EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutramax Dasuquin Joint Supplement for Dogs and Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)

Dasuquin&regCAPSULES(84Count)DasuquinisacomprehensivejointhealthsupplementforcatsDasuquinsenhancedformulafeaturesthesameeffectiveingredientsasCosequinwiththeenhancedeffectsofASUIngredientsProvenEffectiveDasuquincombinesCosequinsprovenFCHG49glucosaminehydrochlorideandTRH122lowmolecularweightchondroitinsulfatewithNMX1000ASU(avocado/soybeanunsaponifiables)TheseingredientsworksyngisticallytosupportcartilageproductionandhelpblockenymesinjointsthatbreakdowncartilageDasuquinisfurtheraugmentedwiththeinc
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 out of 40(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
Review 1 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
By:
Date:April 12, 2016
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
My cat improved her walking since I am giving her this capsules of Desuquin. Entierly Pets has a better price for it, I am glad that I found you.
Review 2 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dasuquin
By:
Date:April 4, 2016
 fromWallingford, CT
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
My cat, Chico, has arthritis in his back legs. He has been on Dasuquin for some time now and it really helps him. I like the price of the product at EntirelyPets and they also have more products that I use for my pets. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dasuquin for elder cats
By:
Date:March 15, 2016
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tonkinese
I've been using Dasuquin for my 17 year old Tonk for the past 5 years. It was recommended by my alternative Vet when he was younger and by my new Vet after moving. I sprinkle some into his food each time. I am grateful to be able to order this supplement from EntirelyPets for a decent price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Desuquin for Cats-I got my Kitten back!
By:
Date:March 2, 2016
 fromAZ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
My kitty is 20 years old-at first she was not liking the change in her kibble. I had mixed one capsules worth over about a cup and a third of kibble. Then slowly-because she stopped eating, I put about 7 pieces of treated kibble under a tea-spoon of chicken and chicken gravy baby food and she cleaned her plate! I put a bit on fresh kibble over the treated kibble and, now, she eats her kibble. Although I can no longer sleep-in, I do have my kitty back, moving like a kitten. Thank you. Nnnn
Review 5 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
This review is from3-PACK Dasuquin for Cats (252 Caps).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:November 8, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ragdoll
My declawed rescue Ragdoll cat developed a bone chip in her right paw. She was limping badly when the vet prescribed dasuquin. One capsule a day sprinkled on her food and she's running up and down the stairs like new.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
By:
Date:August 30, 2015
 fromNY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed with some Siamese
My cat started urinating outside the cat box on the floor. For the longest time I thought it was behavioral. I was introduced to Dasuquin from one of the Vets. My cat was only 6-7 years old when I first started on it. I had no idea that he was having some pain issues.. I give him 2 capsules a day spread over his food and it works like a charm. Recently I ran out for a week waiting for it to be delivered.. After a couple of days.. He started urinating on the floor again. Also when I've been away on vacation and my neighbor forgets to add it.. Again he starts it again.
For me it's proven itself and I have it auto shipped now so I never have to worry about running out.
Review 7 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dasuquin
By:
Date:June 28, 2015
 fromsan jose, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Black Cat
My cat is walking straighter and hardly limping, he is 16 years old and arthritis pretty bad in his paw areas....
Review 8 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad I bought this!
By:
Date:June 8, 2015
 fromSacramento, CA
Pet:Cat
My 13 year old cat has been on cosequin for a few years and as of late last year it didn't seem to work as well as it used to. I decided to try Dasuquin, due to the great reviews and I'm glad I did. My cat is up so much more than she used to be and is more obnoxious than ever. That's a good thing =) She was born with a compromised hip and knee, but it hasn't stopped her yet. This new med has helped immensely with her quality of life.
Review 9 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
This review is from3-PACK Dasuquin for Cats (252 Caps).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
19-Year Old Cats Feeling Better
By:
Date:July 20, 2015
 fromSacramento, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthairs
Two months ago, my two 19-year old cats were both diagnosed with arthritis. The vet recommended Dasuquin for both cats. Within ten days of starting on the medicine both cats were moving better and now are even a bit playful. Prior to the starting the Dasuquin, one cat was vocalizing quite a bit (was telling me she was in pain) and the other didn't want to move at all. Now we all are feeling better!
Review 10 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Use
By:
Date:June 2, 2015
 fromMaryland
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
The product was recommended by my vet. My cat turned away from it at first. I mix it into his wet food and he is eating it now.
Review 11 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dasuquin is a helpful supplement
By:
Date:May 26, 2015
 fromflorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:tabby short hair, black medium hair, oriental blue
Our vet prescribed Dasuquin for cats when our tabby had urinary crystals. She has been taking one capsule (opened and mixed with wet food) every other day for several years and never had a recurrence. That's as good an endorsement as you can get.
Review 12 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:
Date:April 18, 2015
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Angora mix
I have been using Cosequin for Cats for many years on my elderly cat. He is now 19 years old and has bad arthritis and my Vet suggested purchasing this product since I was now up to 4 pills a day of the former. It is made by the same company. It is more advance formula then Consequin. Unfortunately my cat has been not eating very well so I can't always get this down him, but it seems to work quite well when he does consume it. So bottom line if you have been using Cosequin and it no longer is working I would definitely try this stronger formular to relieve arthritis pain.
Review 13 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I guess it's good.
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Cat
Only my cat knows if he feels better and he is not sharing. I thought his hind legs worked better after a few days of the Dasuquin, but he wouldn't rate it for me. He eats some of his food(dasuquin laced) and then tries to go to the other cats bowls. ????
At least he's not spitting it out.
Review 14 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:August 17, 2014
 fromMarietta,GA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cats, Sheltie, Pomeranian
My cat had arthritis so bad he would not move around the house....just lay in one spot. Since taking Dasuquin daily he is "involved" again in what is going on around the house & now again goes upstairs & downstairs.
Review 15 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
This review is from3-PACK Dasuquin for Cats (252 Caps).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good joint support
By:
Date:August 8, 2014
 fromXenia, OH
Pet:Multiple Pets
This is a good product for joint support for older cats or cats that have had orthopedic surgery.
Review 16 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
This review is from3-PACK Dasuquin for Cats (252 Caps).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:July 11, 2014
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 Tabbies, 1 Tuxedo, 1 Dilute Calico, 1 Tabico
I have 2 older male cats, one is a 12 year old orange and white tabby and the other is an 11 year old tuxedo. I was giving them both Cosequin, which they love, but wanted to try Dasuquin because it also has ASU. My male tabby is an overweight cat and is having trouble with mobility lately, so I thought that would be good for him. He didn't like the taste of it as much as the Cosequin, but he is use to it now and likes it. My tuxedo didn't like the taste of the Dasuquin, so I'm keeping him on Cosequin. For him, it's more of a preventative measure. I would highly recommend Dasuquin for Cats - I can already see the improvement in mobility in my Tabby. When the 3 girls get older, I will start them on it too!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Date:May 24, 2014
 fromwisconsin
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic cat
This product works great, my cat was limping for about 2 months, vet said arthritis, and recommended this product. After three weeks, the limping has gotten better, most days she doesn't limp at all! My only dislike, is my cat hates this stuff. No matter how you try to hide it in her food, she knows it is in there and doesn't want to eat it. I wish this could come in soft treats like the dog ones! Would highly recommend if you cat is having joint issues.
Review 18 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
This review is from3-PACK Dasuquin for Cats (252 Caps).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best joint support
By:
Date:June 4, 2014
 fromXenia, OH
Pet:Multiple Pets
This is one of the best joint supports out there for cats.
Review 19 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
This review is from3-PACK Dasuquin for Cats (252 Caps).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be doing the job.
By:
Date:April 25, 2014
 fromCranbury, NJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
My cat, who is only four years old, suffers from extreme arthritis in his left foreleg (related to a problem he had with the blood flood in his leg when he was a kitten). It seems that Dasuquin is maintaining the condition of his leg and it enables him to get around pretty well. His limp will never go away, but it it hasn't gotten worse.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
This review is from3-PACK Dasuquin for Cats (252 Caps).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:April 22, 2014
Pet:Cat
helpful in managing feline inflammatory conditions and cystitis.
1 2 next>>