EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Cholodin or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES

CHOLODINcontainssourcesofcholineandposphatidylcholine,twoofthemostcommonphospholipids&nbspWhenpresentinsufficientdietaryquantities,thesecomponentsactasneurotransmitterprecursors,whicharechemicalsmanufacturedandreleasedbynervecellsthatinitiatethesendingofmessagesfromthosecellsOccasionally,geriatricdogsandcatsdisplayclinicalsignsunexplainablebyaspecificpathologicaldiagnosisExamplesincludeLethargyandreducedawarenessofsurroundingsPoorcoatexcessivesheddingorthin,drycoatChronicconstipationorfecalincon
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
37 out of 38(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
Review 1 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:March 25, 2016
 fromNEBRASKA
Pet:Dog
Breed:BEAGLE
Dog just loves his "candy". Love your prices!!!
Review 2 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cholodin - Super Geritol for Pets
By:
Date:July 9, 2015
 fromLouisiana
Pet:Multiple Pets
This is a fantastic supplement with solid research behind it. I've used it with four elderly dogs - puts a spring into their step, improves mental sharpness and interest, helped control epilepsy with one dog as well as protecting her liver while one large continuous doses of NSaids.
It is a really amazing product - have never had a side effect or pet that couldn't or wouldn't tolerate it. Entirely Pets consistently has the best pricing once shipping is figured in.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didnt work for my dog
By:
Date:July 10, 2016
 fromMiami
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shihtzu
My dog has CCD-this product was highly recommended for brain function-unfortunately after 6 days-I stopped-they say you see results in 30 days. I guess I was impatient since he was more agitated. This product did not work for my dog-but alot of other customers have had good results. I WOULD recommend it though.Thats why I gave it a 3 star rating-
Review 4 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm Hopeful
By:
Date:May 17, 2016
 fromPort Orange, Florida
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chihuahua
May be too soon to make a decision. The directions say results might not be seen until after 4 weeks. My Chihuahua (14 years old) has been on this for about 3 weeks, so I'm really not sure. If I don't see any improvement on this medication, I'll look for other meds/options.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cholodin Chewables
By:
Date:March 18, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Senior Yellow Lab
Scout is a 12 yr. old yellow. Our vet suggested we use this product 3 yrs ago and it has really keep him healthy and perky. Some people have remarked during walks, that he does not look his age!
I always order through Entirely Pets because of their quick delivery and reasonable pricing.
Review 6 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't believe results.
By:
Date:February 10, 2016
 fromWI.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Curly Coated Retriever
My dog is 2 months shy of 14. she definitely was showing many signs of canine dementia-barking constantly, bewildered, unfriendliness to family members, pacing, sleeplessness. In a word she was nothing like she always was. the first week on the pills there was a definite improvement. Now 19 days after taking 1 pill daily, I have my sweet, loving dog mostly back. she still barks a little too much, but I feel that will improve also. Anyway I am ordering more Cholodin for her, and will keep giving her the pill daily.
Review 7 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely worth trying
By:
Date:January 18, 2016
 fromDallas, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Senior small foster dogs
(Original review on Amazon 2009. Additional information added 2016)
I purchased this product in early January in the hopes of helping my very senior dachshund with her canine equivalent to Alzheimer's. In all fairness, this supplement does work and I saw definite response within about 48 hours. However, I ended up euthanizing her after she had only been on it for two weeks (unrelated problem) so my experience with it is somewhat limited.
Where I did see almost immediate improvement was in her alertness. At nearly 17, nothing was going to reverse her problems completely, but that symptom did show quite dramatic improvement almost overnight. Within the two weeks that she was on the supplement, I saw improvements in panic attacks and awareness of her surroundings. Her physical symptoms improved, too, though in all fairness, the supplement might have done more good there if she had not been suffering from the results of a spinal stroke she had had two and a half years ago. I didn't see a lot of incontinence improvements, but again, her physical issues may have been the culprit there. What I didn't see a response was in the sleep/wake patterns and the vocalization that generally accompanies those problems. Again, though, she was only on the supplement for two weeks, so that might take more time.
All in all, I'd say I saw a moderate positive response to most of the symptoms this supplement is meant to address. Again, nothing was going to reverse 17 years of aging, but if you have a dog who is beginning to show (or as in my dog's case, is well on the way) the "Old Dog Syndrome", this is definitely something to try. Also, one thing to keep in mind is that a 20 lb dog is going to generally get 1/2 a pill a day. You might want to keep that in mind if you're ordering a bottle to "try."
Fast forward 7 years from the 2009 review.
Since my review, my husband and I began fostering nothing but senior dogs, and this product has become a staple on my "dog shelf." I have now used it on at least a half dozen seniors, and I've seen marked improvement in each dog. Keep in mind that each dog will show improvement to a different degree on different things. The two areas I've seen the most consistent improvement on is in eating and the neurological areas...circling, confusion, lost in corners.
I've also experienced a couple of the negative side effects the manufacturer talks about, but after taking them off the supplement for a few days and then returning them to it, the side effect disappears (usually some form of vocalization or mild anxiety).
Cholodin is my default go to when I start seeing difficulty in my seniors. In a couple of cases, I've used it as a dog has begun to go blind, and this has helped them through the initial trauma of losing their sight; something that can be very helpful for a lot of dogs. it's also my first go to when I see some of the beginnings of senior dog dementia.
As I said in my 2009 review, this isn't a miracle drug. Some animals benefit from it more than others (I've had one that benefited, but still needed more help from a prescription drug), and all of them to varying degrees. If you have a dog under 25 lbs, you have 1/2 a tablet per day, and that 50 tablet bottle is well worth the price to see if your dog will improve. And generally I begin to see improvement by the third day; and by the third week, I know I've gotten about as much as I'm going to get from it, which is hugely helpful.
I'm changing this from 4 to 5 stars, and I highly recommend giving Cholodin a try if you have an older dog who is beginning to have difficulties.
Review 8 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cholodin Canine
By:
Date:August 2, 2015
 fromFrederic, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scotty
We have a 14 year old Scottish Terrier. She started sleeping most of the day, started messing in the house and acted confused when spoken to. After 5 days the change was remarkable. Now her energy level is back to where she was 2 or 3 years ago. No messing in the house and her confusion has subsided a bunch. I don't know if this product works this well on every senior dog, but I certainly advise anyone that loves their old friend to give it a try. Thank you for a great product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must have Supplement
By:
Date:April 3, 2015
Pet:Dog
I am using this with my third senior dog. I did notice a remarkable improvement in "old dog shakes" when I first started using it. Now I have the old fellas on the supplement before they show signs of age related weakness, so there's not such a dramatic improvement.
Review 10 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cholodin Canine Chewables
By:
Date:February 11, 2015
 fromWashington State
Pet:Dog
Breed:White Boxer / Pit
Our vet sold us a small supply to try as our dog is over 12 years old. Seems to work and this price was hard to beat.
Review 11 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of our best decisions
By:
Date:September 1, 2014
 fromOakland, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull mix
Our Sunshine is about 15 years old and has begun to show his age. He has been on thyroid meds for about 2 years and has never grown back all the hair he lost before the start of treatment. Early this year he started treatment for Cushings. He had also started showing signs of cognitive dysfunction. We have always needed to watch him closely in the yard because he was compulsive about eating dirt.
I heard about Colodin and checked it out. When I read the reviews for it I was quite skeptical because it sounded too good to be true. I am no longer a skeptic.
We started to see some improvement after about three weeks. Since then the changes have been significant. He has been getting Cholodin for seven weeks now and for the past three weeks -
Zero episodes of lying on the floor barking at nothing, getting lost on the way from one room to another, and appearing to forget why he got up.
His hair is filling in the bare spots quickly.
Eating dirt has become a thing of the past.
Review 12 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cholodin works!
By:
Date:May 19, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frise
I have been giving these to my senior Bichon for a few years, and they seem to help his senility issues. He loves the taste and eats them quickly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy for dog to take
By:
Date:May 4, 2014
 fromcastaic,ca.
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua/sheperd mix
my dog likes the taste of the product and takes it willingly. seems to cut down on his seizers
Review 14 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cholodin Canine Chewable
By:
Date:April 29, 2014
 fromNorthern New Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beautiful Black Lab
My Libby is an old lady. My black lab is the sweetest thing. She has an issue with incontinence. She is NOT aware that she leaks. I feel that this would mortify her as she aims to please. I actually stumbled upon this site and have to say just how grateful I am. This is my 3rd order of Cholodin Canine Chewables have helped with this messy issue.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cholodin
By:
Date:March 29, 2014
 fromNew York
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed breed
My 10 year old dog is blind and developed doggy dementia. I had read that this product might help him with his problem. We are still on the first bottle, but he seems to be doing a bit better. He's not getting lost in the yard like he did and he's able to find his bed at night now as well. Has it helped? I don't know for sure, but I think it may have and I would recommend it.
Review 16 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Something necessary for my dog's health
By:
Date:February 3, 2014
 fromFt. Mohave, Az
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman Pinscher
I have an almost 8 year old Doberman who has a liver enzyme problem. My Veterinarian recommended that I give him the Cholodin. In the beginning the liver count bounced up and down but the last two checks have been very good. I take him back this month for another check and am expecting good results again. I buy the product from Entirely Pets instead of from the Vet because the price is a lot lower.
Review 17 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cholodin
By:
Date:January 31, 2014
 fromPortland OR
Pet:Dog
Seems to help my dog a bit - not the raves I found in other reviews, but certainly not hurting.
Review 18 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for older dogs
By:
Date:November 6, 2013
 fromAR
Pet:Multiple Pets
I've given this to my two older dogs (a 13-year-old golden and a 10-year-old pug) and I believed it has helped both of them. Both seem to be more alert and playful.
Review 19 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome vitamin supplement great value
By:
Date:October 13, 2013
 fromUrbana, Illinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:rat terrier
Stubby our rat terrier has been on these for a
long time. A great supplement to help keep him healthy . It is very affordable and I highly recommend it. Stubby is almost 15 and 1/2.
Review 20 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cholodin is the Bomb!
By:
Date:June 19, 2013
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
These supplements have truly helped our 'golden retriever' with alertness & agility. She's 12 & was suffering with periodic seizures/anxiety. She was 1st put on Pheno (1/2 tablet) for a few months but since starting on Cholodin - she has been seizure free for months & even brings us her frisbee once in a while! Amazing improvement. She's more alert as well! Recommended! :-)
1 2 next>>