EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Horse Joint Care or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cosequin Equine OPTIMIZED with MSM (1400 gm)

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cosequin Equine OPTIMIZED with MSM (1400 gm)
Review 1 for Cosequin Equine OPTIMIZED with MSM (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Davine
Date:November 1, 2013
 fromCanada
Pet:Multiple Pets
My farrier first suggested this product when my aged Quarter Horse gelding was very stiff when having his hooves trimmed. Benson was semi-retired at the time; he was 24 then. We started him on Cosequin at the load dose, and by the time the farrier was back in 6 weeks there was marked improvement. We also noticed less dragging of his feet, and less stumbles. Benson is now 32, and looks and moves like many horse half his age, and I'm sure he is more comfortable for having his daily Cosequin.
Review 2 for Cosequin Equine OPTIMIZED with MSM (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Denise
Date:July 23, 2013
 fromSevierville, TN
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Potbellied Pigs
I use this product for my potbellied pigs. I have one that has sevier DJD in both hind legs. The vet gave her about 6 months before she would be in so much pain that I would have to put her down. That was 8 years ago and her quality of life is still really good considering. Because of what I have seen it do for her I have started all my older pigs on it as well. This product along with HA and Adequan have done wonders for pain relief due to sevier arthritis.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Cosequin Equine OPTIMIZED with MSM (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
highly recommend
By:Debbie
Date:March 27, 2013
Pet:Horse
Breed:QH Appendix
My Appendix has a problem with his stifle and after a lot of research, this product was the most recommended. It definitely makes a difference in my horse's joints. Entirely Pets has the best price.
Review 4 for Cosequin Equine OPTIMIZED with MSM (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatest product
By:Aussie
Date:August 5, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
My Mare as severe arthritis in her left front knee and has been on the products for 10 years. She has never taken a lame step due to her knee and this product helps her daily.
Review 5 for Cosequin Equine OPTIMIZED with MSM (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD!!!!
By:Sandra
Date:July 31, 2012
 fromLatvia
Pet:Horse
Breed:Latvian :)
Very good product for horse who has joint problems. My horse after Cosequin feel very good.
Review 6 for Cosequin Equine OPTIMIZED with MSM (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product
By:Daiana
Date:July 18, 2012
Pet:Horse
an expensive product but the best one, I see the difference
Review 7 for Cosequin Equine OPTIMIZED with MSM (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT
By:Bee7474
Date:May 30, 2012
Pet:Horse
Breed:Appaloosa
I HAVE BEEN FEEDING COSEUIN MSM FOR SEVERAL YEARS. MY OLD HORSE IS 32 YEARS YOUNG AND I AM SURE THIS IS HELPING HIM. HE IS STILL ABLE TO MOVE AROUND AND ENJOY LIFE. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT PRODUCT.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Cosequin Equine OPTIMIZED with MSM (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Apache's Human
Date:February 8, 2012
 fromEugene,OR
Pet:Horse
Breed:throroughbred apaloosa cross and arabian morgan cross
I have used cosequin equine with success with two horses. An older mare with arthritis and a younger gelding with stifle joint issues. Both situations improved by keeping the horses on daily doses of this product. I also like the apple flavoring as the horses always eat it when I mix it in their food. The lowest prices for the larger size and free shipping is an added bonus, which is why I always buy from entirely pets.
Review 9 for Cosequin Equine OPTIMIZED with MSM (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for many years
By:Kathy
Date:November 23, 2011
 fromIowa
Pet:Horse
Breed:Quarter horse
We have been giving Cosequin to our 24 year old horse for over 12 years and it has helped him a lot with his joints and navicular issues. It was originally recommended by our vet.
Review 10 for Cosequin Equine OPTIMIZED with MSM (1400 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Wonders!
By:Kris
Date:April 18, 2011
 fromBellefonte, PA
Pet:Horse
Breed:Standardbred
After dealing with various on-going leg/hoof issues with a now 22 year old retired racehorse, my vet recommended this product. Within a mere two weeks, he was running with full mobility and acting like a newborn colt! Our weekly trail rides were more enjoyable and with minimum recovery time necessary. For anyone that wants to keep their older horse feeling young at heart, this product is a must!!