EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches)

Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 out of 23(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches)
Review 1 for Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches)
By:Poindexter
Date:March 20, 2015
Pet:Dog
Works better than the shorter ball launchers.
The length makes it easier to reach and pick up the ball from the ground. Longer handle helps throw the ball a little faster and farther.
Review 2 for Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoulder Saver!
By:Henry
Date:April 9, 2014
 fromFranklin, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Wirehaired Pointer
This works great! I have a friend that dog sits for us and she has had shoulder surgery in the past. She loves this toy!
Review 3 for Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches)
This review is fromChuckit! Sport Medium Ball Launcher (18 inches).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just fine
By:burrsky
Date:May 16, 2014
 fromBlack Mtn, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:a perfect mixed breed
chuckit is exactly what it says it is and does exactly that: chucks it AND a long way once you get your groove going. now if it would only convince my dog that bringing back the ball is part of the game.
didn't give it five stars because i'm in a conundrum as to what constitutes a perfect dog toy.
Review 4 for Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves my arm
By:virginia beach mom
Date:January 30, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
This was on sale at the best time ever for us. We keep one Chuck-It in our house and one in the car. We left the one in the car at my mom's house at Christmas, so we needed another. This one is much larger than our others, so it throws really far with much less effort!
Review 5 for Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches)
This review is fromChuckit! Fetch Ball - Medium (2 pack).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Keeper
Date:March 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
The ball is easy on the dogs teeth and bounces enough so they can jump. My dogs love the fact they can chew on it and it never changes shape or break. They just want to play play and play!
Review 6 for Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches)
This review is from2 PACK Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I throw like a girl so.........
By:Happy Dog Mom
Date:November 20, 2013
 fromOrange County, CA
Pet:Dog
This is the perfect solution for my lack of throwing skill. I love these!!!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches)
This review is fromChuckit! Mega Ball Launcher (26").
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:Dog Mom
Date:October 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Belgian shepherd
I have the Mega Ball Launcher and had to comment when I saw the two previous reviews. The tennis ball that came with mine didn't hold up, either, and my dog destroys the Kong Air Dog tennis balls also. However, the other large round Chuckit balls work fine in the launcher. I use the large Whistler and the Glow Balls. I toss the ball by hand the first couple of times until it is wet, so the dry rubber doesn't stick in the launcher. Just order one of the large Chuckit rubber balls, too. We love the Glow Ball, which really does glow at night.
Review 8 for Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches)
This review is from2 PACK Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fun product
By:shibamom
Date:October 8, 2013
 fromHilton Head, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiba Inu's
The Chuckit is a great product, keeps my doggies active, and its even fun for me because I dont have to reach for the ball with my hands, expecially if it gets into some bushes or shrubs!
Review 9 for Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches)
This review is from2 PACK Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRICE ON CHUCKITS
By:SONOMADOODLES
Date:July 18, 2013
 fromSonoma, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:F1B MINI AUSSIEDOODLES
I give these out with my F1B Mini Aussiedoodle puppy adoptions. Every dog should have one and this is a great price!
Review 10 for Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches)
This review is fromChuckit! Mega Ball Launcher (26").
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tennis ball is worthless
By:Alby
Date:July 9, 2013
 fromMarietta, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:bull dog mix
I bought the mega ball and thrower thinking that it would hold up better. After 11 throws in the yard, the tennis ball seam busted and basically no ball now. The ball should have lasted much longer than 11 throws, seriously?
Review 11 for Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches)
This review is fromChuckit! Mega Ball Launcher (26").
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great!
By:Linda S
Date:June 11, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Black lab
Love this for really throwing, but I wish the ball that comes with it lasts as well as the chuck-it balls do. My lab popped it within 2 minutes, but I just put the 2 halves in the thrower and toss those. Still works.
Review 12 for Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches)
This review is from2 PACK Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches).
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not as good as the classic
By:Decker
Date:March 20, 2013
 fromSeattle
Pet:Multiple Pets
I saw this newer version and decided to give it a try as I also own the classic. Went to the dog park and realized it doesn't throw as far as my classic version. Another pet owner at the park was using her classic and we compared. They look similar but the classic plastic was stronger and a tad bit longer? The distance between the classic and newer version was a huge difference and the classic more ergonomically designed. This will have to be put away and the classic to come back out.
Review 13 for Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bad ball
By:ak matt
Date:January 29, 2013
Pet:Dog
Over all this is a good product. The only problem i had was that the ball fell apart within the first three days.
Review 14 for Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches)
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun for everyone.
By:Nana Banana
Date:January 27, 2013
 fromNovato, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever (Rescue)
I had one of these before with my first Golden and he liked to fetch, but not retrieve. Same with my second Golden. Now I have Joey, a Golden, and he loves this to death. Goes around the house with a tennis ball in his mouth to tell me he wants to play. Some tennis balls fit too snug in it so I have to make sure I don't push the ball all the way back. This is great if you don't want to get "your" arm tired from throwing. So much easier.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches)
This review is fromChuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher (18 inches).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Play toy
By:Saver2
Date:March 6, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
For a larger dog that needs exercise, this is pretty nifty. I usually run my dog 2 miles every other day so this helps with the other days when she wants to do something athletic and I want to take it easy. I saw my neighbor with one at the park and so glad I bought one!
Review 16 for Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches)
This review is fromChuckit! Ultra Ball Launcher (25 inches).
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what i expected
By:mariane
Date:February 27, 2013
 fromcanton, oh
Pet:Dog
Breed:part lab, collie and husky
our previous chuck it broke after 5 years of intense daily use. i had just had major surgery and couldn't get out of the house, so i ordered this online. it is perfect, delivery was fast and we no longer have to pick up a slobbery ball!
Review 17 for Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches)
This review is fromChuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher (18 inches).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Second One Purchased
By:Dusty's Mom
Date:February 16, 2013
 fromElk Grove, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
The first ChuckIt we purchased was the large one which we absolutely love. The ball goes far and is easy to handle. I decided to purchase the Jr. one which is a little more compact. The ball doesn't seem to go as far as the large one but there isn't always the need for the extreme distance so having the two seems to be the perfect setup for us. Definitely will always have one on hand.
Review 18 for Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!
By:Lisa Marie
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromCharleton, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:hound/retreiver mix
I love this Chuck-It product. It makes playing fetch with my 9 month old puppy so easy. If you don't own one of these then go buy one right now.
Review 19 for Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not same as in store
By:Jsbird
Date:July 20, 2012
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rescue
This product is not the same as in retail stores. Our pups destroyed this ball within one use! I would have appreciated the opportunity to specify the color purchased. Otherwise, works the same as retail Chuckit.
Review 20 for Chuckit Ball Launcher (25 inches)
This review is fromChuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher (18 inches).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good choice
By:HayKay
Date:July 2, 2012
 fromWashington State
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriver and a Cattle Dog
I have a ball crazy dog and this really helps my arm from getting so sore. The throwing is so much easier and my dog wears out faster because the ball goes further and bounces higher. Love it.
1 2 next>>