EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large

Average Customer Rating:
3.88 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (183 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
40
3 stars
4
2 stars
15
1 star
28
125 out of 167(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large
Review 1 for ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful product
By:Starrsmom
Date:June 22, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow mix
Our 14 year old chow has been frightened by thunderstorms and fireworks for years! We usually have to give her a calming medication which would last about 4 hours. With the collar, she is calm and able to go without the medicine most of the time! Very pleased that we don't have the wee hour wake up whine!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large
This review is fromADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DAP collar
By:Ginny
Date:June 16, 2015
 fromHouston
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
Did not help my Maltese on her travel in airplane or car or house
Review 3 for ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large
This review is from3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sorry to say this did not work at all on my golden
By:diesel
Date:June 15, 2015
 fromrome ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever
He still shook from fear like crazy during thunderstorms and fireworks both.
Review 4 for ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large
This review is from3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny
By:Doglover
Date:June 3, 2015
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker/dachshund mix
This product is wonderful. Calmed our dog within minutes after putting it on her.
Review 5 for ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large
This review is fromADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thank goodness this product exists
By:parsley
Date:May 18, 2015
 fromNEWBURGH, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:MINI DACHSHUND
I purchased this for my 8yr old mini dachshund, who becomes very stressed out whenever I leave him. He gets so bad that no one wants to watch him for me because they get stressed out! I really wanted/needed to go on vacation for a couple of weeks and convinced a friend to stay in my house with the dog with the promise that I would use this collar because it truly works. At the time I had no idea if it would or not, lol, I just hoped for the best. Thank goodness it did work!! Both the dog and friend were able to relax with each other. It did exactly as it promised. THANK YOU ENTIRELYPETS.
Review 6 for ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large
This review is fromADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my dog is happier
By:stephinmexico
Date:May 8, 2015
 frommexico
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih-tzu
My dog seems to be much better wearing the Adaptil collar. I bought it because where I live there are lots of fireworks and thunderstorms so thought I would give the collar a try. So far he seems happier and calmer without losing any personality. The true test will come when a thunderstorm hits. I bought 2 collars so we would have a longer time to see if the collar works during real stressful times.
Review 7 for ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large
This review is from3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No difference
By:MAT
Date:April 13, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:MIxed
The adaptil made no difference in my dogs behavior. She is still frightened of everything.
Review 8 for ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large
This review is from3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stopped my wife from getting rid of my dog
By:CT Murphy
Date:April 10, 2015
Pet:Dog
Well, maybe my wife wouldn't really have kicked him out but she no longer even threatens to do it. Our dog is pretty high strung. He marks in the house anytime he sees anything going on outside. He pees on anything plastic. He barks incessantly at even the breeze blowing through the trees. It was really bad. My vet recommended the Adaptil collar. The dog has worn it for three months and he's been great! No more peeing in the house. Doesn't bark nearly as much. He still won't tolerate birds or squirrels in his yard but he's otherwise the same fun, active dog he was.
Review 9 for ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large
This review is fromADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!!
By:Nicole
Date:April 10, 2015
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
we have been using this product for years!! My dog had very bad anxiety and some behavioral issues....since we start using these collars he is a different dog...it doesn't take away there issues completely but it does make a huge difference. Would highly recommend !
Review 10 for ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large
This review is from3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth its weight in gold
By:Ellie
Date:April 9, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy Poodle
This sounds cliche, but adaptil has been a lifesaver for my toy poodle. I have considered putting him down several times because of his snappiness which we knew was related to anxiety, but couldn't figure out how to solve. We tried many things, but nothing comes close to these collars. I have my snuggle bug back! For years, he wouldn't allow me to pick him up and regularly tried to bite me if i startled him, tried to give him meds or a bath. Now I pick him up, massage his arthritic legs, snuggle with him. I have my old dog back. I'm so grateful to Adaptil. Poor thing -- the whole time, he was just suffering so much from anxiety that he was super irritable. And because his anxiety is down, his GERD/reflux is down, which means his collapsing trachea cough has decreased and his GI works better. What a boon.
Review 11 for ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large
This review is fromADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
collar failure
By:Dissatisfied
Date:April 8, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie mix
The vet recommended that we try this collar to calm one of our dogs who barks at everything and is scared at noises in the house. It did not seem to make a difference at all on anything. Maybe if we had started when he was younger since he is 11 years old.
Review 12 for ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large
This review is fromADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
D.A.P. Collar
By:Mishka
Date:March 25, 2015
 fromFredericksburg, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranian
Collar did absolutely nothing! Was a total waste of my time and money.
Review 13 for ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large
This review is from3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think they are helping
By:Jack Lover
Date:March 18, 2015
 fromVienna, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell Terrier
I purchased the DAP collars for my two Jack Russells, one of whom is a problem. At the same time I have been working on training the dogs not to jump and to stay. The training is progressing so maybe the collars are helping, it is really just hard to tell. I have to put the dogs in the kennel at the end of the month so I'm glad I have more collars, hoping it will make the transition easier for them.
Review 14 for ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Calms nicely, not tolerated though
By:Krissy
Date:January 30, 2015
 fromNew York, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pekingese
My very sweet but anxious Pekingese calmed very nicely to the collar. However, she was so agitated by the feel of it that she scratched her skin raw around the collar in less than 24 hours. I needed to take it off, take care of the wound, and not use it anymore sadly.
Review 15 for ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large
This review is from3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Useless
By:DOG MOM
Date:March 15, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 abrador retrievers, one mixed breed
This collar is totally useless. I got it for my hyper Lab - it did nothing but make him itch! I shortened it and tried it on my equally hyper mixed breed female - Nada, Zip, Nothing. I am VERY disappointed in this product.
Review 16 for ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large
This review is from3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Try it you won't be sorry
By:Sherry
Date:March 14, 2015
 fromMidwest
Pet:Dog
Breed:Two terrier mixes
very nervous and had separation anxiety and also submissive urination. (She was a rescue and we don't know how badly she was abused or neglected.) Also our other dog was a two time return to a shelter and she wasn't happy with Becca coming into our home. So we got the collars and plug ins etc. They worked wonders and though we hadn't expected it, Becca's submissive urination has almost disappeared. Mostly I wanted both dogs to be less stressed as this can cause health problems. They are definitely benefiting from the collar and the plug-ins. Money well spent for the health and welfare of your pet and you.
Review 17 for ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large
This review is from3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Takes the edge off
By:LindaLu
Date:March 9, 2015
 fromFlorissant, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull Terrier
This product was recommended by my dog's behavioral specialist (doggy shrink) to help her calm down and be more satisfied (in addition to Prozac). It does seem to take the edge off and I can tell when the collar has passed its expiration of a month. I'll use anything that works to make our living arrangement better and be able to keep both of my dogs.
Review 18 for ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large
This review is from3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adaptil Collar
By:kwebsd
Date:March 8, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomepoo
My dog has really bad anxiety. These collars help when we are gone during the day to keep her from barking and upsetting the neighbors. We have recommended them to friends when they moved with their dog, and it helped with the dog to adjust to the new place.
Review 19 for ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large
This review is fromADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't Work
By:Jean
Date:February 21, 2015
 fromIndiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed terrier
Unfortunately, this collar did nothing for my mixed breed terrier. He is still jumpy and still barks at every little thing! There was no difference in his disposition. Any noise and he is barking and in "attack" mode!!! Collar did not work.
Review 20 for ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large
This review is fromADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:Barbara
Date:January 28, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
I have purchased 3 of the Adaptil Collars for our new Greyhound and have found it to be very helpful in his behavior. It was recommended to me by a dog behavior specialist and it works well for our boy. I will be getting this again in the future.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>