EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Duralactin(229)
Flexadin(28)
ProMotion(39)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Cosequin for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)

CosequinForCats(80capsules)isanutritionalsupplementthathelpscatsmaintainhealthyjointsIthasbeenratedthenumberoneveterinarian-recommendedjointhealthsupplementbrandCosequinsactiveingredientsincludeglucosamineandchondroitin,anditcanhaveapositiveimpactonjointhealth,whileavoidingthesideeffectsthatcansometimesaccompanyprescriptiondrugsAdministrationTheusualstartingdose,forthefirst4to6weeks,forcatsunder10lbsisthecontentsof1capsulesprinkledonfoodonceadayandforcatsover10lbsgivethecontentsof2capsulessprink
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (621 reviews)
5 stars
532
4 stars
72
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
6
600 out of 611(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
Review 1 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All Natural
By:
Date:July 5, 2016
Pet:Cat
Breed:DLH
My 17 year old cat has severe joint problems. Most veterinarian medications are detrimental to a cat's kidneys so I prefer to use natural products wherever possible. My local animal sanctuary uses Cosequin so I figured I would try it. It took a couple of months to begin working but once it did my cat, who was virtually bed ridden, will now waddle through the house to get to the cattery and enjoy the sun and watching the various critters running around the garden.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from4- PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 Count (320 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin for Cats
By:
Date:July 26, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black short hair cat and a Great Pyrenees
Worked very well on my 15 year old kitty - she was able to get where ever she wanted to go until she could go no more.........
Review 3 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from2 PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 count (160 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great results and Great Price
By:
Date:July 4, 2016
 fromSouthern AZ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bombay
I could pay a lot more anywhere else.
Entirely Pets has the best price, which allows me to have spares in the pantry.
Benefits for an older cat? He jumps onto the counter and sleeps on the microwave! I am happy he is so active. Thanks, Entirely Pets for stocking cosequin and the excellent price!!
Review 4 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from2 PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 count (160 CAPSULES).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cosequin for Cats
By:
Date:June 21, 2016
 fromNew Hampshire
Pet:Multiple Pets
My 17 year old cat has severe arthritis in his hind quarters. He couldn't even jump on the couch anymore. After one week on this product, he is able to jump to his favorite snoozing place on the couch and seems to have better coordination when walking. He is still in pain, and not able to move quickly, but after only 1 week I can see improvement. He loves the taste and eats the powder from the capsule off of his food first, and then eats his food. Loved Entirely Pets price. However, it took almost 3 weeks to arrive from time of order. My poor little guy was in pain much longer than he needed to be.
Review 5 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from2 PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 count (160 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin for cats
By:
Date:June 21, 2016
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
Same exact product that the vet charged me $26 for 1 bottle.
Obviously a much better deal from these people. Shipping was quick.
Will definitely re-order from them again.
Review 6 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from2 PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 count (160 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daily Use
By:
Date:June 8, 2016
 fromVirginia - DC suburb
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic shorthair
My feline companion had some challenges growing up resulting in the early onset of arthritis so daily use of Cosequin improves his quality of life. And so I shall continue dispensing it for perpetuity.
Review 7 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin for Cats
By:
Date:April 19, 2016
 fromLittleton, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland Sheepdog
I have been giving this product to my three cats for quite some time now, and they don't mind it on their food at all. So far, so good - I also give this product to my dogs (dog version). Anything to help them along, and Vet says my pets are all very healthy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from4- PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 Count (320 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Works......
By:
Date:May 23, 2016
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
We have 2 Maine Coon Cats that we give Cosequin to every day because it really works. If we didn't they would be limping around but are fine with it. Great product.
Review 9 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from4- PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 Count (320 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It helps
By:
Date:May 21, 2016
 fromConway, SC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Jack Russell and a beautiful grey boy with white feet
My Boots is 16 yrs old and very slow and arthritic. You can tell he hurts....I know because I am the same way. Since taking this medication, he can walk better and get around more. It definitely helps.
Review 10 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from4- PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 Count (320 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than buying at the Vets
By:
Date:May 19, 2016
 fromRochester NH
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Longhair
My cat loves this stuff. At 17, she moves a lot easier now that she is taking them. She's back to her playful self. And it is half the cost of buying them at the Vets. Can you ask for anything more...
Review 11 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
seems to help
By:
Date:March 26, 2016
 fromNE Tenn
Pet:Multiple Pets
My vet recommended this product to help prevent bladder cystitis. My 16 yr old cat has had recurrent UTIs in the past 6 months. Not sure if it's helped that but she is better on her gimpy leg and more stable walking. So I like to think that the Cosequin is helping.
Review 12 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from2 PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 count (160 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin for cats arthritis
By:
Date:May 6, 2016
 fromWilmington, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maincoon
My 16 yr old cat was limping in her front shoulders. Vet said it was arthritis. Suggested Cosequin which he sold of course for a fancy price. I ordered online, saved a bundle and started my cat on Cosequin 1 pill a day mixed in her food. In less than 2 weeks she no longer limped and was running around like a kitten. Its the best!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from4- PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 Count (320 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel comfortable using this for my cats
By:
Date:May 4, 2016
 fromNew Hope, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
I use this for one of my cats that seems a bit fragile. I use it as an extra step to keep her a little stronger, hope it's working for her.
Review 14 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from2 PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 count (160 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin for cats
By:
Date:April 24, 2016
 fromNevada
Pet:Multiple Pets
I bought the double pack, so won't have to order for a while. Very easy to use and very reasonably priced.
Review 15 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from4- PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 Count (320 CAPSULES).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Consistently on time
By:
Date:April 23, 2016
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ginger Tabby Spirit Cat
Ordering here is consistently quick, and reliable. My only disappointment is that the coupons offered are always too short-lived, or pushed back for me to use them, hence 4:5 stars.
Review 16 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from4- PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 Count (320 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my cat, great for my budget!
By:
Date:April 19, 2016
 fromRio Rancho, New Mexico
Pet:Cat
Breed:Fred is a Siamese and tabby mix, and looks like a patchwork quilt.
Cosequin was prescribed for my cat, Fred, about six years ago. It's a good medicine for him, and well worth what the vet was charging me for it. Imagine my delight when a friend told me about EntirelyPets.com!
I buy the same medicine for Fred at about 1/4 of the vet price, when I buy it in bulk from you guys. Thank you for that!
Fred would thank you too, but he's too busy running around the house.
Review 17 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from4- PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 Count (320 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:April 3, 2016
 fromStillwater, MN
Pet:Cat
I was concerned about my 19 year-old cat ( the equivalent of @ 90 in human years) so I brought her to the vet expecting to be told she needs to be put down. I was told she's incredibly healthy, but does have arthritis. She's only been on the Cosequin for 3 weeks and she's already more spry and limber. I don't expect her to act like a kitten, but it seems she feels much better.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from2 PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 count (160 CAPSULES).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seems to help elderly cat
By:
Date:April 1, 2016
 fromnorth Georgia
Pet:Cat
Our Vet told us to give these to our older cat (17 years old now). We have been doing that for the last few years, and he still is very active, and does a lot of jumping and goes up and down stairs. I'm not sure if it's the cosequin or just genetic, but I'll keep giving the cosquin to him so he has the best quality of life he can.
Review 19 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from4- PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 Count (320 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elderly Cat
By:
Date:March 30, 2016
 fromColorado
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Long Hair
My Vet recommends only this Cosequin for my 17 yo female cat. I would not go a day without giving her two capsules in her breakfast. I open the capsule and sprinkle it in her morning food. She loves the flavor and will eat the powder before she eats her breakfast (wet). I know it is helping her and her joints even tho we have good days and bad days with joint stiffness we would not have the good days without the Cosequin.
Review 20 for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
This review is from4- PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 Count (320 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle Drug
By:
Date:March 20, 2016
 fromDever, CO
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic long hair
My cat is 16 and never would have made 10 without this drug. Born with no tail at all, no nub, and a disjointed hip, she has been hadicapped all her life. When she started to stop moving and drag her bad leg, I researched and discovered Cosequin. It is without a doubt, a miracle drug. Dasequin is good too.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>