EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Cosequin DS (Double Strength) - Cosequin for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (132 Count)

CosequinDSCHEWABLETABLETSPlusMSM(132Count)CosequinforDogsassistsjointhealthindogsusingaprovensafe,effectiveandbioavailableformulaThispotentformulacontainsTRH122chondroitinsulfate,FCHG49glucosamine,Methylsulfonylmethane(MSM)andmanganeseascorbatetosupportandmaintainhealthyjointsforyourdogProvenresultsandhighstandardsCosequinfeaturesanexclusiveformulathathasbeenshowntobesafe,effective,andbioavailableinpeer-review,published,controlled,USveterinarystudiesManufacturingisdoneintheUnitedStatesandfollows
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
76 out of 79(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (132 Count)
Review 1 for Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (132 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
By:
Date:May 16, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle mix
This has really helped our 15 year old beagle mix. He moves much better and has less pain.
Review 2 for Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (132 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has Added Years to My Buddy's Life!
By:
Date:March 18, 2016
 fromSacramento, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/Sheppard mix
My lab/Sheppard mix is a big guy and well over 100 lbs. Years back, he sliced his knee down to the bone on something while running around my property, requiring emergency surgery and stitches. Although the wound healed nicely, because the cut was so deep, he eventually developed arthritis in that knee that began causing a severe limp and kept him from going with me on my evening runs. After a couple of trips to the vet to diagnose the problem, she recommended starting him on Cosequin. The first bottle I got from the vet was super expensive, but it was less than half the price at Entirely Pets! Within 2 weeks, my Buddy was like a new dog! He is now 13 and showing his age a bit when he gets up in the morning. However, I have no doubt his hind end would have given out on him quite awhile ago had it not been for the Cosequin. It did such miracles on my big guy that even I now take it! Great product! Also, you can't beat Entirely Pets for service. I order a variety of products from them, and the speed of their delivery is amazing. I always get my order either the following day or day after.
Review 3 for Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (132 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works
By:
Date:January 27, 2016
 fromWilson,NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd Dog
One of my dogs was recently diagnosed with Hip displacia.The Vet recommended to use cosequin to help with the movements of the legs. So far the dog is no longer pain sensitive and runs around like nothing ever happened. After the initial he gets one tablet every day. Since my other dogs are the same age (8 and 9 years), they have gotten on this regimen too (it can't hurt,right?).
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (132 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin DS+MSM
By:
Date:January 19, 2016
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Border Collie
I give my 11 year old Border Collie Cosequin DS+MSM daily.Used in tandem with an NSAID it helps keep her arthritic hips comfortable year round. Great product!
Review 5 for Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (132 Count)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Expensive
By:
Date:January 5, 2016
 fromNanticoke PA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Lab
this product has to be given every other day and you have to give 3 of them to a bigger dog, so this is not financially feasible for my budget, there are other ones out there that will do the same for less i had him on Nuviflex and couldnt get it any more so that is why i switched i would buy it again i went and bought something that will last me for 2 mos not 2 wks for this price
Review 6 for Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (132 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:December 14, 2015
 fromOver the Rainbow
Pet:Dog
Breed:York
Our vet recommended another product but it was too expensive. This product had been recommended and I feel that it is good quality.
Review 7 for Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (132 Count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:November 15, 2015
 fromsandwich, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:shepherd mix
Cosequin is just what it says it is. i've tried other similar products and none work as good as Cosequin DS Plus.... plus the price is great.
Review 8 for Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (132 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My "Big Girl" Loves 'em
By:
Date:October 5, 2015
 fromWi.
Pet:Dog
Breed:chocolate lab
My 10 yr, old Lab. loves them as a treat. She seems to be moving around a little easier. It has only been a couple of weeks, but I think that cosequin DS is helping her.
Review 9 for Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (132 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must--have Product
By:
Date:September 16, 2015
 fromLubbock, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Several Different Breeds & Mixes
I have three dogs on this product; 15, 12 & 6. They get so excited when it's time for their pills. Their excitement, improved mobility and spunky attitude makes this a must-have product. Will never be without it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (132 Count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It Keeps 'em Running!
By:
Date:July 29, 2015
 fromPiedmont, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Pit Bull Terriers
My senior pit bull-border collie mix has been taking these for a few years now, and she walks and runs with the youngsters many days. My middle-age male pit bull had some injuries because of his overenthusiastic play style, so the vet recommended using these daily for him, too. You would never guess that he's 6 years old.
Review 11 for Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (132 Count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Dog, Great Product!
By:
Date:June 1, 2015
 fromOmaha, NE
Pet:Dog
Breed:St Bernard
My beautiful giant breed is now 14 years old, and has had joint problems half his life. Cosequin DS with MSM is an economical way to give him the best pain relief possible.
Review 12 for Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (132 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff!
By:
Date:April 15, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
I've used Cosequin DS for my dogs for years. Makes a huge difference in their mobility.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (132 Count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How are you supposed to REALLY know if it works?
By:
Date:September 5, 2014
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
At the end of the day, how are you supposed to know if ANY supplement product works? Maybe if I did monthly x-rays to my dog to watch progress, or hopefully lack there of?
All I can say is my dog had both ACLs replaced five years ago. (TPLO, knee surgery) She is now 11 and still competes in NADAC agility. I watch her weight, give her Cosequin, and hope for the best. :)
So far, so good!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (132 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truley helps
By:
Date:August 28, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black lab
My 16 year old black lab was in need for help with her hind quarters in walking. This supplement did what it was advertised. Her walking, getting up and down was improved.
I also purchased the Joint triple max.
Review 15 for Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (132 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really helped an old dog
By:
Date:August 17, 2014
 fromSeminole, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Corgi
Our 13 year old Corgi has been using this product for several years and it seems to make her more comfortable when walking or playing,
Review 16 for Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (132 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really helps
By:
Date:August 16, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
I believe this stuff really helped my aging dog to be able to move easier. I noticed a difference when I stopped giving it to her and immediately began purchasing it again. I gave it to her every day of her 14 years
Review 17 for Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (132 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product!!!
By:
Date:August 13, 2014
 fromTennessee
Pet:Dog
Breed:Retriever mix
I believed that my big retriever mix would always have a problem with one of his knees that somehow he had recently injured. I saw the commericial and read the reviews so thought I would take a chance. He has been on it about 6 weeks now and the difference is absolutely amazing. He has no issues with his leg and looks completely healed and healthy. I am only giving him one a day now and he loves the flavor so its not a battle. I am so glad I tried this and helped my dog feel better. Highly recommend!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (132 Count)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:
Date:February 12, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:GSD
I have tried so many glucosamine products and this is the only one my picky GSD will eat.. He now moves freely through the deep snow playing like he did when he was a puppy..
Great product with an obviously good taste. Thank You
Review 19 for Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (132 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joint cosequin ds
By:
Date:February 8, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:greyhound
My dog is 13 years old now, an adopted, retired racer. He seems to be doing a little better. He loves the taste and thinks it a treat.
Review 20 for Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (132 Count)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dissappointed
By:
Date:January 23, 2014
 fromQueens, New York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
It seems this product did not deliver as it has previously. My chihiuahua, Paco is having a rough time this time around.
1 2 3 4 next>>