EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,279)
Dog Supplies(12,533)
Dog Toys(2,562)
Harnesses(88)
Specialty(10)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Food & Treats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CET HEXtra Premium Chews Petite (30 chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (375 reviews)
5 stars
298
4 stars
52
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
5
360 out of 369(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CET HEXtra Premium Chews Petite (30 chews)
Review 1 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews Petite (30 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST DENTAL CHEWS
By:Carla
Date:September 12, 2014
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:Min Pin
My dog has to be on canned dog food so his teeth get tartar quickly. These are great because they break apart easily and keep his teeth healthy. He loves them.
Review 2 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews Petite (30 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:LG
Date:September 7, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini-Dachshund
My dogs love them! Petite size is perfect for my 10-15 lb. "mini" dachshunds.
Review 3 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews Petite (30 chews)
This review is fromCET HEXtra Premium Chews Large (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yum Good
By:jazzfam
Date:September 11, 2014
 fromLancaster, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshunds
My minature Dachshunds LOVE CET HEXtra Premium Chews. I have two and the male is larger than the female. I actually cut each one into a 2/3 and 1/3 piece. The larger going to the male. It keeps their teeth white and Tarter free. My Veterinarian strongly recommends them.
Review 4 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews Petite (30 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for teeth
By:Beth
Date:July 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
I give my dog one every morning and we have been able to extend her teeth cleaning by a vet to every 3-4 years, rather than the 1-2 years before! So although I think they are more costly than they should be, it's worth it in the long run. She loves them as a treat!
Review 5 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews Petite (30 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CET HEXtra Chews
By:Ranger
Date:June 26, 2014
 fromIndianapolis
Pet:Dog
Breed:shepard mix
If he does not get his chew at bedtime , Ranger will turn his back and throw himself on the bed with a deep sigh. He had his first one the first night home with us as a pupper and he has that routine set. Fortunately, he has only gone one night without since the middle of October. Great for his teeth and breath!!
Review 6 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews Petite (30 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A favorite
By:Doc
Date:June 13, 2014
 fromArizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
He loves this product and looks for it in the AM and at bedtime. Also, a good price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews Petite (30 chews)
This review is fromCET HEXtra Medium Premium Chews (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loves these!
By:sunnyejk
Date:July 18, 2014
 fromCharlotte, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:husky mix
My dog loves getting these chews. I give her one along with a veggie dent after her breakfast. Her teeth are white and shiny so they must work!
Review 8 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews Petite (30 chews)
This review is fromCET HEXtra Premium Chews X-Large (30 chews).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Poor Quality Control & Customer Service by CET
By:JakesDad
Date:July 11, 2014
 fromHartford, CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My Golden Retriever, Jake, loves these, and I do believe they help to clean his teeth and freshen his breath. I have been frustrated, however, by the dramatic variations in size and thickness of the chews from one bag to the next, and customer service from C.E.T that was beyond horrific. I purchase either the Large or X-Large size chews, and have had X-Large that are smaller than the normal Large size, and Large chews that are smaller than the normal Medium size. I once purchased several bags of Large chews that were so small, Jake literally ingested them in a few bites. Less than one minute, and they were gone. I found the C.E.T. web site (not an easy task), and sent an email regarding this issue. The next day I received a phone call from a C.E.T. "customer service" rep. He apologized for the size inconsistency, but informed me that ONLY veterinarians are authorized to sell their products. Since I purchased the chews from a retailer, C.E.T. would not stand behind the product. I found this response a bit perplexing, since C.E.T. Chews and other C.E.T. products are regularly sold by dozens of online retailers and most of the big box brick and mortar pet supply stores. The rep did not dispute this fact, but insisted that none of these sales are authorized, and C.E.T. would not stand behind any of their products unless purchased from a veterinarian.
I have purchased oral chews from other manufacturers, such as Ora-Clens. Jake likes them just as well as this product, and I have found better size consistency from one bag to the next. These chews are quite expensive, so I generally purchase whichever product I am able to find the best deal on at the time. Based on the lack of quality control, and my horrible customer service experience, it is my preference to steer away from C.E.T. products when possible.
I do want to add that I have made many purchases from Entirelypets.com, and they have consistently been fantastic to deal with. 5 stars to Entirelypets.com, but I can only give 3 stars to C.E.T.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews Petite (30 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tasty treat
By:sunnyejk
Date:May 17, 2014
 fromCharlotte, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:husky mix
My dog loves these. I give her one every morning and evening. Her teeth are also very clean (she is 6-1/2, never had her teeth cleaned yet).
Review 10 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews Petite (30 chews)
This review is fromCET HEXtra Medium Premium Chews (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Roz
Date:June 27, 2014
 fromPlymouth Meeting, Pa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Flat coated retreiver, two Shelties
Recommended by my vet, the CET Hextra Chews have made a big difference in my dogs' dental health by reducing their tartar build up and the Hextra ingredient keeps their breath smelling clean. They wait patiently every morning after breakfast for their Chewy treat. They just love them!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews Petite (30 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
close to tartar free
By:lazylin
Date:May 12, 2014
 fromflorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:long hair minature dachshunds (2)
I've used this product for about 3 years now and it helps my 2 doxies keep their back teeth especially almost tartar free. I've recommended it to several of my friends who've also used it with good results.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews Petite (30 chews)
This review is fromCET HEXtra Medium Premium Chews (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for dogs that have teeth problems
By:Dan
Date:June 20, 2014
 fromLas Vegas, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Catahoula Leopard Dog
We have adopted a dog that had been abandoned at a foreclosed home. His teeth were in bad shape and our Vet had to pull some teeth as they were infected. The HEXtra Chews have helped stem his tooth problems and he really likes them. I would highly recommend this product.
Oh, and he is now quite spoiled too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews Petite (30 chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product
By:Pam
Date:April 9, 2014
 fromKentucky
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkshire terrier
teeth were showing a little plaque it is disappearing as she chews them.
Review 14 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews Petite (30 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog loves it
By:MikeG
Date:April 9, 2014
 fromTucson, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Italian Greyhound
My dog needs dental care and this product was recommended by my vet. The bonus is that my dog thinks it's a treat and asks for it.
Review 15 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews Petite (30 chews)
This review is fromCET HEXtra Premium Chews X-Large (30 chews).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CET Selectively
By:Rattrap
Date:May 23, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Good product but some of the extra large are too thick. My pet tends to swallow some food without fully chewing and this can cause digestive issues.
I will probably only order the large vs extra large to try and prevent receiving the product where it is too thick.
Review 16 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews Petite (30 chews)
This review is fromCET HEXtra Premium Chews X-Large (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girls love these!!
By:NMRF
Date:May 19, 2014
 fromhouston
Pet:Dog
Breed:Catahoula
Great price! My dogs are large so these work great for them. They REALLY loves these.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews Petite (30 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase ever
By:nora
Date:March 26, 2014
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
My vet charges a lot more for this product I have three small dogs, they enjoy the chews and they keep their teeth clean
Review 18 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews Petite (30 chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yorkie Must Have HEXtra Chews
By:WIGran
Date:March 23, 2014
 fromEllsworth, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
My tiny Yorkie LOVES these! After each meal she points me in the direction of her HEXtra chews. Because she is so small (4 lbs.) I break them in half. I think they are good for her teeth and Heaven forbid that I should run out of them!
Review 19 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews Petite (30 chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:THE WALKER
Date:March 10, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
My do is 10 lbs and these are too little, need to change sizing recommendation on package
Review 20 for CET HEXtra Premium Chews Petite (30 chews)
This review is fromCET HEXtra Premium Chews X-Large (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Vic
Date:April 23, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Wiener dog and Texas healer
Great product!!!! My wiener dog always had bad check ups before these. Both dogs love these.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>