EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Duralactin(225)
Flexadin(28)
ProMotion(38)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Cosequin for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cosequin for Cats (55 Sprinkle Capsules)

CosequinforCatsisanutritionalsupplementthathelpscatsmaintainhealthyjointsItsbeenratedthenumberoneveterinarian-recommendedjointhealthsupplementbrandCosequinsactiveingredientsincludeglucosamineandchondroitin,anditcanhaveapositiveimpactonjointhealth,whileavoidingthesideeffectsthatcansometimesaccompanyprescriptiondrugsCosequinforCatscontainsauniquecombinationofTRH112sodiumchondroitinsulfate,FCHG49glucosaminehydrochloride,andmanganeseascorbatetohelpmaintainthestructureofyourcatsjointcartilagewhileslo
Average Customer Rating:
4.807 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (610 reviews)
5 stars
522
4 stars
71
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
6
589 out of 600(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cosequin for Cats (55 Sprinkle Capsules)
Review 1 for Cosequin for Cats (55 Sprinkle Capsules)
This review is from2 PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 count (160 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin for cats
By:
Date:April 24, 2016
 fromNevada
Pet:Multiple Pets
I bought the double pack, so won't have to order for a while. Very easy to use and very reasonably priced.
Review 2 for Cosequin for Cats (55 Sprinkle Capsules)
This review is from4- PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 Count (320 CAPSULES).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Consistently on time
By:
Date:April 23, 2016
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ginger Tabby Spirit Cat
Ordering here is consistently quick, and reliable. My only disappointment is that the coupons offered are always too short-lived, or pushed back for me to use them, hence 4:5 stars.
Review 3 for Cosequin for Cats (55 Sprinkle Capsules)
This review is fromCosequin for Cats (80 capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin for Cats
By:
Date:April 19, 2016
 fromLittleton, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland Sheepdog
I have been giving this product to my three cats for quite some time now, and they don't mind it on their food at all. So far, so good - I also give this product to my dogs (dog version). Anything to help them along, and Vet says my pets are all very healthy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Cosequin for Cats (55 Sprinkle Capsules)
This review is from4- PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 Count (320 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my cat, great for my budget!
By:
Date:April 19, 2016
 fromRio Rancho, New Mexico
Pet:Cat
Breed:Fred is a Siamese and tabby mix, and looks like a patchwork quilt.
Cosequin was prescribed for my cat, Fred, about six years ago. It's a good medicine for him, and well worth what the vet was charging me for it. Imagine my delight when a friend told me about EntirelyPets.com!
I buy the same medicine for Fred at about 1/4 of the vet price, when I buy it in bulk from you guys. Thank you for that!
Fred would thank you too, but he's too busy running around the house.
Review 5 for Cosequin for Cats (55 Sprinkle Capsules)
This review is from4- PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 Count (320 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:April 3, 2016
 fromStillwater, MN
Pet:Cat
I was concerned about my 19 year-old cat ( the equivalent of @ 90 in human years) so I brought her to the vet expecting to be told she needs to be put down. I was told she's incredibly healthy, but does have arthritis. She's only been on the Cosequin for 3 weeks and she's already more spry and limber. I don't expect her to act like a kitten, but it seems she feels much better.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Cosequin for Cats (55 Sprinkle Capsules)
This review is from2 PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 count (160 CAPSULES).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seems to help elderly cat
By:
Date:April 1, 2016
 fromnorth Georgia
Pet:Cat
Our Vet told us to give these to our older cat (17 years old now). We have been doing that for the last few years, and he still is very active, and does a lot of jumping and goes up and down stairs. I'm not sure if it's the cosequin or just genetic, but I'll keep giving the cosquin to him so he has the best quality of life he can.
Review 7 for Cosequin for Cats (55 Sprinkle Capsules)
This review is from4- PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 Count (320 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elderly Cat
By:
Date:March 30, 2016
 fromColorado
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Long Hair
My Vet recommends only this Cosequin for my 17 yo female cat. I would not go a day without giving her two capsules in her breakfast. I open the capsule and sprinkle it in her morning food. She loves the flavor and will eat the powder before she eats her breakfast (wet). I know it is helping her and her joints even tho we have good days and bad days with joint stiffness we would not have the good days without the Cosequin.
Review 8 for Cosequin for Cats (55 Sprinkle Capsules)
This review is fromCosequin for Cats (80 capsules).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
seems to help
By:
Date:March 26, 2016
 fromNE Tenn
Pet:Multiple Pets
My vet recommended this product to help prevent bladder cystitis. My 16 yr old cat has had recurrent UTIs in the past 6 months. Not sure if it's helped that but she is better on her gimpy leg and more stable walking. So I like to think that the Cosequin is helping.
Review 9 for Cosequin for Cats (55 Sprinkle Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:
Date:February 7, 2016
 fromNassau NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hat domestic
I have been giving my cat cosequin for quite some time now, it is a terrific product. Before he started taking it , he had difficulty jumping & now he runs & jumps like a much younger cat (he is 12 yrs old) We have to continue with 2 tablets every morning (1 does not work as well for him), Again I must say this product really works & he will keep on taking it for the rest of his life.
Review 10 for Cosequin for Cats (55 Sprinkle Capsules)
This review is from4- PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 Count (320 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle Drug
By:
Date:March 20, 2016
 fromDever, CO
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic long hair
My cat is 16 and never would have made 10 without this drug. Born with no tail at all, no nub, and a disjointed hip, she has been hadicapped all her life. When she started to stop moving and drag her bad leg, I researched and discovered Cosequin. It is without a doubt, a miracle drug. Dasequin is good too.
Review 11 for Cosequin for Cats (55 Sprinkle Capsules)
This review is from2 PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 count (160 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mans best friend and store
By:
Date:March 19, 2016
 fromrochester, new york
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hair domestic
My cat has to have Cosequin twice a day.The economy being so bad,and people on fixed incomes,we love our animals,they do give us love and comfort,Entirelypets.com is a blessing. They are prompt, affordable and you can call and ask any question. My cats are I are truly thankful for Entirelypets.com, wish I found them sooner.
Review 12 for Cosequin for Cats (55 Sprinkle Capsules)
This review is from2 PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 count (160 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet said: surgery or we could try Cosequin
By:
Date:March 6, 2016
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Long Hair Tabby
6 years ago, my then 10 year old cat was diagnosed with severe arthritis in his back hips. The vet was recommending surgery. My cat had always been active, jumping up on things and running around but in the recent months before the vet appointment, he stopped jumping up on things and moving more slowly. So I took him in and had xrays done. I was hesitant to do such a major surgery on a 10 year old cat so my vet suggested that we try cosequin first. I did and I am not exaggerating when I say that 3 weeks later, Sydney was jumping back up to his favorite spot on the back of the sofa and climbing his cat post like a pro. That was 6 years ago and we still haven't had to consider surgery. It's easy to open the capsules and sprinkle on his wet food every morning. He doesn't seem to mind the flavor and eats it all.
If your cat has joint problems, try this product. I can't recommend it enough.
Review 13 for Cosequin for Cats (55 Sprinkle Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:January 13, 2016
Pet:Cat
Breed:misc breeds
I have been using this product for over two years after the vet had suggested it , without it my little boy would have a tough time walking.
Review 14 for Cosequin for Cats (55 Sprinkle Capsules)
This review is from2 PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 count (160 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin for Cats
By:
Date:February 2, 2016
Pet:Cat
These are easy for cat to swallow. He gets two a day and we have no problems giving them. This medication works well for his problems. We don't sprinkle on food because he won't eat his food.
Review 15 for Cosequin for Cats (55 Sprinkle Capsules)
This review is from2 PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 count (160 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brings Comfort
By:
Date:January 21, 2016
 fromHometown IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Domestic medium hair
After her vet had us try a bottle for my cat and it seems to bring her comfort I am keeping her on this. It is never a problem and I give her one capsule in the morning and one at night so the two bottle special works great for her.
Review 16 for Cosequin for Cats (55 Sprinkle Capsules)
This review is from4- PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 Count (320 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shortage in capsule
By:
Date:January 10, 2016
 fromsavannah,ga.
Pet:Cat
Breed:14 mixed breeds
i clearly remember separating capsule of coseqin in previous 4 packs and dumping a full half cap and the a partial 2nd half into food bowl ... this shipment has less powder in two bottles so far ... I do not fault EntirelyPets for that but if I was a retailer of that product I would call the company and tell them something is wrong ... I use this product on 14 cats twice a day and this is a shortage .... there is no doubt in my mind .... I hope the last two bottles return to what I expected .... thank you for the prompt delivery ...
Review 17 for Cosequin for Cats (55 Sprinkle Capsules)
This review is from2 PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 count (160 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:
Date:January 6, 2016
 fromNew York
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
I've been giving this to my cat who "had" a urinary tract problem. Was giving him a prescription (a few times) from vet, it would work for a short time, then problem would reoccur. This product has been working for the longest time. I give him 1 capsule per day (open capsule & sprinkle powder on wet food). This product is a God sent!!
Review 18 for Cosequin for Cats (55 Sprinkle Capsules)
This review is from2 PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 count (160 CAPSULES).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good prices
By:
Date:January 2, 2016
 fromAdams, MA
Pet:Cat
My cat was prescribed Cosequin for a urinary issue and i was getting it from then at a huge markup, then i found it at BJ's Wholesale and then they stopped carrying it, so i now order it from Entirely Pets for a great price
Review 19 for Cosequin for Cats (55 Sprinkle Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:November 10, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Orange Tabby
Easy to use and the cat likes it so no problem getting him to take it
Review 20 for Cosequin for Cats (55 Sprinkle Capsules)
This review is fromCosequin for Cats (80 capsules).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appears to be making a difference
By:
Date:December 22, 2015
 fromSouth Carolina
Pet:Cat
I have been giving Cosequin to my 13-year old cat for close to three weeks. I have seen a difference in her walk, and she is starting to jump up on to the bed and other places she had stopped going. She seems to be getting more comfortable. Cosequin appears to be helping so I'll continue with this as directed.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>