EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Supplies for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PetSafe GentleSpray Anti-Bark Collar

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PetSafe GentleSpray Anti-Bark Collar
Review 1 for PetSafe GentleSpray Anti-Bark Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fresh candles
By:clw
Date:March 28, 2014
 fromPolson, MT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aussi
Effective, humane way to control barking - much better than shock collar. Need to use outside because spray odor has a lingering quality.
Review 2 for PetSafe GentleSpray Anti-Bark Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
one year warranty
By:mochadog
Date:November 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
This item is advertised with a lifetime warranty, however the manufacturer only provides a one year warranty. If the lifetime warranty is what is making you interested in this product, be sure to contact the manufacturer first.
Review 3 for PetSafe GentleSpray Anti-Bark Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked like a charm.
By:Kokopuff
Date:October 5, 2013
 fromRogersville, alabama
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great pyrenees
This totally worked. No more barking. More humane too.
Review 4 for PetSafe GentleSpray Anti-Bark Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Citronella Spray Collar
By:Bruiser's Mom
Date:July 19, 2013
 fromMaine
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
OH MY GOODNESS, IT WORKS! My dog loves to bark at cars driving by the house, noises from the neighbor's, other dogs, etc. He only needed to get sprayed a couple times and now just needs to have the collar on his neck but not turned on, to behave like the good dog I knew he could be. Best purchase we ever made for him, I would recommend it ( and have) to others who are having trouble with barking dogs.
Review 5 for PetSafe GentleSpray Anti-Bark Collar
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product
By:jazzy
Date:May 25, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:labs, heeler, cocker, golden ret, dsh cats
bought 3 collars. works fantastic on 2 dogs. after a couple of times of putting the collar on them and turning it on, all I have to do now is put the collar on them without turning it on.
the other dog likes the citronella. go figure.
Review 6 for PetSafe GentleSpray Anti-Bark Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product !
By:Bkklink
Date:April 17, 2013
 fromPalm Springs, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Wire Fox Terrier
This is the best product I have ever purchased. Our dog would bark every time he heard the tinest sound in the neighborhood or a doorbell ring on TV. With this collar, he has stopped that behavior in less than a week. I also learned the command, "quiet" said in a calm voice works well! We are one happy family and the neighbors are pleased too. It was very easy to retrain unwanted behavior. The collar works easily, simple directions and instant sucess on the first bark!
It is also very easy to order from Entirely Pets. They are wonderfully speedy in filling orders and getting them to your door. I love the prices too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for PetSafe GentleSpray Anti-Bark Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:mamacapo
Date:February 19, 2013
 fromOP, KS
Pet:Dog
Breed:Silky Terrier
Only took 3 times for my dog to stop barking.
Review 8 for PetSafe GentleSpray Anti-Bark Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anti Bark Collar
By:Maizey1215
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromVT
Pet:Dog
I was very skeptic of anti bark collars since my dog is so spoiled and I thought if the tables were turned and I needed to wear one how awful it would be to wear a collar that sprayed you in the face. The collar worked right away took my 5 yr old dog only one day to realize I did not want her to bark every time someone walked into our small business. She always was wagging her tail but she startled some older client and I had to do something. I tried the anti bark noise makers but they get set off when the UPS guy drops boxes in the lobby, when the bathroom door shut to hard, or other loud noise happen like the other studio dog barking. My dog figured out not to bark and I only have to occasionally put the collar back on every 3 weeks or so for a day to remind her but little does she know it is not actually turned on anymore.
Fantastic product might not work with every breed but worked for my super mutt.
Review 9 for PetSafe GentleSpray Anti-Bark Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding Product
By:Mark
Date:July 25, 2012
 fromSummerville, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Four female rescue mutts of different sizes and colors
Our rescue terrier Peaches never barked until she was 2 yrs old when we got a second dog. Then she found her voice and loved hearing herself. She would bark at anything because it made her happy. The Gentle Spray Bark Collar by Premier is the only humane anti-bark device we found that really works. After her first bark with the collar on she learned another bark would bring a spray to her face. It really works! This product is great and has a secondary use as a house air fresener!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for PetSafe GentleSpray Anti-Bark Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for "barky" dogs
By:Sheltiejean
Date:July 13, 2012
Pet:Dog
This citronella collar works like a dream and it worked very well on a dog who wanted to talk about everything outside-from squirrels in trees to leaves in the breeze.
Review 11 for PetSafe GentleSpray Anti-Bark Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An answer to a prayer!!!
By:mckenzie
Date:June 6, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed breed
My dog, a large Greyhound/Plott Hound has gotten us in trouble with her "excessive barking". This collar quickly and gently solved the trouble! :)
Review 12 for PetSafe GentleSpray Anti-Bark Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works GREAT
By:EE
Date:November 21, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepard Mixes
Both dogs (not puppies) quit barking within a few hours. I had to refill them the first day but not thereafter. The devices work exactly as advertised
Review 13 for PetSafe GentleSpray Anti-Bark Collar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Premier SpraySense Anti-Bark Citronella Spray Coll
By:Madredex
Date:November 14, 2011
 fromBrookline, NH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pembroke Welsh Corgi's
Ordered 2 collars and product was received in a timely manner with both in good working order. I read the manual that came with the product and begun the training. My Corgi's barked whenever they though they heard someone outside coming in. My youngest Corgi understands not to bark when the collar is on but she knows when it's off she can bark so she wears it quite a bit in the house. My older Corgi still barks, not as often, but endures the spray and rolls around to rub the spray off. The barking has decreased quite a bit when the collars are on and I am very pleased with the product. Works as advertised.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for PetSafe GentleSpray Anti-Bark Collar
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
one day
By:Ric
Date:June 8, 2009
Two collies - took one nearly 10 minutes to stop barking - the otehr got the idea by the second day. FANTASTIC! The spray actually seems to soften their long coats - and the mild smell is pleasant. I'm buying another for my third dog - we likes to go up to the other two and bark at them, and their spray collars activate - not a fiar fight!
Review 15 for PetSafe GentleSpray Anti-Bark Collar
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the window down
By:Jon S.
Date:October 16, 2008
We are very happy with the SpraySense collar. The Instruction Guide is simple and easy to follow.
Like so many millions of dogs ours likes to ride in the car and stick her head out the window. Unfortunately for her the device?s microphone sometimes catches the wind which triggers a blast of spray. I?d suggest in future editions of the instructions you mention that the device should be turned off or removed while riding in a car with the window down.
It?s a great product. Thank you.
Review 16 for PetSafe GentleSpray Anti-Bark Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truly a life saving product
By:Denise S.
Date:October 16, 2008
To whom it may concern:

We have a 7 month old mini-pinscher. He WOULD NOT stop barking. A friend suggested that we buy your SpraySense collar. Oh my goodness.....this is the BEST thing I have ever purchased in my life. I have already told 3 others about it & they have also purchased them. My husband tells his clients at work about it also. This is truly a life saving product!!

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you....
-Happy puppy owner
Review 17 for PetSafe GentleSpray Anti-Bark Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A more pleasant house dog
By:Chris N.
Date:October 16, 2008
I just wanted to write and tell you how much I love and appreciate your citronella collar for dogs. My husband and I adopted an adorable Lhasa Apso, aged 2. He is such a sweetheart, except he wants to be the world's best watchdog. During the day his barking is at a minimum, but during the night time hours he barks at everything that makes a noise....car doors, newspaper delivery, sprinklers going on, someone walking down the sidewalk...So, for the first 4 months that he lived with us we did not get a full nights sleep at all. We tried many things and even worked with a trainer to no avail. We were on the verge of saying goodbye to him when I read about your collar. Even though it was a little spendy, as a last resort we decided to give it a try. The first night he barked twice, but learned very quickly. It has been 3 weeks now and he doesn't even try to bark at night any longer and without the collar, using the "good quiet" he is rarely barking at all inside the house. Your collar has turned my sweet boy into a much more pleasant house dog.
Thank you so much!
Review 18 for PetSafe GentleSpray Anti-Bark Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Praise for being quiet
By:Jean M.
Date:October 16, 2008
I am writing to express my appreciation for your SpraySense collar. It is wonderful.
Five years ago my husband and I adopted a dog named Julia from the Humane Society who was reported to "bark when left alone." We worked with the Humane Society initially and had mixed success dealing with her barking. Our neighbors have been quite tolerant of her barking-- after all, she is a dog with a "troubled past." One month ago, a friend told us, "it is hard for me to tell you this, but Julia's barking is getting worse, and it is worse when you aren't home." This is a kind friend, who rarely says anything, so we were concerned. We called the Humane Society again. They suggested we try your spray collar. Literally within 2 days her barking was dramatically better. The neighbors are as impressed as we are. The startle response from the citronella burst allowed her to have enough time for her to quiet down, and then get a positive response for being quiet.
The spray rarely triggers anymore. We are now praising her for being quiet for times when she would normally be barking. Julia is thriving with neighbors and us showering her with praise for being quiet. She is happier and so are we.
Thank you so much for having such a great product.
Review 19 for PetSafe GentleSpray Anti-Bark Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bark and PSSSST-PSSST!
By:Shandra B.
Date:October 16, 2008
I recently purchased 2 of your SpraySense citronella spray collars for my very bad and barky dog children. Though my dogs are walked and played with every day AND have an entire acre of property to run they had both decided that it was MUCH more fun to stand at the end of my driveway and bark at EVERYTHING. My 6 year old (Mabel) has also apparently discovered that she can 'talk bark' with certain other dogs in the neighborhood and so she does (even sneaking out the dog door @ 3am to loudly inquire who else in the 'hood' might be awake). Needless to say, I tried everything I could think of to de-rail their new-found and utterly annoying past-time, but it was fruitless. I'd actually been locking them in the house whenever I left so the barking issue wouldn't go hours without being addressed. As you can imagine, not only was this NO FUN for my doggies but it was a TOTAL DRAG for me as well. It seemed like my beautiful, easy, QUIET life was gone forever. As A LAST RESORT I decided to try your collars. OH MY GOD!!! Immediately after I put them on my dogs, they ran full tilt down the driveway to bark at something they'd agreed was worth a bark and PSSSST-PSSST! Just like that, their focus was shifted. 'What the heck WAS that?' they seemed to be wondering. Never mind, shake it off, then bark again PSSST-PSSST again. This happened 3 more times until Mabel gave up completely. Moose tried to out-wit the collar for the better part of the day (changing his barking 'spots', adjusting his pitch etc.) until he finally said 'the hell with it'. I would like you to know that this has been the most quiet, relaxing, stress-free, ENJOYABLE 3 days I've had in a full year! I would also like to add, that at no time did my dogs seem the least bit stressed by the collar itself. It WAS safe! It WAS and IS everything you claim it to be! Imagine that....
Thank You!
Review 20 for PetSafe GentleSpray Anti-Bark Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says
By:Anonymous
Date:June 14, 2008
The collar worked great on my daschund. He now barks much less even without the collar. The only problem is that I have had this collar for 2 months and it has started slowly leaking spray, making an annoying leaky air sound. When the dog barks there's not much spray left so it is essentially useless now. The collar supposedly has a warranty but what a hassle.
1 2 next>>