EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cholodin Canine (500 tablets) CHEWABLES

Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cholodin Canine (500 tablets) CHEWABLES
Review 1 for Cholodin Canine (500 tablets) CHEWABLES
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
liked it
By:jim
Date:June 25, 2014
 fromcastaic,ca.
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed chijuaua and shepard
easy to give our dog. he took it like a treat. prescribed by vet for mini seizures. works about 85 to 90% of the time
Review 2 for Cholodin Canine (500 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cholodin Canine Chewables
By:sam
Date:April 23, 2014
Pet:Dog
Excellent results with this product. Almost overnight my almost 14 year old dog was more alert with no senior moments as before. Definitely a good addition to her diet.
Review 3 for Cholodin Canine (500 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great choice for aging pets!
By:Pet Lover
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromCouncil Bluffs, IA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow/Shep Mix
My doctor prescribed Cholodin for our 11 year old Chow/Shep mix. He was starring at walls, roaming aimlessly and startling really often and easily. It was awful watching him go through this. He is our baby. Took him in for a check up and the Dr. prescribed Cholodin twice a day. He has improved so much after less than 60 days. He still startles easily, but has lost some of his hearing and this med won't help with that. But the apparent disorientation has improved drastically. We have our Teddy Bear back! We bought the bulk 500 tablets and it was so much more affordable than the 25 pills for $14.00 at our Vets office. He takes 2 tablets a day so we are set for the rest of the year at an affordable cost.
Review 4 for Cholodin Canine (500 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for older dogs
By:JG
Date:November 20, 2013
 fromAR
Pet:Multiple Pets
I bought this for my almost-14-year-old golden retriever, who has always had a great disposition but who had seemed to be getting a bit moody and less forgiving of the young pugs and the cats who adore him but sometimes bump into him in their romps. Within a week, he was like a puppy again, frisky and happy all the time. So I gave it to my 10-year-old pug also and she is more playful and active too.
Review 5 for Cholodin Canine (500 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thank you again entirely pets
By:lovemybabies
Date:August 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:boxer
We always buy our cholodin from Entirely Pets. Best service, fair price and always little freebie gifts. This helps our dog with head tremors.
Review 6 for Cholodin Canine (500 tablets) CHEWABLES
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be helping our boy.
By:3greytkids
Date:March 11, 2013
 fromNorth Bend, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:greyhounds
We have our two senior greyhounds on Cholodin. for help with a bit of dementia. I believe our older boy is being helped by this supplement because he seems more alert and aware of what is going on around him. We plan to continue give this to both seniors until the end.
Review 7 for Cholodin Canine (500 tablets) CHEWABLES
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cholodin
By:Caseysmom
Date:November 15, 2012
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Maggie had been on Neutrix on the recommendation of my vet, but they charged $55 a bottle (30 days worth). They did seem to work, but along with her Rimadyl, her pills were getting very expensive. After extensive research, I found Cholodin and read the reviews.She has been on it for about 30 days and she is continuing to respond. She is bright, alert and no more "where am I" looks. Great product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Cholodin Canine (500 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Neurological Distemper Survivor!
By:martinzgk
Date:October 31, 2012
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador mix
We have a puppy that survived neurological distemper. She devloped tremors as a result of the disease. Our vet recommended Cholodin to supplement her diet and improve her neurological function. We saw mprovement within the first week. She still has tremors but to a much lesser degree. She is able to walk one and a half miles without problems which was not possible 2 months ago. I just ordered a years supply for her. I am so happy to have found out about this supplement. I would definitey recommend this product.
Review 9 for Cholodin Canine (500 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet recommended
By:LP
Date:October 30, 2012
 fromIL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aussie Mix
My vet recommended this supplement after our Australian shepherd mix had a couple of grand mal seizures. We changed his diet to grain free and rosemary free (something I had read online that can cause issues in dogs prone to seizures) and added this supplement on a daily basis and our guy has been seizure free for over a year. He loves to take these like a chewable vitamin and so far so good :)
I would add that roughly 6 months ago the large size of this product from Entirely Pets was priced at $58 and in the last few months, the price has raised to, I believe, about $78. Not happy with the price increase, but don't want to mess with success with my dog.
Review 10 for Cholodin Canine (500 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really works!
By:Kathy
Date:October 24, 2012
Pet:Dog
I'm a dog rescue that works with senior dogs and have found this product to be very helpful. We've had 4 more quality years from our current senior than we ever expected.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Cholodin Canine (500 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
By:stevnjohn
Date:July 30, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:english setter pointer
This was a great value and arrived in record time
Review 12 for Cholodin Canine (500 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy
By:stevnjohn
Date:July 16, 2012
 fromOmaha, NE
Pet:Dog
Breed:Setter/Pointer and Choc. Lab
Happy with delivery and the product. Thanks
Review 13 for Cholodin Canine (500 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product
By:DogMomInTN
Date:November 22, 2011
 fromTennessee
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed
Our 18+ year old mixed breed dog has been using this for over a year now. It has made a huge improvement in his quality of life. He had been having frequent episodes of confussion and fear. The Cholodin seems to calm him and make him more alert. He's much happier now.
Review 14 for Cholodin Canine (500 tablets) CHEWABLES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cholodin WORKS!
By:Jon B
Date:September 13, 2008
This stuff is terrific. My wonderful 11 year-old lab, who never had a behavior problem started pooping in the house. He couldn't control his bowels. It was like he didn't know he had to "go" and would walk around with turds dropping. After three days on Cholodin, the problem was solved...and he seemed to be a little more alert. This stuff is for real.