EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Flea Medicine for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6 Month CERTIFECT PURPLE for Dogs 45-88 lbs

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6 Month CERTIFECT PURPLE for Dogs 45-88 lbs
Review 1 for 6 Month CERTIFECT PURPLE for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from6 Month CERTIFECT RED for Dogs 89-132 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Pleased
By:Debbie
Date:November 14, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German shorthair & a Yellow Lab mix & a Mastiff mix
This was the first time I used the product because I wanted to save money without "jipping" my babies from protection. So thank you for the reviews of others and the appropriate delivery time, too. Certifect does the job and I saved $$ - great!
Review 2 for 6 Month CERTIFECT PURPLE for Dogs 45-88 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant tick prevention
By:prettyiz
Date:July 23, 2013
 fromIowa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Heelers and Chesapeake Bay Retriever
Certifect is the best product I have used for flea and tick control. I have 3 dogs who spend a majority of their time outdoors. This product does what it says and you won't be disappointed if you purchase it.
Review 3 for 6 Month CERTIFECT PURPLE for Dogs 45-88 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:FutureDVM
Date:July 13, 2013
 fromCollege Station, TX
Pet:Dog
Great product! Only product that seems to control the ticks around my area and I have tried them all. This is the ONLY product I will use on my pets now!
Review 4 for 6 Month CERTIFECT PURPLE for Dogs 45-88 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tick medicine I've ever used
By:John
Date:June 21, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boarder Collie
We fish rivers in Arkansas and take our dog with us. Usually she returns from a trip covered with ticks and we need to bath her with medicated shampoo to rid her of them. Since using Certifect, she not only doesn't get ticks but the product lasts a full month even though she swims every day. No other tick repellent even comes close
Review 5 for 6 Month CERTIFECT PURPLE for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from6 Month CERTIFECT BLUE for Dogs 23-44 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:FutureDVM
Date:July 13, 2013
 fromCollege Station, TX
Pet:Dog
Great product! Only product that seems to control the ticks around my area and I have tried them all. This is the ONLY product I will use on my pets now!
Review 6 for 6 Month CERTIFECT PURPLE for Dogs 45-88 lbs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not sure
By:dog lady
Date:February 19, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Frenchies & Bostons
I have 6 dogs and split a tube with all of them. Fleas were back in two days.I did do the math correctly yet it didn't work. I have trouble with fipronil not working on my Florida dogs so I need to stay away from that ingredient
Review 7 for 6 Month CERTIFECT PURPLE for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from6 Month CERTIFECT GOLD for Dogs 5-22 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:maryf
Date:February 7, 2013
 fromStorrs, CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Norfolk Terrier
Product came promptly. Still could use better crush-proof packaging for shipping.
Review 8 for 6 Month CERTIFECT PURPLE for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from6 Month CERTIFECT BLUE for Dogs 23-44 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely satisfied
By:maryf
Date:February 7, 2013
 fromStorrs, CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pembroke Welsh Corgi
Product came promptly. Still could use better crush-proof packaging for shipping.
Review 9 for 6 Month CERTIFECT PURPLE for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from6 Month CERTIFECT RED for Dogs 89-132 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:mrdogg
Date:February 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
I will recommend this product to anyone who has fleas. I used this on my dogs and i haven't seen them scratch in a long time. This definately works.
Review 10 for 6 Month CERTIFECT PURPLE for Dogs 45-88 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6 Month CERTIFECT PURPLE for Dogs 45-88 lbs
By:Denise
Date:October 31, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherds and Rough and Smooth Collies
Excellent product. I tell everyone about it.
Review 11 for 6 Month CERTIFECT PURPLE for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from6 Month CERTIFECT GOLD for Dogs 5-22 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Healthier Way to Prevent Fleas & Ticks
By:Suzanne
Date:May 30, 2012
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havana Silk Dogs
Goes on easy, puts less strain on your animal's system & is, thus far, working well. A verterinarian friend recommended it to me.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for 6 Month CERTIFECT PURPLE for Dogs 45-88 lbs
This review is from6 Month CERTIFECT RED for Dogs 89-132 lbs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ticks dropped off
By:wholetthedogsout
Date:May 27, 2012
 fromWaldorf, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 GSD's and Boxer mix
I have three large dogs 2 GSD's and a boxer mix, and all three are food allergic which means nothing flavored (like chewable meds). They are on Revolution for heartworm which offers no tick prevention. Having just moved back East to MD tick prevention was a must. The Preventic collars didn't do a thing against the 5 acres. Our dogs aren't allowed into the woods, but the deer bring the ticks right to the front door! I was warned that the Certifect could cause itching or drowsiness in my dogs but did not have any of that with dose one, and the ticks dropped right off! Although 6 mos is more cost effective since I am doubling up on flea prevention (Revolution and Certifect) and I don't know how they will react to multiple doses of Certifect I am opting for a 3 mos trial. I will post that update at completion, but was very pleased with dose one. If my dogs can toletate Certifect, then anyone should be able to because my GSD's are exteemly sensitive. One star deducted because product stays sticky for 36-48 hrs getting on me with every contact. I guess I will be tick free. Thank God for the blessing of dogs!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo