EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Horse Joint Care or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate (1400 gm)

Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate (1400 gm)
Review 1 for Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have used for 13 years
By:sandy
Date:April 15, 2014
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Horse
Breed:TWH horse
I have a 15 yr old Tennesee Walking horse. She has been on this daily since she was 5 yrs old. There has been a few years I could not order it and had to wait for 2 months. As she would walk I could hear her joints crack and pop. As soon as she was back on the daily dose, her joints were fine. I plan on keeping her on this for the rest of her life. She is a trail horse and I believe it has kept her sound.
Review 2 for Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:maude
Date:February 19, 2014
 fromMichigan
Pet:Horse
Breed:AQHA
Have used it for 13+ years and would recommend it highly. M
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin is the Best!
By:KyrieBoss
Date:August 27, 2013
 fromSouth Shore, MA
Pet:Horse
Breed:Hanoverian
Nothing beats cosequin in the oral joint supplement category. Worth every penny! So glad Entirely Pets can offer it at such a great price!
Review 4 for Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Christine
Date:May 16, 2013
Pet:Horse
Breed:Quarter Horse
My horse is not as stiff. He has stiffness not just in his joints but in his neck also and he is much happier and his joints aren't swollen when he is on Cosequin
Review 5 for Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin Equine works
By:RainCityGal
Date:March 28, 2013
 fromRedmond, WA
Pet:Horse
Breed:Appy/Warmblood cross
My appy/warmblood gelding has been getting Cosequin for about 2 years now. It has significantly improved his movement and comfort. It was recommended by my vet as well as others in my barn. After the initial loading dose I use only one scoop for regular work and increase to two scoops if his workload goes up.
Review 6 for Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate (1400 gm)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Stuff Works
By:NJPetParent
Date:March 26, 2013
 fromFranklin, NJ
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Georgian Grande, pit bull, DSH
Bought it for both my dog and horse. Dog is going strong at 14yo after 2 knee surgeries and I credit this stuff, so I started my horse on it too. Too early to tell with him. It's the only one tried and tested, but it is more expensive than some other supplements.
Review 7 for Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:bm
Date:March 15, 2013
Pet:Horse
I noticed a difference right away in my 9 year old jumper. Lead changes were easier, and she just seems happier.
Review 8 for Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
essential
By:gc
Date:December 12, 2012
 fromrochester, MA
Pet:Horse
Breed:dutch warmblood
i have a senior horse that has been on cosequine for over 7 years now and it takes the aches away of course while providing him maximum turn out and light exercise. i find that it works very well and improves his over all attitude
Review 9 for Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate (1400 gm)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value, great product
By:Marlaw825
Date:November 28, 2012
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Horse
Breed:Thoroughbred
I've tried the other, newer versions of Cosequin and have to say that the original gives the most bang for my buck. I've had three different horses on it and all of them perform better on Cosequin - from the old retiree to my young competition horse.
Review 10 for Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE BEST JOINT SUPPLEMENT OUT THERE
By:DOWN UNDER COLOUR
Date:November 27, 2012
 fromMelbourne Florida
Pet:Horse
Breed:American Paint Horse and Pinto
IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR THE BEST JOINT SUPPLEMENT ON THE MARKET RECOMMENDED BY VETERINARIANS LOOK NOT FURTHER THAN COSEQUIN. I HAVE BEEN USING IT FOR OVER 10 YEARS AND MY STALLION HAS NEVER SHOWN ONE DAY OF LAMENESS SINCE HIS HOCK OPERATION. ALSO YOU WILL NOT FIND A BETTER PRICE THAN ENTIRELY PETS. THEY HAVE QUALITY PRODUCTS AT THE CHEAPEST PRICES www.downundercolour.com
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
My stallion playing and he couldn't do this without COSEQUIN
Review 11 for Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
By:cyndeeo
Date:October 30, 2012
 fromNJ
Pet:Horse
Breed:arabian
works wonders for all my show horses, young and older!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:cpb
Date:October 24, 2012
 fromWatsontown, PA
Pet:Horse
Breed:Quarter Horse
I have had my horse on Cosequin for 7 years now. He was recently vetted for lameness issues and the vet said he has the joints of a much younger horse. He is 19. I credit it all to Cosequin
Review 13 for Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great way to purchase Cosequin
By:Alaska Roan
Date:June 9, 2012
 fromChugiak, AK
Pet:Horse
Breed:American Quarter
I have been supplementing my aging mare with Cosequin for several years, so I have known for awhile that it is a great product. I am so pleased I have found a company that will ship this for free, It encouraged me to purchase the largest size. Shipping to Alaska can be quite costly, so it was worth the time to shop around for a good deal.
Review 14 for Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product with research to back it up!
By:Laura
Date:June 5, 2012
 fromEastern, NC
Pet:Horse
Breed:Thoroughbred
I have 3 horses on Cosequin and have been using it for about 5 years. All have arthritis. I have tried a lot of other products out there, but the results weren't consistent. The horse would start out doing great on it, then the effects seemed to wear off and they were back to square one. This product helped my stiff horses to became more fluid in movement and they seem much more comfortable. No back to square one either!
Review 15 for Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and vet recommended
By:Nancybuddy
Date:February 13, 2012
 fromSmall town, Minnesota
Pet:Horse
Both horses eat this with no problem and the vet says it's a good product. Works for me and the horsey boys!
Review 16 for Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
By:cpdanny
Date:February 8, 2012
 fromWatsontown, PA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:AQHA
I have had my 18 year old horse on Cosequin for 6 years now and my vet says he has the joints of a much younger horse. Many of my fellow boarders have put their horses on it also.
Review 17 for Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin
By:bucknbb
Date:November 16, 2011
 fromWhiteville, TN
Pet:Horse
Breed:arabian
I saw a difference in my 23 yr old arabian mare in almost 2 weeks with her ability to move more fluid for the farrier especially in her back legs.
Review 18 for Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wouldn't use anything else
By:dressycob
Date:October 26, 2011
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Horse
Breed:Welsh Cob
So glad I made the purchase. I can see positive results already!
Review 19 for Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend
By:NB
Date:March 1, 2008
I purchased this product for an 8 year old Thoroughbred gelding recently off the track who had been racing appx 3 to 4 years with a bone chip and spurs in his knee...He could barely walk, had to be buted constantly....After being on Cosequin for only 3 weeks, this horse can gallop across the pasture with no noticeable pain...I no longer bute him....In time Im sure he will only improve.....A big thanks to Nutramax for such a wonderful product....I was at first skeptical but now I'm 100 % sold on this AWESOME product ....
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate (1400 gm)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1