EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop ADAPTIL - DAP for Dogs (Dog Appeasing Pheromone) or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small

ADAPTIL(DAP)CollarcontainsDAPandoffersanaturalandconvenientwaytohelpmanagestress-relatedbehaviorinyourdogDesignedtoprovidecomforttopuppiesandadultdogsinstressfulsituations,ADAPTILhelpsresponsivenesstobehaviortherapyandtrainingNursingmotherdogsnaturallyproduceanappeasingpheromeClinicalstudieshavedemonstratedthatasyntheticanalogueofthispheromne(DAP)helpsprovidereassuranceandcomforttopuppiesanddogsofallagesUsesHelpsreducestressinchallengingsituations(loudsnoises,boarding,travellingandnewsurrounding
Average Customer Rating:
3.94 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (201 reviews)
5 stars
107
4 stars
46
3 stars
5
2 stars
15
1 star
28
143 out of 185(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
Review 1 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing
By:
Date:June 23, 2016
Pet:Dog
I have a 15 year old mini Australian shepherd. I adopted him at age 10 and he has always been high anxiety. We recently adopted two tiny kittens and his anxiety level skyrocketed. He has also been wearing a cone for two months to keep him from compulsively licking his raw leg. He was constantly pacing and I felt really bad that he wasn't a happy dog. Yesterday my vet gave me this collar and I cannot believe the change in him. He is like a different dog. He is relaxed and calm.
Review 2 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:June 3, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basenji mix
The Adaptil collar had an almost immediate calming effect and, along with the Adaptil difffuser, has really reduced my dog's stress.
Review 3 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it!
By:
Date:June 22, 2016
 fromRochester, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mastiff mix, greyhound mix, newf mix
I purchased 4 to trial for various behaviors, along with the diffuser. It took a couple of weeks but I noticed the change in my 12 year old greyhound mix first. She was not as skiddish and jumpy. I then noticed the pack was calm during a thunderstorm...they typically end up in my recliner with me after the first rumble. The best came when I went to leash my manners class drop out...typically a squirrel but now sits patiently. Hmmmm I wonder if they make these for husbands
Review 4 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skeptical but Amazed
By:
Date:June 8, 2016
 fromWanette, OK
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 Pits and 1 Shepherd mix
I have 4 dogs, 3 of which are Pits - we live on an acreage with 10 of it fenced in so the dogs can roam. Evidently one of my pits (3 yrs old) was possibly shot at because she just started becoming very anxious with loud noises and storms. I tried Benedryl but it only lasts so long and it's not good to continue to give it to her. I contacted a local vet and she mentioned this product (their cost was $39.99). Not wanting to pay that for a product I knew nothing about, I got on this site, reviewed the product, and decided to purchase (hoping it was not a mistake). This collar has made all the difference in the world for my dog. She still gets a little anxious but no longer pants and shakes (even tries to hide) until I think she is going to have a heart attack. I truly recommend this collar to those who are experiencing the same issues with their pets. Truly amazing the difference in her then and now.
Review 5 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mind blowing fabulous
By:
Date:April 30, 2016
 fromMidlothian Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
This collar is a God send. We have had the worse storms lately and Rosie could care less. She is calm and sleeps right thru them. I originally purchased to see if it would help in training class since she is a nervous border collie. Can't say it work there but it sure worked with the thunder and lightening.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is from3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Adaptil collar
By:
Date:March 20, 2016
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:miniature poodle
We tried this after winning it in a giveaway at our vet. The first one we used for travel was GREAT.....huge change in behavior. Placed order for 3 more(we travel a lot), the collars are much larger and do not seem to have the same scent. So far just on a trip in town, I can't tell that these are doing any good. I really had high hopes this might help in our car travel. Will try a second one this upcoming weekend and see if there is any difference.
Review 7 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is from3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
May be helping
By:
Date:February 21, 2016
Pet:Dog
Along with fluoxetine and Adaptil infuser my dog appears less frightened by noise--but I cannot tell which product should get credit for this, maybe all?
Review 8 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is from3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:December 7, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever
I like the diffuser but I like the collars even better. Paulie's stress behavior changes for the worse toward the end of the collar's "life". I recommended the collar to a friend who rescued a dog from the same horrible place from which Paulie came. Her dog had suddenly begun escaping from her very well fenced back yard. As soon as she started using the Adaptil collar, her dog's escaping behavior stopped!
Review 9 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Calming to some extent
By:
Date:October 7, 2015
 fromLos Angeles
Pet:Dog
Breed:Husky
My dogs tend to escape once in a while, especially with thunder or fireworks. It's hard to tell how well the collars are working, but there haven't been fireworks or thunder lately. But my male Husky is definitely calmer in general since wearing this. My female is unchanged but she is more hyper in general so it doesn't seem to do much for her. I plan to continue using them just because it seems to relax the male so much that it can't be hurting anything.
Review 10 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is from3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adaptil collar
By:
Date:September 9, 2015
 fromCulleoka, TN
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:All are a variety of genetic mixes.
I believe that this collar has eased my almost 2 year old husky mix out of her e-collar and into the unframed world again. She had created a sore spot on her front leg and was paying too much attention to it. I used an e-collar until the spot healed and then went to the Adaptil collar immediately afterward. It is so hard to tell what might be natural maturity and what might be influenced by the phermones, however I do think it has an effect. She quit tearing up her bed too!
Review 11 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps reduce anxiety and hyperactivity
By:
Date:August 24, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doxie-mix & Flat-coated Retriever
I have found the collar to be very effective as a calming product for several of my dogs.
Review 12 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is from3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adaptil DAP collar - worked wonders for us
By:
Date:August 10, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix - Boxer/Golden Lab
This is a non-drug product that is meant for dogs who suffer from raised levels of anxiety. We purchased the DAP collar which are made of plastic impregnated with the pheromone that a female dog releases when she is lactating and needs to calm down her puppies. The same pheromone also calms down other dogs in the vicinity of a lactating female. We noticed a marked difference in our dog's stress indicators within a day of using the collar.
The collars are not cheap (running from $25 to $50 per collar) but if your dogs are always on edge and you don't want to use drugs to calm them down, this collar is worth a try.
My suggestion would be to get the first collar from your vet, along with instructions about how to best use it and what to look for to notice a difference in behavior.
If you are happy with the first collar, then I suggest buying any further collars on-line (they only last for a month). EntirelyPets shipped promptly and the product we received was exactly as ordered. We are very pleased.
Review 13 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adaptil Collar
By:
Date:August 8, 2015
 fromSt. Cloud, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixes
I am very pleased with this product. My 13 year young has been terrified of storms her whole life. She would shake & hide the entire night. We have other calming Products (Pet Calm), but having to give it to all 4 of the Dogs. This collar has calmed the eldest & in turn stopped the others from reacting also. I still keep Pet Calm on hand & I have not used this product in a Firework Situation yet.
This Product did not work for Our Boy getting Agitated (Dogs playing in yard next to course & barking dogs in the Professional Kennel) at Agility Class..... I hope this is helpful to others : )
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is from3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works Well
By:
Date:August 3, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Red on White Setter
Collars seem to work fine for thunderstorms that are not right on top of you. Really close strikes still make the dog a bit jumpy. However still worth the money for what it does.
Review 15 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DAP collar
By:
Date:June 16, 2015
 fromHouston
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
Did not help my Maltese on her travel in airplane or car or house
Review 16 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is from3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calmer and Happier dog
By:
Date:July 23, 2015
 fromGrand Rapids, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier-mixed
My dog has always been very nervous. He often seems depressed and is afraid of his own shadow. He is a rescue, but after many years of working with him my vet recommended Adaptil. I was very skeptical but after a very short period of time he was noticeably happier. Even family members that see him only a few times of year commented that he seemed happier. It is a great product that has made my dog's quality of life much better.
Review 17 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is from3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
By:
Date:July 14, 2015
 fromCharleston, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lhaso
If you have an over active dog with a little attitude, this is the collar she or he needs. I use it, and I can tell when it is time to change it. Never leave it on you animal, follow directions.
Review 18 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to help
By:
Date:July 12, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Our 10 yr old lab has become more anxious as she's gotten older. This collar seems to take the edge off. It's not a dramatic change, but she seems a bit more relaxed.
Review 19 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
This review is from3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 Pack Adaptil small dogs
By:
Date:July 4, 2015
Pet:Dog
calms my dog right down and lasts the entire month. great alt to medication for dogs with problems.
Review 20 for ADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thank goodness this product exists
By:
Date:May 18, 2015
 fromNEWBURGH, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:MINI DACHSHUND
I purchased this for my 8yr old mini dachshund, who becomes very stressed out whenever I leave him. He gets so bad that no one wants to watch him for me because they get stressed out! I really wanted/needed to go on vacation for a couple of weeks and convinced a friend to stay in my house with the dog with the promise that I would use this collar because it truly works. At the time I had no idea if it would or not, lol, I just hoped for the best. Thank goodness it did work!! Both the dog and friend were able to relax with each other. It did exactly as it promised. THANK YOU ENTIRELYPETS.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>