EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Greenies(173)
Dog Bones(230)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Virbac CET Dental Chews or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CET HEXtra Premium Chews - Petite (30 chews)

PleaseTryOra-ClensOralHygieneChewsSmall(30Chews)SieDogweightPetite11lbsandunderMedium11-25lbsLarge26-50lbsExtraLarge51lbsSatisfyyourdogsneedtochew,andcleanhismouthatthesametime,withCETHEXtraPremiumChewsDogshavethenaturalcompulsiontochewinordertorelievestressorcureboredomThisisespeciallytrueforpuppiesForanydog,theneedtochewisanurgethatmustbesatisfiedInsteadofsacrificingyourshoestothepuppyschewingurge,givethedogsomethingbeneficialtochewwithCETsbrandofchewsThesechewystripsworklikerawhidepiecestohel
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (444 reviews)
5 stars
355
4 stars
55
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
10
423 out of 438(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CET HEXtra Premium Chews - Petite (30 chews)
Review 1 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews - Petite (30 chews)
This review is fromCET HEXtra Premium Chews - XLarge (30 chews).
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product but never in stock!!!
By:
Date:February 23, 2016
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Blue Tick coon hound
Izzy loves HEXtra chews but not CET chews. CET are half the price and in stock but don't get confused like I did and buy the CETs thinking they were HEXtra. Wonder if HEXtra will ever be on the market again???
Review 2 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews - Petite (30 chews)
This review is fromCET HEXtra Premium Chews - Large (30 chews).
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Disappointed CET Hextra PremiumChews Not Available
By:
Date:January 29, 2016
 fromSpace Coast Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
My greyhound loves the large CET Hextra Premium dental chews; however, they are never available (manufacturer hold), so she has to do with the large CET regular dental chews, which she doesn't like as much.
Review 3 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews - Petite (30 chews)
This review is fromCET HEXtra Premium Chews - Large (30 chews).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish we could get these again
By:
Date:December 18, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:White Shepherd
Great product. Kept teeth clean. Unfortunately they have been unavailable (in the extra large size) for several months.
Review 4 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews - Petite (30 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Product
By:
Date:October 14, 2015
 fromWest Virginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Pinscher
I love these. My dogs love these. They clean their teeth. They freshen their breath. They are awesome.
The only problem is they just doubled in price and no one can get ahold of them anymore because the company think that flea control is more important than dental hygiene and has severely slowed production while they focus on Sentinel.
Review 5 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews - Petite (30 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dogs love them
By:
Date:September 30, 2015
Pet:Dog
don't know if they work yet tho but dogs gobble them up.
Review 6 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews - Petite (30 chews)
This review is fromCET HEXtra Premium Chews - XLarge (30 chews).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not as good
By:
Date:October 27, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradoodle
This used to be the best product for my dogs. What happened? The size large are like the small size and there is no flavored coating on the outside. How does this company ruin an excellent product?
Review 7 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews - Petite (30 chews)
This review is fromCET HEXtra Premium Chews - Large (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Staple
By:
Date:October 8, 2015
 fromWest Linn, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit bull mix
If my dog didn't get one of these daily before I leave for work, she would disown me. She adores them and they keep her occupied while I leave the house. The fact that they keep her teeth and gums in great shape is icing on the cake! Yes, the sizes of the strips are a bit inconsistent, but my dog doesn't notice the difference. A great product.
Review 8 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews - Petite (30 chews)
This review is fromCET HEXtra Premium Chews - XLarge (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sustained Dental Health
By:
Date:October 3, 2015
 fromHaymarket, Virginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Have used CET HEXtra Premium Chews since our Goldie was a puppy (about five years). Vets always comment on how clean and healthy his teeth are especially for his age. Intend to continue using these chews for many more healthy years. Thank you Entirely Pets!
Review 9 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews - Petite (30 chews)
This review is fromCET HEXtra Premium Chews - XLarge (30 chews).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good chew for medium dogs
By:
Date:September 30, 2015
 fromAtlanta, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
I have two 60 pound labs. The 'xtra large' could be larger and thicker. They are like little snacks for my dogs. Our doggy dentist recommend this product. There is a lot of junk out there, these seem to be safe for the dogs and good for the teeth.
Review 10 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews - Petite (30 chews)
This review is fromCET HEXtra Premium Chews - XLarge (30 chews).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good chew, a little pricey
By:
Date:September 30, 2015
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lb-mix
These chews are usually thick and very chewy. My lab-mix truly looks forward to them. They are more expensive than the chews without the chlorhexidine. It doesn't stop the tartar buildup, but probably helps with the gingivitis.
Review 11 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews - Petite (30 chews)
This review is fromCET HEXtra Premium Chews - Large (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvs these chews
By:
Date:September 29, 2015
 fromvirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:german shepherd dog
My vet recommended them. My pup thinks a toothbrush is a toy and I have difficulty doing it so she suggested these. The HEXtra chews have more fizzy stuff to clean teeth and I can really tell a difference. The only thing is that it seems that while most come in about the same length, the thickness within the bag varies greatly. And they smell kinda funny once they start chewing on them. But my pup luvs them and I will continue to buy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews - Petite (30 chews)
This review is fromCET HEXtra Premium Chews - XLarge (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dogs' Have Pearly Whites!
By:
Date:September 27, 2015
 fromBrookhaven, Ga
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retrievers
My vet always comments on how great my dogs' (2 labs) teeth look. The vet used to have to clean my dogs' teeth while they were under anesthesia. Certainly expensive and potentially dangerous. No need for the vet cleaning anymore! I alternate Hextra and the non-Hextra to save money, but the more expensive Hextra are way less expensive than having the vet do the cleanings. Almost forgot- the dogs absolutely love them!
Review 13 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews - Petite (30 chews)
This review is fromCET HEXtra Premium Chews - XLarge (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please don't discontinue!!!
By:
Date:September 25, 2015
 fromNH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden
My 11+ year old Golden loves these, one a day after dinner for over nine years. No tartar; great oral health. She'd rather chew on one of these than eat! Prices on this website just went up substantially, and now they are out of stock. These are better than other brands. Please do not discontinue!!
Review 14 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews - Petite (30 chews)
This review is fromCET HEXtra Premium Chews - Medium (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great chews
By:
Date:September 25, 2015
 frommonterey, ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed breed; 2 resue dogs
These are safe and healthy chews; they last longer and my 2 dogs love them
Review 15 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews - Petite (30 chews)
This review is fromCET HEXtra Premium Chews - Large (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best dog chews
By:
Date:September 21, 2015
 fromFort Worth, Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chocolate lab, boston terrier mix
Both of my dogs which are on the large size love these chews. I give them one a day and it helps keep their teeth clean
Review 16 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews - Petite (30 chews)
This review is fromCET HEXtra Premium Chews - XLarge (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy with the extra large chews
By:
Date:September 20, 2015
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border collie, black lab mix
I've been buying the large CET Hextra chews and they have been very inconsistent with their size. This is the first time I have purchased the extra large and so far they seem consistent with their size.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews - Petite (30 chews)
This review is fromCET HEXtra Premium Chews - Medium (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome chew
By:
Date:September 20, 2015
 fromCentral Oregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairn Terrier
Recommended by my vet and these do a great job of helping keep teeth clean and avoid dental cleanings for my dog.
Review 18 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews - Petite (30 chews)
This review is fromCET HEXtra Premium Chews - Large (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great chew
By:
Date:September 20, 2015
 fromCentral Oregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairn Terrier
These chews were recommended by my vet and have done an outstanding job of keeping my dogs teeth clean & avoiding dental cleanings!
Review 19 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews - Petite (30 chews)
This review is fromCET HEXtra Premium Chews - Medium (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves it
By:
Date:September 17, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Norwegian elkhound
Keeps her teeth clean and she likes it she builds tarter so glad to find a product that helps reduce that
Review 20 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews - Petite (30 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CET HEXtra Premium Chews - Petite
By:
Date:July 30, 2015
 fromGA
Pet:Dog
Breed:MALTISE
Product was as ordered & received within 3 days
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>