EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.877 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
71 out of 73(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
Review 1 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product
By:
Date:July 16, 2015
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rhodesian Ridgeback
Really works...my 4 year old Ridgeback was hampered by some joint injury sustained over the winter that wouldn't go away. After 6 weeks on this product, he is moving around like he did last summer!
Review 2 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
This review is fromDasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dasuquin w/ MSM Chews
By:
Date:August 7, 2015
 fromBoise, ID
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
These seem to hep my old Lab move a little better. She gobbles them down which makes things a little easier too.
Review 3 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than tabs
By:
Date:June 12, 2015
 fromMonroe, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mastiff
We were using the chewable tablets for a year, but it was a struggle to coax our mastiff to eat them. She thinks these new soft chews are treats! Awesome.
Review 4 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional Product
By:
Date:June 12, 2015
 fromSouth Carolina
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Great Pyrenees
We have an older Great Pyrenees and this product has increased his mobility. Before, he was content to lay around the house all day and night except to go out to the bathroon, but since starting this product he has started moving around the farm more freely. I would highly recommend it for older dogs!
Review 5 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works wonders
By:
Date:June 9, 2015
 fromCT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
My 4 year old Rottweiler has elbow dysplasia and often used to limp after a long day of playing or running around. I started with the loading dose of two a day and followed the instructions on the bag to back down. I noticed that lowering the dose to once a day showed signs of him being uncomfortable after less play than before, so I kicked it up to two a day again (breakfast and dinner with his meals) and he's back up and running like when he was younger! I will continue to give him Dasuquin from here on out to ensure he stays as comfortable as possible while also giving him a great quality of life. Dasuquin allows him to be able to run around when he wants to and of course play fetch, his favorite activity! If allowed, the chewable tablets are a few dollars cheaper but my boy can pick out medicine type pills/tablets a mile away so soft chews it is for us. He thinks they're treats (similar to heartgard) and waits for his at every meal.
Review 6 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Older Dogs
By:
Date:May 11, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Lab
After having hip surgery our vet recommended these chews for our dog. She enjoys these special treats right before bed time and they are so much easier to give than a pill.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:April 18, 2015
 fromDallas, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Excellent product that my dog has been given for years. I recently changed to the soft chews because he decided he no longer liked the tablets. He now thinks of the soft chews as a treat and takes them without hesitation. At a recent visit to his vet, I was told that he still has soft cartilage between his joints which is great for a twelve year old large dog.
Review 8 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You will need a container to store.
By:
Date:April 12, 2015
Pet:Dog
Bag is awkward to store and give the dog twice daily doses.
Review 9 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
This review is from3-PACK Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (252 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dasuquin
By:
Date:May 18, 2015
 fromMN
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniel
This product is awesome! I have 2 springer spaniels and this has cured their joint issues!
Review 10 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
This review is fromDasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff works!!
By:
Date:April 30, 2015
 fromThe Florida Keys
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 rescues - Lg, Med & Sm - all mixed breeds
Romeo is a rescue that has hip problems - maybe from being hit by a car, we don't know. His hind end was so stiff he walked with a limp and favored one side when he stood. We had to lift him to get in car or on the bed. I think his back also hurt because he hardly ever lifted his head. The 2 times he ran, it was a bunny hop with both rear legs moving together. Fast forward 2 weeks - he is a different boy. He's happy - he looks like he is smiling and his eyes are bright, He's starting to hold his head up and best of all, his limp is just about gone! He runs the fence line with no bunny hop!! This is with 2 chews a day - 1 in the morning w/ breakfast and 1 w/ dinner. No side effects. He's about 78 lbs and a mix we think between a Husky & a great dane. I had my doubts that this would work, but I a true believer now. It's a little pricey but definitely worth the money. Thanks
Review 11 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:
Date:January 20, 2015
 fromPR
Pet:Dog
I saw a lot of improvement in my 11 year old mix dog since she is taking this product in the addition to Arthrin. It is like puppy again. An additional advantage is that she is eating better her dry food because she loves the taste of Dasuquin and I granulate it over her food.
Review 12 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
This review is fromDasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for a great product
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromAZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocoalate Lab
Madison is 9 and along with that comes some aches and pains. The Dasuquin seems to be helping her move easier in the early morning. Will continue with this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dasuquin is great for my Goldens!
By:
Date:September 4, 2014
 fromConnecticut
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My 5 Golden Retrievers are taking this daily. My vet recommended it. Their ages are 14, 13, 2 - 12, and a 7 y/o. I have had other rescued Goldens make it over 15.
Review 14 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM
By:
Date:August 24, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:(2) Greyhounds
Started my greyhound on two a day we now give him one in the morning and we see a big change in him. He thinks he is a puppy again. Our other greyhound hasn't showed any signs yet but when he does we will start him on the Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM.
Review 15 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
This review is fromDasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:
Date:October 5, 2014
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Wonderful product and it works! Nutramax products are really good.
Review 16 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
By:
Date:July 27, 2014
 fromNevada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
Our dog has had 2 leg surgeries and has shown great improvement in mobility since being on Dasuquin MSM. He loves the soft chews and is now off all other pain medicine. We would recommend this product highly to any dog that has arthritis or joint pain.
Review 17 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best Treat to Help
By:
Date:July 24, 2014
 fromLos Angeles,CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:German Shepherd
These were recommended for our two older dogs and have made a big difference.
After one week they were moving without pain and were eager to go on their daily walks.
Review 18 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
This review is fromDasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely made a difference!
By:
Date:September 5, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle
My dog could barely walk five houses away and back as he is 12 and has hip problems. After a couple of weeks of twice a day doses, we are on maintenance once a day now for over a year. He's still doing great and can walk two blocks. Once in a while he has a bad day and can only do one block, but overall, the Dasuquin has really helped.
Review 19 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DASUQUIN - THE BEST HELP FOR MY LABRADOR
By:
Date:June 15, 2014
 fromBELL GARDENS, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:LABRADOR AND A PIT BULL
My dogs liked the original recipe better then the new recipe. I have two dogs I give this product to, a Labrador, and a Pit Bull. The Lab will eat anything thus leading me to believe food is food, and he don't care what I give him, as he is ALWAYS HUNGRY, as I truly believe he would eat a whole in the floor of my house if I told him it was food, and good to eat, as he will eat a tomatoe, and strawberries if let him....on the other hand, the new recipe didn't take too well to my female pit. She won't eat it unless I mix it in with her dry dog food. Also, the new recipe is softer at first when you newly open the bag but within a few days, it begins to revert to a harder texture, leaving me wondering why this change was made?
My Labrador, however has improved and jumps around like he did when he was a puppy, and feels great, since I began using this product, and he doesn't need pain killers or other meds that are bad for him now that he is on the Dasuquin, So, the recipe can revert to the old or the new and as long as he eats it, I could care less, as long as it keeps making him feel Great, like he does without the need of a Medical Proffessional Scientific Qualifications, and Narcotic Drugs, they expected me to keep him on for his entire life span.
Review 20 for Dasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (150 Chews)
This review is fromDasuquin Soft Chews for Large Dogs with MSM (84 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
By:
Date:June 25, 2014
 fromMiami
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Sheperd
I first heard about this product from my vet who highly recommended it. I tried it for my then older GS & also my younger one. They both ate it without a problem, it's chewable & apparantly pallatable. It has all natural ingredients & it's the best product out there for healthy joints. It is a little on the expensive side but when you consider that it's helping your dog it's so well worth it.
1 2 3 4 next>>