EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,839)
Dog Supplies(14,318)
Dog Toys(3,167)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chuckit! Ultra Ball - Medium (2 PACK)

Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
25 out of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Ultra Ball - Medium (2 PACK)
Review 1 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball - Medium (2 PACK)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very durable
By:clara
Date:July 11, 2014
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 Dalmatians and 3 Siberian Huskies
I've had this ball for over a year. We have several balls and this one is by far the favorite. All of our dogs are strong chewers and have destroyed many toys (money down the drain), this ball has withstood all five dogs and still looks brand new after over a year of heavy chewing.
Review 2 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball - Medium (2 PACK)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Ball for Big Dogs
By:Dogsncatz
Date:February 7, 2014
 fromRural upstate NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador retrievers (2)
This is one tough ball. Our labs can't pop it or defuzz it (because there's NO fuzz like a tennis ball.). The ball can get lost in the snow but does not accumulate snow. Great ball. Great bright colors. Glad it comes in a 2 pack because the first one is somewhere under the snow!
Review 3 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball - Medium (2 PACK)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase
By:Gunnar
Date:January 30, 2014
Pet:Dog
My GSD loves chasing chuck it balls when thrown with chuck it ball launcher. He does like to chew on them also so they don't last long.
Review 4 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball - Medium (2 PACK)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My dog won't touch it
By:DogTrainer
Date:September 27, 2013
Pet:Dog
For some reason, prefers tennis ball and won't pick this one up.
Review 5 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball - Medium (2 PACK)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:kat
Date:July 27, 2013
Pet:Dog
We've been buying these balls for years..the dog's can't tear them up, they have a great bounce and they float without getting soggy like tennis balls!!
Review 6 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball - Medium (2 PACK)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic lasting power!
By:ForOliandBuster
Date:May 19, 2013
 fromNorthern CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Mastiff and Bull terrier mix
My English Mastiff (150 lb) loves to steal the balls from the Bull Terrier mix (55 lb). She can destroy Kong tennis-style balls in under 2 minutes (squeaker broken, and fuzz peeled off). The little guy is no slouch, but it does take him longer. BUT THESE HAVE LASTED FOR MONTHS! She steals, she gnaws, he steals back and taunts, but they are still intact! They were recommended by a friend, but I still can't believe how strong they are, and that my dogs still play with them! (Most really sturdy toys they lose interest in after a week, unless I coat them with treats.)
Review 7 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball - Medium (2 PACK)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
indestructi-ball
By:Dieselblackdog
Date:January 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:a Swedish Vallhund and a Blue Heeler
The only ball my ball obessed deaf Blue Heeler has not managed to kill, colour is great as it makes it easy to find for both her and I. Highly recommend :)
Review 8 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball - Medium (2 PACK)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable & better for teeth
By:dmcinnc
Date:December 29, 2012
Pet:Dog
Our vet steered us away from tennis balls because the covering can wear at tooth enamel and be eaten. We switched to these for our dogs --- fits in chuck-it ball launchers and is extremely durable. We've got some heavy chewers in our bunch.
Review 9 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball - Medium (2 PACK)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best
By:madmony
Date:December 15, 2012
 fromSo Cal
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
I purchased several of these for a Doberman Rescue. They will be well used. Chuck-it balls are great for Dobies. Thank you for your great prices!
Review 10 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball - Medium (2 PACK)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
way better than tennis balls
By:Indydogz
Date:December 14, 2012
 fromPhilly PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Keeshond
Even though I could get the tennis balls for free, tennis balls STINK. These hold up to my labs tough chewing (though I dont leave them out unless we're playing catch).
Review 11 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball - Medium (2 PACK)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable (and easy to wash)
By:holly
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mutt!
These hold up really well and wash up super easy (great when your dog is a slobberer).
Review 12 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball - Medium (2 PACK)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One time ball.
By:Andy
Date:October 30, 2012
 fromLas Vegas, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
You can only use this ball one time before it falls apart. When I take my Jake (dog) to the park and use this ball I know I will have to throw it away when I get home. This ball would be perfect if it wasn't so cheaply made and more durable. My dog loves to chew on it but when he does it falls apart. The color and texture is good but that is all that is good about this ball.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball - Medium (2 PACK)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Service
By:Don B
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromNew Zealand
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab X
A very good product. My dogs love the Chuckit Ultra, and it is tough and durable. Also because of the color, easy to find in the long grass!
Very quick and reliable service from Entirely Pets.
Review 14 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball - Medium (2 PACK)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatest ball ever made
By:Jen
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd; Lab mix
My two German Shepherds destroy tennis balls very quickly. Yet, they have never been able to damage a Chuckit ball. These last forever. Great product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball - Medium (2 PACK)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, better for teeth than regular tennis balls
By:Jsbird
Date:July 20, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rescue
This is the only ball to buy. Sturdy, last much longer than typical tennis balls. Doesn't collect sand/dirt, so they're much better for your dog's teeth!
Review 16 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball - Medium (2 PACK)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no more searching anymore
By:martinxxl
Date:July 6, 2012
 fromNieuwegein, The Netherlands, europe
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
Great product...! After buying and loosing dozens of tennisballs at last a ball that you never loose and that stays in one piece.
Good quality and fun to play with...also in the water!
Review 17 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball - Medium (2 PACK)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Balls
By:Lucy
Date:May 30, 2012
 fromProvidence, RI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
These balls last a long time. I have only had to replace them because they got lost, not sure how many years it takes to wear them out. My Lab loves them. Unlike tennis balls, they don't fall apart when she chews them, are easy to clean when they get dirty and they float (tennis balls sink if they get punctured).
Review 18 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball - Medium (2 PACK)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best ball you can buy
By:Teddy's mom
Date:May 12, 2012
 fromNovato, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Pyrenees/Maremma
--High bounce that lasts. My dog likes to chase a bouncing ball (rather than traditional fetching); these bounce much higher than a tennis ball and don't lose their bounce like a tennis ball does.
--Very visible. Bright orange that stays orange. Doesn't turn dirt-colored like a tennis ball.
--Rinse to clean. If it lands in something really gross you can wash it with soap.
--Non-absorbent. Doesn't retain remnants of anything disgusting it lands in, doesn't retain odors, and doesn't get soggy. Wipe it off and it's dry.
--Floats. And the bright orange is a big plus in water as it is on land.
--Dogs love the texture. At the dog park all the dogs want to steal this ball and lie down for a while and squish it in their mouths.
--Non-abrasive. Unlike tennis balls, they won't wear down the enamel on your dog's teeth when chewed on.
--Lasts indefinitely and retains all its qualities for the life of the ball. A VERY strong chewer did damage one of my balls (it is torn through) but the only difference now is that it doesn't have as much bounce.
--The only negative about these balls is they are relatively expensive so it's a bummer when you lose one. Also it's too bad they don't squeak, but I think they couldn't put a squeaker in without damaging the integrity of the ball.
Review 19 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball - Medium (2 PACK)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best fetching ball made . . . . (just chuckit)
By:sophias friend "David"
Date:April 4, 2012
 fromLaramie , WY.
Pet:Dog
Breed:parson russell
The ball doesnt fall apart into little choking hazards,no toxic or nasty coating that can be chewed off. My human "David" loves to chuck it for me. We get many hours of joy from this toy.
Review 20 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball - Medium (2 PACK)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough
By:rhotch
Date:March 28, 2012
Pet:Dog
My pit loves to chew more than return, these stand up, till you can "retrieve" it.
1 2 next>>