EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Comfort Zone with Feliway Diffuser 48 mL

Average Customer Rating:
4.283 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
39 out of 45(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone with Feliway Diffuser 48 mL
Review 1 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Diffuser 48 mL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great product!
By:TandemAcres
Date:January 23, 2015
 fromRutland VT
Pet:Multiple Pets
We have an older female cat that was being picked on by another cat in our house. We tried the calming collars, but they smelled so sicky sweet we couldn't keep them on at night with the cats on the bed. I was skeptical about the diffuser, but it has worked great. Within 24 hours of plugging it in, peace has been restored. This is a wonderful solution to keep calm in the house without stinking it up. Would definitely recommend
Review 2 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Diffuser 48 mL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like Feliway mostly
By:jchadola
Date:January 18, 2015
 fromAbbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
Pet:Cat
Breed:3 - orange tabby, calico and very laid back brown tabby
Feliway has not yet stopped my cat from urinating around my apartment but I just got him back from the vet after having him treated for a urinary tract infection for 10 days. We will see if that was the cause of him urinating around my apartment. He came to me after a little calico cat who is a drama queen and Alana will not accept any cat who came after her. But Clancy, the one who urinates, has an aggressive streak. However it appears that if Alana simply would not react to him, Clancy would not go after her. But Alana has an attitude and since I brought him home after being at the vet for 10 days Alana ran away from him and that is just an invitation for Clancy to chase her. Alana would not accept any cat who came after her so it was warfare with Clancy attacking Alana, the calico, and Clancy ending up with her hair in his mouth - not yet but previously. Alana would drop down on her side and screech.I started to use the Feliway plug-ins and they definitely work but it takes about one and a half months. The Feliway plug-ins stopped the fighting pretty much completely. However since Clancy has been away for 10 days to get medicated at the vet for a urinary tract infection, we are starting all over again. The attacks have begun but hopefully the feliway plug-ins will work again like they did before. In Canada the refills cost about $37 Canadian so the price at Entirely Pets is so much more affordable and this is a great company to deal with. Never any problems and the order comes reasonably fast.The Felway plug-ins did not seem to stop Clancy from urinating where he shouldn't but either it takes more time for Feliway to work or, hopefully, being treated for a urinary tract infection will stop it. If it doesn't I know that it is because he is stressed by Alana and her antics because even when he stopped chasing her and attacking her before he went to the vet for 10 days, all he had to do was stand within a foot of her and she would drop to her side and screech even when he wasn't doing anything bad. So we will see. But for aggression between cats, I would strongly recommend it because I saw at work. Don't give up if it hasn't worked within one and a half months because I think it takes time and it depends on the cats. But there is no question that it works because there were many attacks and after one and a half months there were almost none. There is no explanation for that except that feliway plug ins work. I do wish that the refills came in a larger size. I do have to keep watching the level of the pheromones in the bottle so that it doesn't go almost dry. It never gets completely used up before I replace it as the brush doesn't seem to go to the bottom of the bottle completely.
There is no doubt to me that it works for aggression between cats. The proof is in what happened with my cats but realize that it can take longer than a month or maybe even longer than a month and a half.
Review 3 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Diffuser 48 mL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money
By:DJ
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Cat
I believe this product is a waste of money, it not not work. My cats are still doing the same thing I bought it for!
Review 4 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Diffuser 48 mL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased
By:Bonnie
Date:May 29, 2014
 fromMelbourne, Fl
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I have 4 cats and they don't always get along togerther. In preparation for a long distance move, I ordered the Feliway Diffuser. I wanted to alleviate their stress as we packed up our home. I noticed a definite change in my cats, less aggressive and territorial behavior. When we arrived at our new residence, I really believe the diffuser helped to relax my cats as they acclimated to their new home. I am continuing use of the diffuser in the Living Room. They are all doing great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Diffuser 48 mL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
By:Lily
Date:May 12, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mulitple cats of mixed breeds
My husband and I run a kitty rescue out of our home so we normally have as many as 15 - 20 cats in residence. A friend gave us a bottle of the Comfort Zone spray which helped a great deal in the spraying issue but then it ran out. I then ordered the Feliway diffuser and 6 refills and for the 6 months or so we had no problems with fighting or marking/spraying. Now we are out of it and the bickering and marking have started again. I am ordering this again even though we live in the Caribbean and our exchange rate makes this product very expensive! I would recommend Comfort Zone to anyone.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Diffuser 48 mL
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
substituted another product without asking me
By:Jazz Cat
Date:April 3, 2014
Pet:Cat
Super fast ship. However I didnt get quite what I ordered. Seller substituted Feliway-branded instead of Comfort Zone branded. I went through a fair amount of effort to get the Comfort Zone branded items that i was already using, and was disappointed about the substitution. In theory both products are equivalent but in practice (my own opinion) the Feliway version is a bit greasier (more deposits on outside of diffuser) and the Comfort Zone version has a tiny bit more fragrance (which allows humans to know the diffuser is working.) The fragrance isnt heavy (I detest strong perfumes) and it is not a purchase consideration, just posting this to assist other consumers. The feliway diffuser went through a bottle of pheromones twice as fast as the Comfort Zone diffusers. This might be related to the individual refill or diffuser unit, keeping an eye on this for the future. Finally, the Comfort Zone branded product seems to work better: the stress-related behavior changed markedly for the better after I got the Comfort Zone refill. But this might just be the progression of my continued efforts to help this kitty calm down. I placed my order a bit late and all my diffusers had been empty for about a week when the refills arrived. I had seen some regression of the stress-related behavior (litter box avoidance) during this time, even before the Feliway bottles were empty, and my kitty went back to using the box within a day of replacing the spent Feliway cartridges with Comfort Zone cartridges. Again... totally speculative on my part... because apart from the box they came in, the two sets of refills look EXACTLY the same. The Comfort Zone refills were filled up more tho. So... IDK whether there is really a significant difference, but I am sticking with the Comfort Zone branded refills as they seem to work a bit better with this particular cat. Last point - to anyone thinking of using synthetic pheromones for litter-box avoidance: they do help but they are not a magic bullet. They are one tool among many that you'll need to employ. The first being a trip to the vet to make sure its not a physical issue. If stress-related not physical, then read up on the topic at the numerous websites and cat-behavior books, create more vertical space, do LOTS of interactive play with the kitty tease, and don't give up! I am now about three months down the road from the onset of my kitty's stress-related behaviors and -- knock on wood -- we haven't had an accident in a couple of weeks. Another product that really works is Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract litter. Good luck, and purrs to all!
Review 7 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Diffuser 48 mL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Some progress
By:Camise
Date:March 22, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH - Tabby
My cat is upset by stray cats that walk through the yard. He was marking his territory on some walls. That has stopped, I think (unless he's doing it where I can't find it). I had hoped Feliway would calm him down enough that he wouldn't attack our other cat when he sees a cat in the yard. That hasn't happened.
Review 8 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Diffuser 48 mL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meh
By:Miss E
Date:March 21, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
I plugged the diffuser in for at least 24 hours before I needed to use it, and it still didn't seem to work. I had better luck with the spray.
Review 9 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Diffuser 48 mL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to help but hard to say
By:Ilene
Date:February 25, 2014
 fromcalifornia
Pet:Cat
Breed:Korat mix
I bought this product to help one of my three cats who was pulling her fur out in clumps. She had never done this before but obviously something was upsetting her. Maybe a new cat in the neighborhood? Don't know which is why it is hard for me to say if this "worked" or not. Maybe it helped but it was not the solution to my problem. Part of my high rating is due to the excellent instructions inside the package! As a technical writer, it is rare to see something so well done! Clear, easy to understand and it gives you lots of useful information about their product and how cats deal with stress. This was very helpful! Kudos to them for that
Review 10 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Diffuser 48 mL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just Try It!
By:FluteMusic88
Date:February 12, 2014
 fromDallas, TX
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I have two cats, both with stress triggered medical issues. One is also extremely nervous in general. This product is so important to keep them healthy and happy. No, it's not a fix-all solution, but it does make a difference. If you have stress issues of any kind, just try it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Diffuser 48 mL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think it works
By:sg
Date:January 30, 2014
 fromSo Cal
Pet:Cat
Not the strongest recommendation but I have 2 cats and I think having the Feliway near their bowls cuts down on the fracas at meal time. I've been using it for a couple of years and now I'm wary of doing without it. Does it make them get along better? I think so.
Review 12 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Diffuser 48 mL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
will never be without this
By:sanecatlady
Date:November 19, 2013
Pet:Cat
I took in a stray cat last year bringing my cat total up to 5. New cat hates one of the other cats; there were daily scuffles and, I hate to admit, inappropriate urination going on. After trying LOTS of different things, I bought Feliway. I have 4 diffusers spread around the house. It has really helped. I can tell when the diffusers are getting low because there is more cat tension. These 2 cats still don't like each other, but now they can be in the same room together without breaking into a fight. Feliway is fantastic.
Review 13 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Diffuser 48 mL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Annzo
Date:November 12, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:American shorthair, Angora mix
I have been using this product for many years and have recommended it many times. It helps calm nervous kitty a great deal. It also helps my two cats get along better. When it is running dry the one cat gets more nervous and the other cat more aggressive. I use two at a time at either end of my house for the most harmony I can achieve.
Review 14 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Diffuser 48 mL
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only solution that really works
By:ThreeCatsOwnMe
Date:September 12, 2013
Pet:Cat
If you have a cat with litter box problems and the vet has cleared her from any medical issues....PLEASE get this item! It does work! Our cat had an accident a few weeks ago (after months of nothing) and sure enough, the Feliway was empty! Make sure to get enough if you have a large area. I use three on our main floor (the only place she was having issues). Best pet product on the market.
Review 15 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Diffuser 48 mL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
By:Kelly
Date:July 27, 2013
 fromNC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic med. hair ginger & white tabby
In August, my cat will have been indoor only for a year now. After 3 bouts of cystitis, the first being from bacteria, probably from outside, I decided indoor only was not only necessary, but safer. I worried about him getting stressed out & inducing another episode. Also seeing another cat in the yard can also cause stress to indoor kitties, so I wanted to help in any way I could. This was the safe solution. So far, it seems to be working! I just keep it plugged in the room he mostly hangs out in.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Diffuser 48 mL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone with a cat should have these
By:LizzieB
Date:June 14, 2013
 fromMA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Shelter adoptions
If you have only one, but life is going to be abnormal for a period (moving, workers coming in and out, etc), these work SO well. If you have more than one cat, unless they are perfectly lazily happy together, they really are a necessity. It's a subtle and yet noticeable difference when I have them installed vs when they run out and I forget to replace the refills for a few days. I have had two cats of my own and the sprays worked for occasional times, then my bf moved in with his two and these diffusers became a huge relief tool for all of them.
Review 17 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Diffuser 48 mL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Leaky Diffuser
By:Lauren
Date:June 5, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:orange tabby
I recently moved and purchased 2 of these at my vets recommendation to help my cat adjust to his new home. One of the diffusers leaks profusely out the bottom. I tried everything, different outlets, unscrewing the product so it wouldn't come out as quickly, nothing seemed to help the leaking. So after 2 weeks and it starting to stain our new wood floors I finally gave up and threw it away. The other diffuser leaked slightly at first but was not as severe and stopped after the first couple days. Aside from the leaking this product seems to work great, but sadly I don't think I will be purchasing it for the discounted price again.
Review 18 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Diffuser 48 mL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mehhhhh
By:kbhunt
Date:May 27, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Multiple cats, multiple breeds.
Not impressed with this product. I tried it years ago and thought maybe my kitties were too young for it to affect them, but recently I haven't seen any improvement in their behavior, calmness, or other things this product claims to deliver. I will likely not continue to buy this, the refills or the spray.
Review 19 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Diffuser 48 mL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
By:For my crew of cats
Date:May 14, 2013
 fromNew Britain, CT
Pet:Cat
Breed:I have 5 cats, mixed breeds
The diffuser lasts a long time. Replace it and use refills as necessary.
Review 20 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Diffuser 48 mL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skittish cat moved for first time w/ history spray
By:Gardenia snowflake
Date:April 9, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Black silver mackrel tabby/ Siamese mix
My cat is very skittish and has a history of spraying and urinating. I got 5 plugs for each room in a small place and I am so surprised that he has relaxed (still nervous about surroundings bc he is 13 and only lived in one house his whole life) and hasn't sprayed once! Hope I don't jinx it but I def recommend!!!!!!!!
1 2 3 next>>