EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,485)
Dog Supplies(12,070)
Dog Toys(2,362)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Joint Care for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Advanced Cetyl M for Dogs (120 Tablets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Advanced Cetyl M for Dogs (120 Tablets)
Review 1 for Advanced Cetyl M for Dogs (120 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saving $$$
By:PetLover
Date:January 18, 2014
 fromNorth GA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Terrier
This product was recommended by my alternative/holistic vet for my dog's joint issues.
Although I can purchase this product locally, I save quite a bit of "dough" ordering through Entirely Pets.
Love your webstore. Thanks
Review 2 for Advanced Cetyl M for Dogs (120 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fountain of (joint) youth
By:babbleonsistah
Date:November 1, 2013
 fromColumbia, Missouri
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:shelties, keeshond, domestic short hair cats
We got this compound as a mid-price range compromise for our very overweight very arthritic 8 y.o. foster sheltie boy. In the first week, his pain level dropped enough that he stopped snapping when we touched his hip area. Eight weeks later, he's now briskly walking over a mile and jumping up and down from the sofa. The increased exercise is helping with his weight loss, as well. We gave it to our unsymptomatic 12 y.o. sheltie as an experiment and she's clearly feeling bouncier too. We've moved to the maintenance dose and still are seeing progress.
Review 3 for Advanced Cetyl M for Dogs (120 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helped my dog
By:Xolo Lover
Date:September 2, 2013
 fromIdaho
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shar Pei - Border Colllie mix
My Shar Pei mix dog is getting up in years at 12, and he has been showing signs of limping, and difficulty in getting up. His vet said he had significant arthritis in all the joints of his legs. She recommended Cetyl M and after about two weeks he showed definite improvement.
Review 4 for Advanced Cetyl M for Dogs (120 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Obi
Date:August 7, 2013
 fromArvada, Colorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Dane
My Great Dane Obi haas wobblers and it is helping him to walk much better with less pain
Review 5 for Advanced Cetyl M for Dogs (120 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great joint relief supplement
By:Dale
Date:May 12, 2013
 fromAllentown, Pa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
My German Shepherd was starting to become very lame on her back legs. Cetyl M has given her great relief. It is a wonderful product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Advanced Cetyl M for Dogs (120 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cetyl M for Arthritis Pain
By:mb1554
Date:January 11, 2013
 fromChicago suburbs
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Border collie mix
I began using this product 8 weeks ago for our 11 year old dog's left shoulder arthritis pain causing her to limp, on the advice of our vet. I was reluctant to immediately use NSAIDs due to the risks and have added this to her diet along with Glucosamine and Omega fish oils. We have seen an improvement, with more mobility and less limping. She is even chasing the 3 year old Lab now, something we hadn't seen for quite some time!
Review 7 for Advanced Cetyl M for Dogs (120 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:joycelark
Date:November 27, 2012
 fromRapid City, SD
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua
I was very disappointed with the shipping on my product. Something that should have been here in a few days took three weeks to receive.
Review 8 for Advanced Cetyl M for Dogs (120 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CetylM
By:sallyz
Date:November 8, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie/heeler/bernese mtn dog mix
I am so amazed at the truly miraculous qualities of this product. My dog, a medium mix dog, was suffering from arthritis, and other undiagnosed pain when we began using Cetyl M. The results have been wonderful and she no longer has any symptoms and acts like a puppy; bouncing, happy and full of new life! Thank you for the chance to see a great difference. I have recommended this product to many, and would again!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Advanced Cetyl M for Dogs (120 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing results
By:buddyblue
Date:May 30, 2012
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
When my aussie was a pup, a little girl hit him in the back legs with a hoe. He had trouble moving for about a week and seemed ok, but the vet told me as he aged, arthritis would set in due to the injury.
He's been an active dog on our 13 acres and is now almost 14 yrs. old. He was getting where he was falling on his backside constantly, no longer could do steps, but still wanted to be with us.
A month ago after talking with a friend who had tried Cetyl M, I purchased a small size for a trial. He weighs about 50lbs, but has a very sensitive stomach so I wouldn't start him on the recommended dosage. After 3 weeks, on 1 pill a day, he is bouncing around, rarely falls, & yesterday he actually jumped with both back legs up into the house. It was a heart warming, amazing thing to see!
Review 10 for Advanced Cetyl M for Dogs (120 Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
working fine
By:none
Date:February 4, 2012
 fromAiken, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aussie mix
some improvement noted. will continue use
Review 11 for Advanced Cetyl M for Dogs (120 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cetyl M
By:Tangy
Date:January 26, 2012
 fromMontana
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
I have been using this product for years on my almost 8 y.o. X-Service Dog; a German Shepherd who has had many injuries/surgeries in the line of duty. I have found Cetyl M has helped him more than any other product on the market for joint and arthritic problems. I saw dramatic results after using this product for 8 weeks. Definately worth it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Advanced Cetyl M for Dogs (120 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my old dog
By:TvW
Date:December 2, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
I have an 11 yr old lab. After trying another glucosamine supplement for my dog, I switched to Cetyl M based on a recommendation from a friend. He's been great on this stuff! He loves the flavor, and is like a new dog! Highly recommend this for any dog with sore hips or joint problems.
Review 13 for Advanced Cetyl M for Dogs (120 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing
By:famous amous
Date:September 24, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
My cocker spaniel suffered joint pain, after one week... she was a new puppy!!! This is a must have for any pet with possible joint/ overweight issues.
She begs for the medication -- it's that good!!!