EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at EntirelyPets.

Defurr-UM Treats for Cats & Kittens - 1.75 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
24 out of 27(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Defurr-UM Treats for Cats & Kittens - 1.75 oz
Review 1 for Defurr-UM Treats for Cats & Kittens - 1.75 oz
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works for my cats
By:Kare
Date:November 15, 2013
Pet:Cat
I think of Defurr-UM as more of medicine than as a treat. My cats usually don't care for treats. One cat will eat these out of my hand and the other won't, but I break them up and put it in her dry food. I used to get the paste, but Defurr-UM doesn't make the paste any more. It's great that these are a treatment for hairballs.
Review 2 for Defurr-UM Treats for Cats & Kittens - 1.75 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best hair all treatment ever!
By:Dc
Date:September 26, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic long hair feline
My cats love this stuff! Have been using it for years
Review 3 for Defurr-UM Treats for Cats & Kittens - 1.75 oz
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
One cat will eat
By:Kare
Date:September 17, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Silver Tabby and a Calico
One cat will eat, but the other one won't. Both cats loved
the Defurr-UM that came in a tube, but you don't seem to carry it any more.
Review 4 for Defurr-UM Treats for Cats & Kittens - 1.75 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good purchase
By:harley
Date:September 10, 2013
 fromcleveland, ohio
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
My cat loves these cat treats and they help with his fur balls
Review 5 for Defurr-UM Treats for Cats & Kittens - 1.75 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:grandmerry
Date:May 19, 2013
 fromLouisville, KY
Pet:Cat
My oldest cat really likes these and it does help a lot with hair balls.
Review 6 for Defurr-UM Treats for Cats & Kittens - 1.75 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really works
By:DLP
Date:April 26, 2013
 fromMarco Island, Florida
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
Used Defurr-EM for several years on my two cats and it helps tremendously in almost eliminating fur balls! I have had cats all my life and this is the only product I've found which works this well. My cats thinks they are treats so I don't have to force some gel into their mouths!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Defurr-UM Treats for Cats & Kittens - 1.75 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucky find
By:Carlos' mom
Date:March 31, 2013
 fromSalinas, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:we have 2 persians - Carli and Carlos
Carlos is a very picky cat when it comes to treats; he loves these and gets 2 twice a day. They certainly help w/ his fur balls. They are not as plentiful as in the past!
Review 8 for Defurr-UM Treats for Cats & Kittens - 1.75 oz
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved by Defurr-UM
By:dusty
Date:February 5, 2013
 fromOceanside, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:unknown
This is a wonderful product and has eliminated ALL fur balls since I started using it over a year ago. It is easy to use and Smokey (the cat) does not object to it at all. Can't say enough good things about Defurr-UM.
Review 9 for Defurr-UM Treats for Cats & Kittens - 1.75 oz
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeFurr-um is DeBest-um!
By:SusanG
Date:December 11, 2012
 fromVirginia
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic shorthair mix with high shedding rate.
Both cats Love them! No muss! No fuss! No fur balls! No midnight hacking! What's not to love?
Review 10 for Defurr-UM Treats for Cats & Kittens - 1.75 oz
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cats ran for the hills!
By:Lynn
Date:November 28, 2012
 fromQuitman, TX
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tonkinese, Oriental Shorthair & Drop Off Cat
Have 4 cats of 3 different breeds; none would have anything to do with this product and the smell is so strong and disagreeable that I don't blame them a bit.
Review 11 for Defurr-UM Treats for Cats & Kittens - 1.75 oz
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective and tasty
By:Doggymom
Date:November 1, 2012
 fromDearborn, Mi.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Domestic black & white
My male cat had bladder stones removed and is on a special diet now. These treats don't contain meat like most cat treats, yet he loves them. They keep his hairballs under control and he looks forward to them every day.
Review 12 for Defurr-UM Treats for Cats & Kittens - 1.75 oz
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:geocatwin
Date:August 14, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Our cat loves this! has one every night for her snack and it really has been keeping the hairballs away! Great product!
Review 13 for Defurr-UM Treats for Cats & Kittens - 1.75 oz
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only way to get meds in my cat!
By:Luci
Date:July 24, 2012
 fromMilwaukee, WI
Pet:Cat
Breed:All 3 are Shorthaired cats
At first I just used these treats for hairballs and all 3 of the cats love them. One cat needs daily meds now and I tried pill pockets, but he ate the pocket and spit out the pill. I break these treats in half and jam the pill into the soft center. Even if the pill sticks out bit, he is none the wiser and is anxious for the treat. And I am happy that he has his meds. These do a great job on the hairballs, because since we started using it there haven't been any problems.
Review 14 for Defurr-UM Treats for Cats & Kittens - 1.75 oz
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Defurr-UM
By:blondie
Date:July 18, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:A handsome rescue cat
I am an extremely happy camper when it comes to using DeFurr-UM to control hairballs!!!!! In the past, I had purchased this product at my local pet store. But, all of a sudden, they do not carry it anymore. In desperation, I went to my friendly computer & found ENTIRELYPETS!!! I thought I had won the lottery when I found out that they carried Defurr-UM.....I filled out the order blank & I had the product in hand in 2 days...WOW!!!! Lucky me & happy cat!!!! Thanks ENTIRELYPETS!!
Review 15 for Defurr-UM Treats for Cats & Kittens - 1.75 oz
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:ruthie
Date:July 4, 2012
 fromLouisville, KY
Pet:Cat
Two of my cats will eat these and it's easier than the tube of petromalt.
Review 16 for Defurr-UM Treats for Cats & Kittens - 1.75 oz
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Cats Luv Them
By:jazzman
Date:May 31, 2012
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Devon Rex/Domestic Shorthair
It's the only furball chewable treat our cats love...and it really works. Two paws up.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Defurr-UM Treats for Cats & Kittens - 1.75 oz
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Total waste
By:catique
Date:May 29, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Chocolate lynx-point Birman
My cat would not touch this one, sorry. I got it along with another kind, hoping she'd go for one of them, but this one was a total failure.
Review 18 for Defurr-UM Treats for Cats & Kittens - 1.75 oz
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A hit with my cats...
By:clriche
Date:April 26, 2012
 fromBrusly, LA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Himalayan, mixed breed
It's rare that I find a product that both of my cats love, but this is it. They would eat a whole bag if I gave it to them... They love this treat. Heck, even I think it smells pretty good!
Review 19 for Defurr-UM Treats for Cats & Kittens - 1.75 oz
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great treats for cats that hate grooming
By:Christina
Date:April 22, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
My cats love these treats. I started giving them to one of my cats because she was difficult to groom. Now they all come running when they hear the bag. They can be difficult to find, so I just go w/ Entirely Pets when I need to order them.
Review 20 for Defurr-UM Treats for Cats & Kittens - 1.75 oz
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Stubborn Hairball constipation cure
By:Donny
Date:April 2, 2012
 fromVirginia Beach, VA
Pet:Cat
Breed:4 domestic short hair cats - all rescues
The only thing that I have found that works to relieve hairball constipation in my mail cat. I already feed all 4 cats the Science Diet Hairball Remedy - however - it is not enough to completely cure the boy. My local Pet stores had stopped carrying this - so I was very happy to find another resource.
1 2 next>>