EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Coolaroo Pet Beds or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

COOLAROO Pet Bed for Medium Dogs (43.4" x 25.6")

Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
28 out of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Medium Dogs (43.4" x 25.6")
Review 1 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Medium Dogs (43.4" x 25.6")
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Should be Great for Summer
By:Barbzee
Date:February 20, 2014
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frise
My neighbor had one of these for years for her dogs and they loved it in the summertime. It was on sale during the winter so I thought I'd get one for my pooch. It is a bit of a challenge to put together and it seems like it's not going to work but once you tighten everything and set it on the floor it is fine. I am using it indoors right now with a blanket on top. My 9 year old Bichon is a little bit afraid to hop onto it but once he gets on it he likes it.
Review 2 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Medium Dogs (43.4" x 25.6")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for older dogs
By:Bender
Date:October 20, 2013
 fromottawa, ontario, canada
Pet:Dog
We have had our coolaroo for 8 years and all our dogs have really enjoyed it. Very durable and has stood the test of 3 large dogs. They love to be off the ground like a hammock. Not many pet products stand the test of time...this one does. All the dogs took a bit to get used to it..but then it was a battle as to who got to use it. 5 stars.
Wish they came in different colours.
Review 3 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Medium Dogs (43.4" x 25.6")
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:amy
Date:September 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
dog doesn't want to use it. difficult to put together, took me about an hour!
Review 4 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Medium Dogs (43.4" x 25.6")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coolaroo Pet Bed
By:Jean
Date:July 6, 2013
 fromBergen County, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:12 pounds of Mini-Poodle
The purchase from Entirely Pets was hassle-free and the bed was exactly as described.
Assembly was easy, but on the final stage you really need another person to help. If not a person, then a vice to hold the bed while you manipulate the final line-up of the screws in the frame.
My dog loves the bed and uses it whenever we're outside. He's incorporated it into his ball play, using it as a type of pool table to shoot his ball from--dual purpose, bed and entertainment. What a buy!
Review 5 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Medium Dogs (43.4" x 25.6")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Solution
By:Kris
Date:May 15, 2013
 fromDallas and Costa Rica
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix
We live in Costa Rica and have 8 dogs. Everything is tile and is nice and cool but hard to sleep on all the time. I brought a Coolaroo from the states 9 years ago and all of my pets take turns using it (even our cats). It is like a hammock. I just bought two more from Entirelypets because they have great prices and I love the flat rate shipping. Thanks for an easy to use site too. My friend will bring them when they vacation here.
Review 6 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Medium Dogs (43.4" x 25.6")
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Donating to doggie daycare
By:Zoegirl
Date:May 2, 2013
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
Product is good, its my boxer who wants nothing to do with this coolaroo bed. I put it outside where she normally sleeps but she'll sleep right next to it. So sad. It will be donated to a doggie daycare.
Review 7 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Medium Dogs (43.4" x 25.6")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I found this website
By:Nobblesma
Date:April 18, 2013
 fromAbington, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:We have two Borzoi and two Silken Windhounds
The two Coolaroo beds were delivered with a tiny shipping fee and the price of the beds was the lowest I found on the web. They were delivered quickly. I am very satisfied.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Medium Dogs (43.4" x 25.6")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs loves his Coolaroo.
By:wldwest2u
Date:April 17, 2013
 fromVa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Sitter
I have an English Sitter and he loves, loves, loves his Coolaroo. He is on it rain or shine. It's very durable. It takes anything he throws at it. It keeps him off the cold ground in the winter and in the rain. He has a house but prefers to lay outside on his Coolaroo.
Review 9 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Medium Dogs (43.4" x 25.6")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dog recommends it
By:Tasilo
Date:April 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
The Coolaroo is simple to put together although the mesh is so tight, it took two to get the cross pieces in. I have it on the patio. It is sturdy, looks good, and is easy to move around. I haven't had it long enough to know how durable it is. My dog loves it.
Review 10 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Medium Dogs (43.4" x 25.6")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coolaroo bed - awesome!
By:dk
Date:March 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
I love the Coolaroo bed! I love dog cot beds that are not directly off the flloor, that my big German Shepherds can laze around and curl up in. I could not find a single raised dog cot bed when I moved to North America (they are EVERYWHERE and so popular in Australia). The Coolaroo bed is the only one I found and have liked so far. And they last! I haven't had to replace it or the cover yet, and my dogs use them and chew on them all the time. The other great thing about them is that all the dirt from the dogs falls through the bed directly underneath, making it very easy to sweep and clean up!
Review 11 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Medium Dogs (43.4" x 25.6")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coolaroo dog beds
By:Lamars
Date:December 26, 2012
 fromIowa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahuas
These are the only dog beds I use out in the yard...they are up off the ground and in summer the air can circulate under...on winter sunny days when they go out they are easy to clean the snow off and dry quickly...
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Medium Dogs (43.4" x 25.6")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great place for dogs to lay
By:Hutch
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:boxer
I have 3 boxers who fight over who gets the outside bed!!!
Review 13 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Medium Dogs (43.4" x 25.6")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great dog bed
By:Alli K
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Puggle
Helps having two people put it together. We were tired of our dog chewing her dogbeds to shreds. This did the trick! Very happy with this purchase.
Review 14 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Medium Dogs (43.4" x 25.6")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They're great - Coolaroo dog beds
By:pet lover
Date:October 27, 2012
 fromRegina, SK
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shephard, Border Collie
Our dogs love the Coolaroo beds. They are cool in summer and with a blanket they are cosy in winter. Once you get the knack of putting them together, they only take 5 minutes.
I clean them and put them out to dry - only takes a 1/2 hour in the sun.
Review 15 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Medium Dogs (43.4" x 25.6")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
By:Nick
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:husky
My dogs loves the bed and it is sturdy and seems like it will last awhile.
Review 16 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Medium Dogs (43.4" x 25.6")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Cot
By:PoppaChef
Date:July 21, 2012
 fromMargate, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
Bought one of these cot's 6yrs ago. Great price, great quality. My english bulldog loved it. We kept ours outside on the back patio. I am sure it would of lasted longer had it been indoors. So we're ordering a new one for the new place we're moving into.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 17 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Medium Dogs (43.4" x 25.6")
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great beds!
By:Northern Archer
Date:July 16, 2012
 fromNorthern Ontario, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retreivers
Our Tollers love the beds as they are nice and cool for them during these hot summer days.
Review 18 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Medium Dogs (43.4" x 25.6")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved them
By:Azlouie
Date:July 9, 2012
Pet:Dog
Great product, easy assembly, sturdy, looks good. Great from the human aspect. So far I can't get any of the 4 dogs to use them???
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Medium Dogs (43.4" x 25.6")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic buy
By:doggie friend
Date:June 3, 2012
Pet:Dog
Two of my dogs have always enjoyed lying in the sun that splashes through the windows. With coolaroo on the patio, they rush outside to claim their spot in the sun. They are in doggie nirvana and want to stay out there soaking up the rays until the sun passes beyond the trees.
Review 20 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Medium Dogs (43.4" x 25.6")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not just for dogs
By:Catmom
Date:May 30, 2012
 fromLaurel,MD
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic shorthairs & longhairs
I bought this for our cats who love sunning themselves on the deck. The medium size is perfect for our small deck; there is still plenty of room for people furniture. Sometimes 4 or 5 cats pile in it for naps. It is very sturdy and easy to clean.
1 2 next>>