EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dechra Cat Lax or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cat Lax (2 oz)

CATLAXisaspeciallyformattedfelinelaxativethathelpspreventandeliminatehairballsincatsCATLAXworkstoquicklyclearupyourcatsdigestivesystemandpreventhairballformationCATLAXismadefromcodliveroil,caramel,lecithin,maltsyrup,whitepetrolatum,vitaminE,andpurifiedwater,whichallworktoimproveyourcatsdigestivehealthBestofall,CATLAXisformulatedtohaveapleasanttaste,sothatyourcatwillenjoytakingitForhairballremoval,CATLAXshouldbeadministereddaily(bymouth)toquicklyclearuptheproblemTopreventfutureformationsofhairbal
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
70 out of 72(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cat Lax (2 oz)
Review 1 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great price, great service
By:
Date:June 24, 2016
 fromAshland Virginia
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
Have an older Persian kitty. She has trouble with her digestion and food absorption, thus causing bowel issues. Cat Lax is a wonderful product that Ms. Pris seems to enjoy. And it has improved her overall health also. Highly recommend, and again, Entirely Pets is an excellent mail order vendor. Products and services are excellent. Chat room very useful with knowledgeable personnel. Thanks to Elenia.
Review 2 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:June 21, 2016
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed - most are rescues.
We have used this product for several years .
It does the job very well .
Our cats will lick it up with no fuss.
Review 3 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was shocked!
By:
Date:June 12, 2016
 fromOsceola IN
Pet:Cat
Breed:Brown Tabby American Shorthair
My cat loved this product! I had received I think it was called Petrolax from the vet and she would walk away every time but she licked Cat Lax up like it was candy! Great product:)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat likes it
By:
Date:May 3, 2016
Pet:Cat
Breed:Long haired
This is one of only two hairball remedies my cat will willingly eat. And it keeps the hair balls under control.
Review 5 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for hairballs
By:
Date:February 2, 2016
 frompgh,pa
Pet:Cat
Breed:siamese
been using for years i think its the best on market,ive tried them all.
Review 6 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase
By:
Date:January 27, 2016
Pet:Cat
Breed:Himalayan persian
very fast shipping and very easy ordering from entirely pets!!
Review 7 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works
By:
Date:December 22, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:multi.........I have 4....but at one time I had 8 so a sale really helped....as long as shipping was jacked up......grin
I have review this product before. When it is priced reasonably, I usually buy 3 at a time. My cats like it almost better than Laxatone which is more expensive. I think they like the molasses flavor. Some folk dab it on the cats paw...I've done that....some will eat it right out of the tube....when there is a problem, I put if on my hand and the cats thinks he has to clean the area...........works every time.....your cats are better off if they are give it a couple times a week.....keeps everything 'just right'
Review 8 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:
Date:December 11, 2015
Pet:Cat
I love this product for my elderly cat. I can see that it really helps to ease his pooping.
Review 9 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Hairball treatment
By:
Date:October 6, 2015
 fromDelray Beach FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic shorthair
I have two senior cats and this is the first hairball treatment that I have found that they love. I can barely get the cap off before they start begging for a taste. Glad I purchased two tubes.
Review 10 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catlax
By:
Date:September 22, 2015
 fromSt.Petersburg, Florida
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
This product has helped Midnight and he loves
the taste. Highly recommend it.
Review 11 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff!
By:
Date:September 15, 2015
 fromMaryland
Pet:Cat
My cat likes this, and it works to keep him regular. What's not to like?
Review 12 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat Lax for hairballs
By:
Date:August 13, 2015
Pet:Cat
My cat finds it to be VERY tasty and gobbles it up.
Review 13 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat has been enjoying Cat Lax for 14 years
By:
Date:July 7, 2015
Pet:Cat
My cat has many food allergies, but has no problem with Cat Lax. She loves it and wakes me up at 6 am for her "treat." Cat Lax does a good job preventing the dreaded hacked up fur ball.
Review 14 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:
Date:June 9, 2015
Pet:Cat
have used cat lax for years. Really does help control hair bald
Review 15 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good Product
By:
Date:April 30, 2015
 fromCarlisle, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hair
I have used this product for about 5 years now and it works very well.
Review 16 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat Loves this product
By:
Date:April 29, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
Our cat gets occasional hair balls and CatLax helps her to overcome the problem. She really seems to enjoy the taste and we also use it to give her pills to her. She doesn't like peanut butter so this helps to get the pills into her.
Review 17 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for hairballs
By:
Date:February 10, 2015
Pet:Cat
Our vet recommended this product and now we have found it at your site for so much less.
Two of our three cats love to lick it off our fingers - as if it is a treat. It truly does prevent hairballs.
Review 18 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:January 19, 2015
 fromWBL MN
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed - Female
15 yr old Female short-hair black cat Loves it.
Review 19 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat Lax
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Shorthair
Works better than other lax products I have tried
Review 20 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Finicky Cat Loves It!
By:
Date:September 15, 2014
 fromHuntsville, Al
Pet:Cat
Breed:Part Maine Coon, blind in one eye
My cat Smoke is a long-haired rescue cat and for a small cat has so much hair, very heavy. She would clean herself and the hairball situation was really bad. I ordered this product because a friend recommended it and Smoke LOVED the taste. She is so picky with anything but loved Cat Lax. It took care of the hairball problem and she gets it every day now.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 next>>