EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,505)
Dog Supplies(13,712)
Dog Toys(2,499)
Harnesses(80)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Shampoos and Sprays or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

CORTISOOTHE Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CORTISOOTHE Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
Review 1 for CORTISOOTHE Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff!
By:David B
Date:September 17, 2013
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd mix
Entirely Pets asked for a review of this product something like 60 days after I purchased it. Good for them! I have used this twice and had time to view the results. Manny was suffering terribly from hot spots due to his flea allergy. This shampoo quickly gave him the itching relief allowing the hot spots time to heal. This is a good alternative to the tee tree oil shampoos (that I also use) but without the skin and coat drying effect.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for CORTISOOTHE Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cortisoothe
By:Midge
Date:August 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahuas
Dog still itching after two shampoos. Leaving it on for 5 - 10 minutes also too long at bath time.
Review 3 for CORTISOOTHE Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CORTISOOTHE Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
By:Barb
Date:June 12, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
I have been using this for years and love it and so does my pet.
Review 4 for CORTISOOTHE Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stops the itching
By:Dogmom
Date:June 6, 2013
 fromChicago
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
I have been bathing my dog twice a week, and the itching has stopped. He has severe seasonal allergies, but with the shampoo we have been able to cut back on his daily antihistamine!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for CORTISOOTHE Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CORTISOOTHE SHAMPOO
By:KATHY
Date:May 20, 2013
 fromCALABASH, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:BICHON
A GREAT PRODUCT FOR PETS WITH SKIN SENSITIVITY. AFTER BEING BATHED WITH PRODUCT OUR DOG DOES NOT ITCH ANYMORE. JUST FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE - IT'S FABULOUS.
Review 6 for CORTISOOTHE Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Goo Shampoo
By:ph
Date:January 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
This is a good shampoo to have on hand for itchy pets.
Review 7 for CORTISOOTHE Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellet Product and Purchase
By:Sly
Date:November 25, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:ShiPoo
I have a little ShiPoo that has had skin allergies since she was a puppy. We tried several products before using Virbac products. By finally using Virbac shampoo and leave on lotion it took care of the itching and excessive scatching that would have my little dog in a frenzy. I am thankful to have found this product online because our vet no longer made this product available and as an additional bonus the price is better online. Thank you EntirelyPets for an excellent product and purchase.
Review 8 for CORTISOOTHE Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well
By:eCo
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever
I switched to this product after my atopic golden retriever itched more than ever after one application of Tropiclean oxy-med oatmeal shampoo - a product that was highly praised on-line (elsewhere) for it's effectiveness in relieving itching symptoms. Tropiclean seemed to make my dog's condition worse.
Cortisoothe on the other hand, worked a treat which is as I would expect for my dog's allergy-based symptoms. Hydrocortisone is a strong anti-inflammatory agent. His skin cleared up within a day or two of use, and stayed clear for the next 3-4 wks.
I would highly recommend using gloves with this product, as hydrocortisone will be absorbed through your own skin. I keep a box of disposables on hand for such things (no pun intended). I'm surprised the manufacturer didn't recommend this sensible step, and that's why I subtracted 1 star. Chronic exposure can cause serious issues. For this reason, I also wouldn't use it any more often than necessary to keep the itching at bay.
Review 9 for CORTISOOTHE Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Virbac Cortisoothe dog shampoo - not for us
By:Chueysom
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
After several years of trying so many different shampoos, home remendies and medications with no relief I decided to try this shampoo that was receommended by a friend in the UK. And for us it was different but in the opposite direction, it made my little chihuahua more itchy. He scratched twice as much after 3 shampoos. I stopped after that because it was worse. I don't blame the product but it was just not for us as many other products have been in the past.
Review 10 for CORTISOOTHE Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps keep Itchies Away
By:laz
Date:August 6, 2012
 fromCoatesville, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
I use this shampoo every other week to help with my dogs allergies. He truely seems to get some relief! Lathers nice and smells nice as well!
Review 11 for CORTISOOTHE Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Saver
By:Titus
Date:April 7, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier
Couldn't find this shampoo anywhere. The vet used to carry it but said they couldn't order any more. My dog has severe allergies and this is one thing that really helps him from itching so much. I'm glad I found it here and it was here the next day after I ordered it. Also it was $25 cheaper than what the vet charged me for it. I will purchase again in the future!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for CORTISOOTHE Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:LVTdognurse02
Date:March 27, 2012
Pet:Dog
Wish the bottle was bigger for the price. Diluting the shampoo in luke warm water helps in equal distribution and makes the product last longer.