EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Cosequin DS (Double Strength) - Cosequin for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.859 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (937 reviews)
5 stars
829
4 stars
95
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
5
902 out of 912(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
Review 1 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Ali
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromNew Mexico
Pet:Dog
Breed:Part Great Dane and hound
I have been using this product for both my dogs for years. They like it and so do I.
Review 2 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Sharon
Date:April 16, 2014
 fromAlamosa, Colorado
Pet:Multiple Pets
It really works! Been using it on my dogs for many years. I feel bad for them when I run out. Have been using the human form on myself self 1996!
Review 3 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCosequin DS Chewable Tablets (110 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price
By:Nannalin
Date:April 16, 2014
 fromAmesbury, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
I received the Dosequin DS Chewable Tables in a timely fashion and a great price.
Review 4 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well, but don't interrupt maintenance dosage
By:XIMG
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromAuburn Hills, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd/Lab mix
My dog hurt her ACL (knee ligament). She was limping and had trouble walking. Our vet recommended decreased movement/ rest (as much as a person can keep their dog from not moving a lot) for several months to avoid surgery. Her limp wouldn't go away and she was clearly in pain. We tried Cosequin DS in capsules. You have to start with a strong dosage for a couple of weeks and then go down to a maintenance dosage. She was doing GREAT! No limp, no pain. She was back to normal and we didn't have to restrict her activity an longer. After several months, I decided to give the chewable tabs a try. However, it took so long for Entirely Pets to get the product to us (the USPS lost our package and Entirely Pets took forever to ship a new one) that my dog's daily dosage was interrupted for at least 10 days. This was not good for her. We need to start the whole treatment from scratch as she's limping now. I'm giving the chewables a 2 week try and if they don't work, we'll need to go back to the capsules.
Review 5 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (500 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product Ever
By:trelliott5
Date:April 11, 2014
 fromThornton, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My boy Harley was having trouble going up stairs. Our vet suggested we give Cosequin DS to him two times a day. Within two weeks, he was no longer having trouble going up stairs.
Also given to our girl Blondie after she broke her leg several years ago. She has no problems getting around and has no issues with cold weather.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (500 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff!
By:Dee
Date:April 10, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
After being on the Cosequin DS for a month there is a noticable improvement in our dog's mobility. It's great to find a product that helps our beloved pets.
Review 7 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product
By:mamak
Date:April 1, 2014
 fromsocal
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retreivers
I use this every day for my 3 dogs. They are prone to hip issues and this supplement helps them. The big male has a hard time getting up and he is getting much better every week.
Review 8 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exellent Product
By:Carol
Date:February 12, 2014
 fromHappy Jack, AZ.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab, Pit Bull mix & an Australian Cattle Dog we rescued
We have been buying this product for over 6 years now. We give it to all 3 of our girl dogs! My lab has an arthritic back leg and finds relief in this product. Also, our 15 year old pit bull mix walk better when using this product. Love it!
Just sent your web site address to my BFF for her 4 dogs! Thanks for the free shipping......
Review 9 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCosequin DS (Double Strength) 250 CAPSULES.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Codykins
Date:March 28, 2014
 fromSt. Louis, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Cosequin DS has helped many of my dogs who have an level of arthritis.
Review 10 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (60 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosewuin DS Plus MSM
By:ChihuahuaLady
Date:March 27, 2014
 fromGloucester Point, Va.
Pet:Dog
Breed:old timer Chihuahua
yes yes - I am very pleased with this product = my 14 yr old Ciara the chihuahua has arthritis- me too for that matter -- bec Jack Hannah uses it for his old dogs, I knew it would be good for mine--she is much better -- she gets some of the ingredients in her food the vet wants her on-- but I'd rather NOT use any dog food -- I like to make food for her then I know what she's getting==thank you for a very good product
..
Review 11 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Al
Date:March 24, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
This is the third time I have ordered the tablets, they are priced right and my dog seems to get relief from them. When I am about to run out I will order more.
Thank You,
Review 12 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
By:pennywise
Date:March 23, 2014
 fromHawaii
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
Our vet recommended this product over a year ago. Our GSD developed a limp after vigorous exercise. X-ray showed some arthritis developing. Have been giving Cosequin DS since then. It appears to help.
Review 13 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (264 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:necacti
Date:March 20, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:shiloh shepherds
have used this product with satisfaction for several years.
Review 14 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the Price!
By:Lynn L.
Date:March 19, 2014
 fromBuffalo, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
I have two German Shepherds that are known for their hip displasia. My male was showing signs of slowing down around 4 years of age. As per the veterinarians recommendation, we started using Cosequin and have been using it ever since. It is a daily staple with their food!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (500 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
By:jim
Date:March 19, 2014
 fromSavannah GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepher
Been using this product for years now for our 9 year old German Shepherd, with good results. I would highly recommend for health of dogs, especially those with hip dysplasia.
Review 16 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (264 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin - great product
By:furrychildren
Date:March 19, 2014
 fromWilmington, Delaware
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
This was recommended by the orthopedic surgeon after my dog had both of her ACL's replaced. It works great!
Review 17 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin DS - Great Price & Fast Shipping
By:littleleelee
Date:March 18, 2014
 fromMidwest, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retreiver & German Shepherd
Best price found anywhere for this product with super fast shipping! Thanks!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCosequin DS Chewable Tablets (110 Count).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product could be a little cheaper price
By:Tory
Date:March 14, 2014
 fromLaurel md
Pet:Dog
Breed:Akita
Our dog Kuma has been taking these supplements for two years..he tore his acl three years ago and had the surgery to repair his leg.. Our orthopedic vet was awesome.. He had a full recovery..she highly recommended this product..there was a 70% chance most dogs tear the other acl??so far Kuma is doing great not even stiffness in the leg which some people have said their dogs had after this surgery.. Great product Kuma takes them everyday, they are like a treat to him:)
Review 19 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin really helped my dog
By:pdpal
Date:March 14, 2014
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
I have a senior cocker with hip dysplasia that I rescued, and has had it for a long time the vet said. After putting him on Cosequin, he began to walk without a limp and be able to get up much faster than he had been. In the winter when it is super cold out, I give him 2 pills a day and this product has given him a quality of life again that he would not have today without it. I think it is a great product!
Review 20 for Cosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets)
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin for my Daschund
By:chubby58
Date:March 10, 2014
 fromvirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Daschund
My 14 yr. old mini-daschund has hip displaysia. She would limp on one or the other back legs every other month or so. I started giving her cosequin ds, (about a year ago) based on my vets suggestion and cut out the bread treats (I give her carrots and pumpkin) she is so much better. I have really noticed a difference with the weight loss and the cosequin ds.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 47 next>>