EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cosequin ASU for Horses 3-PACK (3900 gm)

Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cosequin ASU for Horses 3-PACK (3900 gm)
Review 1 for Cosequin ASU for Horses 3-PACK (3900 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Price I've found
By:TrickPony
Date:February 5, 2014
Pet:Horse
Breed:TB
This is the best price I've found for Cosequin ASU. This product was recommended by my vet to help my horse with stifle soreness. Within a week of following the dosage on the package my horse was moving much better. Thanks for carrying this great product!
Review 2 for Cosequin ASU for Horses 3-PACK (3900 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin-miracle drug
By:untamed58
Date:October 9, 2013
 fromSouth Carolina
Pet:Horse
Breed:Appaloosa
My 23 yr. old mare started 'gimping' along in her hind legs about 7 yrs. ago. Over 4 yrs. ago after reading about it, I started giving her Cosequin ASU and the results were nothing short of miraculous! I now use the human version, Cosamin ASU, for my own hip and knee issues and can't function without it !!!
Review 3 for Cosequin ASU for Horses 3-PACK (3900 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin ASU works
By:Kodie's mom
Date:October 3, 2013
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Horse
Breed:thoroughbred
I've had my "elderly but still working" horse on this for over two years and it really helps all the joints, etc. You would never guess his age! I would recommend the maintenance dosage as a regular supplement.
Review 4 for Cosequin ASU for Horses 3-PACK (3900 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stuff Works
By:Sharpei Horse
Date:July 8, 2013
 fromReisterstown, MD
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Thoroughbreds and Warmbloods
I have used this on several different horses over the years and continue to use it because it works. I can feel the difference when I ride and it doesn't have a lot of extra stuff in it like grain by products. Since my one horse has severe allergies, this stuff is great because of the minimal extra ingredients it has like in so many other joint supplements. All the horses like it and it smells good too. Sometimes the powder will puff up in the air and I get a taste. Pretty good and sweet.
Review 5 for Cosequin ASU for Horses 3-PACK (3900 gm)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:Liz
Date:March 16, 2013
Pet:Horse
Three pack was expiring within one month of when it arrived (after being backordered). A bargain on an expired product is not a bargain!
Review 6 for Cosequin ASU for Horses 3-PACK (3900 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Tunastick
Date:March 6, 2013
 fromWashington State
Pet:Multiple Pets
This product works better than the other joint products I've used.
Review 7 for Cosequin ASU for Horses 3-PACK (3900 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:tam tam
Date:March 5, 2013
 fromGeorgia
Pet:Horse
Breed:AQHA
Best results of any joint supplement ever tried. Love Love Love it.
Review 8 for Cosequin ASU for Horses 3-PACK (3900 gm)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great Product, Lousy Expiration date!
By:Bug
Date:March 4, 2013
 fromsouth range, wi
Pet:Multiple Pets
Cosequen is a wonderful, tried & true product. However, the super special low price for a larger quantity of product was coupled with an expiration date within 2 months. NO DISCLOSURE was give about the short-date, common-sense tells me I should have gone with my gut feeling that it was simply too good to be true.
Review 9 for Cosequin ASU for Horses 3-PACK (3900 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff
By:PUACRES
Date:February 15, 2013
 fromEugene, Oregon
Pet:Horse
Breed:1 Oldenberg, 19, 1 Thoroughbred, 25 & 1 1/2 Arabian Pinto, 24
We have been using Cosequin ASU for 3+ years. When we got our Oldenberg gelding he was on an Adequin shot a month for bad hocks.
I am a needle phobe and do not like to give shots.
After 3 months of shots I asked our vet if there was an oral medicine our horse could take. The vet recommended Cosequin ASU and the rest is history.
We have not had any lameness from his hocks at all. My two older horses are on it also and they are doing wonderful being ridden 2-3 times a week.
Thank you Cosequin ASU for keeping my horses sound.
Review 10 for Cosequin ASU for Horses 3-PACK (3900 gm)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin ASU
By:archeryfanatic
Date:December 5, 2012
 fromEagle, Wisconsin
Pet:Horse
Breed:TWH
My mare broke of a 5 1/2" fence post with her rf shoulder, when 3 horses tried to get through a 6 ft gate opening. She ended up with lameness issues on that rf knee and shoulder. Started her on Cosequin ASU and a month later she was showing improvement. A few more months and she could canter, but had pain issues when stopping abruptly. It has been a year now and a horse that I thought was going to be a lawn ornament is now rideable with no lameness issues.
Review 11 for Cosequin ASU for Horses 3-PACK (3900 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome product
By:archie
Date:June 25, 2012
Pet:Horse
My 25 year old thoroughbred has had remarkable results with this product. He is arthritic and then had a bad bout of lyme disease. He was spending alot of time sleeping or just standing around. After a few weeks of this product,he still 'creaks' but has actually been trotting in his paddock.When Archie is happy, his Momma is happy.
Review 12 for Cosequin ASU for Horses 3-PACK (3900 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product at a Great Price
By:JM
Date:March 16, 2011
 fromReno, NV
Pet:Horse
After extensive research on joint supplements - what works, what levels are effective, etc - we decided on Cosequin ASU. Then two vets told us that Cosequin was the most trusted name in joint supplements, so we knew it was the right decision!
We have a few horses on this and they are all moving better.
The three pack price makes this more affordable - half of what it costs elsewhere.