EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,653)
Dog Supplies(14,106)
Dog Toys(3,162)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)

Product Reviews

Comfort Zone with D.A.P for DOGS Plugin - 48 mL

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone with D.A.P for DOGS Plugin - 48 mL
Review 1 for Comfort Zone with D.A.P for DOGS Plugin - 48 mL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seems to help
By:bevbird
Date:July 27, 2014
 fromSanta Fe, NM
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed
I use this in conjunction with a number of other things to help down-regulate my rescue dog's nervous system. She tends to be very anxious and high-strung, acting it out by chewing everything in sight. Since using this we were actually able to go on a vacation for 3 weeks, and come home to a calm and much more secure dog ... and a home that suffered lots less damage than last year.
Review 2 for Comfort Zone with D.A.P for DOGS Plugin - 48 mL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No Miracles, But Does Seem to Have an Effect
By:Queen B
Date:August 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
My dog is a fairly timid dog, and would sometimes bark loudly in the middle of the night in our room, startling us awake, when he heard a noise outside. I hoped this would make him feel more secure and less inclined to try to sound big and intimidating because he heard a scary (to him) noise.
He does seem to like the pheromone in this. He sniffs it, and he puts himself to bed now sometimes, instead of waiting for us, if he is tired, which makes me think he feels more secure with this scent in the room. I also brought it to the groomers, and she thought our dog seemed a little calmer. The effect isn't as great as I had hoped (we've been trying this for about three weeks now), but it does make a difference.
Review 3 for Comfort Zone with D.A.P for DOGS Plugin - 48 mL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love to find something that works!
By:Deb
Date:December 18, 2012
 fromGlendale, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Two Poms, one Shar Pei/Lab mix
Have been using DAP for 3 months now and the change in my female pomeranian is dramatic. So thankful.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Comfort Zone with D.A.P for DOGS Plugin - 48 mL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for my Mad Max
By:Renee
Date:July 2, 2012
 fromAlpine,CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lhasa Apso/Shitzu mix
This dog has had a problem of Piddling whenever and where ever he saw fit in the house and it didn't matter what we did or how we corrected him. He would get stressed at something and away he would go. Now he is finally calmer and is saving his piddle for the outside where it belongs. Thanks Comfort Zone!
Review 5 for Comfort Zone with D.A.P for DOGS Plugin - 48 mL
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really works well
By:Penmagic
Date:June 30, 2012
 fromRochester, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retreiver mix
We recently adopted a rescued Lab who is a package of fears and insecurities. Having used Feliway for our cats, we were happy there was a similar product for dogs.
Almost immediately after plugging it in, there was a palpable difference in our dog. It didn't calm him down, but it definitely took the edge off his anxiety and allowed us to begin the process of socialization.
We added the collar so the effects could continue outside.
Review 6 for Comfort Zone with D.A.P for DOGS Plugin - 48 mL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfort zone with d.a.p for dogs
By:wolverine1
Date:February 15, 2012
 fromsouth bend in.
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden lab
i have a 110 pound golden lab who would get into eveything that he could get a hold of. he would rip up things and be to out of control to do anythig with. after a few days of using this he's gotten much calmer and easier to take care of. we can be gone to work all day without having to worry.
thanks
Review 7 for Comfort Zone with D.A.P for DOGS Plugin - 48 mL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
D.A.P.
By:cook
Date:January 18, 2012
Pet:Dog
I didn't think when I purchased this product it would work, but my dachshund's seems to have less stress. When we are gone during day I can leave him out of crate and not get into trouble. So I ordered more.
Review 8 for Comfort Zone with D.A.P for DOGS Plugin - 48 mL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fair Product
By:Becky
Date:December 5, 2011
 fromKentucky
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix and Beagle mix.
Waiting to see results only had 2 weeks.
Review 9 for Comfort Zone with D.A.P for DOGS Plugin - 48 mL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort Zone
By:Debbie
Date:October 15, 2011
 fromNampa, ID
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:greyhound/wolfhound mix and a whippet mix
Excellent product. It helped my whippet mix with seperation anxiety in the form of soiling her crate. Since I started this product, she has not had any accidents and she is calmer while being crated!
Review 10 for Comfort Zone with D.A.P for DOGS Plugin - 48 mL
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really works!
By:Judie
Date:September 28, 2008
I have two Boston Terriorists. One of them is deaf. We got him from a rescue organization after he had been abused. Our groomer recommended DAP, and wow what a difference in his behavior after we plugged them in. We also had another groomer recommend the spray for immediate problems, so I have ordered the spray this time as well as the plug in refills. Buddy is very calm (Most of the time!!!) when we have these plugged in. Highly recommend this product.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Comfort Zone with D.A.P for DOGS Plugin - 48 mL
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Average Customer Review
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 3