EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutramax Dasuquin Joint Supplement for Dogs with MSM or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dasuquin for Large Dogs 60 lbs. & over with MSM (84 Chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dasuquin for Large Dogs 60 lbs. & over with MSM (84 Chews)
Review 1 for Dasuquin for Large Dogs 60 lbs. & over with MSM (84 Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dasuquin Chewable Tablet not really chewable
By:Chris
Date:July 10, 2014
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:GSD
The name "Chewable tablets" is slightly misleading. The Dasuquin chewable tablets need to be crushed. I know a dog's jaws are capable of crushing bone, but I would prefer not giving my dog anything as hard as these "chewable tablets". Afterwards I reread all of the descriptions of Dasuquin glucosamine products and found there is a "Soft" chew. The word tablet should have clued me in that it was hard, but the word chewable made me think it was soft.
Review 2 for Dasuquin for Large Dogs 60 lbs. & over with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dasuquin with MSM
By:Sadie
Date:February 4, 2014
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beauceron with Bernese Mountain dog
My sweet girl, Grace, loves it, and she is always excited when she takes it as the other children don't get one! It has really helped her hips a great deal as that area has proven to be problematic at times.
Review 3 for Dasuquin for Large Dogs 60 lbs. & over with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dasuquin with MSM for large dogs
By:antiquescollector
Date:January 22, 2014
 fromGrass Valley, CA
Pet:Dog
This product seems to have helped my elderly Labrador/Chesapeak Bay retriever mix with the arthritis in her knees. She seems to be walking better after taking the Dasuquin for about six weeks.
Review 4 for Dasuquin for Large Dogs 60 lbs. & over with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Jerry
Date:November 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Vet recommended this product for Shelby, my 11 year old Golden. Incredible results. She runs and plays like she did six years ago. She does not run as long, but her exuberance and speed are every bit as good as the earlier years. She weighs 56 lbs., so I only give her 1/2 tablet each morning with breakfast. Have recommended to four other dog owners, and they are also amazed by similar results.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Dasuquin for Large Dogs 60 lbs. & over with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dasuquinn for large dogs
By:lala
Date:November 10, 2013
 frompuy, wa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Dane
the product works really well. I have a great dane who is getting older and taking this she can jump in the car again which leaves me and my husband going wow.
now on the down side I bought a larger bottle this time and there was alot of damaged chews in the bottle. Broken and turned into dust.
will I buy it again? of course it works.
Review 6 for Dasuquin for Large Dogs 60 lbs. & over with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:lab & rott
Date:October 25, 2013
Pet:Dog
great product with great results...we have a 15yr rott mix with 2 hip replacements and acl surgery on both knees..
Review 7 for Dasuquin for Large Dogs 60 lbs. & over with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fine product
By:iws joe
Date:October 2, 2013
 fromBellingham, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Irish Water Spaniel
After about 2weeks we noticed a very positive change in our 13 and 1/2 year old Irish Water Spaniel. She loves the taste and she moves better and has more pep.
Review 8 for Dasuquin for Large Dogs 60 lbs. & over with MSM (84 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
joint health
By:dpack310
Date:September 27, 2013
 fromPittsburgh, PA.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
My 8 yr. old Lab has some arthritic hips, but 1 month into the regiment, he was his old playful self. All 100 Lbs.
Review 9 for Dasuquin for Large Dogs 60 lbs. & over with MSM (84 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product seems to work
By:DW
Date:August 9, 2013
 fromSouthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
My 12 1/2 year old Lab appears to walk better after 2 weeks on Dasuquin w/ MSM
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Dasuquin for Large Dogs 60 lbs. & over with MSM (84 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good supplement
By:sammy_04
Date:August 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
This seems to be helping my basset with his arthritus. It is a bit pricey which is why it is not ranked higher.
Review 11 for Dasuquin for Large Dogs 60 lbs. & over with MSM (84 Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a good taste.
By:Deb
Date:June 17, 2013
 fromDelavan, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chesapeake
Unfortunately, my dog hates the taste. As I have in the past, if she doesn't like a Joint medicine I take it myself (as I'm not made of money and I don't like to send something back once I opened it). However I tried this stuff and it taste so bad that I'm not taking anymore. I have since ordered the chew version (in hopes that she likes that). I'm hoping I didn't waste my money. Other than that, I like the science behind some of the ingredients in it.
Review 12 for Dasuquin for Large Dogs 60 lbs. & over with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Product
By:jerry
Date:May 22, 2013
 fromWichita, Kansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
My lab at 9 years old has dysplasia and she is overweight. She got to where she couldn't get up to go outside to relieve herself.
We started her on Dasuquin with MSM, and Velvet Antler.
She is now 12 years old and doing fine.
If she could talk,she would say thanks for a great product.
I thank you for helping me keep my dog, my friend, my companion for as long as I can.
Review 13 for Dasuquin for Large Dogs 60 lbs. & over with MSM (84 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Joint Supplement Available
By:TXBULLDOGGER
Date:April 29, 2013
 fromEl Paso, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
I bought this after reading many positive reviews online from other dog owners as well as vets and I have to say I'm really impressed. My dog loves them and within a couple weeks had an extra spring in her step!
Review 14 for Dasuquin for Large Dogs 60 lbs. & over with MSM (84 Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long term benefits
By:agilitysheltie
Date:October 2, 2012
 fromNew York and Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland Sheepdog
Dasuquin with MSM is a staple in agility dog families, given from about 3 years old every day to prevent joint problems in very active performance dogs. I have been extremely pleased that my almost 9 year old MACH 7 sheltie is able to jump and climb A frames and dog walks without any arthritis or joint issues for so many years. We wouldn't go a day without it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo