EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DECHRA DermaBenSS Shampoo (12oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
30 out of 31(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DECHRA DermaBenSS Shampoo (12oz)
Review 1 for DECHRA DermaBenSS Shampoo (12oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product
By:Scruffy
Date:February 28, 2015
Pet:Dog
This is the only thing that seems to work on our westie who has severe skin allergies
Review 2 for DECHRA DermaBenSS Shampoo (12oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great!!
By:JR
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:sharpei/german shepard
My lil girl has red mange with infection and this shampoo gave her immediate comfort and healing! I am going to order a 2nd bottle to continue helping her healing and as a monthly treatment to keep her skin free of infection or hot spots.
Review 3 for DECHRA DermaBenSS Shampoo (12oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
By:Mel
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden retiriever
My golden retriever has a skin condition that cleared up using this product. I tried many others that didn't work. Will continue to use it to keep her skin clear. Great product.
Review 4 for DECHRA DermaBenSS Shampoo (12oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Lou
Date:July 1, 2014
 fromHenderson, NV
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Boston Terrier
The Shampoo is very nice and leaves the coat shiny and sweet smelling. It does seem to counteract the skin problems and bad odor.
Review 5 for DECHRA DermaBenSS Shampoo (12oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By:jbjbjb
Date:June 30, 2014
Pet:Dog
I was on a mission to try every medicated shampoo on my dog to see which one worked the best. This was one of the shampoos I tried.
If your dog has EXTREMELY oily skin I would recommend this product, but only if the oil is truly excessive. Even then I would only use it on localized areas that are the oiliest. I've never actually used this product on a dog with oily skin, but when I used it on my own dog I noticed that it completely stripped what little oils he had on his skin/coat very effectively. Unfortunately, my dog has dry skin, so this was not a good thing.
My dog has extremely dry skin, he has constant skin infections which cause pimples and hair loss. This product severely dried out his skin after just one use, repeated use caused the formation of thick crusts all over his body. I tried to mediate this with the addition of a doggie conditioner. I tried several different conditioners and even added pure colloidal oatmeal bath soaks to the mix, but nothing helped.
I ended up returning this shampoo as it was clearly not the right choice for my dog.
Review 6 for DECHRA DermaBenSS Shampoo (12oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really helps the skin
By:Flatcoatfun
Date:January 24, 2014
 fromOrlando FL
Pet:Dog
I have field dogs who in the summer swim in ponds that cattle have access too. Yes you can imagine what is probably growing in those ponds!
I bathe the dogs in this shampoo after swimming there and it has cleared up any skin conditions that were getting started. I used to purchase this by the gallon! Dilute down to bathe, leave on for 5 min. Great shampoo
Review 7 for DECHRA DermaBenSS Shampoo (12oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT Medicated Shampoo
By:DoggyMom
Date:December 3, 2013
 fromMesquite, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Alaskan Klee Kai
My vet had recommended this product for one of my other dogs and I have continued using it any time my dog(s) have any itching or scratching for no apparent or obvious reason. It works great and smells wonderful too!
Review 8 for DECHRA DermaBenSS Shampoo (12oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Nola
Date:November 21, 2013
 fromPuerto Rico
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Labrador Retriever
My black lab Minnie had a terrible fungal infection with severe hair loss and skin irritation. After several hundreds of $$ at vet for medicine, expensive shampoo and no results, I started using DermaBenSs and the improvement is amazing. Her hair is growing back and she no longer constantly licks, scratches and chews herself. Thank you from both Minnie and me.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for DECHRA DermaBenSS Shampoo (12oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product
By:EI
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromPottstown, Pa.
Pet:Dog
Smells great, helps on itchy skin as part of their treatment plan. Dogs like it.
Review 10 for DECHRA DermaBenSS Shampoo (12oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shampoo for skin conditions
By:Al B
Date:May 27, 2013
 fromWestbury, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
Being burdened with allergies, and a compromised immune system, my dog has benefitted greatly from weekly washings. DermaBenSS has been a huge part in keeping recurring staph infections at bay.
Review 11 for DECHRA DermaBenSS Shampoo (12oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product!
By:NvSunshine
Date:May 21, 2013
 fromReno, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:AKC American Pit Bull
Excellent price and FAST shipping! LOVE this company and this product! My dogs coats are shiny and clean and no more scratching!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for DECHRA DermaBenSS Shampoo (12oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dermanbenss
By:maya
Date:April 20, 2013
 fromCorte Madera, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:shepard mix mutt
My rescue dog had mange and I tried different shampoos and treatments. She had to be on antibiotics initially, which made her sick and vomit, and Ivermectin for many months. But I started using this, shampooing her every other day and leaving it on as directed for 15 minutes before rinsing (while taking Ivermectin). It was great, made her smell good, relieved the itching, and made her skin less flaky. The vet said that it was the reason she didn't continue to get secondary skin infection and need more antibiotics, so I think DermaBenSS is the best. It made my beloved puppy much more comfortable and more cuddly (mange stinks!).
Review 13 for DECHRA DermaBenSS Shampoo (12oz)
9 of 20 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good alternative
By:mcsweets
Date:January 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
I bought this as an alternative to Pyoben for my dog with chronic seborrhea. Unlike Pyoben, it also contains salicylic acid AND a conditioner. So although it may be more drying, I suppose the conditioner offsets it. It seems to work as well as Pyoben but it has an almond-coconut frangrance that I can do without. Pyoben is not scented, hooray.
Review 14 for DECHRA DermaBenSS Shampoo (12oz)
9 of 18 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NOT Same product
By:Dog Shampoo
Date:December 13, 2012
Pet:Dog
Purchased a DERMA BENSS shampoo before, but seems to be discontinued. This is only by the same company, not the same shampoo as before. Most of the reviews on the previous shampoo was raving about how great it is. BUT, seems to make the fur dryer, not as glossy, just that it's antimicrobial. This last purchase, have not used yet. Don't know how good this one is yet. Price going up.
Review 15 for DECHRA DermaBenSS Shampoo (12oz)
10 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Very Good Buy
By:1Reviewer
Date:October 29, 2012
Pet:Dog
Our dog suffers from seborrhea oleosa. There has been a definite improvement in our dog's coat. Much of the scaliness and greasiness has improved, and she smells much, much, much better!
Review 16 for DECHRA DermaBenSS Shampoo (12oz)
10 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal on a wonderful product
By:Pam
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromGreensboro, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
This shampoo does what it says. My dog's skin is clear and the fragrance is pleasant--mild and not overpowering or too perfumey. The price is great and the deal is just perfect when there is a "no shipping" special. I love this product and your company. Thanks!
Review 17 for DECHRA DermaBenSS Shampoo (12oz)
7 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent skin shampoo
By:barbararitaville
Date:August 21, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:cockerspaniel
My cockerspaniel has been plagued with skin staph since she was 2 years old. Dermabens thoroughly cleanses the skin, gets rid of debris, is gentle and non-irritating. Also, she didn't break out like she normally does and hasn't been scratching since her bath.
Review 18 for DECHRA DermaBenSS Shampoo (12oz)
9 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DermaBenSS
By:peryngve
Date:July 26, 2012
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Belgian Malinois
Excellent product for pets who have sensitive skin. I have been using this for already 5 years and every time it is my last solution. My dog get skin irritation every summer. I first try to determine if those are fleas and at the end I used this product and it help my dog from just one use. Of course I continue using it 2-3 times a week and my dog stops itching, all hot spots go away and the dog can finally sleep calmly at night.
Review 19 for DECHRA DermaBenSS Shampoo (12oz)
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really helps my dog
By:Suzanne
Date:June 5, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
My cocker spaniel has a skin condition and this shampoo keeps her skin smooth and free from breakouts.
Review 20 for DECHRA DermaBenSS Shampoo (12oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product & Service
By:larry
Date:May 29, 2012
Pet:Dog
We have been using this shampoo for our Miniature Schnauzer for about 3 years.. It is excellent treatment for the "Schnauzer bumps" "comedone syndrome" on her back.
1 2 next>>