EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Duralactin(225)
Flexadin(28)
ProMotion(38)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Cosequin Regular Strength or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cosequin Regular Strength (132 capsules)

ThisitemhasbeenonMANUFACTURERBACKORDERWerecommendtryingCosequinDS(DoubleStrength)--CosequinRegularStrength(132Caps)forDogsisanutritionalsupplementthathelpsdogsmaintainhealthyjointsIthasbeenratedthenumberoneveterinarian-recommendedjointhealthsupplementbrandCosequinsactiveingredientsincludeglucosamineandchondroitin,anditcanhaveapositiveimpactonjointhealth,whileavoidingthesideeffectsthatcansometimesaccompanyprescriptiondrugsIngredientsGlucosaminehydrochloride(derivedfromshellfish),sodiumchondroitin
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
51 out of 52(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cosequin Regular Strength (132 capsules)
Review 1 for Cosequin Regular Strength (132 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin
By:
Date:February 11, 2016
 fromFlorida
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pomeranian
I own multiple Pomeranians who compete in a variety of dog sports. Unfortunately Pomeranians are known for patella issues and many of mine including my Abby, have this issue. I added this supplement to her diet at an early age and she is now 11 years old and has never had an issue! My vet is amazed at her good health and activity level, but I know much of it has to do with the Cosequin! Love the product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Cosequin Regular Strength (132 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
By:
Date:April 7, 2016
 fromGrand Rapids, Michigan
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon, and domestic short haired
I bought this for my two cats. I can use a half capsule per day for each cat so it is cheaper than using the cat formula.
Sydney, my black cat, has arthritis issues and was having trouble jumping up on furniture. Within a week or so he was doing better and is now moving about with no trouble.
Lily, my maine coon kitty, has urinary issues. This also helps her keep from getting more infections and so far she has had no infections.
I am very happy with this product. It has helped both my cats with different health issues. I would highly recommend it.
Review 3 for Cosequin Regular Strength (132 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved my 14 yo cat
By:
Date:April 5, 2016
 fromSan Fracisco Bay Area
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico long hair
Suffering from hip pain from an injury, my 14 yo feline friend was very low energy, acting depressed and walking like a 90 yo woman. Put her on Cosequin for small animals (which is higher dose than Cosequin for Cats) and it really made the difference. Still cannot jump on my lap, but she is walking around with ease and her energy is much better from less pain!
Review 4 for Cosequin Regular Strength (132 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:October 12, 2015
 fromFolsom,CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Boogs
We have used Cosequin for many years (30+). It has been wonderful for joint problems in both our cats and dogs, really helping our 16 lb./15 year old cat to continue walking the stairs. It also helped our asthmatic Burmese cat breathe better; he lived for 181/2 years.
Thank you so much for this product.
Review 5 for Cosequin Regular Strength (132 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin always
By:
Date:September 15, 2015
 fromCottonwood, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terriers
We have a always used Cosequin for our Yorkies to promote bone and joint growth.
Review 6 for Cosequin Regular Strength (132 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If it is good for "Jungle Jim"...
By:
Date:April 15, 2015
 fromSo Cal
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier Mix
If this product is good enough for "Jungle Jim" and he has confidence it the product...I have full confidence to give it to my dear Winston. Winston is 9 years old..a senior...and " am glad this will help him in his later years. Like Jungle Jim" says" "Look at 'em go". That is my Winston!!
Review 7 for Cosequin Regular Strength (132 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
By:
Date:February 3, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
My dog has been taking this product for many years following leg surgery. I like it and believe he does also!
Review 8 for Cosequin Regular Strength (132 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin - Regular
By:
Date:January 25, 2015
 fromChula Vista, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Camachon Terrier
The product is wonderful. We are very glad that EntirelyPets carries this item. Our two doggies are medium size, 14 year old chamachon terrier. One of our girls has had back surgery and we had to teach her how to walk again. Well this product has been wonderful. We have been giving them this supplement for many, many years and they walk with no problem. They go up and down stairs and go out for walks. We truly believe,that this product has had a lot to do with them being so active and it's perfect because it is not overly strong. Our vet said that others would be too strong for our doggie, so this is perfect. Other sites only have the DS and do not offer this regular strength, thank EntirelyPets for carrying this product. We would highly recommend this product.
Review 9 for Cosequin Regular Strength (132 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
By:
Date:January 21, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
We gave this to our 14 tear old Maltese. She was having trouble walking, especially after getting up from a resting position. We gave her this product and she is not having any trouble walking anymore and she seems more energetic and playful.
Review 10 for Cosequin Regular Strength (132 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:September 21, 2014
 fromChatham nj
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkies
Have been giving this product to my yorkies for years. I found it on this site for half the price and will continue to purchase from them.
Review 11 for Cosequin Regular Strength (132 capsules)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Quality Product
By:
Date:August 19, 2014
 fromPuget Sound area
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell Terriers & Pomeranian
My vet turned me onto this product eons ago, when to my knowledge it was only available through vets. I give it to my old girl, who has arthritis to slow down progression of the disease. I give it to my three younger dogs as a preventative measure in the hopes that they will be much older when they get arthritis. Two of my dogs have injuries that will make them prone to arthritis as they age. The company that makes this also makes human products.
Review 12 for Cosequin Regular Strength (132 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it work!
By:
Date:August 17, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle
I adopted my miniature poodle when he was 8 and found his rear leg joint have some problem. It obvious that when he was running. I let him take this product about 2 years and now his joint problem almost gone!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Cosequin Regular Strength (132 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cosequin tabs
By:
Date:August 14, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:brussels griffon
this product helps my smal dog move around
much easier and she likes it.my dog is a female
brussel grifon
Review 14 for Cosequin Regular Strength (132 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff!
By:
Date:July 18, 2014
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:long haired Tabby
Cosequin works very well for our 21 year old cat! He has very bad arthritis and would not be able to walk at all if it were not for Cosequin. I highly recommend Cosequin to every cat and dog owner!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Cosequin Regular Strength (132 capsules)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
best purchase
By:
Date:June 27, 2014
 fromtampa, fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frize
help my dog with arthritis and join problems
Review 16 for Cosequin Regular Strength (132 capsules)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works for my Yorkie
By:
Date:May 4, 2014
 fromDemotte, In
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
Cosequin was suggested by my vet since my Yorkie has regular Yorkie knee problem. I have been giving it to my best friend for at least 4 years. She is now 10 years old and is going strong. Chased a squirrel yesterday and almost caught it.
Review 17 for Cosequin Regular Strength (132 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always a good purchase
By:
Date:April 24, 2014
 fromSt Paul, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy and Mini Poodle
I have been using this product for many years to help keep my poodles knee's good....:)
Review 18 for Cosequin Regular Strength (132 capsules)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works!
By:
Date:March 3, 2014
 fromUpstate NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
Cosequin definitely helps alleviate my cat's arthritis related pain. She moves around a lot more easily and is able to jump up on the bed again. The only problem that I've encountered is that the powder must taste bad because she won't eat her food when I sprinkle the cosequin on it. My cat is allergic to poultry, so I can't use the chicken flavored cat cosequin, and I use the regular variety. My solution was to get some empty capsules so that I can split the regular amount in two parts thus give her one half of the regular dose in the morning and the other half in the evening. Inside the capsules, the pill goes down and she doesn't taste a thing. It's a bit of a bother to divide all of the capsules, but that way she gets the medicine and eats her food.
Review 19 for Cosequin Regular Strength (132 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD BARGIN
By:
Date:February 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuaha and terrier mix
A great price for a great product!! Shipping is fast also
Review 20 for Cosequin Regular Strength (132 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal
By:
Date:January 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
Very good buy, and very fast shipping. I would recommend this product for all their dogs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 next>>