EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,549)
Dog Supplies(12,063)
Dog Toys(2,372)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Skin & Coat Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dechra Eicosaderm Liquid (8 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dechra Eicosaderm Liquid (8 oz)
Review 1 for Dechra Eicosaderm Liquid (8 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cats turn their noses up
By:october13
Date:April 15, 2014
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon & Calico
I couldn't get my cats to even taste this product. Also, I cannot find out if the fish oil come from a sustainable soure so I decided to put it on the shelf and try another product.
Review 2 for Dechra Eicosaderm Liquid (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eicosaderm
By:mjb
Date:January 29, 2014
 fromYork, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
This is an excellent product! We got it because our dog has allergies. The allergies subsided and his coat is spectacular. I would highly recommend this.
Review 3 for Dechra Eicosaderm Liquid (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
By:Lauren
Date:December 27, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Long hair
Within the first couple weeks I saw improvement. Cats hair is so silky, no dander, knots are less frequent, energy is higher. Such a wonderful product!
Review 4 for Dechra Eicosaderm Liquid (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats think it's a treat
By:Jana
Date:October 1, 2013
 fromReading, MA
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I got this brand on the recommendation of my vet and had been mixing it into the cats' wet food until I realized the cats will drink it right out of a spoon. They think it's a treat. Only downside (with any fishy smelling thing) is that if they groom themselves after eating it, their fur smells fishy.
Review 5 for Dechra Eicosaderm Liquid (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's great
By:Goldbe50
Date:September 30, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
Poor Portia is allergic to everything. Omega 3, 6, Vitamin E oil is suggested for kitties with her type of allergies. Was using something that was discontinued to I tried this one. Really helps and all my kitties have such lovely coats. Plus, Portia stays white, white, white.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Dechra Eicosaderm Liquid (8 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
doesn't work
By:Corky's mom
Date:June 26, 2013
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed terrier
I waited to review this to give it some time to work. I have an older dog with some bare spots and other areas of limited hair growth. I was hoping that this product would help, but it has no effect that I can see. Not only that, but my dog does not like the taste, so I have to disguise it in order for her to eat it. Would NOT buy again.
Review 7 for Dechra Eicosaderm Liquid (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Judy
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromTyler, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Welsh Corgi
Vet recommended we use it.....and it really made the dog's coat shiny
Review 8 for Dechra Eicosaderm Liquid (8 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:thunifer
Date:April 30, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:bloodhound
Not as great as I read in other reviews but, it has seemed to help my dogs coat a bit. I can say it must have a great taste because my very picky bloodhound loves it.
Review 9 for Dechra Eicosaderm Liquid (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just What I Thought
By:gwendolina
Date:March 13, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Dacshound
Very good product. Easy to use. My doggie's coat is softer, smoother. Doesn't negatively effect the food it's sprayed on. Highly recommend. I'm hoping this will not only help my dog, but also my son who is allergic to the dander on my dog's skin.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Dechra Eicosaderm Liquid (8 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unfortunate fail
By:Itchy Golden Retriever
Date:February 22, 2012
 fromGeneva, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My Golden has bad skin allergies; benadryl, prednisone, grain free food/treats, hypoallergenic dog food, etc and have exhausted efforts for relief. I was really excited to be recommended this product by my vet. Read reviews online, was impressed and hopeful. I pumped 4 squirts and she wouldn't eat her food. I decreased to 2 pumps and she still wouldn't eat her food, tried one last time then gave up. Had to dump 3 batches of expensive food in the garbage. The product sounds great and I really wish it would have worked for her. Do hope it works for others. Good Luck!!!!! I'll keep trying. Even though my little angel wouldn't eat it doesn't mean yours won't, give it a try. My vet highly recommends for his clients and have had success with others.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Dechra Eicosaderm Liquid (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A squirt a day...
By:tulemus
Date:December 31, 2011
 fromwillits, ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:coton de tulear
This works well for my 12 pound Coton de Tulear. She has a great coat and skin. Very easy to use...just one pump into the food.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Dechra Eicosaderm Liquid (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Deal
By:Mike
Date:October 28, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier
The EicosaDerm was recommended for my Boston Terrier by my vet. It helps keep her coat shiney and thick. I told my daughter, who had a Boxer with big problems with it's coat. The coat on her dog filled in and has been a godsend to him. I save money by getting our EicosaDerm from EntirelyPets.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Dechra Eicosaderm Liquid (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet recommended
By:tulemus' Mom
Date:May 24, 2011
 fromcalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Coton de Tulear
This product was recommended by our vet
when asked about giving our dog fish oil. I have to say our dog's skin and coat look great. She is Coton de Tulear. One squirt on her food and that is all it takes. She loves the taste
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Dechra Eicosaderm Liquid (8 oz)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff!
By:Carolyn
Date:January 5, 2009
I've been using Derma Pet in my Westie's food for several years now. Every vet she has seen remarkes that she has great skin for a Westie.