EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 out of 36(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
Review 1 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than tabs
By:Randy
Date:June 12, 2015
 fromMonroe, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mastiff
We were using the chewable tablets for a year, but it was a struggle to coax our mastiff to eat them. She thinks these new soft chews are treats! Awesome.
Review 2 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional Product
By:Ame
Date:June 12, 2015
 fromSouth Carolina
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Great Pyrenees
We have an older Great Pyrenees and this product has increased his mobility. Before, he was content to lay around the house all day and night except to go out to the bathroon, but since starting this product he has started moving around the farm more freely. I would highly recommend it for older dogs!
Review 3 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works wonders
By:Joe
Date:June 9, 2015
 fromCT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
My 4 year old Rottweiler has elbow dysplasia and often used to limp after a long day of playing or running around. I started with the loading dose of two a day and followed the instructions on the bag to back down. I noticed that lowering the dose to once a day showed signs of him being uncomfortable after less play than before, so I kicked it up to two a day again (breakfast and dinner with his meals) and he's back up and running like when he was younger! I will continue to give him Dasuquin from here on out to ensure he stays as comfortable as possible while also giving him a great quality of life. Dasuquin allows him to be able to run around when he wants to and of course play fetch, his favorite activity! If allowed, the chewable tablets are a few dollars cheaper but my boy can pick out medicine type pills/tablets a mile away so soft chews it is for us. He thinks they're treats (similar to heartgard) and waits for his at every meal.
Review 4 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Older Dogs
By:Marie53
Date:May 11, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Lab
After having hip surgery our vet recommended these chews for our dog. She enjoys these special treats right before bed time and they are so much easier to give than a pill.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Tully
Date:April 18, 2015
 fromDallas, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Excellent product that my dog has been given for years. I recently changed to the soft chews because he decided he no longer liked the tablets. He now thinks of the soft chews as a treat and takes them without hesitation. At a recent visit to his vet, I was told that he still has soft cartilage between his joints which is great for a twelve year old large dog.
Review 6 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You will need a container to store.
By:Jake
Date:April 12, 2015
Pet:Dog
Bag is awkward to store and give the dog twice daily doses.
Review 7 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:JOrtiz
Date:January 20, 2015
 fromPR
Pet:Dog
I saw a lot of improvement in my 11 year old mix dog since she is taking this product in the addition to Arthrin. It is like puppy again. An additional advantage is that she is eating better her dry food because she loves the taste of Dasuquin and I granulate it over her food.
Review 8 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dasuquin is great for my Goldens!
By:Patty
Date:September 4, 2014
 fromConnecticut
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My 5 Golden Retrievers are taking this daily. My vet recommended it. Their ages are 14, 13, 2 - 12, and a 7 y/o. I have had other rescued Goldens make it over 15.
Review 9 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM
By:Ed
Date:August 24, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:(2) Greyhounds
Started my greyhound on two a day we now give him one in the morning and we see a big change in him. He thinks he is a puppy again. Our other greyhound hasn't showed any signs yet but when he does we will start him on the Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM.
Review 10 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
By:Sherbertscamper
Date:July 27, 2014
 fromNevada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
Our dog has had 2 leg surgeries and has shown great improvement in mobility since being on Dasuquin MSM. He loves the soft chews and is now off all other pain medicine. We would recommend this product highly to any dog that has arthritis or joint pain.
Review 11 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best Treat to Help
By:Joey
Date:July 24, 2014
 fromLos Angeles,CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:German Shepherd
These were recommended for our two older dogs and have made a big difference.
After one week they were moving without pain and were eager to go on their daily walks.
Review 12 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DASUQUIN - THE BEST HELP FOR MY LABRADOR
By:Bren
Date:June 15, 2014
 fromBELL GARDENS, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:LABRADOR AND A PIT BULL
My dogs liked the original recipe better then the new recipe. I have two dogs I give this product to, a Labrador, and a Pit Bull. The Lab will eat anything thus leading me to believe food is food, and he don't care what I give him, as he is ALWAYS HUNGRY, as I truly believe he would eat a whole in the floor of my house if I told him it was food, and good to eat, as he will eat a tomatoe, and strawberries if let him....on the other hand, the new recipe didn't take too well to my female pit. She won't eat it unless I mix it in with her dry dog food. Also, the new recipe is softer at first when you newly open the bag but within a few days, it begins to revert to a harder texture, leaving me wondering why this change was made?
My Labrador, however has improved and jumps around like he did when he was a puppy, and feels great, since I began using this product, and he doesn't need pain killers or other meds that are bad for him now that he is on the Dasuquin, So, the recipe can revert to the old or the new and as long as he eats it, I could care less, as long as it keeps making him feel Great, like he does without the need of a Medical Proffessional Scientific Qualifications, and Narcotic Drugs, they expected me to keep him on for his entire life span.
Review 13 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent joint supplement
By:Lovesdogs1
Date:April 20, 2014
 fromSeacoast of New Hampshire
Pet:Dog
Breed:A Doberman
We are very happy with this product. We been giving the Nutramax Dasuquin with MSM joint supplement to our beloved 8 year old, 85 lbs Doberman for a couple of years now. We recently switched to this "soft chew" formula and he clearly likes this softer version better. Our Doberman has debilitating arthritis and we have seen a marked improvement in his mobility and in his quality of life since being on the Dasuquin with MSM. We highly recommend this product particularly for older dogs with joint problems, as it is worth every dollar! We also found Entirely Pets has the best price on this product, and are very happy with their delivery system as well, so we always buy from them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Rottyman
Date:April 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweilers
Dasuquin soft chews were recommended by our veterinarian for our 2 Rottweiler's. They have kept our girls from showing hip discomfort for 2 years now. Entirely Pets has the best price on the web.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Christa
Date:April 15, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Husky/ German Shepard Mix
My dog has arthritis and hip displasia. I gave her this product and within a week I saw signs of her feeling better and moving with less pain. I had to switch from the tablets to the chews when she could no longer chew them and she takes these chews like a treat, loves the taste and is excited to receive it.
Review 16 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff
By:k9jane
Date:March 28, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
As a cousin to Cosequin it works great. My dog was on Cosequin for years so I thought it would be beneficial to switch him over to Dasuquin. I would recommend Dasuquin for any dog with hip diplasia or other joint problems!
Review 17 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helped with elbow dysplasia!
By:Doodle Mom
Date:March 21, 2014
 fromCentral NYS
Pet:Dog
Breed:Goldendoodles
We started using these soft chews shortly after our 2-yr-old goldendoodle was diagnosed with elbow dysplasia. He had been very creaky and slow to get up after naps and sleeping overnight. It was painful to watch. We saw marked improvement within about two months of using the chews. We also use them daily for our older 9-yr-old doodle as a joint supplement and preventative. I buy the larger size as it is a better value, and none of the packages have had hardened chews, as mentioned in other reviews.
Review 18 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Marie
Date:February 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Springer Spaniel/Lab
Our dog is 13 now and has been on Dasuquin Soft Chews with MSM for approximately 3 years. She is part lab and does have trouble in her hips. With Dasuquin she has a much easier time of getting up and down, and still is able to stay quite active for a dog her age.
Review 19 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:gsetter
Date:February 12, 2014
 fromBolivia, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Gordon Setters
Have been using this for years. My 1 dog has elbow displaysia and is now 9. He has been taking this since he was 2 yrs old. Was expecting him to limp by now, but does not. Only limps when he plays too hard. Just recently switched to the soft chews. He really likes the taste.
Review 20 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and rebate available
By:Flatcoatfun
Date:January 24, 2014
 fromOrlando FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Flatcoated Retriever
Entirely pets has the best price on the Dasuquin with MSM which I give to both my dogs, sports vets have recommended to have my year old field dog on it now.
If you go to the Dasuquin website - there is a $2 rebate available on every bag you purchase, up to 11 rebates!
1 2 next>>