EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,504)
Dog Supplies(13,709)
Dog Toys(2,498)
Harnesses(80)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Care Supplies for Puppy or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gold Medal Mild, Gentle, Tearless Puppy Shampoo with Cardoplex (17 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gold Medal Mild, Gentle, Tearless Puppy Shampoo with Cardoplex (17 oz)
Review 1 for Gold Medal Mild, Gentle, Tearless Puppy Shampoo with Cardoplex (17 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
By:Sue
Date:July 18, 2014
 fromLake Zurich, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Portuguese Water Dog
This was my first time trying this shampoo. I was quite pleased. The scent is mild. You only need a small amount and it goes a long way. The consistency of the shampoo makes it a bit difficult to get out and in your hands while holding a squirming puppy.
Review 2 for Gold Medal Mild, Gentle, Tearless Puppy Shampoo with Cardoplex (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only Shampoo I buy
By:Hercules's Mom
Date:April 25, 2014
 fromMissouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
We have a 7 year old Yorkie with of course no undercoat. This is the only shampoo that is gentle enough on his skin for frequent baths without irritation. I use it with Gold Medal's Conditioner Formula 30 with Cardoplex. No tangles and smells so fresh. Hercules loves his bath, not crazy about the comb out.
Not able to find it in our local pet stores. Thank you Entirely Pets for always having what I need!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Gold Medal Mild, Gentle, Tearless Puppy Shampoo with Cardoplex (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shampoo!
By:Priscilla
Date:June 20, 2013
 fromItaly
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Pinscher
We have a miniature pinscher puppy and he takes a bath at least every two weeks or so depending on what he gets into and this shampoo is amazing! It smells great!! I would definitely recommend this to EVERYONE!! :)
Review 4 for Gold Medal Mild, Gentle, Tearless Puppy Shampoo with Cardoplex (17 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Makes Washing a Breeze
By:Momo
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromBaltimore, MD
Pet:Dog
This cleans and rinses in no time. You don't have to spend time rinsing.
Review 5 for Gold Medal Mild, Gentle, Tearless Puppy Shampoo with Cardoplex (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He felt like silk!
By:Lorrie
Date:June 5, 2013
 fromMcArthur, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
Love it on my chihuahua cross puppy. He seems to get oily more then anything. His fur was soft as velvet. Just fantastic!
Review 6 for Gold Medal Mild, Gentle, Tearless Puppy Shampoo with Cardoplex (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Shampoo
By:Brenda
Date:April 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
I use Gold Medal Gentle Tearless Shampoo for all of my 3 dogs with different coats (thick, long hair, short hair, thin). This shampoo lathers easily, rinses thoroughly, has a light fragrance, does not dry their skin and will not burn my dogs eyes. I would absolutely recommend this shampoo to anyone. Entirely Pets is the only place I could find that sells it !!! Very reasonably priced and I received my order in 3 days!!
Review 7 for Gold Medal Mild, Gentle, Tearless Puppy Shampoo with Cardoplex (17 oz)
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice product
By:Baby's mom
Date:February 9, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lhasa apso
This shampoo lathers well and smells good
Review 8 for Gold Medal Mild, Gentle, Tearless Puppy Shampoo with Cardoplex (17 oz)
6 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT SHAMPOO
By:yoopergal
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Cocker Spaniel
My dog feels so clean and smells so good! He has very sensitive skin and this is working well.