EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,492)
Dog Supplies(13,678)
Dog Toys(2,491)
Harnesses(80)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Food & Treats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CET VeggieDent Chews Regular for Dogs (30 chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.766 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (812 reviews)
5 stars
674
4 stars
102
3 stars
26
2 stars
4
1 star
6
776 out of 794(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CET VeggieDent Chews Regular for Dogs (30 chews)
Review 1 for CET VeggieDent Chews Regular for Dogs (30 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Chewie Ever!!
By:JWym
Date:July 22, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradoodle
Says my dog! He absolutely loves these things. I figured since they were recommended by the Dr. that he would not enjoy - but quite the opposite. He tells me everynight when it is snack time and sits by the cupboard patiently waiting! And - seem to be keeping his teeth cleaner!
Review 2 for CET VeggieDent Chews Regular for Dogs (30 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:JOHN
Date:July 18, 2014
 fromTempe, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My Golden loves them. Begs for one each night after supper
Review 3 for CET VeggieDent Chews Regular for Dogs (30 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delicious Treat
By:Connieskins
Date:July 12, 2014
 fromSolvang, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
Holly instantly turns to us for her treat after dinner. And it helps her fight tooth plaque too.
Review 4 for CET VeggieDent Chews Regular for Dogs (30 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for dogs with food allergies
By:Dan
Date:June 20, 2014
 fromLas Vegas, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
Our Yellow Lab, who is also a rescue dog, has severe food allergies and has to be on a fish based diet. Most all of the dental chews use chicken or beef and these just aggravated his allergies. When I discovered the Veggie Dental Chews, this has completely eliminated the problem of irritating his allergy itching while giving him a quality dental chew for his teeth. He is a much happier dog now!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for CET VeggieDent Chews Regular for Dogs (30 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Magic
Date:June 9, 2014
 fromBend OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle
I like this chew for my dog as it is not too hard or too soft for his teeth. I also like that it is veggie based. My dog likes them very much.
Review 6 for CET VeggieDent Chews Regular for Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET Chews for Medium Dogs (30 Chews).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Starting to have doubts
By:nealmedia
Date:July 21, 2014
 fromPacific Northwest
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retreiver
I have used CET chews for years. They do a good job of keeping my dog's gums and teeth clean (since, like most pet owners, I am not super diligent about toothbrushing).
The quality of orders over the past year or so seems to be declining. The color of the product is erratic -- some chews are a nasty, dark orange color. And the size and shapes of the chews are wildly inconsistent. Some are monstrous and others are like potato chips. Finally there is the scent: There has always been a faint chemical smell (the product has enzymes as an active ingredient). Some some packages seem much smellier than others.
Is the manufacturer cutting corners?
Still: My dog likes to chew them and they still seem to do the job OK.
Review 7 for CET VeggieDent Chews Regular for Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET Chews for Medium Dogs (30 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product
By:nanlou
Date:July 20, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:miniture pinscher
I have a 13 yr old min pin that has been on these chews since 2001 and she has never had to have her teeth cleaned by our vet. Her teeth are still very clean & even pretty. I recommend these for all dogs. Our German Shepherd (may she rest in peace) also had beautiful teeth because we gave her a chew every day after dinner!!
Review 8 for CET VeggieDent Chews Regular for Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET Chews for LARGE Dogs (30 chews).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Teeth Cleaner
By:Dog Loving Mama !
Date:July 9, 2014
 fromso calif
Pet:Dog
Breed:retriever
These help keep teeth cleaner. I give one as a daily treat. My dog loves them. I only wish they'd cut them a bit thinner as it's hard for her to chew on the thick cut ones. The reason it's 4 stars. Be sure to get the size that is best for your dog to chew. I find the medium to small for my dog (50 lbs) as she almost swallows them whole.
Review 9 for CET VeggieDent Chews Regular for Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET VeggieDent Chews for Small Dogs (30 chews).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dent chews yum
By:Yid
Date:July 7, 2014
 fromcalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire terriers
My dogs love these, however it says small on the package and my dogs are 7 and 4 pounds so I have to cut them into three parts on the saw. I wish they came in a smaller size...otherwise they are a great buy.
Review 10 for CET VeggieDent Chews Regular for Dogs (30 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best
By:punkie
Date:May 16, 2014
 fromcolorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:puggle
I have bought these for years. My dog waits at the pantry door every morning after she has finished her breakfast for her veggie chew. Her teeth are so white and clean they still look like a pups teeth and she has never had "bad dog breath".
Review 11 for CET VeggieDent Chews Regular for Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET VeggieDent Chews for Small Dogs (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a favorite
By:Toby,'s Mom
Date:June 29, 2014
Pet:Dog
They are not his favorite, however,he will eat it when he knows nothing else is coming. My fussy lazy boy doesn't like to work or chew hard.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for CET VeggieDent Chews Regular for Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET Chews for LARGE Dogs (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flippies
By:DMA
Date:June 27, 2014
 fromSan Joaquin County, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
Our black lab has his nighttime clock set for this treat! He get's one every night and he can't wait!!
Review 13 for CET VeggieDent Chews Regular for Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET Chews for LARGE Dogs (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog and owner quite happy
By:waz04
Date:June 22, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Our dogs LOVE these chews. They actually start salivating and performing tricks when they see us open the bag. These were recommended by our vet because our Norwich Terrier had severe gingivitis. After an expensive cleaning, we started giving these chews to both dogs. They have no tartar build up, and their breath is sweet. Entirely Pets has the best price that we've found, and we order regularly.
Review 14 for CET VeggieDent Chews Regular for Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET Chews for Medium Dogs (30 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Healthy Treats
By:Scfi
Date:June 20, 2014
 fromPittsburgh PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie and Husky
I have purchased CET Chews for years for all of my dogs. All of my dogs have enjoyed them and they really do help keep their teeth clean and breath pleasant. Vet recommended.
Review 15 for CET VeggieDent Chews Regular for Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET Chews for LARGE Dogs (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Healthy Treats
By:Scfi
Date:June 20, 2014
 fromPittsburgh PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie and Husky
My dogs have been loving CET Chews for years. They are recommended by my Vet and help keep their teeth clean. Price at this site is pretty good.
Review 16 for CET VeggieDent Chews Regular for Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET VeggieDent Chews for Small Dogs (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it
By:sue
Date:June 19, 2014
 fromchicago, il
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
Far too big for a small dog. break in half and you have 60 chews.
Review 17 for CET VeggieDent Chews Regular for Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET Chews Petite for Small Dogs (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Treat
By:Peggie
Date:June 18, 2014
 fromOrlando FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/Chow mix
My dog Zeus is a rescue and has many issues, one being he didn't like ANY treats until a neighbor gave him what I call "sticks". He absolutely love them and I have to keep a supply on hand at all times. He knows after dinner he gets 2 "sticks" and he lets me know when he's ready!! Great product according to Zeus.
Review 18 for CET VeggieDent Chews Regular for Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET Chews for Medium Dogs (30 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tail Waggin' Delicious
By:Boomer
Date:June 3, 2014
 fromArizona
Pet:Dog
The CET Chews were recommended by my vet. Each dog gets one chew daily and the chews have greatly assisted in keeping the dog's teeth free of plaque. Thank you!! A great product loved by the dogs.
Review 19 for CET VeggieDent Chews Regular for Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET Chews for LARGE Dogs (30 chews).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Know Your Pet
By:Deb
Date:June 2, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
I buy these all the time for my dog. I give her one every night as a special treat. I have another dog, however, that I do not give any to. He tends to want to chew them a little and then try to swallow and then gags on them. You need to know if your dog will chew them or try to swallow. If they're a chewer, then they are great--not so much if they're not.
Review 20 for CET VeggieDent Chews Regular for Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET Chews for Medium Dogs (30 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Di
Date:June 1, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranian & Cavalier King Charles
Chews are tasty and biodegradable unlike rawhide chews. My boys can't wait for us leave in the morning so they can get theirs and relax in their "man-caves"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 41 next>>