EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,590)
Dog Supplies(13,962)
Dog Toys(2,533)
Harnesses(86)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nylabone Durable Chew Original Flavor - SOUPER (8")

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Durable Chew Original Flavor - SOUPER (8")
Review 1 for Nylabone Durable Chew Original Flavor - SOUPER (8")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bone
By:LuAnn
Date:April 15, 2014
 fromCincinnati, OH
Pet:Dog
For hours of chewing pleasure this will last forever!
Review 2 for Nylabone Durable Chew Original Flavor - SOUPER (8")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long lasting Chew Product
By:Davine
Date:November 1, 2013
 fromCanada
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dogs are power chewers, like most German Shepherd Dogs, and most products I've tried have not lasted long. This size and texture appeals to them and have lasted well. I do start them on Nylabone products from the time they are puppies, so they are used to having them as their "bones", and they will look for them every day for their "quality chew time".
Review 3 for Nylabone Durable Chew Original Flavor - SOUPER (8")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful for dogs!!
By:sls
Date:October 31, 2013
 fromWI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradors and German Shorthair Pointer
i've had 3 dogs and all of them LOVE these! the nylabone lasts a long time (months), works great for helping clean the dogs teeth too. Ive been buying these for over 7 years now. Fantastic!
Review 4 for Nylabone Durable Chew Original Flavor - SOUPER (8")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Lucy Ball Chaser
Date:August 8, 2013
 fromOakland, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chesapeake Bay Retriever
Great for the busy chewers. My 4 year old chessie stays busy for hours.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Nylabone Durable Chew Original Flavor - SOUPER (8")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for big dogs
By:jandbj
Date:July 24, 2013
 fromMentor, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie Mix, Golden, and Collie Shepherd
I have three dogs, from 65 to 80 lb. each, and these chew bones keep them busy and actually take about 3 months before they are worn to a nub! Excellent
Review 6 for Nylabone Durable Chew Original Flavor - SOUPER (8")
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved by both dogs!
By:brutus
Date:February 7, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
I bought this for my teething Labrador since we only had small bones for the little dog. While the Lab does chew this bone, it turns out that the little dog really loves it!
Review 7 for Nylabone Durable Chew Original Flavor - SOUPER (8")
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best bone for super chewers
By:theal8r
Date:December 29, 2012
 fromNorthern Idaho
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Rescue cats and dogs
My dogs have been enjoying Nylabones forever. Hope they like the new configuration with ridges along the shank, but I'm sure they will. My airdale mix is especially hard on toys, Nylabones and Kongs are the only ones to survive more than a day. 4-6 of the Souper 8 bones will last the airdale and my border collie mix for a year.
Review 8 for Nylabone Durable Chew Original Flavor - SOUPER (8")
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favorite
By:Shadow
Date:November 28, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever, Mix Breed
I actually got this for a foster dog but when it came all the dogs were trying to snag it. Even the young puppy works her way into getting it away from the others. I will get more of the large one, I thought it might be too big for two of the dogs, but they all love it.
Review 9 for Nylabone Durable Chew Original Flavor - SOUPER (8")
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best chew toy ever
By:Anita
Date:July 26, 2012
 fromFort Myers, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Labrador
My 10 month old lab LOVES this bone. I have tried every other type of chew toys and he destroys them within 10 minutes. This is the best!! Highly recommend.. especially for power chewers.
Review 10 for Nylabone Durable Chew Original Flavor - SOUPER (8")
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable bones for Big Dogs!
By:Great Dane & Lab Owner
Date:May 27, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Dane & Yellow Lab
These bones are great for my dogs. I will never purchase another type of bone again.
Review 11 for Nylabone Durable Chew Original Flavor - SOUPER (8")
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:louie's mom
Date:January 8, 2012
 fromNew York
Pet:Dog
My dog loves this bone. It is a new design and looks like it will hold up a bit longer than the smoother one.
Review 12 for Nylabone Durable Chew Original Flavor - SOUPER (8")
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for heavy chewers!
By:C. Eaves, DVM
Date:August 8, 2008
I personally LOVE the nylabones for my two youngest large breed dogs, they last for many months, keep them occupied, and help reduce tartar accumulation. Owner beware though, these bones can cause slab fractures of the cheek teeth with aggressive chewers so owners so routinely inspect their dog's teeth!