EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,549)
Dog Supplies(12,063)
Dog Toys(2,372)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Food & Treats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Original DEER Antler Large 4oz - 8oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
25 out of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Original DEER Antler Large 4oz - 8oz
Review 1 for Original DEER Antler Large 4oz - 8oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy
By:joy
Date:January 5, 2014
 fromBlue Ridge Mountains
Pet:Dog
Breed:CoonHound/Mix
All of my dogs (3) love these. Especially my five month old CoonHound/Mix. Nothing to worry about getting stuck in their throat (rawhide) or breaking off (plastic bones). A great product at a great price.
Review 2 for Original DEER Antler Large 4oz - 8oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My pup loves it
By:Bruiser's Mom
Date:December 20, 2013
 fromMaine
Pet:Dog
Breed:boxer
My young pup had joint surgery and we have to keep her calm for 8 weeks. In the evenings when we come home from work and let her out of her crate, we give her a deer antler to chew on and it keeps her occupied and entertained and quiet. She has been chewing hers for weeks and it has hardly worn down at all, it should last her a very long time. Worth the money!
Review 3 for Original DEER Antler Large 4oz - 8oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Snflwr57
Date:November 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Good quality and lasts a long time. My dogs chew on it everyday. Great for strong chewers.
Review 4 for Original DEER Antler Large 4oz - 8oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Mmarks
Date:September 5, 2013
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberian Husky
My huskies love the antlers. They can't get enough of them. I love that there is no odor or slimmy mess to deal with.
Review 5 for Original DEER Antler Large 4oz - 8oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deer Antlers
By:Tony's Mom
Date:July 30, 2013
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden retrievers
The price was right! The size was great! The order was received very quickly! I just have to mention again that the price was so much better than what most of the so called pet stores offer!
Great place to do business. I will be shopping here again!
Review 6 for Original DEER Antler Large 4oz - 8oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love these
By:calijames
Date:July 7, 2013
 fromSacramento, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Cattle Dogs
I bought 2 of the large deer antlers and my dogs absolutely love them. I have 2 Australian Cattle dogs who are very intense chewers, I finally found something they can chew on that will last more than a day. Very happy dogs and owner.
Review 7 for Original DEER Antler Large 4oz - 8oz
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
disapointed
By:kim
Date:June 25, 2013
 frommassachusetts
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Aussie
smaller than described, the description said Large (7.5" - 10").. the ones I got were 7" and very thin..
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Original DEER Antler Large 4oz - 8oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
God send
By:MB
Date:April 25, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:yellow lab
"Since our dog has severe allergies, chewing raw hides and bones are out of the question. The deer antler chew allows Carley to chew until her heart is content.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Original DEER Antler Large 4oz - 8oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog's favorite!
By:Charlotte
Date:April 23, 2013
 fromGreenville, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd mix and Beagle
My Shepherd mix loves her antler! She chews on it multiple times a day and they last about 2-3 months. Never gets sticky or wet like rawhides.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Original DEER Antler Large 4oz - 8oz
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Newt's Chews Natural shed Deer Antler Large
By:Kathrynchb
Date:March 2, 2013
 fromGorham, Maine
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxers
Excellent price, speedy delivery, happy customer, happy dogs!
Review 11 for Original DEER Antler Large 4oz - 8oz
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not Durable
By:Bowerst
Date:February 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Minpin
Most antlers I have given to my 15 pound dog tend to last a while. This first one I opened and gave to him of Newt's Chews did not last 4 days. I believe it was old and brittle. While he did spend most of his waking hours chewing on it there is no reason it should have disintegrated like it did.
Review 12 for Original DEER Antler Large 4oz - 8oz
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nature's Perfect Chew Toy
By:Kate
Date:February 5, 2013
 fromDenver,
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberian Husky
My two Siberian Huskies love antlers. They're tough (but not so tough they'll break teeth), they're long lasting, don't stink, and don't make a mess or leave weird residues. I would have never thought they'd be appealing, but both of my dogs seek them out of their toy box and chew on them regularly.
Review 13 for Original DEER Antler Large 4oz - 8oz
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:rmc
Date:January 29, 2013
 fromAnchorage, AK
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie/Springer Spaniel &Aussie/Catahoula
Love these chews for the dogs. They last and last! The young dog chews on this forever! The older dog loves them too.
I will definitely buy more of these!
Review 14 for Original DEER Antler Large 4oz - 8oz
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dog LOVES This!
By:Choosey
Date:January 23, 2013
 fromSouthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mudi
My Mudi LOVES this antler! It is replacing his very old one. He willingly gave that up for this but refuses to let this one out of his sight! I love to spoil him and to see him so happy with this antler makes me happy too. I am sure this will be the first of many from EntirelyPets! These antlers last for a very long time. Thanks for a really great product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Original DEER Antler Large 4oz - 8oz
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:LoveMyAnimals
Date:October 24, 2012
 fromAthens, GA
Pet:Multiple Pets
I used to give my dogs rawhides, but my vet recommended me not to because they could have bacteria. So I started looking for alternatives and a guy at a pet store told me about antlers. My dogs love deer antlers and they always fight over them. They are safe, healthy, do not smell, do not stain and keep my dogs occupied for a long time. Plus, they last so long!
Review 16 for Original DEER Antler Large 4oz - 8oz
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clean chewing
By:lbinsanc
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromSan Clemente, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Belgina Malinois
Our dog is born to chew and this allows him a clean, non destructive way to satisfy his need. He still destroys toys in 10 minutes and has gnawed on a few chair legs, but this is definitely helping.
Review 17 for Original DEER Antler Large 4oz - 8oz
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Gnawer!
By:Cbyr
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrodoodle
Antlers last a long time, even with a dog that can chew up ANYTHING. Price better than in local pet store.
Review 18 for Original DEER Antler Large 4oz - 8oz
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I found it!
By:Lunablue
Date:September 11, 2012
 fromDallas, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:boxer
My dog loves rawhide but was eating them whole and getting the poops. Also rawhides are gross; they stink and my dog likes to get one end soft and squish it into the furniture, carpet and my leg.
Was suggested to try an antler from a chainstore employee.
At the chain petstore they cost three times as much as at Entirelypets for a slightly smaller size!
Great idea though, my power chewer really likes it and it doesn't get gross or stinky. It barely looks like she touched it but has at least one chew session with it each day. It's going to last a long time.
She doesn't get the "chewy/squishy" satisfaction that the rawhide gives but she has other toys for that.
Review 19 for Original DEER Antler Large 4oz - 8oz
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So happy with this!
By:Choosey
Date:August 7, 2012
 fromSouthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mudi
My dog LOVES this and can spend ages happily chewing away. Even though he is a very aggresive chewer who can destroy anything instantly, this still looks brand new. He knows where it is kept and will go there and beg for it. I would recommend this especially for those with destructive agressive chewers as it will keep them away from things they shouldn't be chewing.
Review 20 for Original DEER Antler Large 4oz - 8oz
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long lasting
By:lisabw
Date:July 2, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:boxer mix
It's tough to find anything that lasts more than an hour with my power chewing foster dog (boxer mix) . She loves the antler, it's perfect sized, and she can chew on it for hours and hardly any is gone!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>