EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Greenies(173)
Dog Bones(230)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Clenz A Dent Dental Treats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Clenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Large (30 ct)

Clen-a-dentRawhideChewsarelong-lastingtreatsthathelpscrapeawaytartarandplaquefromyourdogsteethandgumsTheycontainanuniqueingredient,RF2,whichbreaksapartthebiofilmcoatingyourpetsteethThiskeepsplaqueandtartarfromgrowinginyourdogsmouthClen-a-dentRawhideChewspoultryflavormakesthistreatirresistible30chews26-50lbdogsLong-lastingtreatsScrapeawaytartarandplaqueBreaksapartthebiofilmPoultryflavor
Average Customer Rating:
4.96 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Large (30 ct)
Review 1 for Clenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Large (30 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great dental chews
By:
Date:April 10, 2016
 fromNorthern Idaho
Pet:Multiple Pets
My goldens love these chews. It's great for their teeth and breathe. Highly recommend..
Review 2 for Clenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Large (30 ct)
This review is fromClenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Small (30 ct).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our dogs love them!!!
By:
Date:April 15, 2016
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier mixes
These were recommended by our vet after the CET chews became unavailable. I was skeptical of a change, but our dogs absolutely love them and look forward to their daily "chew stick!" In fact, we're so happy with the product that we have them on auto ship so we never run out!
Review 3 for Clenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Large (30 ct)
This review is fromClenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Medium (30 ct).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clenz-a-dent
By:
Date:April 7, 2016
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:rat terrier, yorkie
This is the third brand of this type of product I have purchased for my dogs. This is the ONLY brand that has consistency in the size of the chews. Will definitely continue to purchase.
Review 4 for Clenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Large (30 ct)
This review is fromClenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - XLarge (15 ct).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dental chews
By:
Date:April 3, 2016
 fromNorthern Idaho
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Canines
I highly recommend these chews. All my furkids love these.. Keeps them happy. I've shopped with EntirelyPets for years and always been happy with great products and fast shipping.
Review 5 for Clenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Large (30 ct)
This review is fromClenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Small (30 ct).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dental bones
By:
Date:April 3, 2016
 fromNorthern Idaho
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Goldens, papillons and muttlets..
Recommend for fur kids .... They love these chews. It's always shipped on time and fast. Which I love as it keeps my babies happy..
Review 6 for Clenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Large (30 ct)
This review is fromClenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - XLarge (15 ct).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended by Vet (An animal hospital)
By:
Date:October 31, 2015
 fromDurango, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd. Name is (devious) Daisy.
I had been using Virbac CET Chews, but they were out of stock with no indication of when they would be in stock again.
I called our Vet (a local animal hospital) for their suggestion for a substitute, and they recommended the Clenz-a-dent Chews. They seem to be very similar products.
I actually ordered 6 bags and am very satisfied with the results. (Dog is a German Shepherd and could probably destroy steel rebars. Loves the Clenz-a-dents - 5 stars from dog.)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The dog picture above above is a PrintScreen image from the video. (Near the end) Click on Full Screen for best viewing.
Review 7 for Clenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Large (30 ct)
This review is fromClenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - XLarge (15 ct).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good dental chew
By:
Date:September 14, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
I may just get these all the time. They are as good as the Virbac ones I have been buying.
Review 8 for Clenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Large (30 ct)
This review is fromClenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Small (30 ct).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puppy Love
By:
Date:September 8, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Goldendoodle
Our vet included one "stick' in the "new puppy" goodies bag I received on our initial visit. Our girl LOVED it so much I called the vet to find out exactly what the "stick" was and then scoured the internet to find them. This is one of the few things that will actually keep her attention for more than a 1min. She will sit and chew and chew until it's completely gone.
Review 9 for Clenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Large (30 ct)
This review is fromClenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - XLarge (15 ct).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews
By:
Date:July 8, 2015
 fromColorado Springs
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
Quality product, excellent service, Fast shipping , good and reasonable prices
Review 10 for Clenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Large (30 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:May 11, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mastiffs, Great Danes, pit bulls
All my dogs enjoyed this chew. It helped reducing mouth Odor and helped clean some of the tartar off their teeth.
Review 11 for Clenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Large (30 ct)
This review is fromClenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Medium (30 ct).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs
By:
Date:June 9, 2015
 fromSouthern New Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Pinscher
My dog loves these. This is the first bag I've gotten, so it's not apparent to me yet how much they help keep his teeth clean and healthy. The fact that he really likes to chew them is promising, though.
Review 12 for Clenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Large (30 ct)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews
By:
Date:April 22, 2015
 fromVashon Is., WA state
Pet:Multiple Pets
You might want to check out my review on the other major brand of rawhide chews for a product comparison. I have a Cocker Spaniel and he likes both major brands. This brand overall is much thicker and heavier than the other one. I think larger dogs or heavy chewers would prefer the Clenz-a-dent because they would last a bit longer. These chewies are enzyme-treated to "help keep teeth clean" and I think they may chew up a bit faster and easier than plain rawhide. Keep an eye on your dog when he has a rawhide treat-sometimes your dog will try to swallow it when the rawhide is still too big and then you have to pull it back out. Bottom line: I think larger dogs and aggressive chews would like Clenz-a-dent over the other brand. Other than that, the enzymes and treatment are the same.
Review 13 for Clenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Large (30 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:
Date:April 7, 2015
 fromWI
Pet:Dog
Breed:English setter, Cocker Spaniel, Munsterlander
This product has saved our dogs teeth. We give them to the 3 of them once per day and their plaque is gone. My cocker who has lost 1/2 his teeth due to plaque buildup, now has clean teeth (the rest of them anyways) thanks to these. They do need to get used to them as the enzyme can make them gag a bit at first but they do love them and look forward to getting them every day. We only give them to them when we are present so we don't have any choking issues. We have been using them about a year and a half now and think they are a great! I buy a mix of the medium and large for variety for our furry kids. Wonderful product! We only wish we would have found them sooner.
Review 14 for Clenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Large (30 ct)
This review is fromClenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Medium (30 ct).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:April 7, 2015
 fromWI
Pet:Dog
Breed:English setter, Cocker Spaniel, Munsterlander
This product has saved our dogs teeth. We give them to the 3 of them once per day and their plaque is gone. My cocker who has lost 1/2 his teeth due to plaque buildup, now has clean teeth (the rest of them anyways) thanks to these. They do need to get used to them as the enzyme can make them gag a bit at first but they do love them and look forward to getting them every day. We only give them to them when we are present so we don't have any choking issues. We have been using them about a year and a half now and think they are a great! I buy a mix of the medium and large for variety for our furry kids. Wonderful product! We only wish we would have found them sooner.
Review 15 for Clenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Large (30 ct)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too dense for my senior dog
By:
Date:February 4, 2015
Pet:Dog
The Clenzadent chews are too thick and hard for my senior dog. I believe the Ora Cleans chews are better for her because they are thinner and easier for her to chew. Otherwise both my younger dog and senior dog enjoy these chews.
Review 16 for Clenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Large (30 ct)
This review is fromClenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - XLarge (15 ct).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs are loving' these!
By:
Date:January 25, 2015
 fromPort Saint Lucie, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Brittany
I have 2 Brittany's that are 1 1/2 years old. They love these so much and it helps that it helps clean their teeth while chewing. The price is pretty good and they do NOT have that horrible smell that a lot of raw-hides have. I will be buying them again :)
Review 17 for Clenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Large (30 ct)
This review is fromClenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Medium (30 ct).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:January 22, 2015
 fromAtlanta, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Welsh Pembroke Corgi
My boy corgi, Spencer, has terrible breath. After trying many other products and remedies without any luck, these treats helped immediately.
Review 18 for Clenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Large (30 ct)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chews must be tasty
By:
Date:September 9, 2014
 fromTomball, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier
Both of my dogs just drool when they see me opening this package.
Review 19 for Clenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Large (30 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chews
By:
Date:August 29, 2014
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit, Beauceron, Ibezan, Schnauzer
My dogs love them!!!...without reservations! They're not so hard that it could hurt them, they are perfect for their dental hygiene.
Review 20 for Clenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Large (30 ct)
This review is fromClenz-a-dent Rawhide Chews for Dogs - Medium (30 ct).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Chew
By:
Date:September 6, 2014
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
My pets really enjoyed them! They looked forward to chewing them after their meals. The chews were not hard so that the dogs could hurt their teeth and the chews were easily softened with their saliva and chewing. No bad after effects.
1 2 next>>