EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.859 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (987 reviews)
5 stars
873
4 stars
100
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
5
952 out of 962(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
Review 1 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin DS
By:Pat
Date:January 27, 2015
 fromWarren County, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Mastiff
I don't know what the flavor is, but my English Mastiff is very eager to get his daily dose. I'm hoping that this product is helping my dog, my vet says "probably the best joint supplement"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really helps
By:Pete
Date:January 17, 2015
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow X, Lab X, Min. Pinscher
About five years ago we fostered a female Lab for adoption. She was adopted and when she was taken to the Vet it was found that she had very bad arthritis started throughout her body even though she was only four or five years old. Not common for a Lab, she was brought back to us and we adopted her and immediately put her on Cosequin. Now at 10 she is still going strong and can jump a gate. It really works.
Review 3 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCosequin DS (Double Strength) 250 CAPSULES.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:max
Date:January 17, 2015
 frommanhattan ks.
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Eskimo/Chow
As our dog approaches her senior years with joint problems, I have given her Cosequin for her pain and mobility. I firmly believe that it has been very beneficial.
Review 4 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (500 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COSEQUIN IS JUST AS ADVERTISED ON TV
By:DOTYCAT
Date:January 17, 2015
 fromNASHVILLE, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 PEMBROKE WELSH CORGI, 1 GOLDEN RETREIVER & 1 CHOW/SHEPHERD MIX
Ever see the tv commercials with all happiness & activity? Cosequin does seem to follow through on their claims. For years I have used various other cheaper brands and never these results. Some the dogs wouldn't even get down by mixing with their dog food. Worth the little more cost especially since I have 4 dogs using this product.
Review 5 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCOSEQUIN DS for Dogs (110 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product.
By:JillB
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
Cosequin DS is part of my dogs daily supplements. He has elbow dysplasia and has been on this product for over 5 years. He tolerates it well and I believe it is really helping him to stay out of pain. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Review 6 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:nick
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
Cosequin works well for our almost 15 year old pet.
Review 7 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Without Cosequin Buck wouldn't be walking upstairs
By:Teabone
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromAtlanta, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Georgia Brown-mix
A year ago "Buck" could hardly get around and carried his left rear leg, because of arthritis. Today at 15 years old, he is back to nearly normal. Survived another hunting season, goes up and down the stairs on his own and plays like a puppy. He takes one Cosequin in the morning and one at night.
Review 8 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:Saka
Date:August 28, 2014
 fromHarleysville, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Bulldogs
We have been giving our older dog (now 13) Cosequin for years to help with joint pain, and even when we rescued our younger dog at 1 1/2, he had a bad back end, so we just started giving him Cosequin once a day too. You can really see the difference if you forget a day. It's worth the money to us, for them to be more comfortable.
Review 9 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (500 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unexpected results
By:angelacatz
Date:September 26, 2014
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mastiff X
We began a course of Cosequin DS when our vet recommended a joint supplement for our 9 year old Mastiff. She was not displaying acute signs of arthritis or difficulty, but he felt that based on her age and breed it would be a good idea to support her. We started on the recommended loading dose, and noticed that within a month she started actually jumping high off the ground when I prepare her food. (Okay, not great for a big dog to do, but she is obviously feeling pretty good!) She appears more agile now than prior to the supplement. We did not expect to see an improvement in our girl since giving this was primarily a preventive measure, but it has put a spring in her step, literally.
Review 10 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product ever
By:CatLady
Date:September 21, 2014
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dog was diagnosed with Degenerative Hip Disease 7 years ago at age 8. After a week of being on this product, he actually had started to run a little bit again. He has been on this product daily since his diagnosis and at 15 years old isn't doing bad.
It's a great product and I get it for half the price the vet would sell it to me for. Great product. Recommend it for anyone who has a dog with joint issues.
Review 11 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (264 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Ddog
Date:September 20, 2014
Pet:Dog
Great product, great price and speedy delivery from Entirely Pets.
Review 12 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (264 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Brie
Date:September 13, 2014
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
I have an older and a younger English Bulldog, my older one was showing signs of arthritis, started him on Cosequin Ds plus and no more issues. After seeing this decided to put my younger on them as well to help ward off future problems. Can't get a better price than Entirely pets.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin Works
By:Mary
Date:September 8, 2014
 fromCA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepard & German Shepard Mix / Mutts
Have used this product for years. Originally my vet sold to me but then I found it on-line. It seems to help my middle aged to older dogs with their joints.
Review 14 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCOSEQUIN DS for Dogs (110 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps in older dogs
By:Nicki
Date:August 28, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
I have been using this product for about a year...highly recommend it for older dogs...my dog is 10 1/2 and still acts like a puppy sometimes
Review 15 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count).
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natural supplement for arthritis
By:Linda
Date:August 26, 2014
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:GOLDEN RETRIEVER
My Golden Retriever has had "clicking" in his hip joints since he was little. He is 7 now and occasionally has trouble getting up or laying down in a comfortable position. Giving him one natural supplement in the morning and one in the evening has totally helped his arthritis without harsh prescriptions.
Review 16 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS 132 Count (264 CHEWABLE TABLETS).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin
By:Tim D
Date:August 26, 2014
 fromFallston , Maryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
we saw a big improvement after 5 weeks of giving our 10 yr old lab cosequin twice a day.
Review 17 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCosequin DS (Double Strength) 132 CAPSULES.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great product
By:doggy daddy
Date:August 22, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier mix
My little rescue is the best little dog I have ever had. I got him at 3 months from the local SPCA. When he was about 4, one day he wasn't acting right. He could hardly make it up on the couch. I took him to the vet. He told me he would have to have surgery on his back. I wanted a 2nd opinion. I took him to another vet. He told me give him Cosequin DS. One tab a day for 30 days then one tab every other day for ever. My little guy is now 10 and very active. I highly recommend Cosequin DS to keep you dog active >
Review 18 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves it
By:Animal lover
Date:August 19, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
My trusted vet recommended this brand to me. I had tried other brands and liquid forms but it was too expensive and messy and my dog wouldn't eat his food. I just break up a tablet of Cosequin which is very easy to do and I put it on top of his food. He eats it every time. He would eat it wihout his food but it is recommended that it be taken with food. He has had no bad reactions to it and my dog has a sensitive stomach and a lot of skin allergies. It is a great product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vet approved
By:grow
Date:August 18, 2014
 fromNorman, OK
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug, Mixed
I give Cosequin DS to both my dogs--an 11-year old Italian Greyhound/boxer mix and an 8-9 year old Pug. The boxer has always had the energy of a much younger dog. The Pug has nerve problems in his back legs that slow him down and occasionally affect his bowl movements. We have been giving him Cosequin DS for a month or so, and he is much more active and continent. Our vet highly approves and agrees that this pill does indeed work..
Review 20 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (60 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin that works
By:Annies dad
Date:August 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border collie-cocker spaniel mix
Easy for dog to chew or swallow. Have used for years on my 17yr old collie/spaniel mix for arthritus.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 50 next>>