EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop ADAPTIL - DAP for Dogs (Dog Appeasing Pheromone) or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small

Average Customer Rating:
3.963 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
36
3 stars
4
2 stars
13
1 star
21
112 out of 145(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
Review 1 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very disappointed in the Adaptil D.A.P. Collar
By:runninwyld
Date:September 4, 2014
 fromHannibal, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:1 mini doxie and 1 beagle
I ordered this collar to try to calm my son's beagle enough to train her to simple commands. It seemed to calm her for about a day and a half. Then she was back to her wild, unruly self again. I am finally having some luck with basics without any aids of any kind. I feel this collar was a waste of money that I couldn't really afford on my SS check.
Review 2 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adaptil Collar for small dogs
By:Pico
Date:August 24, 2014
 fromVancouver, British Columbia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Part Maltese and Yorkshire Terrier
This collar works very well on my Morkie! It helps to calm him when he is anxious and excited!
Review 3 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not efficiency for my dogs
By:annebgs
Date:August 18, 2014
 fromDrummondville, QC, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:teckel (wienerdog)
I did not see any change with that product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product
By:Dh
Date:July 20, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russel
Adaptil collar has helped my 14yr old jack Russell so much. Wish I would have used it years ago. I have used it for 6 months now
Review 5 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is from3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calming Miracle
By:relieved owner
Date:August 24, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua dachsund mix
This collar has been saving grace for our rescue dog. We got him two months ago after he was taken from an abusive home where he spent his first year of life. He is a nervous character prone to aggression in uncertain circumstances. The vet tech recommended the product to us.The collar transforms him. I am not kidding. As we neared the end of the 30 days, at days 25 and 26, suddenly he was lurching again and trying to strike. I decided to replace collar and within hours that behavior stopped. In our case, we will replace every 21-24 days rather than 30.
Review 6 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work
By:Sheree
Date:June 28, 2014
 fromDetroit suburb, Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
Waste of money, bought this with the spray as extra support, saw no difference. He is terrified of storms and fireworks.
Review 7 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is from3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not so good
By:DogOwner
Date:July 28, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
The clasp on the collar was cheap and broke almost immediately. I drilled a couple holes through it and tied it back together but it stretched to the point that it was no longer snug enough. I am not sure if the formula works or not, perhaps the sprays might work, I just don't know.
Review 8 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is from3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work!
By:Wild Bill
Date:July 25, 2014
 fromSan Jose, CA
Pet:Dog
In use for over a month before the 4th, used in conjunction with pheromone defuser,
Review 9 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works!
By:Kathy
Date:May 12, 2014
 fromBay Area, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chi mix
I have a chi mix who gets super nervous and yappy, works great. I had previously used these collars on an elderly dog I had who had extreme anxiety, and it worked well for him also. Just takes the edge off.
Review 10 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is from3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:bc
Date:June 25, 2014
 fromvalley city OH
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:lasa apsa
Our dog was always nervous with people outside and these collars have calmed her down. Also works well with thunderstorms.
Review 11 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is from3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product!
By:beth
Date:June 23, 2014
 fromMurfreesboro, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Morkie mix
Our Vet recommended we get the Adaptil collar for our dog Max who is anxious much of the time. The collar has worked to keep him calmer. I had thought that maybe it wasn't working until I took the collar off to bath him and forgot to put it back on. Then I realized just how good the collar really worked and got it back on him. I would recommend this product to anyone!
Review 12 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is from3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Consistent calming assistance
By:2 Lab Mom
Date:June 4, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Labs
My 10 yo Lab is afraid of anything that remotely sounds like thunder or gun shots. I use a number of methods for reducing anxiety, but he has been wearing these collars for a few years now and they are the BEST for consistent calming and taking the "edge" off. He was refusing to leave the house for walks or rides due to anxiety. The collars are on him, helping at all times. They do take a few days to have a full effect, but consistent wearing definitely helps.
Review 13 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product really worked
By:Kel
Date:April 16, 2014
 fromMaryville, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
Our dog was really struggling after the loss of her sister and was having extreme separation anxiety when we were at work. She was chewing and scratching the trim around the door. We didn't know what to do so our vet recommended this product. We have seen great improvement since using this product. So glad we tried it.
Review 14 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is from3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adaptil Pheremone Collars
By:Gordos
Date:May 27, 2014
 fromCalgary, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Tibetan Terrier
Great product:
We have 2 - 11 month old Tibetan Terriers and we have been using these collars since they were 10 weeks old. They are both in Agility training and seem to be able to concentrate much better while wearing the collars.
Review 15 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is from3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adaptil Works For My Dog
By:Kate
Date:May 27, 2014
 fromCentral Pennsylvania
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Collie Mix
My collie mix has some general anxiety and is sensitive to engine noises and thunder. He has been wearing an Adaptil collar for two months and appears to be more calm. It has helped with engine noises and thunder but not totally taken away his anxiety about these two things. But I feel that the collar has lessened his general anxiety and I will continue to use it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
By:LLB52
Date:April 7, 2014
 fromMississippi
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Hairless Terrier
I was very hopeful that this would help my dog, but we saw NO improvement. We have since bought a collar (no prongs) that vibrates when he barks and it has changed our lives!
Review 17 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Works
By:TammyLee
Date:March 31, 2014
 fromHagerstown, Maryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mutt
Been using these for over year now, and it really works, I could not believe it, after a day or so I really seen the change.. So nice to see my Jazmine girl so happy and able to hang out with the family, she was so afraid of all kind of noises, storms etc., but now life is good !!!! LOVE...LOVE... LOVE this product.
Review 18 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helped with Separation Anxiety
By:Bridgit
Date:March 8, 2014
 fromOkinawa, Japan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever mix
I have a 1 year & 5 month old Golden Retriever Okinawa mix. Since he is a rescue who before had hardly any human contact, he now has separation anxiety. When I leave him home alone, he chews up the house. He is crate trained, but if I crate him when I leave, he excessively salivates and barks continuously. He would also hide from me when he knew that I would be leaving. Other reviews I read about this collar said that it worked for their dog in about 3 days. This did not work for my dog until the 10th day, when I left him home alone (out of his crate) for two hours and came home to nothing chewed up! The 11th day, I left for three hours and also came home to nothing chewed up. He also has stopped hiding from me when he knows that I am leaving. Instead, he goes straight into his crate or into the spare bedroom where he is confined - without me even telling him to! I am very happy with the results of this collar, because before wearing it, my dog would chew things up in my home in the first 10-15 minutes after I left. This collar has helped not only my dog, but me also. Separation anxiety is a very hard thing to deal with and I am so thankful to have found something that relieves his stress. I will definitely be ordering more of these!
Review 19 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is from3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Adaptil collar for small dogs
By:Peanut
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromAlberta, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih-Tzu X Yorkie
We thought the collar was helping a little, she did seem a bit better. But even weariing it, she went into full blown panic attacks last week. It was not enough. We don't really know what has set her off. We have added the Adaptil Diffuser and have been playing classical music which has made more of a difference. However, she still does start to wind up and we also have meds from the Vet and a Thundershirt. So far, we feel the Thundershirt has the best effect.
Review 20 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not working for what I wanted
By:Bren
Date:March 28, 2014
 fromNew Mexico
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie and aussie
I had hoped it would the decrease the dominance battle and urine marking between my two male dogs, but no luck. It's just as bad as ever
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>