EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Original DEER Antler Medium 2.5oz - 4oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.212 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
28 out of 33(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Original DEER Antler Medium 2.5oz - 4oz
Review 1 for Original DEER Antler Medium 2.5oz - 4oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deer antlers!
By:AnnieM
Date:March 17, 2015
 fromSeneca Falls, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed breeds
I've been buying these antlers for my five dogs, two of which are very strong chewers. They all love these antlers, and so do I! I love that they're a healthy, natural product, and that they last more than a day! I've also bought them for friends' pups and recommend them all the time.
Thanks so much for a great product at a very good price. The prices of some other brands are outrageous. Very satisfied!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Original DEER Antler Medium 2.5oz - 4oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good chew toys
By:critterkeeper
Date:January 29, 2015
 fromWyncote, PA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Well, my experience is that my two medium deer antlers came slowly (USPS, 9 days);they were unbranched and very generously long - each about 7", I think, though clearly both tips so lower on the weight end. My dogs were both very eager to get after chewing them, and each (a 30 and a 50 pounder, both border mixes) took an antler to a separate corner and went nuts. This is where things get interesting, because it turns out one antler was Really tasty (they say!) and is nearly gone a week later. The other hasn't been touched since the first day! They look the same to me, but clearly there's some difference as far as the dogs are concerned. Still, the price was good and the product as advertised. Once the tasty antler is gone, we'll see if the dogs go back to the less wonderful one.
Review 3 for Original DEER Antler Medium 2.5oz - 4oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deer antler--medium
By:Happy
Date:May 15, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
My Border collie mix chews this bone more than any other bone I bought for him (3 others). In fact, he doesn't even look at the others but, knows that he is getting a treat when I give him the Antler bone .
Review 4 for Original DEER Antler Medium 2.5oz - 4oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
long chew
By:Cocker-Friend
Date:March 30, 2014
 fromMD
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniel
Can't beat the price. Long chew time. Decent product.
Review 5 for Original DEER Antler Medium 2.5oz - 4oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these Deer Antlers
By:luv18wheels
Date:March 27, 2014
 fromPortland, Oregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:French Bulldog and a mixed breed
My dogs really enjoy chewing on these and they are a much better alternative than rawhide. When my French Bulldog chews on rawhide she tries to swallow big chunks so I had to stop giving them to her...with these she gets hours and hours of pure chewing enjoyment and she can't bite or chew big chunks off and swallow them...great for cleaning her teeth too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Original DEER Antler Medium 2.5oz - 4oz
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not like it
By:Tripod Mom
Date:February 16, 2014
 fromVernon Hills, IL
Pet:Dog
My dog who is a big time chewer and eater would not chew this at all. He took it from my hand and sat down and then walked away and never looked at it again. Very very odd, really not sure what to make of it, but obviously won't be buying it again.
Review 7 for Original DEER Antler Medium 2.5oz - 4oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:JS
Date:February 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:French Bulldog
My Frenchies love them and I feel good that they're not man made whatsoever and AMERICAN to boot :) My girls are mini, so they're 16 lbs, and this Med. size big enough to last but not so small I have to worry. Wish they weren't so expensive :(
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Original DEER Antler Medium 2.5oz - 4oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Liz
Date:January 11, 2014
 fromWilliston, VT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
This lasted and lasted and lasted for 2 months of constant chewing. Worth it's weight in gold and wishing I hadn't wasted my money on the hundreds of chews I have purchased!
Review 9 for Original DEER Antler Medium 2.5oz - 4oz
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Deer Antler
By:LL
Date:January 3, 2014
 fromSomerset, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:schnauzer
Not sure the draw with these. I usually give my dogs marrow bones but read this was a better alternative. They do not seem interested at all.
Review 10 for Original DEER Antler Medium 2.5oz - 4oz
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
antler
By:CECE
Date:December 4, 2013
 fromMissouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
I know a lot of dogs like these but my lab didnt care for it at all. so I cant really be fair if she didnt want it but I would try it to see if your dog likes really hard chews
Review 11 for Original DEER Antler Medium 2.5oz - 4oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dog goes "gaga" over these
By:amylucia
Date:December 4, 2013
 fromDeSoto, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab mix
I buy these for my dog and her friends.....they spend hours stealing them from each other and fighting over them (if they don't all have one)and chew on them for hours. These are really great!
Review 12 for Original DEER Antler Medium 2.5oz - 4oz
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Antlers as chew treats
By:Deedee
Date:October 31, 2013
 fromLiverpool, NY
Pet:Dog
Like the antlers for my dogs b/c it takes them forever to chew them, but I have a hard time getting them interested. I wish the antlers came with a lot of marrow, but the ones I've been getting have such little marrow that my dogs won't touch them. As it is, I have to wet them or put peanut butter on them, etc. I keep trying :-)
Review 13 for Original DEER Antler Medium 2.5oz - 4oz
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not so good
By:Nancy
Date:October 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie Poo
My puppy does not appear to like the deer antler stick. Since she weighs only 7 pounds, the antler is very heavy and awkward for her to chew on. Maybe when she is older, she will like it better.
Review 14 for Original DEER Antler Medium 2.5oz - 4oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs Love 'Em!
By:Ann
Date:August 27, 2013
 fromSeneca Falls, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 Chow mixes, 1 Shepherd mix, 1 Carolina Dog
I'd never even heard of deer antlers as chews for dogs until a friend told me about them. So, I checked your website to see if you carried them, and not only do you have them, but they are also at a terrific price! I ordered 5 (one for each of my dogs) and they LOVE them! They're not messy, don't leave stains on the floor, and keep my dogs busy for hours. So, I will most definitely continue to order these antlers for my most deserving dogs! Thank you!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Original DEER Antler Medium 2.5oz - 4oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Getting the most for your money!
By:Dre
Date:June 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
Great product. Value priced. My pooches love this product!
Review 16 for Original DEER Antler Medium 2.5oz - 4oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchasee
By:Dawnie
Date:June 4, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepard Red Tri
Great Purchase, my dog loves these Antlers.
Review 17 for Original DEER Antler Medium 2.5oz - 4oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:vjplatz
Date:April 19, 2013
Pet:Dog
Antlers are a great alternative to bones. They are very long lasting even for heavy chewers.
Review 18 for Original DEER Antler Medium 2.5oz - 4oz
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tastes WAY better than Barbie doll heads
By:Gigi
Date:March 6, 2013
 fromHalifax NS
Pet:Dog
Breed:Puli
My puli's insatiable desire to chew and gnaw every Barbie doll in sight seems to finally have been extinguished with this product.
Review 19 for Original DEER Antler Medium 2.5oz - 4oz
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yum, yum, yum!!!!
By:3dogsmom
Date:February 27, 2013
 fromTiger, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cock a Poo, Cocker Spaniel, Scottish Sheep Dog
Three dogs, three different chewing interests from chew all day to a few minutes at a time. However, all three were not slow to grab an antler piece. Yum, yum, yum. I save them for special occasions as I know they will be interested (and not shoving toys at me at dinner), happy, and as a bonus,removing some tarter from their teeth. One I got was especially good; all want it. One is a loser, Not enough "marrow" space available, no branches. It gets chewed, but reluctantly, and they wait watching for the favorite one to be left and nab it. I'd give 5 stars if all antler pieces were as delicious as the favorite. It appears to have more marrow space available to reach, plus two points at the end.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Original DEER Antler Medium 2.5oz - 4oz
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Long Lasting Chews
By:Pampered Pups
Date:February 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Rescues
We foster dogs and are always looking for something our temporary visitors can chew that will last a while. The four antlers we purchased a couple months ago are still something they pick up and chew for a while and then come back to later. Even the one with only a few teeth with gnaw on one of the smaller antlers. We will purchase them again when these are gone.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>