EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutramax Dasuquin Joint Supplement for Dogs and Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)

Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
Review 1 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Miatagirl
Date:August 17, 2014
 fromMarietta,GA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cats, Sheltie, Pomeranian
My cat had arthritis so bad he would not move around the house....just lay in one spot. Since taking Dasuquin daily he is "involved" again in what is going on around the house & now again goes upstairs & downstairs.
Review 2 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:sassy
Date:May 24, 2014
 fromwisconsin
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic cat
This product works great, my cat was limping for about 2 months, vet said arthritis, and recommended this product. After three weeks, the limping has gotten better, most days she doesn't limp at all! My only dislike, is my cat hates this stuff. No matter how you try to hide it in her food, she knows it is in there and doesn't want to eat it. I wish this could come in soft treats like the dog ones! Would highly recommend if you cat is having joint issues.
Review 3 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The purr-fect remedy for aches and pains
By:Kampklok
Date:February 1, 2014
 fromNovato, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Main Coon
Dasuquin for cats was recommended by both my cat's regular vet, as well as his oncologist. He's 19 years old and has been taking Dasuquin for Cats for approximately 3 years - it really eases the pain associated with arthritis.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jury is still out
By:MyJessie34
Date:January 13, 2014
 fromMpls, MN
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
Using for a cat that has bad bone spurs on his elbow which causes him to limp. Have used Cosequin, Nutro Joint, and now this. Both the previous meds worked, I want them to work better. After having laser therapy on elbow he stopped limping. Trying to keep that going. Seems to 'favor' a bit every now and then with both the previous meds. We'll see how this one goes.
Review 5 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helping our senior senorita
By:DCH
Date:September 17, 2013
 fromMontrose, CO
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic longhair
A few years ago, Miss Kitty began hesitating to be her normal leaping self. Her vet said she was likely suffering pain in her lower back and suggested we try Dasuquin. This product has enabled her to continue trying leap as always, even if not as successfully now as a senior senorita! :-)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dasuquin for Cats
By:las
Date:September 11, 2013
 fromForest Knolls, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
This works excellently; it is the same exact product my veterinarian sells at a portion of the price.
Review 7 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Ktyogini
Date:August 28, 2013
Pet:Cat
Love this product. Helps my 16 year old cat with a bit of arthritis he has in his hind legs. And the price at Entirely Pets is so much better than at my vet.
Review 8 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 Star Product
By:Barb
Date:June 4, 2013
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic shorthair - orange tabby
I am stunned at what a difference this product has made with my 10 yr. old cat. Before he started taking it, he couldn't jump on the sofa or go up and down the stairs. Now he is like a kitten again, jumping and running everywhere.
Would never be without it.
Review 9 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Purchase Product
By:LilwithCats
Date:May 22, 2013
 fromEugene, Oregon
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
After I started using this Dasuquin on my 9 year old Sassee for her Degenrative Arthritis Disease, her pain had lessened alot. She still has more pain at times due to her climbing activity and weather, but this definitely helps!
Dasuquin was recommended to me by a friend as well as our Veterinarin.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff!
By:Spice
Date:April 16, 2013
 fromGainesville, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:DMH
Tink is an older cat who was born with a short, kinked tail. She seemed to be in pain when jumping,sometimes it would last for several days like she had wrenched something. Our vet discovered pretty advanced arthritis in her spine at the base of her tail a year or so ago and suggested Dasuquin. She is much more mobile, able to jump again and seems pain free which makes us both happy. :-)
Review 11 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
better mobility, likes flavor
By:wellnesscat
Date:March 31, 2013
 fromBirmingham, AL
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
My 17 y.o. renal disease kitty has better mobility since being on Dasuquin for several months. He is jumping and running more easily, seems more comfortable. I give 1-2 a day, sometimes I alternate with Cosequin.
He seems to enjoy food more with this chicken flavor.
Review 12 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Big Change in old cat!
By:pamela m.
Date:December 9, 2012
 fromNewport News,Va
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic shorthair
This stuff is a miracle.My 14 yr old cat slept most of the time.Wake up, eat , then back to sleep. Now, he runs around chasing my other younger cat Love it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truly amazing
By:threeloves
Date:November 28, 2012
 fromSautee nacoochee, GA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic
My 11 year old cat was hardly able to walk. He couldn't even go up the steps that I had put by the bed. I had to lift him onto everything. I gave him Dasuquin twice a day for about a week and he was fine. It was truly amazing. Now I give him one a day as a maintenance dose. He is just fine, thank you. Don't hesitate. You and your cat will be be very pleased.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Service from Entirely Pets
By:Peg
Date:August 8, 2012
 fromCarlsbad, CA
Pet:Cat
We recently purchased Dasuquin for Cats for our 11-year-old boy. He's having some difficulty with those aging joints and this product helps put spring back in his step. I trust the products from Entirely Pets to be healthy and safe for my animals. The service has always been pleasant, engaging and prompt. I highly recommend this company for your pets' needs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo