictdietaryrequirementsforcertainpolyunsaturatedfattyacidsthatareimportantformaintainingskinandhaircoatconditions,reproductivefunction&tissuerepairOmega-3fattyacidsalsoplayanimportantroleinmediatingandregulatinginflammatory,immune&aggregatoryresponseswithinthebodyOmega-3offersconsiderablepotentialfordiseasepreventionandinthetherapeuticmanagementofawidevarietyofclinicaldisordersFeatures&ampBenefitsEasyt
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
59 out of 65(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DermaPet Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
Review 1 for DermaPet Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific
By:
Date:November 6, 2015
 fromAtlanta
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
As recommended by the Vet, this item was given long with Dasuquin Soft Chews and my 11 year old dog has shown tremendous relief from back joint pain in a matter of 2 weeks. She is acting energetic and can handle stairs once again.
Review 2 for DermaPet Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:
Date:July 14, 2015
 fromReno, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheepadoodle, Bichon, horse, mini donkeys
My sheepadoodle Cooper has an incurable skin disease. He needs to take fish oil and the pills were hard to give him. My girlfriend was giving this fish oil liquid to her dog that is impossible to give pills also. So she told me the product and I bought it from you. It is so easy just to squirt the liquid on his kibble.
Review 3 for DermaPet Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for smooth coats
By:
Date:June 23, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiller
I use this in my rottie's food. I have had skin issue with flaky or dry skin and a coat that felt rough. I have stopped using in the past and I regretted it. Now both my babies have nice smooth coats.
Review 4 for DermaPet Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cageboy
By:
Date:May 21, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix
Great product reccommended by my vet to help keep glands supple and functioning well. Also, keeps her paw pads and skin in good condition.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for DermaPet Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
This review is fromDechra Eicosaderm Liquid (8 oz).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great for my cat
By:
Date:April 19, 2015
 frombuffalo, ny
Pet:Cat
Breed:tuxedo
My Cat was basically bald on her hind quarters for years. The vet had me try so many different things. Once I tried this, she has a great coat of fur. Very happy with this product.
Review 6 for DermaPet Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Something that finally worked!
By:
Date:January 18, 2015
 fromDover, Delaware
Pet:Dog
Breed:120 lbs. of whatever
My dog has been suffering from dry, scaly skin for quite some time. Have tried fish oil capsules, oil on his food, dry skin baths and nothing has worked until a vet recommended DermaPet Eicosaderm Liquid. This is the only thing that has been effective in combatting his dry, flakey skin and relieving his scratching.
Review 7 for DermaPet Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Why?
By:
Date:July 7, 2014
 fromNY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever and Pit Bull mix
This is fish-oil. Fish oil can be extraordinarily gunky or heavy. Especially with a bottle this size, you can run into problems and need to clean the dispenser after many uses, or the FISH OIL will spray in all directions!
In "Entirely Pets" infinite wisdom (and to save a meet their price demands) they did not ship the tube/straw that sits near the bottom of the bottle feeding the FISH OIL/Gunk to the top through the containers nozzle. Again this is a very large bottle of a thick oil that will no longer permit the oil to flow as it was designed. The fact that these tubes/straws were left out means that when you re-order the same product oil jamming and spraying in all directions just as I've experienced. Please make sure to request the entire tube/hose or straw that reaches the bottom so not to run into the same issues that I have. I will now have to call the company to have them send me another tube because I am on my 2nd use of this hose. Other then that, I've noticed that my dogs seem to be more comfortable (my golden retriever has severe elbow and hip dysplasia as well and has been able to chase a ball since using this in conjunction with a glucosamine/chondroitin product.
Hoping you all get a complete package since that is what you're paying for just the same.
Review 8 for DermaPet Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eicosoderm
By:
Date:June 4, 2014
 fromCT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Olde English Bulldogge's
Been using this product for years since it was recommended to me. I own Olde English Bulldogge's and they have skin problems if you're not careful with diet and cleaning folds, between toes. When I began to use this product, a number of skin conditions cleared up in a few weeks, had few problems since.
Review 9 for DermaPet Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Again with the poor packaging
By:
Date:May 20, 2014
 fromOklahoma
Pet:Cat
This may or may not work, but the bottle alone is enough for me not to repeat purchase. As others have found, the pump is a joke. And woe to the person who unknowingly knocks over the bottle. It will present you with a nice oily puddle when you discover it. If you are determined to use it, transfer it to a reliable pump bottle.
Review 10 for DermaPet Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps out Pets Happy
By:
Date:May 7, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 Mixed Breed Dogs
We have been giving our dogs DermaPet daily since we adopted them. As our Vet said "It is like the firemen are at the fire before it breaks out." We have no skin or fur problems and when we forget to give it to them for awhile, our dogs start chewing on their tails, feet, and itching all over. I see this product as a preventative supplement to keep your dog happy.
Review 11 for DermaPet Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
This review is fromDechra Eicosaderm Liquid (8 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:May 30, 2014
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
This has really hoped our dogs coat. It is so shiny now and she loves the way the fish oil tastes on her food.
Review 12 for DermaPet Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eicosaderm Liquid
By:
Date:April 11, 2014
 fromMiddletown, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie/cocker spaniel mix
My dog had hypothyroid disease. This condition causes her to lose all the hair on her back. My vet recommended this liquid and it has been a lifesaver. I give her high doses with every meal ( 8 pumps per meal) and her coat is almost completely restored! It had several high quality healthy oils. I will keep buying it.
Review 13 for DermaPet Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
This review is fromDechra Eicosaderm Liquid (8 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:May 10, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
This is the best supplement out there, been using this a long time with cats and dogs and they are in excellent health
Review 14 for DermaPet Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easiest Way to Supplement
By:
Date:March 21, 2014
 fromFlag Pond, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd Dog
This product was recommended by my vet for my dog who needed fish oil supplementation. It is so much easier to add to my dog's food. I used to use fish oil capsules (different brand), but even if I 'popped' and 'squeezed' out the liquid, he would avoid eating them. This is an excellent fish oil product AND most importantly, I can get my dog to eat it!
Review 15 for DermaPet Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Idea for Shedding Dog Hair
By:
Date:March 19, 2014
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retreiver
Dog was shedding hair (literally got a handful every time you would pet or scratch anywhere on the dog.
Within 3 weeks the shedding decreased by more than 50% and after 6 weeks was essentially gone.
The dog loved the product which was easily dispensed on the food once a day and the hair shine and color improved as well.
Review 16 for DermaPet Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase ever worth the money
By:
Date:March 8, 2014
 fromChicago il
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit bulls/ Yorkie shih tzu mix / shih tzu/ boxer mix
So where to start, we'll I have currently 6 dog's one is a foster puppy, other 5 are our dog's. My mom has been using this stuff for a few years so I thought I would give it a try, boy and I happy I did one of the 6 dogs has really bad allergies, he breaks out in hives and is on a special diet, his hair was kinda dry and dull and he had bad dandrift. But after using this for about a week his hair became soft and shiny and no dandrift. My others dogs it made ther hair so soft and beautiful. I recommend this to anyone and everyone you just need to use a little bit in the food or the dogs breath smells a little fishy so just use sparingly. If you are on the Fence about this brand or another go with this one, It works great and if my pack could talk they would tell you how nice their coast look.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 17 for DermaPet Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
This review is fromDechra Eicosaderm Liquid (8 oz).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cats turn their noses up
By:
Date:April 15, 2014
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon & Calico
I couldn't get my cats to even taste this product. Also, I cannot find out if the fish oil come from a sustainable soure so I decided to put it on the shelf and try another product.
Review 18 for DermaPet Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helps skin allergies
By:
Date:February 19, 2014
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
Our vet prescribed this for our dog who was almost bald from skin allergies and mange when we got him from a rescue. Along with the prescribed meds, this is a great supplement that seems to have helped in his recovery. We mix it with wet foods, and he loves it. Our dog is a big guy, so we buy the 32 oz. size, which is much more economical and handy for us.
Review 19 for DermaPet Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shiny Pups!
By:
Date:February 1, 2014
 fromBluffton, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Staffie and Bichon Frise
Great product, just wish it came with the pump its supposed to have!
Review 20 for DermaPet Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product; Poor Pump
By:
Date:January 22, 2014
Pet:Dog
I've used this product for years on all of my dogs and it works great for their skin, coat, and general health. However, the pump is a terrible product. I have had only a few out of the dozens of bottles of this product that actually work. Please, please, please redesign so I can pump out the proper amount of liquid for my dog. I've complained about this before but have not received a reply.
1 2 3 4 next>>