EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Go Cat Feather Toys, Inc. or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Da Bird Cat Toy

Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Da Bird Cat Toy
Review 1 for Da Bird Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Cat Toy
By:tvcatrescue
Date:August 14, 2014
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
This is the all time favorite cat exerciser. Even our laid-back tabby cat gets moving with this one.
One of our cats is the most active and managed to dislodge the feathers. Repair is easy with a
drop or two of crazy glue to hold the feathers back in place.
Better yet, add a replacement when you order.
Review 2 for Da Bird Cat Toy
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Da Bird
By:Dog+Cat Fanatic
Date:March 26, 2014
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bengals
The two cats loved it! They think it is a real bird flying in the house and loved playing with it. Great exercise for the two cats.
Review 3 for Da Bird Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy
By:bgfuqua
Date:February 17, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:two tabbys and service dog
Two cats love this. Got replacement birds too
Review 4 for Da Bird Cat Toy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Item was broken-but used as a refill
By:Jennajon
Date:February 6, 2014
 fromAZ USA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair Tuxedo and FlamePoint Siamese
The "stick" (Which is really metal) was bent and broken when it arrived, so the feather only was used as a refill for another DaBird.
My cats LOVE these things, they last about a week before they are destroyed.
Review 5 for Da Bird Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Da Bird cat toy
By:Kent
Date:November 23, 2013
 fromFranklin, TN
Pet:Cat
Breed:American shorthair
I ordered Da Bird from Entirely Pets after I was unable to find it locally. I had several from years earlier, but they were worn out.
When I received Da Bird from EntirelyPets.com, I unpacked it and our cats took to it immediately like no other toy we've ever had for them.
Review 6 for Da Bird Cat Toy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Da Bird
By:zawieco
Date:November 5, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bengal
Not strong enough for Bengals!
My cats had plenty of interest in this toy, but destroyed it in the blink of an eye. Also, when they grab onto the bird and pull, the handle comes apart.
Review 7 for Da Bird Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this Toy
By:Pet Lover
Date:August 27, 2013
 fromMichigan
Pet:Cat
Breed:Burmilla and Maine Coon blend
Both my cats can't get enough of playing with this toy. The feathers are perfect for getting their attention and when outside I plant it in a flower pot and it twirls around with the breeze and the cats play on their own. Love this toy...will purchase another when this one gets bad.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Da Bird Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Da Bird is Da best!!
By:Cat mom
Date:July 23, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
We've had many, many Da Bird toys & this is by far our cats' favorite. They will chase it until they are exhausted. It flutters like a real bird & drives them crazy. Love it!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Da Bird Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Going to order back ups
By:Cynthia
Date:July 17, 2013
 fromSo. San Francisco, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:7 feral/abandoned cats
My cats, a 13-yr. old, and a 1 1/2 yr. old, love this toy -- no matter what age, they love it. And, it gets all the energy out of them, too, so good toy. The string sometimes wears out before the toy, but I've had to replace the feather toy because they get it in their teeth and won't let go. Great toy +++++
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Da Bird Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome toy
By:Roobcuub
Date:June 2, 2013
Pet:Cat
My cats LOVE this toy. It is a great way to play and get them to burn some energy. Also great way to bond with new cats esp if they are rescues and a little skittish.
Review 11 for Da Bird Cat Toy
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST cat toy
By:badkitty06
Date:March 3, 2013
 fromRochester,NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
My 5 cats went nuts over this toy!!!!! They can't get enough of it
Review 12 for Da Bird Cat Toy
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:CAWSCatFoster
Date:February 25, 2013
 fromDraper, UT
Pet:Cat
Breed:Rescue cats
I have foster kittens and my own cats. They all love Da Bird, even my older cat. Although, be careful where you store it. I put mine in the pantry and they got the door open one night, and I had to buy another one. Every night, my Xena cries to play with Da Bird. She knows where I store it and watches when I get close to the drawer. All the kitties love it!! They all come out to play, and they have a blast! I have had to buy several refill Da Birds also.
Review 13 for Da Bird Cat Toy
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:andy
Date:February 12, 2013
Pet:Cat
Cats really like this toy. It is holding up rather well. After 1 month of play by 4 cats, one of tip of feathers has broken off, but honesty i would have thought it would have been detroyed by now.
Review 14 for Da Bird Cat Toy
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DA BIRD IS DA BOMB!
By:mccom
Date:January 1, 2013
Pet:Cat
my 2 kitties absolutely LOVE playing w/ this toy! swing your arms around the room while holding the end of the toy to simulate a flying bird--your kitty(s) will go nuts trying to capture the "bird"! yes you'll look like a dork...but isn't it worth it to make them happy? bonus: it gives them a workout. this is the BEST toy!
Review 15 for Da Bird Cat Toy
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats go nuts for this toy
By:Dolphynia
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromLansing, MI
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
I have to hide this toy when I'm not playing with my cats because they love it so much, they would take it out of its package and carry da bird around in their mouths as a trophy - even if they didn't hunt for it.
I bought one for a friend who has a couple of cats and they love it too!
Review 16 for Da Bird Cat Toy
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
String Not Strong enough....
By:g's cats
Date:June 15, 2012
 fromLong Island New York
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
Although my cats love this toy and gives them plenty of excerise, however, the string is not strong enough for attack play and chewing. My one year old chewed right through the string (I tied the two ends together) and my ten year old pull the string apart in another spot. I would buy another one if they fix the string problem.
Review 17 for Da Bird Cat Toy
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:marco
Date:April 3, 2012
Pet:Cat
da bird is a great product i would recommend it to anyone who loves to play with their cat.
Review 18 for Da Bird Cat Toy
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth Buying
By:LAY
Date:March 12, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bengal Mix
My cats went total crazy over this toy. The string gets entangled too often . Dont know if it depends on how we use. Other than that it is good.
Review 19 for Da Bird Cat Toy
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent exercise toy
By:kate
Date:February 24, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Devon Rex and shelter cat
Both my cats LOVE this toy! They will chase it in circles and leap into the air chasing it. It's an excellent toy to exercise an indoor cat.
Review 20 for Da Bird Cat Toy
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not just your usual cat dancer!
By:CatDiva
Date:December 28, 2011
 fromSt Louis, MO
Pet:Cat
Breed:Three "Royal Felix Allicattus Domesticious"
After being owned by cats for over thirty years, "The Royals" and I agree that this is the best cat toy ever! This isn't like some dead thing at the end of a string. There is something about the aerodynamics of the feathers that makes it flutter and swoop like it is alive. Even the laziest of my cats becomes fixated on capturing this. The only problem is that if you fly it too high, it will cause even elderly arthritic cats to make incredible leaps which can leave them as sore as an out of shape weekend athlete after a triathlon. I have to keep it low for the older guys, because it is too easy for both of us to get a little wild with exuberance! Wish it we easier to get refills, though.