EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Supplies For Cats with Allergies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

"DermaPet" Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
37 out of 40(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "DermaPet" Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
Review 1 for "DermaPet" Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eicosaderm Liquid
By:Lydia
Date:April 11, 2014
 fromMiddletown, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie/cocker spaniel mix
My dog had hypothyroid disease. This condition causes her to lose all the hair on her back. My vet recommended this liquid and it has been a lifesaver. I give her high doses with every meal ( 8 pumps per meal) and her coat is almost completely restored! It had several high quality healthy oils. I will keep buying it.
Review 2 for "DermaPet" Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easiest Way to Supplement
By:anna23606
Date:March 21, 2014
 fromFlag Pond, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd Dog
This product was recommended by my vet for my dog who needed fish oil supplementation. It is so much easier to add to my dog's food. I used to use fish oil capsules (different brand), but even if I 'popped' and 'squeezed' out the liquid, he would avoid eating them. This is an excellent fish oil product AND most importantly, I can get my dog to eat it!
Review 3 for "DermaPet" Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Idea for Shedding Dog Hair
By:Sam
Date:March 19, 2014
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retreiver
Dog was shedding hair (literally got a handful every time you would pet or scratch anywhere on the dog.
Within 3 weeks the shedding decreased by more than 50% and after 6 weeks was essentially gone.
The dog loved the product which was easily dispensed on the food once a day and the hair shine and color improved as well.
Review 4 for "DermaPet" Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase ever worth the money
By:Pit bull mom
Date:March 8, 2014
 fromChicago il
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit bulls/ Yorkie shih tzu mix / shih tzu/ boxer mix
So where to start, we'll I have currently 6 dog's one is a foster puppy, other 5 are our dog's. My mom has been using this stuff for a few years so I thought I would give it a try, boy and I happy I did one of the 6 dogs has really bad allergies, he breaks out in hives and is on a special diet, his hair was kinda dry and dull and he had bad dandrift. But after using this for about a week his hair became soft and shiny and no dandrift. My others dogs it made ther hair so soft and beautiful. I recommend this to anyone and everyone you just need to use a little bit in the food or the dogs breath smells a little fishy so just use sparingly. If you are on the Fence about this brand or another go with this one, It works great and if my pack could talk they would tell you how nice their coast look.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for "DermaPet" Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helps skin allergies
By:jaba
Date:February 19, 2014
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
Our vet prescribed this for our dog who was almost bald from skin allergies and mange when we got him from a rescue. Along with the prescribed meds, this is a great supplement that seems to have helped in his recovery. We mix it with wet foods, and he loves it. Our dog is a big guy, so we buy the 32 oz. size, which is much more economical and handy for us.
Review 6 for "DermaPet" Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shiny Pups!
By:gopluckastring
Date:February 1, 2014
 fromBluffton, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Staffie and Bichon Frise
Great product, just wish it came with the pump its supposed to have!
Review 7 for "DermaPet" Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product; Poor Pump
By:Janee
Date:January 22, 2014
Pet:Dog
I've used this product for years on all of my dogs and it works great for their skin, coat, and general health. However, the pump is a terrible product. I have had only a few out of the dozens of bottles of this product that actually work. Please, please, please redesign so I can pump out the proper amount of liquid for my dog. I've complained about this before but have not received a reply.
Review 8 for "DermaPet" Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great!
By:puppy1
Date:January 21, 2014
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie/burmese mtn/malamute mix
I started giving my dog this oil because he had itchy dry skin. I just put a few squirts in a bowl in the morning as a treat and he laps it up (he does not like it on his food) The itching went away and his coat is very soft and he has lots of energy he is 6 yrs old and still acts and looks like a puppy.
Review 9 for "DermaPet" Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Save the day!
By:Janis
Date:January 7, 2014
 fromGravette, Arkansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
I had gone to the Vet every moonth trying to cure a skin problem on my Doberman. They gave me all kinds of things to try but nothing worked a friend told me about your product DermaPet Eicosaderm and it has worked wonders for my dog Max. His skin is looking great and the hair is growing back on places that he had started to loose it.
Thanks so MUCH!
Janis
Review 10 for "DermaPet" Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product, Better Price
By:DogPal
Date:November 20, 2013
 fromAbington, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradane, aka mutt
My dog has an auto-immune disease and my vet recommended this product. It keeps his coat and nails nice and healthy, but is very pricey at the vet. I save a lot of money buying it at Entirely Pets.
Review 11 for "DermaPet" Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helped to eliminate auto-immune skin problems
By:Beth
Date:November 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
At 6 months our dog developed severe skin problems that were diagnosed as cutaneous discoid lupus. We began using Eicosaderm along with Atopica which took away his symptoms entirely. He has now been off Atopica for almost 6 months and his lupus remains in remission with the Eicosaderm alone. It's tough to say for sure how big of a role the Eicosaderm played in his recovery, but we think it helped and will keep him on it indefinitely so that he can stay off medication.
Review 12 for "DermaPet" Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product!!
By:PitChick
Date:November 17, 2013
 fromDallas, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pitbull Mixes
I've been using Eicsoaderm liquid for almost 3 years for both my dogs! I get compliments on their coats all the time! They are shiny and silky! I used to pay $75 at my vet for the same product until I discovered it on Entirelypets. It is an incredibly product for a great price! PS I only use about half the recommended daily dosage (1 pump vs 2) for my two 60lbs dogs. I found that their stool was overly runny if I used the recommend dose.
Review 13 for "DermaPet" Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dermapet Eicosaderm liquid
By:mypets
Date:October 11, 2013
 fromDenver, Colorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black and yellow lab
This omega oil is really great for allergies and also I see a great improvement in my dogs' coat and skin. Been using for four years and it is recommended by my vet.
Review 14 for "DermaPet" Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast shipping
By:4ginger
Date:August 11, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:1 lab, 1 border collie mix, & 2 cats
fast shipping and new look to bottle, which doesn't seem to leak
Review 15 for "DermaPet" Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Haven't noticed a diference
By:shannonzep
Date:July 29, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chihuahua mix
I have been consistently using this product, and have yet to notice a difference for my chihuahua mix
Review 16 for "DermaPet" Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with both product and service
By:None
Date:July 7, 2013
 fromWinona, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:1 pure-bred Boxer & 1 mixed (Lab and hound)
The review title pretty much says it all. I have used Eicosaderm from Entirely Pets for several years, and the product has always been of good quality, and the shipping service is terrific.
Review 17 for "DermaPet" Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What Savings!!!
By:Zita's Mom
Date:June 13, 2013
 fromChicago area
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I first purchased this product from my Vet, and when I ran out, a friend referred me to your site! By purchasing on your site I saved almost 40%!!!! Zita is a Golden with not a lot of fur and what she had was looking dingy! This product is amazing!!! After using this for a few weeks, her coat is now shinny and full!
Review 18 for "DermaPet" Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product
By:MtnMomma
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromBoulder, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
My vet recommended this product and before starting this, my lab's coat was very dry and shedding. Since being on this product, his coat is now very soft, shiny and he is shedding much less - lab's always shed! He loves the taste on his food, but then, he's never met a meal he didn't like. Still - a noticeable difference in his hair coat, and the Omega 3's are good for his health.
Review 19 for "DermaPet" Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product packaging always faulty
By:luvgoldens
Date:May 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
I would not buy this product again if my dog's vet did not recommend it. I have been buying it for years and everytime there is something wrong with the bottle. It either leaks or this time, the pump does not work correctly.
Review 20 for "DermaPet" Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Bulldog mom
Date:May 15, 2013
 fromTN
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog (six of them!)
As bulldog owners know, skin issues are a part of the breed, that is until I started using Ecosiderm. My guy has the most healthy coat our vet has ever seen. We have had NO skin issues since starting use. Of course you must use a good grain free pet food along with this product.
1 2 next>>