EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutramax Dasuquin Joint Supplement for Dogs with MSM or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.897 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews)
Review 1 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:k9jane
Date:October 5, 2014
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Wonderful product and it works! Nutramax products are really good.
Review 2 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely made a difference!
By:Cherie
Date:September 5, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle
My dog could barely walk five houses away and back as he is 12 and has hip problems. After a couple of weeks of twice a day doses, we are on maintenance once a day now for over a year. He's still doing great and can walk two blocks. Once in a while he has a bad day and can only do one block, but overall, the Dasuquin has really helped.
Review 3 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
By:Mimi
Date:June 25, 2014
 fromMiami
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Sheperd
I first heard about this product from my vet who highly recommended it. I tried it for my then older GS & also my younger one. They both ate it without a problem, it's chewable & apparantly pallatable. It has all natural ingredients & it's the best product out there for healthy joints. It is a little on the expensive side but when you consider that it's helping your dog it's so well worth it.
Review 4 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dasuquin
By:Jere
Date:April 18, 2014
 fromLoganville, Ga
Pet:Dog
Breed:St. Bernard
I have given Dasuquin to my Saint Bernard, who is 8 years old, which is quiet old for this large dog. She can get up and around much better after taking it. I would recommend it for any dog diagnosed with this type of condition.
Review 5 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finally, something my dog will eat!
By:JW
Date:January 17, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bulldog
I tried many other brands, but after a few days my bulldog would turn his nose or leave them on the floor untouched. Been using these over a year now and he still has no problem taking them.
Review 6 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Mary MCD
Date:December 31, 2013
 fromLudington, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 Great Danes
My girls think they are getting a treat & love it!
Review 7 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandy loves it
By:Nurys
Date:December 24, 2013
 fromSimpsonville, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Labrador Mix
Sandy , my 10 years old yellow lab mix, has had knee surgery on both back legs. I give her Dasuquin as a treat. She loves it and is good for her.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product
By:Snickers2001
Date:December 16, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I buy this product for my 12 year old Rotti, and also recommend it for my older pet sitting clients.
Review 9 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product for Aching Joints
By:Jamie
Date:November 13, 2013
 fromBR, LA
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed breed dog (multiple)
I have been using Dasuquin Soft Chews for my mixed breed 12 year old dog for about 8 years now. She had gotten hit by a car and sustained a broken pelvis. My vet recommended Dasuquin for her since she had trouble walking, and at this point, I would NEVER consider not giving it to her....it is a wonder supplement! I recently went on the search for Dasuquin for my 15 year old cat because he was having trouble jumping. I found Dasuquin for cats in capsule form, and he is back to flying around the house like a kitten!! GREAT PRODUCT.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:cher704
Date:October 13, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
These have really helped my Golden Retriever with her joints. No more problems with her getting up and down and limping.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great produce
By:Dana
Date:October 13, 2013
 fromArlington, Washington
Pet:Dog
My 10 year old German Shepherd has severe arthritis, even more so during the cold, wet winters. At my vet's suggestion, I started him on Omega 3 soft gels and Dasuquin. It has made such a huge difference in his life. Does he still have difficulty? Yes, but he's moving again and being able to live and move around comfortably will keep my beloved pet with us longer.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a bargain!
By:roxys mom
Date:September 26, 2013
 fromnorth alabama
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:all are rescues, the best breed
I've been getting the same product from my vet. Sorry doc...you just lost this customer!! Saved $30 on this purchase!!
Review 13 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only been a few weeks
By:robin
Date:September 25, 2013
 fromBakersfield, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian shepherd
I purchased this product for my dog who is getting older and showing signs of hip problems. It's only been about 3 weeks and I do see improvements, she seems like she is in less pain and is jumping into the car easier, I haven't had to give her any aspirin for the pain. I can't wait to see how much more she improves.
Review 14 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff!!!
By:Otis's Mom
Date:August 25, 2013
 fromCentral KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chesapeake Bay Retriever
My 8 year old Chesapeake Bay Retriever has had a pretty easy life. He has never been hunted hard. He has been trained in agility and Search and Rescue though. He loves to retrieve and will chase his favorite toy until he can't hardly breathe. Last year the Vet recommended Adequan to help alleviate his mild arthritis. Well, this summer the supply ran out across the country. There is none to be produced until the first quarter of 2014. I needed something as a replacement. Prescription stuff was just becoming a pain since the Vet didn't respond to my question of coming up with an alternative. So I started looking around and found this supplement. I liked what people wrote. I picked this up plus the recommended Glyco-Flex III. I have been following the dosages and he seems to back to normal playful craziness with very little signs of arthritis. What a great product to have found when I was really desperate. I would highly recommend this to anyone that is looking for a replacement for Adequan. My dog has continued to look forward to his twice a day "treat" for the last four weeks. Soon we can go to once a day. The cost is cheaper than the Adequan and easier to deal with (no monthly injections or prescriptions). We are very grateful for this product.
Review 15 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This put the play back in our old dog!
By:Sage
Date:August 14, 2013
 fromColorado Springs, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Husky
My Husband and I have a Large rescue dog that's about 12 years old. In the last year he has been slow to get up infact didn't want to unless incouraged to do so. He stopped wanting to play and just seemed sad so we spoke to a friend who's Wife works at an animal clinic and she said he probably had arthritis typical for his age and said she herself had tried Dasuquin on an older dog she had with great results so we gave it a try. We're happy to say our old dog is acting like a happy pup again with lots of tail wags to boot:) It's nice to see our boy more comfortable in this stage of his life!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recommended by Akita rescue
By:DENNIS
Date:July 16, 2013
 fromPennsauken,N.J.
Pet:Dog
Breed:AKITA
i have been using dosequin for many years, but adopting another Akita it was suggested that I use dasuguin with msm.
Review 17 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dasuquin
By:bill
Date:June 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Very good product. I have two dogs on it - once a day - they enjoy taking the soft chews, and it helps their joints. They walk better when on dasuquin.
Review 18 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good for my old dog
By:ritathegreat
Date:May 28, 2013
 fromVienna, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset/beagle
He walks more easily now and even trots sometimes.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great deal
By:stooges714
Date:May 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
Exactly what I used to get from the vet, much better price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tablets are better
By:lindyk
Date:April 20, 2013
 fromOC California
Pet:Dog
Gave it 5 stars because DASUQUIN is GREAT. But my dog won't eat these chews unless I cut them up in to little pieces and put on top of food. The tablets are better, so I will use these soft chews, then order the tablets.
1 2 next>>