EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cat Lax (2 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
59 out of 61(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cat Lax (2 oz)
Review 1 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat Lax for hairballs
By:
Date:August 13, 2015
Pet:Cat
My cat finds it to be VERY tasty and gobbles it up.
Review 2 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat has been enjoying Cat Lax for 14 years
By:
Date:July 7, 2015
Pet:Cat
My cat has many food allergies, but has no problem with Cat Lax. She loves it and wakes me up at 6 am for her "treat." Cat Lax does a good job preventing the dreaded hacked up fur ball.
Review 3 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:
Date:June 9, 2015
Pet:Cat
have used cat lax for years. Really does help control hair bald
Review 4 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good Product
By:
Date:April 30, 2015
 fromCarlisle, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hair
I have used this product for about 5 years now and it works very well.
Review 5 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat Loves this product
By:
Date:April 29, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
Our cat gets occasional hair balls and CatLax helps her to overcome the problem. She really seems to enjoy the taste and we also use it to give her pills to her. She doesn't like peanut butter so this helps to get the pills into her.
Review 6 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for hairballs
By:
Date:February 10, 2015
Pet:Cat
Our vet recommended this product and now we have found it at your site for so much less.
Two of our three cats love to lick it off our fingers - as if it is a treat. It truly does prevent hairballs.
Review 7 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:January 19, 2015
 fromWBL MN
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed - Female
15 yr old Female short-hair black cat Loves it.
Review 8 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat Lax
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Shorthair
Works better than other lax products I have tried
Review 9 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Finicky Cat Loves It!
By:
Date:September 15, 2014
 fromHuntsville, Al
Pet:Cat
Breed:Part Maine Coon, blind in one eye
My cat Smoke is a long-haired rescue cat and for a small cat has so much hair, very heavy. She would clean herself and the hairball situation was really bad. I ordered this product because a friend recommended it and Smoke LOVED the taste. She is so picky with anything but loved Cat Lax. It took care of the hairball problem and she gets it every day now.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:August 13, 2014
 fromBucks County, PA
Pet:Multiple Pets
We've been using Cat Lax for years and believe it's key to maintaining good health of our 4 long haired indoor cats. Great product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my cat need's this
By:
Date:July 18, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
I purchased your Cat Lax and now my Betty Boop is a much happier feline. She had digestive issues with the food that she was eating and when I gave her the Cat Lax, all things went smoothly once again and for that I thank ever so much Entirely Pets. My home and my cat is once again happy!
Review 12 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for Hairballs
By:
Date:April 22, 2014
 fromMarysville, WA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Interracial - Mixed Breed
I have 8 cats and especially during shedding season - early spring - my cats all start grooming more & therefore swallowing more hair which makes them throw up. Cat Lax when given once a day has completely eliminated the throwing up saving me a lot of work. And I'm positive the cats are glad also. Most of them love the taste and just lick it off my finger...for those that don't I just put a 1" ribbon on their paw & it's licked off in no time. :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST CAT LAXATIVE ON THE MARKET!
By:
Date:April 8, 2014
 fromBERKELEY,ILLINOIS
Pet:Cat
Breed:SILVER AND WHITE DOMESTIC HOUSE CAT
CAT LAX IS THE BEST AND CHEAPEST CAT LAXATIVE ON THE MARKET. I NORMALLY GIVE THIS TO MY CAT FROM MY FINGER AND MY MAIN CONCERN WAS THE PRODUCT DROOPING OR MELTING BEFORE I GOT IT IN HIS MOUTH. I TRIED MANY OTHER BRANDS AND FOUND THEM RUNNY,OR TOO THICK WHERE MY CAT WOULD ACTUALLY BE ABLE TO SPIT IT OUT OF HIS MOUTH. THIS PRODUCT HAS THE RIGHT CONSISTANCY AND MY LITTLE GUY LIKES THE TASTE. I AM GLAD TO SEE THE INGREDIENTS CONTAIN COD LIVER OIL AND VITAMIN "E". I FEEL VERY SAFE GIVING THIS TO MY PET AND IT DOES HELP HIM A LOT. HE IS ABOUT 14-YEARS OLD AND SUFFERS FROM HARD STOOLS AND HAIRBALLS.
Review 14 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat Lax
By:
Date:March 6, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
I purchased this product because I normally get it from my veterinarian. He charges 11.00..I purchased it from your company for 3.99! It is a good product since my vet sells it.
Review 15 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yummy taste!
By:
Date:January 22, 2014
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic calico and Maine coon
Cat Lax has passed the taste test from Foxy & Calico. I've tried other, more expensive, brands where I've had to chase them around the house to apply to the paw. Cat Lax is readily accepted as a weekly treat.
Review 16 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not so much!
By:
Date:December 31, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:random
I have 4 cats and only one shows any interest in eating this stuff. Had tried another brand of this many, many years ago and had different cats. They didn't like it either. thought maybe it was the brand....Nope! Tried putting on paw and on nose w/ hopes they would lick it off and "acquire" a taste for it...as suggested on directions....Not gonna happen....Putting it on the paw only "acqiured" litter on the paw after cats going in the litter box! :( Know cats can be very picky..but was hoping with all the + reviews i'd have better luck!
Review 17 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My cat didn't read the reviews
By:
Date:December 11, 2013
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Cat
In spite of the reviews by cat owners saying their cat loved the taste, both of my cats avoid this stuff.
One cat manages to wipe it off his paw onto the upholstery.
If I put it on their food, they eat around it.
I'm sure it would work if I could manage to get it inside the cats but not much luck so far. I tasted it and didn't think it was so bad but then, I'm not a cat.
Review 18 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff!!
By:
Date:November 20, 2013
 fromOceanside, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Schnauzer
Use with both my cats to keep clear of hairballs and for my dogs to help keep the digestive system moving regularly.
Review 19 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps our cats
By:
Date:November 18, 2013
 fromLouisville, KY
Pet:Cat
We have four cats and two have digestive issues. This product works well...I just have be monitor how often and how much to give each cat in case the product is working too well.
Review 20 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
By:
Date:November 13, 2013
 fromCharlotte, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed breed
This product works very well and my cat loves the flavor. It keeps her regular and controls her throwing up hair balls. Her vet recommended it a year ago and it has done wonders for her regularity.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 next>>