EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Composure Liquid MAX for Dogs and Cat (7.7 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Composure Liquid MAX for Dogs and Cat (7.7 oz)
Review 1 for Composure Liquid MAX for Dogs and Cat (7.7 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Composure Max liquid is good
By:sarosomo
Date:May 21, 2014
 fromTrenton, NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:MinPin/Chihuahua
I have a little dog with pancreatitis but nothing made her feel like her old self despite seeing three vets. She is a bit nervous, but not hyper, so I thought I would try the Composure Max to see if maybe her emotional state had anything to do with how she felt. Much to my surprise, within a couple of days she was nearly "normal". Active and happy, able to relax between active periods. Best of all it doesn't sedate and doesn't seem to have any bad side effects.
Review 2 for Composure Liquid MAX for Dogs and Cat (7.7 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work well
By:Black Jack
Date:April 12, 2014
 fromKansas
Pet:Cat
Got this for a cat and it's not very palatable. The taste is bad! I tried mixing it with some food and after a few bites, no more! I tried a syringe and we just got the frothing of the mouth and nausea. It just didn't work for me, maybe others have had better luck.
Review 3 for Composure Liquid MAX for Dogs and Cat (7.7 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Calming
By:bh
Date:March 24, 2014
Pet:Cat
I bought this for my older cat to help calm her and keep her from attacking the new kitten in the house. It has been the most effective thing I have tried so far. She seems to sleep more but she is an old cat with arthritis so not necessarily a bad thing.
Review 4 for Composure Liquid MAX for Dogs and Cat (7.7 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Composure works great
By:Bella
Date:March 22, 2014
 fromSt. George, Utah
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorshire Terrier
We purchased Composure at the advice of
our Vet to calm a nervous 8 y/o Yorkie it
not only does it work she loves the taste.
I have recommended it to friends who also have a nervous little dog. It works within 10-15 mins
and she is ready for her nap.
Review 5 for Composure Liquid MAX for Dogs and Cat (7.7 oz)
10 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Composure
By:teddyweave
Date:March 22, 2013
 fromCape Cod, Ma.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranians
I have been professionally involved in dogs for over 30 years and have been using Composure for about a year on the recommendation of my Holistic Vet. I have a pom that has been diagnosed with "OCD" and anxiety and this is a good safe alternative to prescription medications. I do see a difference in her behavior. Love the product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Composure Liquid MAX for Dogs and Cat (7.7 oz)
9 of 19 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice product
By:gsdsteph
Date:March 17, 2013
 fromOskaloosa, KS
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd Dog
I have a high energy 18 mo old male GSD. It is almost impossible to wear him out! I swear he has ADHD, sometimes leaving his usually gobbled food to check something out! We play hard everday and he gets obedience reminder school at least 3 x a week. Composure liquid takes the "edge off" and helps him complete the first meal of the day but does not intetefere with his energy drive!
Review 7 for Composure Liquid MAX for Dogs and Cat (7.7 oz)
10 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really works!
By:kdmc
Date:October 26, 2012
Pet:Dog
Our year old golden was developing separation anxiety. The liquid composure was very helpful in taking the edge off for him. We just pour the liquid on his food.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Composure Liquid MAX for Dogs and Cat (7.7 oz)
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wished for more
By:kentfam
Date:July 9, 2012
Pet:Dog
The bottle doesn't last too long when you have to give it a teaspoon at a time. Also, the ingredients settle and it needs a lot of shaking. I noticed no more effectiveness than just giving Suntheanine alone.
Review 9 for Composure Liquid MAX for Dogs and Cat (7.7 oz)
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for destressing my golden
By:Barb
Date:January 15, 2012
 fromMANITOBA CANADA
Pet:Dog
Breed:GOLDEN RETRIEVER
My golden is an obedience dog, he gets over stimulated in dog show environments and ends up having trouble focusing. Composure has helped beyond expectations. He is able to relax and still remain alert and focused on the ring exercises. Composure has made a huge impact on my golden so he can do the sport he loves.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Composure Liquid MAX for Dogs and Cat (7.7 oz)
7 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FINALLY something that works
By:rozi
Date:March 16, 2010
Pet:Cat
This product is great. It does what it says it will do. Exceptional. I've never written a review, but I am compelled to share with others how wonderful this product is. My cat's anxiety is greatly relieved.
Review 11 for Composure Liquid MAX for Dogs and Cat (7.7 oz)
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Very Well
By:Sherrie
Date:August 6, 2009
I have an 11 year old mixed breed shelter rescue who had a lot of trauma in her youth. I adopted her when she was 6 mos. old. As she ages, she is showing extreme anxiety and separation issues at times. Giving her Composure daily has calmed her considerably. I like that it is a nutritional formula. Works very very well. Recommended for dogs that are high strung, seemingly inconsolable, and kind of nuts.
Review 12 for Composure Liquid MAX for Dogs and Cat (7.7 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HELPFUL
By:f.c.
Date:July 13, 2009
I FOUND THE CHEWABLE FORM OF THIS TO BE A BIT HELPFUL ALONG WITH BEHAVIORAL MODIFICATION TECHNIQUES TO HELP REDUCE A BIT OF STRESS IN MY OWN PET