EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Virbac or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Virbac Cortisoothe Shampoo (16oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Virbac Cortisoothe Shampoo (16oz)
Review 1 for Virbac Cortisoothe Shampoo (16oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't live without it
By:Pet Friend
Date:September 12, 2014
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Morkie
This is the only shampoo that I have found that relieves my dog's itchy skin. It works so well I bathe her every other week due to her skin allergies. I even take it to the groomer to use when she needs to be groomed. Best product along with the leave on lotion that I have ever used.
Review 2 for Virbac Cortisoothe Shampoo (16oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely essential product
By:Dogsrule
Date:April 15, 2014
 fromPhoenix, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd mix
My dog has more than her share of allergies, and this product works great for that and gives her an enviable shine to her coat. Makes her feel great!
Review 3 for Virbac Cortisoothe Shampoo (16oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
itch relief
By:buddy
Date:April 8, 2014
 fromupstate new york
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boson Terrier
This product brings relief to my dog who suffers from so many allergies. It smells good and buddy feels so soft after shampooing. I cannot be without this product.
Review 4 for Virbac Cortisoothe Shampoo (16oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stopped the "itchy skin"
By:JPet
Date:February 25, 2014
 fromWash, DC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle
This was the only shampoo that gave our Standard Poodle relief from her itchy skin!
Terrific product.
Review 5 for Virbac Cortisoothe Shampoo (16oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works
By:queenie
Date:February 16, 2014
 fromMN
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkie
We have a little Yorkie who has skin allergies. Our Vet recommended this shampoo and it seems to help with all the itching and when she is under control my allergies are also controlled.
Review 6 for Virbac Cortisoothe Shampoo (16oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shampoo for Dogs with Allergies
By:hmb101275
Date:January 8, 2013
 fromSalt Lake City, UT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Schnauzer
My 6 yr old Mini Schnauzer suffers from skin allergies which cause him to break-out in a rash from head to toe and itch horribly. Cortisoothe shampoo helps reduce/eliminate the rash and soothe my dog's itchiness. I see an almost immediate improvement in the appearance the rash within 30 minutes of using the shampoo. Cortisoothe is one of the best shampoos I've found for combating dog skin allergies. I would definitely recommend this product! I also recommend Virbac Resicort leave-in lotion to use in conjunction with Cortisoothe shampoo. If you have a dog who suffers from horrible skin allergies you should give Cortisoothe and Resicort a try.
Review 7 for Virbac Cortisoothe Shampoo (16oz)
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shampoo works
By:country girl
Date:November 4, 2012
 fromLA
Pet:Dog
Breed:beagle
This shampoo works for an itchy dog. Use as recommended. Also try hydrocortisone cream or resicort lotion after bathing dog.
Review 8 for Virbac Cortisoothe Shampoo (16oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cortisoothe works
By:country girl
Date:June 8, 2012
 fromLafayette LA
Pet:Dog
Breed:beagle
Corisoothe works well to prevent itching. Follow directions and also use hydrocortisone cream when needed. Entirely pets has fast shipping also.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Virbac Cortisoothe Shampoo (16oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beagle with Allergies
By:Country Girl
Date:March 13, 2012
 fromYoungsville LA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
I use an antifungal shampoo, rinse and then wash my dog with Cortisoothe. Leave on the specified amounts of time. Cortisoothe is the best shampoo for itching that is still available. My beagle has allergies and I've had to try many shampoos every time one is taken off the market. The Cortisoothe shampoo and the Blue Buffalo dog food have relieved my dog from several symptoms. Before I brought our dog to the vet every 6 weeks. Now I bring him every 6 months.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Virbac Cortisoothe Shampoo (16oz)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smells great, less itch
By:Caleurogal
Date:January 18, 2012
 fromThousand Oaks, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Wire haired terrier
The shampoo seems to help my terrier's itch a bit. And, as I tell him..."you smell like a baby, you don't smell like a dog!"