EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutramax Dasuquin Joint Supplement for Dogs and Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
Review 1 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DASUQUIN - THE BEST HELP FOR MY LABRADOR
By:Bren
Date:June 15, 2014
 fromBELL GARDENS, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:LABRADOR AND A PIT BULL
My dogs liked the original recipe better then the new recipe. I have two dogs I give this product to, a Labrador, and a Pit Bull. The Lab will eat anything thus leading me to believe food is food, and he don't care what I give him, as he is ALWAYS HUNGRY, as I truly believe he would eat a whole in the floor of my house if I told him it was food, and good to eat, as he will eat a tomatoe, and strawberries if let him....on the other hand, the new recipe didn't take too well to my female pit. She won't eat it unless I mix it in with her dry dog food. Also, the new recipe is softer at first when you newly open the bag but within a few days, it begins to revert to a harder texture, leaving me wondering why this change was made?
My Labrador, however has improved and jumps around like he did when he was a puppy, and feels great, since I began using this product, and he doesn't need pain killers or other meds that are bad for him now that he is on the Dasuquin, So, the recipe can revert to the old or the new and as long as he eats it, I could care less, as long as it keeps making him feel Great, like he does without the need of a Medical Proffessional Scientific Qualifications, and Narcotic Drugs, they expected me to keep him on for his entire life span.
Review 2 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent joint supplement
By:Lovesdogs1
Date:April 20, 2014
 fromSeacoast of New Hampshire
Pet:Dog
Breed:A Doberman
We are very happy with this product. We been giving the Nutramax Dasuquin with MSM joint supplement to our beloved 8 year old, 85 lbs Doberman for a couple of years now. We recently switched to this "soft chew" formula and he clearly likes this softer version better. Our Doberman has debilitating arthritis and we have seen a marked improvement in his mobility and in his quality of life since being on the Dasuquin with MSM. We highly recommend this product particularly for older dogs with joint problems, as it is worth every dollar! We also found Entirely Pets has the best price on this product, and are very happy with their delivery system as well, so we always buy from them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Rottyman
Date:April 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweilers
Dasuquin soft chews were recommended by our veterinarian for our 2 Rottweiler's. They have kept our girls from showing hip discomfort for 2 years now. Entirely Pets has the best price on the web.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Christa
Date:April 15, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Husky/ German Shepard Mix
My dog has arthritis and hip displasia. I gave her this product and within a week I saw signs of her feeling better and moving with less pain. I had to switch from the tablets to the chews when she could no longer chew them and she takes these chews like a treat, loves the taste and is excited to receive it.
Review 5 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff
By:k9jane
Date:March 28, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
As a cousin to Cosequin it works great. My dog was on Cosequin for years so I thought it would be beneficial to switch him over to Dasuquin. I would recommend Dasuquin for any dog with hip diplasia or other joint problems!
Review 6 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helped with elbow dysplasia!
By:Doodle Mom
Date:March 21, 2014
 fromCentral NYS
Pet:Dog
Breed:Goldendoodles
We started using these soft chews shortly after our 2-yr-old goldendoodle was diagnosed with elbow dysplasia. He had been very creaky and slow to get up after naps and sleeping overnight. It was painful to watch. We saw marked improvement within about two months of using the chews. We also use them daily for our older 9-yr-old doodle as a joint supplement and preventative. I buy the larger size as it is a better value, and none of the packages have had hardened chews, as mentioned in other reviews.
Review 7 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Marie
Date:February 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Springer Spaniel/Lab
Our dog is 13 now and has been on Dasuquin Soft Chews with MSM for approximately 3 years. She is part lab and does have trouble in her hips. With Dasuquin she has a much easier time of getting up and down, and still is able to stay quite active for a dog her age.
Review 8 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:gsetter
Date:February 12, 2014
 fromBolivia, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Gordon Setters
Have been using this for years. My 1 dog has elbow displaysia and is now 9. He has been taking this since he was 2 yrs old. Was expecting him to limp by now, but does not. Only limps when he plays too hard. Just recently switched to the soft chews. He really likes the taste.
Review 9 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and rebate available
By:Flatcoatfun
Date:January 24, 2014
 fromOrlando FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Flatcoated Retriever
Entirely pets has the best price on the Dasuquin with MSM which I give to both my dogs, sports vets have recommended to have my year old field dog on it now.
If you go to the Dasuquin website - there is a $2 rebate available on every bag you purchase, up to 11 rebates!
Review 10 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM
By:Saintsfan9
Date:January 11, 2014
 fromShreveport, La.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Labrador
My nine year old Labrador was stiff after a night sleep or a nap so I bought Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM. After several weeks my Lab has eaten Soft Chews with MSM, he showed no stiffness! Labrador loves to eat Soft Chews!!! We go for long daily walks. I highly recommend it!
Review 11 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super FAST service!!!!
By:Mary MCD
Date:December 31, 2013
 fromLudington, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 Great Danes
Really very pleased with the price & the speed of delivery.
Review 12 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Joint Supplement!
By:KimM
Date:December 27, 2013
 fromMinnesota
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
My male rottie has had sub-luxated hip dysplasia in his left hip since he was young. I tried all sorts of supplements and nothing helped until I found Dasuquin with MSM. He will be 7 yrs. old in January and only slightly limps if he plays too hard with his rottie sister. I highly recommend this product!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Happy I Found You!!
By:roxys mom
Date:December 18, 2013
 fromnorth alabama
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:lab mix / stray
My 13+ pup has taken Dasuquin for a couple of years. I'm amazed at how much $ I save purchasing from you....and I adore my vet but sorry....that's money in MY pocket and my Rox still gets her meds : )
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dasuquin works well and fast
By:mpp
Date:December 10, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles spaniels and golden retrievers
My Cavalier spaniel was limping from a kneecap injury. The vet said not all glucosamine supplements are created equal and recommended Dasuquin with MSM. In a week my spaniel was running around. I was so impressed that I started giving it to my old golden retriever who was known to have bad hips from earlier xrays. She also started running in 1 and half weeks. Now I give it to all my dogs and recommend Dasuquin to all my dog friends especially with older dogs.
Review 15 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dasuquin chews are the best!
By:Sadie
Date:October 29, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Berne-Beauceron mix
Grace loves her joint meds...and her younger siblings can't wait till they can have them.
Review 16 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dasuquin
By:Slem
Date:October 14, 2013
 fromABQ, NM
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cane Corso
We recently rescued a Cane Corso that was abandoned in SoCal. We had the vet x-ray his hips as he was slow to stand/sit and moved with a stiff gait. The Doc said he had arthritis and a bit of hip dysplasia. We put our new buddy on Novox and a friend recommended Dasuquin as well. I reasoned that glucosamine works for my bad knees so maybe it would help my Cane as well. Sweet Jesus!! He bounces around like a pup now!!! I actually have to restrict him a bit so that he doesn't over-exert himself! It's hard to tell if the Dasuquin is that good but between the Novox and Dasuquin my Cane has shown a marked improvement in movement and demeanor!!!
Review 17 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dasuquin Soft Chews with MSM
By:gmn
Date:September 28, 2013
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd mix
My Vet recommends this product. I have not noticed any significant change in my dog's joint issues over other products. The chews are quite hard and the tablets that are also available are difficult to break in half. Over-priced but Entirely Pets does offer the lowest price and is one of the very few that have this in 150 count bags. I recommended it only because some improvement was seen and it is probably better than a lot of other products on the market.
Review 18 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Miracle
By:Trister
Date:September 24, 2013
Pet:Dog
My vet suggested this product after a soft tissue injury to the hip. within 3 days I saw improvement. My almost 5 yr old Shelter Shepherd is back in the crazy puppy stage. Full of energy and wanting to play.His expression and ear carriage are better. Not an old man a 5. There is a human version but it does not appear to have MSM. Hubby started it after seeing improvement in Tri. Too soon to see improvement
Review 19 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product good value
By:lin
Date:August 24, 2013
 fromokatie,sc
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
Works well for my 12 year old lab and he loves to eat them.....treat time
Review 20 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome!!!
By:Katieb1123
Date:August 1, 2013
 fromrockville MD
Pet:Dog
been using this for awhile...noticed the difference right away! he is getting up there in age and it seems to make life a little easier to move around and play!
1 2 next>>