EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Cosequin DS (Double Strength) - Cosequin for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)

Average Customer Rating:
4.835 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (467 reviews)
5 stars
405
4 stars
54
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
451 out of 457(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
Review 1 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product for my cat
By:katzenlubber
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromSt. Louis, MO
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
My male Persian cat is 8 years old and my vet suggested preventive care for his joints. He seems even more energetic now and he can really run and jump like a kitten. He is very picky about what he will eat, but I sprinkle the powder in with his wet food and he ate it right from the start. He's been on this about four months now. I will continue to get him this supplement. I give him one capsule every other day as he is a small cat.
Review 2 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great!
By:sidjes
Date:April 7, 2014
 fromColumbus, OH
Pet:Cat
Works great on my 14 year old cat. Has improved his quality of life!
Review 3 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I swear by this
By:Annzo
Date:March 26, 2014
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:American standard
I have a cat that suffers with a great deal of artritis pain and can hardly get down to sit some days. This was recommended by my vet and it is a God sent. The cat now takes 3 of these a day, but it does help him get around the house with less pain.
He will be 18 next month and with age comes more problems Cosequin definitely helps.
Review 4 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Mom
Date:March 18, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bombay
I noticed a little over a year ago my 13 year old cat George was not jumping up on my bed or the sofa. The vet said to give George Cosequin to try and within 2 weeks he was jumping again. The vet said he has arthritis in his spine and hips. Cosequin had changed George's life.
Review 5 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is fromCosequin for Cats (55 Sprinkle Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:Caro93
Date:April 15, 2014
 fromLenexa, KS
Pet:Cat
Breed:Orange tabby
My 12 year old cat had started limping due to age and a couple of mishaps. A friend suggested I try this and within two days he had stopped limping and was moving better in general. I have kept him on it because he is acting more like a kitten again!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from4- PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 Count (320 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product
By:Marty S.
Date:April 13, 2014
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Cat
Breed:I have a herd of mutt cats :)
I use this product on three cats, one of whom is 19+ years old and has arthritis. Cosequin has enabled her to move far better than she used to and results were seen within a month of starting treatment. A younger cat-age 14-has arthritis also and she too has been helped a great deal and now jumps up on things that she was unable to do prior to treatment. The third cat has a torn ligament and the Cosequin is a preventative for further damage to her. Love this stuff!!
Review 7 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps more than the joints
By:Pat
Date:February 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
My vet recommended this product for bladder problems for two of my cats. They have found it keeps the lining of the bladder moist which helps to keep it healthy. It surprised me. I have been using it for 7 years on all my cats and have not had any bladder problems with even my senior cats. This is unusual. The joint benefit is a given and they still all (7 seniors) act like youngsters.
Review 8 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from2 PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 count (160 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps Fred going!
By:High Desert Ratona
Date:April 8, 2014
 fromRio Rancho, New Mexico
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese X
I like Cosequin. It was also prescribed for another cat I had a few years ago (Willie), and it helped both cats regain their typical cat mobility!
I have already recommended it to friends. And in return, my friend in New Mexico recommended your web site to me.
You saved me a lot of $$$ on this medication and Fred is doing well & no longer lethargic. Thanks for your great prices!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from4- PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 Count (320 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great price!
By:Flojo93
Date:April 4, 2014
 fromBrooklyn, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
One of my cats has been on Cosequin for several years for urinary tract issues, and his crystals have been under control. I shop Entriely Pets for the best price!
Review 10 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin for Cats
By:Carol
Date:February 15, 2014
 fromRaleigh, NC
Pet:Cat
We gave this to our 20 year old cat for the last few years when she started having problems with arthritis in her legs. The results were amazing and she was able to get on our laps again without having to be picked up. She recently passed and we are giving the Cosequin to our 16 year old cat as a preventive measure.
Review 11 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from4- PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 Count (320 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin helps our oldest cat
By:Carl
Date:March 30, 2014
 fromLehigh Valley, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
Our oldest cat started to limp with no evidence of injury. With no improve after a few weeks, our vet recommended Cosequin. The capsules are easily opened and contents mixed with soft food. Our cat ate her food as usual so there was no problem administering Cosequin. After a few weeks we are noticing some improvement in her limp and plan to use it as an ongoing maintenance supplement.
Review 12 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes a while to see results
By:Morrowtomorrow
Date:February 6, 2014
 fromFuquay Varina, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
Recommended by the vet. Sprinkle over food everyday. It takes a few months to see results. Finally, after 3months.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff for my senior girl
By:Debshvn
Date:February 1, 2014
 fromSan Jose, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
My Persian sweetheart is 16 years old. Her left knee is not attached so she has a slight limp with arthritis. I got her late in her life, last year I started her on laser therapy, Cosequin and fish oil and I swear she is like a kitten now. She flies through the air and runs and jumps like crazy.
And to top it off, your website was the lowest price for this brand. I'm very happy all the way around. Thank you!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from2 PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 count (160 CAPSULES).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
COSEQUIN FOR CATS
By:KOKO
Date:March 18, 2014
 fromFORT MYERS, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:SEAL POINT SIAMESE
I HAVE NOTICED A MAJOR IMPROVEMENT IN MY CATS MOVEMENTS SINCE USING THIS PRODUCT. I SIMPLY SPRINKLE TWO CAPSULES IN HIS WET FOOD EVERY MORNING AND HAD NO PROBLEM WITH HIS ACCEPTANCE. HE JUST TURNED 14 YEARS OLD AND THIS PRODUCT AND DOSAGE WAS RECOMMENDED BY OUR VET.....HAPPY OUTCOME!!!!
Review 15 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from4- PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 Count (320 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Luna Loves it!
By:LindaZac
Date:March 12, 2014
 fromWinnipeg, MB
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
My sweet 15 year old cat, Luna, suffers from arthritis in her joints, and has been losing some mobility/flexibility. Since using this product (which I typically mix in her food, but she will also lick it off my finger), she has become more limber! I'm glad to have found such a great product at a great price!
Thanks
Review 16 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from4- PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 Count (320 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
By:AngryhippyXer
Date:March 2, 2014
 fromSan Juan Capistrano
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Short hair
This is the best value I have seen anywhere. Also my cat loves this stuff, she will actually eat her UTI food with this on it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from2 PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 count (160 CAPSULES).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cosequin
By:Max's Mom
Date:February 26, 2014
 fromFredericksburg, Virginia
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
X-rays did not show why Max was limping on right front leg, said it might be arthritis. Gave him Prednislone in Nov. and after a month it started again, gave a 2nd dose, and started the Cosequin 2wks before the medication was finished. It has been a month and so far he is running and not limping. He would not eat it on his food and kept spitting it out if I tried to get him to swallow it (bigger than what he has swallowed before). Now I soak it in water until it is soft and slippery and make sure he is sitting up because if he is laying down, he will do the alligator in the floor and spit it out.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indoor cat
By:Blugardenia
Date:January 12, 2014
 fromSF
Pet:Cat
Old indoor cat who I thought was goners before going on these. He wasn't eating, couldn't go upstairs, was messing outside of the litterbox and not jumping on the counter. He is now a different cat! He is back to doing all of the above. Pretty miraculous difference. He gets it mixed once a day in his wet food. We are so happy that he's using another one of his nine lives!
Review 19 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from2 PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 count (160 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Relief
By:Dixie Lou
Date:February 23, 2014
 fromMilwaukee, WI
Pet:Multiple Pets
I use this product for 2 senior cats diagnosed with arthritis. This product REALLY works. One capsule per day for an 11lb cat and they're back to sleeping in the cat perch. It does take about 2 for results to show but I'm very pleased with the results and so are my 16yr old cats!
Review 20 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from2 PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 count (160 CAPSULES).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My cat
By:Barb
Date:February 21, 2014
 fromTexas
Pet:Cat
Breed:Common tortoiseshell
She's 13 years old and takes two capsules per day in food. It definitely helps her arthritis.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>