EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Virbac CET Chews for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CET Chews for Cats (30 chews) Poultry Flavor

CETCatChewswithexclusiveplaque-fightingdual-enxymesystemHomedentalcareisasimportantforyourpetasitisforyouPeriodontaldiseaseaffects85%ofadultdogsandcatsandcanleadtopain,badbreathandtoothlossEvenworse,chronicoralinfectioncanspreadharmfulbacteriatootherpartsofthebody,includingthelungs,heart,liverandkidneysFortunately,mostperiodontaldiseaseispreventablethroughaprogramoforalhygieneandregularprofessionalcareRoutinehomedentalcareshouldbepartofeverypetspreventativemedicineprogramGoodtochewAssimpleasgivi
Average Customer Rating:
4.388 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
13
118 out of 133(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CET Chews for Cats (30 chews) Poultry Flavor
Review 1 for CET Chews for Cats (30 chews) Poultry Flavor
This review is fromCET Chews for Cats ECONOMY (96 chews) Poultry Flavor.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Won't be without this.
By:
Date:June 30, 2016
 fromMilton,Pa
Pet:Cat
Breed:Alley
My cat looks forward to these treats every day and at his last visit to the vet I was told that his gums look great for a 7 year old cat.
Review 2 for CET Chews for Cats (30 chews) Poultry Flavor
This review is fromCET Chews for Cats ECONOMY (96 chews) Poultry Flavor.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats love them
By:
Date:June 14, 2016
 fromLoveland, CO
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
All of our cats gobble up these poultry CET chews. Can't guarantee they are helping keep their teeth clean but their breath seems to have sweeter smell. I do try to brush their teeth daily with CET toothbrush which works well. One cat runs off with his CET chew - he doesn't want to take a chance one of his siblings will steal his treat.
Review 3 for CET Chews for Cats (30 chews) Poultry Flavor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CET Chews for cats(30 chews) Poultry Flavor
By:
Date:April 29, 2016
 fromTomball, Texas
Pet:Cat
I'm sorry but my neither of my cats liked these chews.
Review 4 for CET Chews for Cats (30 chews) Poultry Flavor
This review is fromCET Chews for Cats ECONOMY (96 chews) Poultry Flavor.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best preventative to a dental cleaning for cats
By:
Date:June 10, 2016
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ocicat and Shedcat
When my mother died, we brought her then 14 year old Ocicat, Xena to live with us. Because of bad breath and her age, the Vet had us try these to help remove the plaque/tartar that was causing the problem. After just one month of use, the breath had improved and the teeth looked much better. With her age now at 17 she is not a candidate for dental cleanings. We call these treats "hay bales" because of their shape and when we go to where they are, Xena comes running. BTW, Xena is blind, but she knows where her "hay bales" are. She and the other cats LOVE THEM!!!
Review 5 for CET Chews for Cats (30 chews) Poultry Flavor
This review is fromCET Chews for Cats ECONOMY (96 chews) Poultry Flavor.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good....
By:
Date:March 9, 2016
Pet:Cat
I'm giving these chews a good rating but with the caveat that it's only been three or four months so their prophylactic efficacy in the long run is still unknown. My cat had a gum infection and after a $300+ cleaning, I was given a sample of these by the vet. I decided to get a second mortgage to buy more (c; and so far, so good. His gums look good but I won't know if these were worth the price for another year or so. Meanwhile, they're his drug of choice - he's insane over them, so.... We'll see.
Review 6 for CET Chews for Cats (30 chews) Poultry Flavor
This review is fromCET Chews for Cats ECONOMY (96 chews) Poultry Flavor.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CET Chews for Cats
By:
Date:January 11, 2016
Pet:Cat
I have two cats. One cat loves these. The plaque on her teeth has been reduced by these.
Review 7 for CET Chews for Cats (30 chews) Poultry Flavor
This review is from3-PACK CET Chews for Cats ECONOMY (288 chews) Poultry Flavor.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great treat
By:
Date:December 8, 2015
 fromVa.
Pet:Cat
Not only do out cats LOVE this lunchtime treat it is a toothbrush! They're both 16 years old and between this and the nighttime treat of Royal canin dental kibbles we have dental problems at bay. This is a winner
Review 8 for CET Chews for Cats (30 chews) Poultry Flavor
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Still under scrutiny
By:
Date:September 25, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:LH Siamese/Tabby mix
Not sure if it was the cause of a tummy upset, so will wait to give her another in a few days. The first one she seemed to enjoy, then not so much.
Review 9 for CET Chews for Cats (30 chews) Poultry Flavor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat's love them!
By:
Date:September 15, 2015
 fromEugene, OR
Pet:Cat
My cat loves these chews, a quality product that is worth it to keep his teeth in good shape.
Review 10 for CET Chews for Cats (30 chews) Poultry Flavor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great treats, but ymmv
By:
Date:August 17, 2015
Pet:Cat
The shape and texture of these treats is unusual for a cat treat. They remind me of large ear plugs, but are not squishy. I didn't think my one cat would like the size or texture; my other cat is like a feline garbage disposal, so I knew he'd finish the bag.
The garbage disposal has a dirty mouth; he's had more than 2x as many dentals in 7 years than my other cat has had in 18 years. These have helped reduce he frequency of needed cleanings.
What's surprised me the most is that my 18 year old cat loves these. I do have to cut them up a little, but now that she has cancer and her appetite is waning, this is one of the only things I can knowingly get her to eat.
Review 11 for CET Chews for Cats (30 chews) Poultry Flavor
This review is fromCET Chews for Cats ECONOMY (96 chews) Poultry Flavor.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle product
By:
Date:September 25, 2015
 fromArizona
Pet:Cat
Breed:tortoiseshell
My vet said my cat's teeth looked bad and would most likely need to be professionally cleaned. ($$$!) She suggested I first try the CET dental chews. In 3 months the kitty's teeth were pronounced perfectly clean!
Review 12 for CET Chews for Cats (30 chews) Poultry Flavor
This review is fromCET Chews for Cats ECONOMY (96 chews) Poultry Flavor.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
By:
Date:September 22, 2015
 fromSan Antonio, Texas
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese and a Siamese mix
My cats think it's a treat. Never told them it cleans their teeth. one a day for 5yrs now and will continue everyday. I still plan to have the vet clean them, one day. But these chews really work!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for CET Chews for Cats (30 chews) Poultry Flavor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent CET Chews for Cats Poultry Flavor
By:
Date:July 27, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
These chews are great! The kitty likes the taste and they're saving his teeth!
Review 14 for CET Chews for Cats (30 chews) Poultry Flavor
This review is fromCET Chews for Cats ECONOMY (96 chews) Poultry Flavor.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat LOVES these
By:
Date:September 2, 2015
 fromOhio
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
Our Beauty is 14 years old and has loved these her whole life. She sits and waits at her bowl after eating until she gets her treat. Used to get them at stores, but now only online. Entirely pets is quick and efficient. All in all a win win!
Review 15 for CET Chews for Cats (30 chews) Poultry Flavor
This review is from3-PACK CET Chews for Cats ECONOMY (288 chews) Poultry Flavor.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helpful dental health treat
By:
Date:August 21, 2015
 fromIndiana
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
One of my cats suffers from severe plaque buildup. In between cleanings, these treats really help keep his teeth clean and healthy.
Review 16 for CET Chews for Cats (30 chews) Poultry Flavor
This review is from3-PACK CET Chews for Cats ECONOMY (288 chews) Poultry Flavor.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:August 7, 2015
Pet:Cat
My cat Jackson loves these chews! It's a real treat for him.
Review 17 for CET Chews for Cats (30 chews) Poultry Flavor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cats won't touch CET chews
By:
Date:June 19, 2015
Pet:Cat
I bought these CET chews in 2 flavors. Both cats sniffed at them, took a lick, and walked away. First time our cat Danny ever turned down a treat. The chews are about 1 1/2 inches long and sausage like in nature, with a paper -like "skin" and an interior like wadded paper.
I read reviews like this and decided to try them anyway. My advice? Don't waste your money. I bought Greenie dental treats instead and the cats like them.
Review 18 for CET Chews for Cats (30 chews) Poultry Flavor
This review is fromCET Chews for Cats ECONOMY (96 chews) Poultry Flavor.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for your cat
By:
Date:August 3, 2015
 fromChicago,Il
Pet:Cat
This product is great for the cats. It's a treat that is good for their dental hygiene.
Review 19 for CET Chews for Cats (30 chews) Poultry Flavor
This review is from3-PACK CET Chews for Cats ECONOMY (288 chews) Poultry Flavor.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cat loves these
By:
Date:July 28, 2015
 fromChicago, Il
Pet:Cat
Breed:Snowshoe Siamese
this is the last time I will review these. My cat loves them and I've been buying them for many years.
Review 20 for CET Chews for Cats (30 chews) Poultry Flavor
This review is fromCET Chews for Cats ECONOMY (96 chews) Poultry Flavor.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product!
By:
Date:June 30, 2015
 fromOttawa, ON
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 Burmese, 1 rescue Tortie
I have been using CET Chews for years when I can get them. I live in Canada, normally buy them at my vet's but they have been on back order for months ....
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>