EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutramax Dasuquin Joint Supplement for Dogs with MSM or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3-PACK Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (252 Chews)

DasuquinwithMSMSOFTCHEWS(252Count)DasuquinisacomprehensivejointhealthsupplementfordogsDasuquinsenhancedformulafeaturesthesameeffectiveingredientsasCosequinwiththeenhancedeffectsofASUIngredientsProvenEffectiveDasuquincombinesCosequinsprovenFCHG49glucosaminehydrochlorideandTRH122lowmolecularweightchondroitinsulfatewithNMX1000ASU(avocado/soybeanunsaponifiables)TheseingredientsworksyngisticallytosupportcartilageproductionandhelpblockenymesinjointsthatbreakdowncartilageMSMfurthersupportsthiscomprehen
Average Customer Rating:
4.883 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
75 out of 77(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3-PACK Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (252 Chews)
Review 1 for 3-PACK Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (252 Chews)
This review is fromDasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dasuquin is the BEST
By:
Date:December 18, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Dasuquin is the best product for my senior Plott Hound's joints. It helps her get up & walk around much easier & there's no limping. Entirely Pets has the BEST prices ... and believe me I've done my research!! Please purchase this for your dog(s) as it makes their life more comfortable!
Review 2 for 3-PACK Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (252 Chews)
This review is fromDasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended highly
By:
Date:November 3, 2015
 fromBremerton, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Two lab mixes, a mini Dachshund, and a whippet mix
My Vet recommends Dasuquin for all of my dogs when they reach about 7 years of age. They love the flavor . . . and I know that it helps prevent joint problems later in their lives.
Review 3 for 3-PACK Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (252 Chews)
This review is fromDasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps so much and tastes so good!
By:
Date:October 28, 2015
 fromKenosha, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie / Golden Mix
Chasing after squirrels is not as easy as it used to be for my 9 yr old - especially with arthritis starting. Dasuquin w/MSM seems to help as the limping subsided and she doesn't appear to be in pain (she is a very vocal dog and lets you know). Immediately after eating her meal, she sits patiently waiting for her "chocolate". If not given within a minute or so, she's got her head on my lap begging for it! I highly recommend this product! I even started my 6 yr old on it as preventative.
Review 4 for 3-PACK Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (252 Chews)
This review is fromDasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dasuquin Soft Chews
By:
Date:September 11, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Samoyed
Had him on tablets, he really likes the soft chews which I also use in Glyco Flex. Dasuquin
certainly helped my Samoyed's elbow problem.
Review 5 for 3-PACK Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (252 Chews)
This review is fromDasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dasuquin w/ MSM Chews
By:
Date:August 7, 2015
 fromBoise, ID
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
These seem to hep my old Lab move a little better. She gobbles them down which makes things a little easier too.
Review 6 for 3-PACK Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (252 Chews)
This review is fromDasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product
By:
Date:July 16, 2015
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rhodesian Ridgeback
Really works...my 4 year old Ridgeback was hampered by some joint injury sustained over the winter that wouldn't go away. After 6 weeks on this product, he is moving around like he did last summer!
Review 7 for 3-PACK Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (252 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dasuquin
By:
Date:May 18, 2015
 fromMN
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniel
This product is awesome! I have 2 springer spaniels and this has cured their joint issues!
Review 8 for 3-PACK Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (252 Chews)
This review is fromDasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than tabs
By:
Date:June 12, 2015
 fromMonroe, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mastiff
We were using the chewable tablets for a year, but it was a struggle to coax our mastiff to eat them. She thinks these new soft chews are treats! Awesome.
Review 9 for 3-PACK Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (252 Chews)
This review is fromDasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional Product
By:
Date:June 12, 2015
 fromSouth Carolina
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Great Pyrenees
We have an older Great Pyrenees and this product has increased his mobility. Before, he was content to lay around the house all day and night except to go out to the bathroon, but since starting this product he has started moving around the farm more freely. I would highly recommend it for older dogs!
Review 10 for 3-PACK Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (252 Chews)
This review is fromDasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works wonders
By:
Date:June 9, 2015
 fromCT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
My 4 year old Rottweiler has elbow dysplasia and often used to limp after a long day of playing or running around. I started with the loading dose of two a day and followed the instructions on the bag to back down. I noticed that lowering the dose to once a day showed signs of him being uncomfortable after less play than before, so I kicked it up to two a day again (breakfast and dinner with his meals) and he's back up and running like when he was younger! I will continue to give him Dasuquin from here on out to ensure he stays as comfortable as possible while also giving him a great quality of life. Dasuquin allows him to be able to run around when he wants to and of course play fetch, his favorite activity! If allowed, the chewable tablets are a few dollars cheaper but my boy can pick out medicine type pills/tablets a mile away so soft chews it is for us. He thinks they're treats (similar to heartgard) and waits for his at every meal.
Review 11 for 3-PACK Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (252 Chews)
This review is fromDasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Older Dogs
By:
Date:May 11, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Lab
After having hip surgery our vet recommended these chews for our dog. She enjoys these special treats right before bed time and they are so much easier to give than a pill.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for 3-PACK Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (252 Chews)
This review is fromDasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff works!!
By:
Date:April 30, 2015
 fromThe Florida Keys
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 rescues - Lg, Med & Sm - all mixed breeds
Romeo is a rescue that has hip problems - maybe from being hit by a car, we don't know. His hind end was so stiff he walked with a limp and favored one side when he stood. We had to lift him to get in car or on the bed. I think his back also hurt because he hardly ever lifted his head. The 2 times he ran, it was a bunny hop with both rear legs moving together. Fast forward 2 weeks - he is a different boy. He's happy - he looks like he is smiling and his eyes are bright, He's starting to hold his head up and best of all, his limp is just about gone! He runs the fence line with no bunny hop!! This is with 2 chews a day - 1 in the morning w/ breakfast and 1 w/ dinner. No side effects. He's about 78 lbs and a mix we think between a Husky & a great dane. I had my doubts that this would work, but I a true believer now. It's a little pricey but definitely worth the money. Thanks
Review 13 for 3-PACK Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (252 Chews)
This review is fromDasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:April 18, 2015
 fromDallas, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Excellent product that my dog has been given for years. I recently changed to the soft chews because he decided he no longer liked the tablets. He now thinks of the soft chews as a treat and takes them without hesitation. At a recent visit to his vet, I was told that he still has soft cartilage between his joints which is great for a twelve year old large dog.
Review 14 for 3-PACK Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (252 Chews)
This review is fromDasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You will need a container to store.
By:
Date:April 12, 2015
Pet:Dog
Bag is awkward to store and give the dog twice daily doses.
Review 15 for 3-PACK Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (252 Chews)
This review is fromDasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:
Date:January 20, 2015
 fromPR
Pet:Dog
I saw a lot of improvement in my 11 year old mix dog since she is taking this product in the addition to Arthrin. It is like puppy again. An additional advantage is that she is eating better her dry food because she loves the taste of Dasuquin and I granulate it over her food.
Review 16 for 3-PACK Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (252 Chews)
This review is fromDasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for a great product
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromAZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocoalate Lab
Madison is 9 and along with that comes some aches and pains. The Dasuquin seems to be helping her move easier in the early morning. Will continue with this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for 3-PACK Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (252 Chews)
This review is fromDasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:
Date:October 5, 2014
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Wonderful product and it works! Nutramax products are really good.
Review 18 for 3-PACK Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (252 Chews)
This review is fromDasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely made a difference!
By:
Date:September 5, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle
My dog could barely walk five houses away and back as he is 12 and has hip problems. After a couple of weeks of twice a day doses, we are on maintenance once a day now for over a year. He's still doing great and can walk two blocks. Once in a while he has a bad day and can only do one block, but overall, the Dasuquin has really helped.
Review 19 for 3-PACK Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (252 Chews)
This review is fromDasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dasuquin is great for my Goldens!
By:
Date:September 4, 2014
 fromConnecticut
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My 5 Golden Retrievers are taking this daily. My vet recommended it. Their ages are 14, 13, 2 - 12, and a 7 y/o. I have had other rescued Goldens make it over 15.
Review 20 for 3-PACK Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (252 Chews)
This review is fromDasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM
By:
Date:August 24, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:(2) Greyhounds
Started my greyhound on two a day we now give him one in the morning and we see a big change in him. He thinks he is a puppy again. Our other greyhound hasn't showed any signs yet but when he does we will start him on the Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM.
1 2 3 4 next>>