EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Cosequin DS (Double Strength) - Cosequin for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)

Average Customer Rating:
4.859 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (935 reviews)
5 stars
827
4 stars
95
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
5
900 out of 910(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
Review 1 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well, but don't interrupt maintenance dosage
By:XIMG
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromAuburn Hills, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd/Lab mix
My dog hurt her ACL (knee ligament). She was limping and had trouble walking. Our vet recommended decreased movement/ rest (as much as a person can keep their dog from not moving a lot) for several months to avoid surgery. Her limp wouldn't go away and she was clearly in pain. We tried Cosequin DS in capsules. You have to start with a strong dosage for a couple of weeks and then go down to a maintenance dosage. She was doing GREAT! No limp, no pain. She was back to normal and we didn't have to restrict her activity an longer. After several months, I decided to give the chewable tabs a try. However, it took so long for Entirely Pets to get the product to us (the USPS lost our package and Entirely Pets took forever to ship a new one) that my dog's daily dosage was interrupted for at least 10 days. This was not good for her. We need to start the whole treatment from scratch as she's limping now. I'm giving the chewables a 2 week try and if they don't work, we'll need to go back to the capsules.
Review 2 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product
By:mamak
Date:April 1, 2014
 fromsocal
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retreivers
I use this every day for my 3 dogs. They are prone to hip issues and this supplement helps them. The big male has a hard time getting up and he is getting much better every week.
Review 3 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Al
Date:March 24, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
This is the third time I have ordered the tablets, they are priced right and my dog seems to get relief from them. When I am about to run out I will order more.
Thank You,
Review 4 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
By:pennywise
Date:March 23, 2014
 fromHawaii
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
Our vet recommended this product over a year ago. Our GSD developed a limp after vigorous exercise. X-ray showed some arthritis developing. Have been giving Cosequin DS since then. It appears to help.
Review 5 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the Price!
By:Lynn L.
Date:March 19, 2014
 fromBuffalo, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
I have two German Shepherds that are known for their hip displasia. My male was showing signs of slowing down around 4 years of age. As per the veterinarians recommendation, we started using Cosequin and have been using it ever since. It is a daily staple with their food!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin DS - Great Price & Fast Shipping
By:littleleelee
Date:March 18, 2014
 fromMidwest, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retreiver & German Shepherd
Best price found anywhere for this product with super fast shipping! Thanks!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin really helped my dog
By:pdpal
Date:March 14, 2014
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
I have a senior cocker with hip dysplasia that I rescued, and has had it for a long time the vet said. After putting him on Cosequin, he began to walk without a limp and be able to get up much faster than he had been. In the winter when it is super cold out, I give him 2 pills a day and this product has given him a quality of life again that he would not have today without it. I think it is a great product!
Review 8 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cosequin DS
By:debbie
Date:March 2, 2014
 fromBrooklyn, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Old English Sheepdog
i have a 11 year Old English Sheepdog and my Vet told me to start her on Cosequin when she was 6 years old and I did and she has been on them ever since I find that she is not as stiff as most big dogs I see her age she is still very agile and my Vet says she still able to move like a younger dog. and for that I am grateful. I highly recommend them
Review 9 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Ali
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromNew Mexico
Pet:Dog
Breed:Part Great Dane and hound
I have been using this product for both my dogs for years. They like it and so do I.
Review 10 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:baiwei
Date:February 25, 2014
Pet:Dog
Eating for a period of time, pet activities more flexible, will continue to eat
Review 11 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (500 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product Ever
By:trelliott5
Date:April 11, 2014
 fromThornton, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My boy Harley was having trouble going up stairs. Our vet suggested we give Cosequin DS to him two times a day. Within two weeks, he was no longer having trouble going up stairs.
Also given to our girl Blondie after she broke her leg several years ago. She has no problems getting around and has no issues with cold weather.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (500 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff!
By:Dee
Date:April 10, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
After being on the Cosequin DS for a month there is a noticable improvement in our dog's mobility. It's great to find a product that helps our beloved pets.
Review 13 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Dustdevil
Date:February 14, 2014
 fromNew Mexico
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cattle Dog Mix
Bought this for an older mixed breed dog and did see a difference in his gait. He now goes herding with my other two Cattle Dogs once a week, and moves a lot better. Saw an improvement within two weeks.
Review 14 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great product for years-now has BIG COMPETITION!
By:Peppermint
Date:February 13, 2014
 fromAtlanta, Ga
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab Mix
My dog Elvis Presley was on CoseQuin DS for 5 yrs along with Rimadyl due to injuries he sustained as a homeless puppy, prior to us adopting Elvis Presley. He is now 13. Elvis did well, but was limping more and more. I tried Dasuquin With MSM , in lieu of the CoseQuin DS and in 2 weeks saw a MARKED improvement in Elis's condition. He could get up easier , walk with less of a limp, and felt better. His physical therapist where we take him for warm water treadmill therapy and cold lazer treatments weekly recommended the Dasuquin with MSM; I am sooo happy she did.
Review 15 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
This review is fromCosequin DS (Double Strength) 250 CAPSULES.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Codykins
Date:March 28, 2014
 fromSt. Louis, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Cosequin DS has helped many of my dogs who have an level of arthritis.
Review 16 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
This review is fromCosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (60 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosewuin DS Plus MSM
By:ChihuahuaLady
Date:March 27, 2014
 fromGloucester Point, Va.
Pet:Dog
Breed:old timer Chihuahua
yes yes - I am very pleased with this product = my 14 yr old Ciara the chihuahua has arthritis- me too for that matter -- bec Jack Hannah uses it for his old dogs, I knew it would be good for mine--she is much better -- she gets some of the ingredients in her food the vet wants her on-- but I'd rather NOT use any dog food -- I like to make food for her then I know what she's getting==thank you for a very good product
..
Review 17 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (264 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:necacti
Date:March 20, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:shiloh shepherds
have used this product with satisfaction for several years.
Review 18 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is amazing
By:Rileysdad
Date:February 3, 2014
 fromForked River, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab/shepard mix (what a great friend he is)
My lab suffers from elbow displaysia (not hip) and even being on Rimadyl he still limped constantly. After putting him on Cosequin DS and after the initial dosage period, his limping stopped. Its amazing how great this stuff is. I have recommented it to a friend and her dog is better also. What a great find.
Review 19 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (500 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
By:jim
Date:March 19, 2014
 fromSavannah GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepher
Been using this product for years now for our 9 year old German Shepherd, with good results. I would highly recommend for health of dogs, especially those with hip dysplasia.
Review 20 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (264 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin - great product
By:furrychildren
Date:March 19, 2014
 fromWilmington, Delaware
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
This was recommended by the orthopedic surgeon after my dog had both of her ACL's replaced. It works great!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 47 next>>