EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Cosequin DS (Double Strength) - Cosequin for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)

CosequinDSCHEWABLETABLETS(250Count)CosequinforDogsassistsjointhealthindogsusingaprovensafe,effectiveandbioavailableformulaThispotentformulacontainsTRH122chondroitinsulfate,FCHG49glucosamineandmanganeseascorbatetosupportandmaintainhealthyjointsforyourdogProvenresultsandhighstandardsCosequinfeaturesanexclusiveformulathathasbeenshowntobesafe,effective,andbioavailableinpeer-review,published,controlled,USveterinarystudiesManufacturingisdoneintheUnitedStatesandfollowsstandardssimilartothosepracticedby
Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (880 reviews)
5 stars
768
4 stars
97
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 star
6
851 out of 864(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
Review 1 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (264 Count).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to work
By:
Date:January 29, 2016
 fromCape Cod
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Deceiver
Seems to be a bit more mobile when taking it. I have NO idea how he feels,..wish we all could ask that question,..but observation is all we have
Review 2 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
This review is fromCosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (60 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Results
By:
Date:January 13, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
My 12 year old German Shepherd gets around much better now, even running the yard with the 2 year old Lab. Cosequin chewables are his new favorite evening snack.
Review 3 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
This review is fromCosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (60 Count).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's great for your pet,but
By:
Date:January 5, 2016
 frommorrow,ga
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomapoo
My dog will not eat these, he turns his head up to them, so i have to put them in cheese for him to eat them, my cheese bill is going to go thru the roof
Review 4 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (500 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin DS
By:
Date:December 26, 2015
Pet:Dog
This really works, really helps my German Shepard, won't do without them
Review 5 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
This review is fromCosequin DS (Double Strength) 132 CAPSULES.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:
Date:December 6, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:shepard cross
I have been using Cosequin DS for my Shepard for many years. It was recommended by a friend who used it for their Rottweiler. I think it works great because before I used it he seemed to have a hard time getting up after sitting or laying down for awhile but with this he doesn't seem to have such a hard time. I also had a poodle that it worked great for,
Review 6 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Date:October 18, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
I did not see any difference in either my dog, age 12 or my cat, age 16 from the cosequin, so I discontinued the supplement.
Review 7 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (500 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:November 27, 2015
 fromQueens, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mutt
Not only does it help my pets' joints, but also protects their bladders from infection.
Review 8 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (264 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:
Date:November 24, 2015
 fromArcadia, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
Eva actually lets me know when it is time for her medication. No trouble giving them to her. Not on them long enough to see what the results will be but she seems to be doing better. Will let you know if they work 100%.
Review 9 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (264 Count).
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2-PACK Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets
By:
Date:November 17, 2015
 fromAustin, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Pyrenees
Great product!!! I have two Great Pyrenees dogs that we give Cosequin. One of our "boys" has a stiff back leg. When we first adopted "Chester," he would barely use his back leg except for balance. We started giving "Chester" Cosequin about 5 years ago and "Chester" runs and plays with his brother. WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!
Review 10 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seems to be effective
By:
Date:September 29, 2015
Pet:Dog
I am not using this product. I order it for my son who gives it to his 14 year old dog. She seems to be doing very well.
Review 11 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count).
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RECOMMENDED BY MY VETERNARIAN
By:
Date:November 5, 2015
 fromLima, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 POMERANIANS
Several years ago, our pom female was diagnosed with knee cap displacement.
Our vet graded her and then put her on
Cosequin. 1/2 tab daily. We have 2
poms so they both get a dose. At her
last annual exam, our Vet said she has
not changed in her grading which means
she has maintained and not gotten worse.
You can't even tell she has a displacement.
I keep Cosequin on hand and like to buy
from Entirely Pets. I shop for price since
we use it often and the name of Entirely
Pets comes up often. A familiar name and
a familiar service. Thanks folks.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (264 Count).
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally new dog
By:
Date:November 4, 2015
Pet:Dog
My dog suffers from back issues related to a birth defect that wasn't found until he was 5 or 6. He ruptured a disc and tests showed he had other issues. He had gone from a dog that loved to play to one who didn't. I assumed it was due to age. Started him on Cosequin and within a short time he was playing again and acting like a pup!
Review 13 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (500 tablets).
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Product"
By:
Date:October 27, 2015
 fromLouisville, KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dalmatian
This is a great supplement recommended by my Vet. My Dalmatian was getting older and was having a hard time getting up after she laid for awhile.
I was amazed at how good this product works. My dog was able to get up with little effort after she took Cosequin for about 4 weeks!
The product worked so well on my dog, I take it too and it has really helped my knees and back.
Review 14 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
This review is fromCosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (60 Count).
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase EVER made
By:
Date:October 25, 2015
 fromIndiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:boxer collie mix
I have had my dog Chloe at the vet several times costing me hundreds of dollars and trying all kinds of medicine. She got to the point where she didn't even want to jump or put weight on her leg. I bought her an Orthopedic bed that she loves and started her on the Cosequin DS tablets. I would buy them by the thousands if I had to, it was the best purchase I have ever made. In less than a month, she is jumping, playing, and not even limping anymore. I have my baby girl back and couldn't be happier.
Review 15 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seem to help
By:
Date:September 8, 2015
 fromVernon Hills, IL
Pet:Dog
We just started giving these to our 7 year old tripod because he is a tripod so I am not noticing anything too different for him. But we did give these to the last dog when he was older. I was not sure if they were helping until they ran out and we did not replace them right away. He seemed worse when he was not taking them so we started giving them again and he did do better.
Review 16 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin for dogs
By:
Date:September 7, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow/border collie
Great way to get Cosequin for my dog. I think I found a great price and they were delivered quickly.
Review 17 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cosequin ds
By:
Date:August 28, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:pugs
cosequin is an absolute necessity in the proper care and maintainance of every animals health and well-being.
it' good stuff and my dogs love it daily.
Review 18 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CosequinChewables
By:
Date:August 4, 2015
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dobermans
I've used this product for a long time. The dogs will take as a treat and it seems to help with hip problems for my big dogs.
Review 19 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:June 14, 2015
 fromLouisville, KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dalmatian
I have a Dalmatian and she is having trouble getting up after laying for a long time.
My Vet suggested giving her Cosequin DS and nothing else.
I ordered it and started with 3 per day and after about 2 months 2 per day.
It is amazing what it did for her. It has been about three years now and she acts better and younger than she did 3 years ago.
I was so impressed, I started taking it for humans, and I can't believe what it has done for my knees. I figured if it helped an animal that much, it would probably help a human. I was right!!!\
Review 20 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Watching and hoping for improvement
By:
Date:July 29, 2015
Pet:Dog
We have had our Boarder Collie/Lab on Cosequin DS chewables for almost 3 weeks.
She is taking 3 a day, but we are still watching for a difference. She had ACL repair in Jan. so
I'm guessing it will take 2-3 months to see improvement. We are hopeful. Will keep y'all posted. Will not recommend until we know one way or another.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 44 next>>