EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Cosequin DS (Double Strength) - Cosequin for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2-PACK Cosequin Soft Chews (180 Chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 out of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2-PACK Cosequin Soft Chews (180 Chews)
Review 1 for 2-PACK Cosequin Soft Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy
By:Lacei
Date:May 8, 2014
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Poodle
My 17 year old miniature poodle has more energy, has regain agility, he is doing great for his age, he is been taking Cosequin for the last 6 months and we can see a big improvement, he is more alert and overall looks like he is enjoying life, before he was having a hard time walking(arthritis) and little energy looked depressed and apathetic.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for 2-PACK Cosequin Soft Chews (180 Chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not 'Soft' Chews
By:shannon
Date:May 1, 2014
 fromMissouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shelties
I've heard great things about this product from friends and my vet however, when I ordered the Soft Chews, they were hard as rocks. I ordered 2 2-packs....wish I had not ordered so much now. I checked the expiration date and they were not expired, but they just seemed to be stale perhaps? When I opened the second bag, they were hard also. I have two dogs, one thats fairly old with only a few teeth left, so I wish these really were soft. It does seem to be helping one of my dogs, but again, I do wish they were soft chews as described.
Review 3 for 2-PACK Cosequin Soft Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin soft chews
By:Lysee
Date:March 31, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever and Cavalier King Charles
My dogs love these. They are easy to use snd keep my guys running and jumping!
Review 4 for 2-PACK Cosequin Soft Chews (180 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
He is a puppy again!
By:Jenn
Date:March 30, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Red Heeler
Red is 10 and he started moving pretty slowly. At the recommendation of our Vet we started giving him "chewies". Now he gets moving just as fast as he ever did. One a day, every day!
Review 5 for 2-PACK Cosequin Soft Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin Chews
By:Barb
Date:December 6, 2013
 fromMontana
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Black Lab mixes
I like cosequin for my black labs, one is 12 and has some problems with her hips and joints, due to age and an injury. The other black lab is younger and not showing any signs of problems, but I want to keep her functioning well, as she is very active. I am presently still feeding the tablets, but bought the soft chews to see how they like them. I have the DS tablets which work well and I am not sure yet how the chews will work. So my rating is premature, but I anticipate that they will like them and hopefully they will be as effective as the tablets.
Review 6 for 2-PACK Cosequin Soft Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:oak&rock
Date:November 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Both dogs love them. Think that they are getting a treat
Review 7 for 2-PACK Cosequin Soft Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Becky
Date:September 26, 2013
 fromFt. Collins
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
Bailey loves the chews. If I forget to give one or two to her, she lets me know.
Review 8 for 2-PACK Cosequin Soft Chews (180 Chews)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cosequin for Dogs
By:lori
Date:February 1, 2013
 fromNatick, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 Italian Greyhound sisters 9 yrs. old
The soft chews don't seem to bee that soft. To me they may be stale. I did not taste one but I have to cut them up for my Italian Greyhounds as they won't eat them unless I mix them in with some fresh chicken. When I cut into them they are hard so that is why I think they may be stale.. The expiration date is 8/20/14. I puirchased a package from another company and they were much softer. Of course they won't eat any other types especially tablets. Otherwise the Cosequin seems to be working on Bella's arthritic rear legs and I give them to Sofie just because she is getting old too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for 2-PACK Cosequin Soft Chews (180 Chews)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A pick me up for an old dog
By:fran
Date:November 9, 2012
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:medium mix
Cosequin has been a great help for our ageing rescue dog. He no longer seems to have the pain and trouble in getting up and down.
Review 10 for 2-PACK Cosequin Soft Chews (180 Chews)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works and Tasts Great
By:Dakota
Date:November 1, 2012
 fromRacine, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
Excellent product to help older dogs with their arthritis and mobility. We have a 10 year old Yellow Lab named Dakota. He was starting to show signs of slowing down and was having trouble getting up. Our Vet recommended Cosequin. Dakota has been on this product for a few months now and is moving better. Dakota thinks they are treats, they must really taste good. I would recommend them for easier mobility in older dogs.
Review 11 for 2-PACK Cosequin Soft Chews (180 Chews)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My German Shepherds LOVE these!
By:Julie
Date:March 17, 2012
 fromMarysville, WA.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepherds
I am so happy that I took a chance and purchased the Cosequin Soft Chews! I was giving my German Shepherds a tablet form of hip and joint supplements. I had to crush them and mix into their food, they didn't like them at all. These soft chews are like treats to them! They will beg for more ! I also got these Cosequin Soft Chews on a great special, so I am a pleased customer and my fur kids are as well! Thank you Entirely Pets ;)
Review 12 for 2-PACK Cosequin Soft Chews (180 Chews)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:2 Dogs
Date:March 15, 2012
Pet:Dog
This product was recommended to us by our vet due to the testing and quality of the product. Word of caution: our dogs were sensitive to the beef flavoring within the chews. I had to switch to a product without the flavoring. While I like the quality of the Cosequin products, be careful with this particular one if you have sensitive pups!
Review 13 for 2-PACK Cosequin Soft Chews (180 Chews)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Soft Chews
By:retired67
Date:March 11, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset
I was looking for a softer chew as one of the dogs has few teeth. She is able to chew them but with a little time to do so.
Review 14 for 2-PACK Cosequin Soft Chews (180 Chews)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not what I expected
By:BPSully
Date:March 2, 2012
Pet:Dog
This is the first time I am disappointed in what I ordered ..I thought I was buying Cosequin Soft Chews for my dogs and when I opened the bag
they were hard not soft ....I noticed the bags showed a date of March 2012 so not sure if it meant use by or sell by but I just recently received them
Review 15 for 2-PACK Cosequin Soft Chews (180 Chews)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Will be out of date in one month....
By:RJ
Date:February 28, 2012
 fromArizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Mix
Ordered on 2/7/12 and received a few days later. It's too soon to give a rating on how well dog does on Cosequin as it may take months to show results.
As far as the product taste our dog feels that these a tasty treats, so no problem in her taking them.
Okay item was on sale...but I wished they would have communicated that they are "out of date" 3/2012. I know products will still be useable after that time, but will become slightly less effective. If I found the same item on a store shelve I would not have purchased so many after noting the Expiration Date.
Review 16 for 2-PACK Cosequin Soft Chews (180 Chews)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New lease of life
By:Dot
Date:February 24, 2012
 fromMarietta, Georgia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden-chow
We are just thrilled with our purchase of Cosequin soft dog chews from Entirely Pets. Our eleven year old rescued golden-chow no longer walks like she is on glass and actually has begun running again. Amazing product and your price was unbeatable and we received our order in no time at all. We will continue to order from your company and would recommend you to all our pet owner friends.
Review 17 for 2-PACK Cosequin Soft Chews (180 Chews)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cosequin
By:kaitlin
Date:February 14, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:bernese moutain dog
i think it's great that a site would offer a buy 2 get one free for cosequin. my dog needs to take cosequin for the remainder of his life and to find a deal like this, it's really great for us. thank you!
Review 18 for 2-PACK Cosequin Soft Chews (180 Chews)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product seems to deliver
By:umptanum
Date:February 14, 2012
 fromTucson, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Cattle Dog/Chow Chow Mix
My 8 year old Cattle Dog/Chow mix has been on the initial "loading dose" of Cosequin for 3 weeks now. She does seem to enjoy longer walks and doesn't have a limp anymore. There is no way to be certain of a connection here, but it seems plausible. At any rate, the chews
are apparently very tasty, and they were a great value from this retailer compared to others. I would suggest anyone with an older dog that has some difficulty being active consult their vet about trying this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for 2-PACK Cosequin Soft Chews (180 Chews)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
By:Reese Mom
Date:February 7, 2012
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberian Husky
My 11 year-old Husky still has spring in his step. People cannot believe his age. Just last weekend we did two 5 miles hikes, with no soreness or stiffness the next day. I personally think that starting him on Cosequin before I noticed a problem has greatly helped him stay spry and happy. It has kept the old dog arthritis at bay longer. I know dogs 3 years younger than him who cannot keep up. My sis finally started her dog on this and has noticed an improvement too. And my guy loves the soft chews... eats them like treats. He wouldn't touch the chewable ones.
Review 20 for 2-PACK Cosequin Soft Chews (180 Chews)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin
By:jetbaby
Date:January 19, 2012
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:rescue dog mixed
It seems to be doing the job advertised, our Sidney is no longer limping and is moving much better.
1 2 next>>