EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,590)
Dog Supplies(13,968)
Dog Toys(2,534)
Harnesses(86)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Shampoos and Sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gold Medal Oatmeal Soothing Dog Shampoo (17 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gold Medal Oatmeal Soothing Dog Shampoo (17 oz)
Review 1 for Gold Medal Oatmeal Soothing Dog Shampoo (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shampoo
By:Debbie
Date:July 29, 2014
 fromHouston, Tx
Pet:Dog
Breed:German shepherd
Really liked this shampoo. I have a German Shepherd and a thick, long coated shepherd mix. This shampoo smelled great and rinsed very well and left their coats clean and shiny. No itching afterwards. Will recommend this shampoo and this website.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Gold Medal Oatmeal Soothing Dog Shampoo (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is THE ONE
By:TheHoosier
Date:September 5, 2013
 fromSan Antonio,Tx
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:1 PitBull, 4 short hair house cats, 8 cat Feral Colony
I've tried other products with little or no results but to my surprise Gold Medal Oatmeal Soothing Shampoo is THE ONE. It worked great. My dogs (PitBull) fur was smoother, the itching stopped and he smelled really good and it lasts!!! Give your dog and yourself a treat try it now.
Review 3 for Gold Medal Oatmeal Soothing Dog Shampoo (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:Carol50
Date:June 28, 2013
 fromSt. Louis, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:shepard mix
My poor dog was scratching and biting himself to the point of sores. No fleas, but possible bites and very dry skin. I gave him a bath the day the product arrived and it helped him a lot.
Review 4 for Gold Medal Oatmeal Soothing Dog Shampoo (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Michele
Date:March 6, 2013
 fromLas Vegas, Nevada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
Absolutely love this shampoo. It smells heavenly and rinses out quickly. Soothes the skin.
Review 5 for Gold Medal Oatmeal Soothing Dog Shampoo (17 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Shampoo
By:Dusty's Mom
Date:February 16, 2013
 fromElk Grove, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
The shampoo seems to work well as far as soothing our dogs skin and certainly does not dry or irritate like some other shampoos can. It also lathers really well and is easy to rinse off. The only thing I would like the product to have is a better fragrance. It's not bad at all but our dog still smells like a dog, a clean dog, but not a fresh smelling dog which is okay. The benefits out weigh the down side.
Review 6 for Gold Medal Oatmeal Soothing Dog Shampoo (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this shampoo
By:MAG
Date:January 21, 2013
 fromMount Laurel , NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:beagles
Works great...lathers quickly, rinses quickly and leaves their coats soft and smelling good. I have 2 dogs and one is allergic to everything. It is the only shampoo I have found that doesn't irritate him and make his skin red
Review 7 for Gold Medal Oatmeal Soothing Dog Shampoo (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it promises
By:NYC Sailor
Date:January 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
This washes and rinses well, and my dog's coat is left shiny and soft. It smells good without being overpowering or overly perfumed.
Review 8 for Gold Medal Oatmeal Soothing Dog Shampoo (17 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fragrance did not last very long
By:Doberman man
Date:July 5, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
I've had four dobermans over the past 35 years and for many years had used Gold Medal oatmeal shampoo on recommendation from my vet. The fragrance it left on my dogs lasted for weeks and it was wonderful. For some reason pet supply stores in my area stopped carrying Gold Medal products. When I found that Entirely Pets carried it I ordered 4 bottles. I was a little disappointed because that wonderful fragrance did not last one week. Either the formula must have changed or the batch that my order came from did not contain the proper amount of fragrance. Hopefully when I place my next order it will have the correct amount.
Review 9 for Gold Medal Oatmeal Soothing Dog Shampoo (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best
By:Dovie
Date:March 4, 2012
 fromLas Vegas NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:schnauzer
I purchased this shampoo for our little girl that looks the picture on the bottle. It removed her stains on her face and brushing her was a wiz. No tangles and no more bumps on her,that this type of dog is noted for.