EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Coolaroo Pet Beds or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

COOLAROO Pet Bed for Large Dogs (51.1" x 31.5")

Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
29 out of 34(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Large Dogs (51.1" x 31.5")
Review 1 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Large Dogs (51.1" x 31.5")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coolaroo Bed Covers
By:Jenelle
Date:November 9, 2013
 fromHohenwald, TN
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed breeds and Chihuahuas
Covers have to be replaced about every 2 yrs, but that is to be expected.
My dogs have been sleeping on these beds for about 3 yrs. They switched from pillows immediately and seem to sleep more comfortably on these beds than pillows on the floor.
Review 2 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Large Dogs (51.1" x 31.5")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
By:chris
Date:September 25, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:hovawart
My dogs love those. I have several in different areas of the yard and dog runs. My puppy destroyed the last one though and I hope those last for a while.
Momma dog loved it and so did the pups... because its above the ground its cool for summer and with a blanket warm for cooler weather.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Large Dogs (51.1" x 31.5")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great outdoor bed!
By:lcason
Date:August 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer/ American Bulldog
We got this for our 97lb. Boxer/American Bulldog to lay on when we are outside in the pool. He loves it! It keeps him off of the hot ground.
Review 4 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Large Dogs (51.1" x 31.5")
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
disapointed
By:Kim
Date:June 25, 2013
 frommassachusetts
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepherd
it was smaller than I thought, the measurements given include the extended metal supports , I didn't account for that, I thought the measurements were for the actual place they lay.The material is slippery and my dogs have trouble getting on and off of it..I have 5 dogs and only 2 will lay on it. When you pick up the bed to move it , it twists..I bought 2 of these beds and wanted to return one of them because I hadn't put it together yet and the cost was 20 to ship it back when I only paid 33 for the bed it wasn't worth it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Large Dogs (51.1" x 31.5")
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coolaroo pet bed
By:ikaika
Date:May 10, 2013
 fromHonolulu, Hi
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepherd, mixed breed, tabby cat
This has been the best bed for my German Shepherds ever. They love it and are always taking turns lying on it. It keeps them cool with the ventilation and also keeps them from developing callouses from lying on the cement. It is reasonably priced. The best part of it is whenever it gets dirty, all you have to do is hose it down. The size Large is actually too small for my Shepherds. Next time I will have to invest in an X-Large.
Review 6 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Large Dogs (51.1" x 31.5")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bed!
By:GreenBee
Date:April 12, 2013
 fromEast coast of Iowa
Pet:Dog
Breed:a Great Pyrenes & a Feist
This was easy to put together,at a great cost and made of tough material. My Feist was on it before I even had it all tightened up! I bought it for the Pyr, but the short one took it over (she does share it!) It is awesome for keeping them off of the cold floor and I think it will be cool in the summer :o)
Review 7 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Large Dogs (51.1" x 31.5")
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy bed
By:Rowe
Date:March 25, 2013
 fromSingapore, SG
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
Bought this large coolaroo bed for my beagle.
He liked it. Big enough for medium sized dog.
Review 8 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Large Dogs (51.1" x 31.5")
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coolaroo bed - awesome!
By:dk
Date:March 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
I love the Coolaroo bed! I love dog cot beds that are not directly off the flloor, that my big German Shepherds can laze around and curl up in. I could not find a single raised dog cot bed when I moved to North America (they are EVERYWHERE and so popular in Australia). The Coolaroo bed is the only one I found and have liked so far. And they last! I haven't had to replace it or the cover yet, and my dogs use them and chew on them all the time. The other great thing about them is that all the dirt from the dogs falls through the bed directly underneath, making it very easy to sweep and clean up!
Review 9 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Large Dogs (51.1" x 31.5")
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it
By:dance4now
Date:February 7, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:5 dogs pits, golden, and chihuahua, and little daushound
Bigger than I thought 2 of my Pits can sleep on it . and hoping it will keep the dust down as my beasties are spoiled and sleep in my room. You can't go wrong with this bed.:)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Large Dogs (51.1" x 31.5")
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great outdoor bed
By:DLC
Date:January 16, 2013
 fromPhoenix AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab mix
This is a replacement coolaroo bed, my dog out grew the medium size. The only problem with these beds is the metal legs leave rust on my concrete floor when they get wet, so I buy rubber feet covers for them
Review 11 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Large Dogs (51.1" x 31.5")
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase!.
By:Charlene
Date:December 18, 2012
 fromNew Mexico
Pet:Dog
Breed:laborador
Beds were very easy to put together. Dogs jumped right on them, I thought they may flip with weight of dog on one side but that didn't happen. Size of bed more than sufficent. Easy to clean! I don't have to be concerned about oder on them like a traditional stuffed fabric bed. Just run a dust buster across it to get up hair. My dogs seem to love them as they choose the cots over their regular dog beds.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Large Dogs (51.1" x 31.5")
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good bed
By:dogfriend
Date:December 17, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:english setter
My dog took to this bed immediately. He will not go into a dog house but jumped on this bed as if he is King of the Hill. Well constructed and easy to assemble.
Review 13 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Large Dogs (51.1" x 31.5")
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfy solution
By:Bob M
Date:December 16, 2012
 fromSpain
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
Bought the COOLAROO Pet Bed for Large Dogs for my German Shepherd.
Had it shipped to Spain and it arrived without problems. Putting it together was easy.
My dog is a little bit on the small size for her breed so it's probably little bigger then we need. Nevertheless she is very happy with it.
She has been diagnosed with hip dysplasia so we wanted something which lifted her from the cold hard ground when she is outside and this works a treat.
I would happily recommend this product.
Review 14 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Large Dogs (51.1" x 31.5")
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Bed Ever
By:Great Dane Mom
Date:December 6, 2012
 fromComstock Park MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Dane
Bought this for my elderly dane when she was having problems getting up off the floor. The height was just right to give her that slight lift when her front feet hit the ground. When she started to loose control of her bowel movements we just took it outside, hosed it off in the yard and let it dry. No more stinky padded dog beds to try to wash! Since my big girl has passed, our younger dane has taken it over.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Large Dogs (51.1" x 31.5")
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't beat a Coolaroo bed
By:pet lover
Date:October 27, 2012
 fromRegina, SK
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shephard
Our very old dog has been sleeping on a Coolaroo bed for all of her adult life. It has really kept her joints in good condition (doesn't put pressure on them) and she loves it...She snores the day away on the bed.
Review 16 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Large Dogs (51.1" x 31.5")
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best pet bed
By:DogloverTX
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
This is the second round of these beds that I have purchased. My dogs love them. We use them outside but I have seen people use them inside too. They are really sturdy and long lasting. We leave them outside in Texas all year long even in our 100+ degree summers. My dogs don't chew on them like they sometimes do on regular plush beds.
Review 17 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Large Dogs (51.1" x 31.5")
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coolaro Bed
By:MS
Date:August 21, 2012
 fromDallas, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Newfoundland
We have two for our Newfs...they lay on them in front of their fans.
Review 18 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Large Dogs (51.1" x 31.5")
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
beware
By:mvl
Date:August 15, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:australian shepherd
this is the second coolaroo pet bed that i have purchased and what a failure! putting it together, the new fabric seemed looser woven and stretchier than the previous. i set it up for my australian shepherd and literally 30 minutes later he had chewed a large hole in the bed. ruined. i did send an email and photo to the coolaroo customer service with absolutely no response. my dog absolutely loves his other bed that we have in a different location. unfortunately, the quality of the fabric has declined since my first purchase last year. time to try another brand.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Large Dogs (51.1" x 31.5")
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not so great
By:Eleni
Date:July 31, 2012
 fromUxbridge Ma
Pet:Dog
Breed:Weim
Bedding dips in the middle...too awkward for my girl to get on and off.
Review 20 for COOLAROO Pet Bed for Large Dogs (51.1" x 31.5")
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy Dogs!
By:Mikki
Date:July 16, 2012
 fromTampa, FL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:lab/chow mix, american blue nose pit bull terrier
This is actually our 3rd Coolaroo Bed. Ordering, arrival time and product were simple fast, and conveinient. We have large breed dogs and they both love this bed. Easy to maintian and move from outdoors to indoors. We also have 2 cats who would sleep on the bed when the dogs moved, so we bought one for them too.
1 2 next>>