EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,495)
Dog Supplies(13,694)
Dog Toys(2,495)
Harnesses(80)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Vitamins or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES

Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
Review 1 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cholodin works!
By:IzzyB
Date:May 19, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frise
I have been giving these to my senior Bichon for a few years, and they seem to help his senility issues. He loves the taste and eats them quickly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy for dog to take
By:jim
Date:May 4, 2014
 fromcastaic,ca.
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua/sheperd mix
my dog likes the taste of the product and takes it willingly. seems to cut down on his seizers
Review 3 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cholodin Canine Chewable
By:EvaAupperlee
Date:April 29, 2014
 fromNorthern New Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beautiful Black Lab
My Libby is an old lady. My black lab is the sweetest thing. She has an issue with incontinence. She is NOT aware that she leaks. I feel that this would mortify her as she aims to please. I actually stumbled upon this site and have to say just how grateful I am. This is my 3rd order of Cholodin Canine Chewables have helped with this messy issue.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cholodin
By:Sandy
Date:March 29, 2014
 fromNew York
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed breed
My 10 year old dog is blind and developed doggy dementia. I had read that this product might help him with his problem. We are still on the first bottle, but he seems to be doing a bit better. He's not getting lost in the yard like he did and he's able to find his bed at night now as well. Has it helped? I don't know for sure, but I think it may have and I would recommend it.
Review 5 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Something necessary for my dog's health
By:Max
Date:February 3, 2014
 fromFt. Mohave, Az
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman Pinscher
I have an almost 8 year old Doberman who has a liver enzyme problem. My Veterinarian recommended that I give him the Cholodin. In the beginning the liver count bounced up and down but the last two checks have been very good. I take him back this month for another check and am expecting good results again. I buy the product from Entirely Pets instead of from the Vet because the price is a lot lower.
Review 6 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cholodin
By:Zia
Date:January 31, 2014
 fromPortland OR
Pet:Dog
Seems to help my dog a bit - not the raves I found in other reviews, but certainly not hurting.
Review 7 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for older dogs
By:JG
Date:November 6, 2013
 fromAR
Pet:Multiple Pets
I've given this to my two older dogs (a 13-year-old golden and a 10-year-old pug) and I believed it has helped both of them. Both seem to be more alert and playful.
Review 8 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome vitamin supplement great value
By:Crystal
Date:October 13, 2013
 fromUrbana, Illinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:rat terrier
Stubby our rat terrier has been on these for a
long time. A great supplement to help keep him healthy . It is very affordable and I highly recommend it. Stubby is almost 15 and 1/2.
Review 9 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cholodin is the Bomb!
By:Texter
Date:June 19, 2013
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
These supplements have truly helped our 'golden retriever' with alertness & agility. She's 12 & was suffering with periodic seizures/anxiety. She was 1st put on Pheno (1/2 tablet) for a few months but since starting on Cholodin - she has been seizure free for months & even brings us her frisbee once in a while! Amazing improvement. She's more alert as well! Recommended! :-)
Review 10 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Definitely Helps with Dementia
By:Dog Owner
Date:May 21, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Doodle
My dog has suffered from dementia as he has gotten older. We've had 16 great years and counting! Initially my vet recommended Anopryl and this worked great but was very expensive. My vet recommended supplement alternatives like Novafit, but most of these have been ineffective alternatives. Cholodin has been the best supplement to help with his disorientation. It is more long-term (I give it twice daily) but after a month I was gradually seeing improvement. And although I still use Novafit together with the Cholodin when the dementia gets really bad, this second supplement is only used on a rare occasion. I walk him twice a day and even the neighbors have noticed his improvement!
Review 11 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome purchase, I'll go for the refill...
By:Osmany
Date:May 18, 2013
 fromMiami. Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed with German Shepherd.
Wonderful product with a visible impact on my 11years old buddy....
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to help my pet's mental status.
By:peggy
Date:May 13, 2013
 fromBoulder. CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian shepperd mix.
Before I started using this he seemed to be developing dementia,but now he seems much less confused. A friend reccomended it.
Review 13 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well
By:KLKS
Date:April 3, 2013
 fromBaltimore, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bearded collie/poodle
I have a. 15 year old dog and since taking it for about a month she is more alert and awake during the day. She doesn't run into things the way she used to and she doesn't get surprised as easily. She still wets in the house but not as frequently. Overall I have noticed a marked improvement, so if u have an old dog it's worth a try and reasonably priced.
Review 14 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Symptoms significantly reduced!
By:Studyinblue
Date:March 3, 2013
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Schnauzer
It took about 7-10 days to really notice a difference, but my 16-1/2 year old mini-schnauzer is having significantly fewer moments of crying, staring at nothing, wandering around like he's lost, not knowing his name when called, etc. Physically he's been in fantastic shape for his age, but his mind was slipping. Now he's much better mentally and I can hold off on medication. Wish I had found this 6 months ago!
Review 15 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle vitamin!
By:chillysmomma
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua
My 11yr old Chihuahua no longer has seizures thanks to Cholodin. She takes 1/4 a day so the bottle lasts a long time. I have seen no side effects and she even seems to have more energy since being on them. A great, healthier, cheaper alternative to the harmful drugs other vets may recommend for seizures. I can't say enough good things about it. And Entirely Pets delivers them to me 2 days after I order!!
Review 16 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:cv
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:cockapoo
Works well for our dog and Entirely Pets has a much lower price than other online sites.
Review 17 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for older dog
By:Aussie owner
Date:October 30, 2012
 fromPittsboro NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
I have used Cholodin on several aging dogs and have found it helps delay old age congnitive issues. My current older girl still runs agility at age 13 and I really think Cholodin helps keep her mentally focused.
Review 18 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price. Fast delivery
By:Missy Mac
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromMontana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell Terrier
Reliable company. Good purchase. Good products.
Review 19 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stops the shakes
By:MamaJI
Date:August 4, 2012
 fromOregon
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Border Collie
Our 15 year old Border Collie has bad hips. She has problems with trembling legs. The Vet recommended Cholodin. He was charging us $20.00 a bottle. I found the same product on Entirely Pets for only $10.00. The product works great...Lacey no longer has problems with the trembling legs.
Review 20 for Cholodin Canine (50 tablets) CHEWABLES
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These really work.
By:Lu Rae
Date:July 29, 2012
 fromMartinsburg, WV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden retriever
Our vet. prescribed these and they have made all the difference for our dog. They think she has degenerative myleopathy. Her back legs were buckeling under her and after taking these with other supplements she can now get around alot better.
1 2 next>>