EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Supplies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Contone Bladder Support (90 Tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Contone Bladder Support (90 Tabs)
Review 1 for Contone Bladder Support (90 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product, Vet is very pleased too!
By:Deb & Precious
Date:September 14, 2013
 fromKenyon, Rhode Island
Pet:Dog
Breed:Feist (southern squirrel dog mix)
My dog had a reoccurring bladder infection and we could not get it under control (she's a little 35 lbs feist named Precious). Then I found the Contone and she's been trouble free since (with a little pulse therapy). I tried stopping the Contone and she immediately had the problems again, even with the anitbiotic treatment. I'll never stop using Contone again. This really works - we needed a miracle and found it!
Review 2 for Contone Bladder Support (90 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well
By:Debi
Date:August 19, 2013
 fromHemet, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Been using this product for a couple of weeks and it seems to be working for my ten year old female dog, but she hates the taste so I have to crush it up and mix it with wet dog food...a real pain todo this, but if it keeps her dry, it'll be worth it. Sure wish they'd improve on the flavor though
Review 3 for Contone Bladder Support (90 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to take bladder problem away
By:StellaBear
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromRhode Island
Pet:Dog
Breed:Feist
This stuff seems to relieve my 35 lbs Feist's bladder problems. She's on an antibiotic pulse therapy so I stopped using this and she got worse! I won't stop using it again. Make the PH just right!
Review 4 for Contone Bladder Support (90 Tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Alternative
By:Desi
Date:January 10, 2013
 fromWisconsin Dells, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd/Great Pyrenees cross
I have been using this product for my 4 year old, spayed female. It has all but eliminated the leaks when she is sleeping. Even though it has not been 100% effective, it is so much better than giving her drugs!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Contone Bladder Support (90 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good substitute for Proin
By:Nala's mom
Date:October 30, 2012
Pet:Dog
This had worked great for my diabetic dog. The Proin caused her to lose her appetite and throw her regulation process out of whack. Started Contone - worked great! And she was back to eating!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Contone Bladder Support (90 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Low Cost Solution to a Big Problem
By:Lexx
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromSouthwest Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
This product aids in controlling my Cocker Spaniel's sporatic bladder problems. After a checkup with my vet to rule out a uti, she recommended a prescription drug to help control bladder functions. This meant my 3 year old dog would have to be on the drug for the remainder of her life, and the drug could cause personality changes such as aggression. Looking for another solution, my online research lead me to this product. I figured that at the very least the product could help with any future uti problems. She's been taking the pills now for about two months and her bladder problem has gone away. She does not like to take anything by hand so I give her one pill per day and mix it in her food. I use a pill splitter to break up the pill so she never knows it is there. Will pruchase the product again. A low cost solution to a big problem.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Contone Bladder Support (90 Tabs)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bit of a Waste of Money
By:Tim
Date:June 28, 2012
 fromToronto, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheppard/Lab
Our vetrinarian looked at this product and did not think much of it. The main ingredient is typically used to treat prostrate issues in men. It will not help female dogs with bladder control problems. It will probably not help male dogs with bladder problems.
Review 8 for Contone Bladder Support (90 Tabs)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't help
By:meows
Date:May 29, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Spanish Galgo
did not help with my girls leakage issue
Review 9 for Contone Bladder Support (90 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Happy!
By:Nala's Mom
Date:May 2, 2012
Pet:Dog
So happy that this product worked and I was able to stop the Proin!!!
Review 10 for Contone Bladder Support (90 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product
By:Taz
Date:March 3, 2012
 fromDolan Springs, Az.
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Eskimo mix
Works really well no more little accidents on the rugs. I highly recommend this product.
Review 11 for Contone Bladder Support (90 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Mama Lee
Date:February 28, 2012
 fromSpring City, UT
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachshund, Boxador and poodle, 2 horses
I first bought this product marketed under another brand name and it cost twice as much. I had an elderly toy poodle and dachshund- both 11 year old neutered males. Both were starting to have some bladder problems, so I decided to try this. I/2 pill each, once a day has worked wonders with them. When it was time to reorder I looked at other similar products and I could see by reading the label that Contone was the exact same formula. The pills look and smell just the same. My boys will get the rest of their days.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Contone Bladder Support (90 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:taz
Date:January 7, 2012
 fromDolan Springs AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:walker hound, american fox hound, basset lab mix, and american eskimo mix
Wasn't sure this would work but it does. Dog has to take it everyday for about a month and it kicks in. I will continue to buy this product.