EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Cosequin Equine or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cosequin ASU for Horses (1300 gm)

Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cosequin ASU for Horses (1300 gm)
Review 1 for Cosequin ASU for Horses (1300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great supplement!
By:Whisper
Date:September 4, 2014
 fromOhio
Pet:Horse
It seems to really help keep my old horse stay comfortable and sound!
Review 2 for Cosequin ASU for Horses (1300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended by my vet
By:Lynn
Date:August 28, 2013
Pet:Horse
Breed:Arab mix
My mare is now 23 yrs old and my vet continues to say how wonderful she looks. We have had her on Cosequin since she was 16 yrs old as a preventive for arthritic problems. I recently switched her to Cosequin ASU at my vet's recommendation. She is doing very well and moves well. I am not changing a thing!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Cosequin ASU for Horses (1300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the price!
By:HorsePoor
Date:July 22, 2013
Pet:Horse
Breed:TBx
I'm convinced this works! My eventer is now 18. He has been getting Cosequin for most of his life and, so far, NO arthritis issues. Worth the price! I've even started to take the human version for my crummy knees and it's helping me too!
Review 4 for Cosequin ASU for Horses (1300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product ever!
By:Mary
Date:June 20, 2013
Pet:Horse
Breed:We have 21 animals cat dog horses goats Alpacs
Our Vet said that this is the only product that actually tests it product for the amounts of cosequin in product. We have 2 31 old year Arabians that have been on this product for several
years.
Review 5 for Cosequin ASU for Horses (1300 gm)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nearly expired
By:cmw
Date:March 19, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Love this product. Have used it for years. Would not order again from Entirely Pets. Product expiration date was same month as I received.
Review 6 for Cosequin ASU for Horses (1300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Consequin ASU
By:Kodie's mom
Date:March 18, 2013
Pet:Horse
Breed:thoroughbred
I've been using this on my horse for a couple of years now, he eats it with no problem in a little bit of grain, and has been very sound since adding to his diet. I would recommend adding to ensure soundness.
Review 7 for Cosequin ASU for Horses (1300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product !
By:livenlife2
Date:March 2, 2013
 fromBothell WA
Pet:Horse
Breed:Quarter Horse
My older mare is now living her retirement years very happy and as close to pain free as I could hope for, Thanks to this great product. Shipping was fast and easy and I will continue to purchase my horse supplies through your company...a big thanks!!
Review 8 for Cosequin ASU for Horses (1300 gm)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love product/discounted price but about to expire
By:JP
Date:February 21, 2013
Pet:Horse
Think this is a wonderful product and was very excited to find such a discounted price (~50%). Should have guessed it was close to expiry date, but would have been nice if description had revealed this info.
Review 9 for Cosequin ASU for Horses (1300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for an older horse
By:Marianne
Date:February 19, 2013
Pet:Horse
My 30 year old Arab gelding was starting to have difficulty holding a foot up for the farrier so I knew I had to do something for him. I tried this product on the advice of my vet. After only a couple of weeks on it I noticed my gelding started doing little bucks when he and the other horses ran out to the pasture! He is also much more comfortable holding a leg up for a hoof trimming. Entirely Pets had the best price on this expensive product and I was able to do a search for a promo code to bring the price down further!
Review 10 for Cosequin ASU for Horses (1300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product Purchase Ever
By:TamTam
Date:February 14, 2013
Pet:Horse
Horses are feeling Great, I love this product, and the service from Entirely Pets was amazing!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Cosequin ASU for Horses (1300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good support
By:DDS
Date:February 14, 2013
Pet:Horse
Our 4 year old just went through hock sack surgery and a series of metabolic problems post surgery. We credit Cosequin ASU for giving him the joint strength to make it though these traumas and soundly return to working under saddle.
Review 12 for Cosequin ASU for Horses (1300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin ASU
By:sc
Date:December 24, 2012
Pet:Horse
Breed:throughbred and quarter horse
I have been using this product for about 2 years.
I have seen great improvement in the overall well-being and movement of my two older geldings who get Cosequin. One is an 18-year-old thoroughbred gelding who has been a jumper all his life. The other is a 23-year-old quarter horse who has been a professional roping horse his whole life. They now frolic in the field like young horses, and appear to be pain-free and enjoying life. Also, your company provides excellent service when I place an order.
Review 13 for Cosequin ASU for Horses (1300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Tunastick
Date:December 5, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Horses eat it great and am seeing some improvement in a short time.
Review 14 for Cosequin ASU for Horses (1300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonder Purchase Experience
By:Sue
Date:November 26, 2012
Pet:Horse
Breed:Morgan
I've been buying my Cosequine ASU for a few years now through Entirely Pets and have always been happy with the pricing and the occasional discounts. Delivery is faster than ever. I'm very happy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Cosequin ASU for Horses (1300 gm)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Certainly worth trying
By:Ridethebeach
Date:November 13, 2012
 fromBoston North
Pet:Horse
I have a young TB who was diagnosed with severe navicular syndrome. Did the Tildren, special shoes etc and he was still very lame. Vet said all that was left was a neurectomy. (no way) I wasn’t giving up and took a natural approach. Removed his shoes, started him on Formula For Feet and the Cosequin ASU (I did my research, all reviews pointed to ASU as did my Vet). I also changed his grain. He isn’t 100% but he is close – FAR better than before. I am even riding him soundly on good footing. As I did all the changes at the same time it’s hard to say if one did more than the other (the barefoot for certain) but I am convinced this product is working for him. I believe it enough to spend the money – as it is expensive. (I would likely give 5 stars if it wasn’t so costly) I would definitely recommend it.
Review 16 for Cosequin ASU for Horses (1300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding product
By:Mooshkala
Date:November 3, 2012
 fromArizona
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:donkey
I have 2 donkeys on this, one is over 35 years old & the other one spent the 1st part of his life, being used by cowboys for roping practice. The old guy had a broken hip & blown knee, the other one's legs are arthritic from being roped many times. Both of them stay comfortable when given Cosequin ASU
Review 17 for Cosequin ASU for Horses (1300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:susan
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Horse
Breed:AQHA, Thoroughbred
I have two older horses that have worked hard their whole lives. One is a 23 year old roping gelding, one is a 17 year old jumper. They both were showing signs of wear and tear on their joints. I heard that Cosequin ASU was a good product, and decided to try it. They have both shown amazing improvement in the way they feel. When you see them out in the pasture, playing like young colts, you would never guess their ages. I will continue to give them Cosequin for the rest of their lives. They deserve the best!
Review 18 for Cosequin ASU for Horses (1300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin ASU
By:Cowgirl Sally
Date:July 29, 2012
 fromEagle, WI
Pet:Horse
Breed:Icelandic
Vet recommended my horses need the daily suppliment for their working lives. I depend upon Entirely Pets to always ship my order in a timely manner so the horses never miss their daily dose. I have never been disappointed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Cosequin ASU for Horses (1300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product and prices are the best!
By:yankeepet
Date:June 12, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
I've been giving my older horse Cosequin ASU for 2 yrs. I noticed a significant improvement in his movement and comfort when I started at the recommendation of my veterinarian. I won't be without it and Entirely Pets has the best price anywhere with fast, free shipping. I got an expired container last shipment which was resolved immediately. They sent me a new package and picked up the old. Love the customer service!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Cosequin ASU for Horses (1300 gm)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EXP
By:Daiana
Date:June 10, 2012
Pet:Horse
I buy this product on the end of may, and the EXP of the product it's June 2012...........
1 2 next>>