EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cat Lax (2 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
49 out of 51(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cat Lax (2 oz)
Review 1 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my cat need's this
By:lor
Date:July 18, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
I purchased your Cat Lax and now my Betty Boop is a much happier feline. She had digestive issues with the food that she was eating and when I gave her the Cat Lax, all things went smoothly once again and for that I thank ever so much Entirely Pets. My home and my cat is once again happy!
Review 2 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for Hairballs
By:oneeye27
Date:April 22, 2014
 fromMarysville, WA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Interracial - Mixed Breed
I have 8 cats and especially during shedding season - early spring - my cats all start grooming more & therefore swallowing more hair which makes them throw up. Cat Lax when given once a day has completely eliminated the throwing up saving me a lot of work. And I'm positive the cats are glad also. Most of them love the taste and just lick it off my finger...for those that don't I just put a 1" ribbon on their paw & it's licked off in no time. :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST CAT LAXATIVE ON THE MARKET!
By:gabbymiss5108
Date:April 8, 2014
 fromBERKELEY,ILLINOIS
Pet:Cat
Breed:SILVER AND WHITE DOMESTIC HOUSE CAT
CAT LAX IS THE BEST AND CHEAPEST CAT LAXATIVE ON THE MARKET. I NORMALLY GIVE THIS TO MY CAT FROM MY FINGER AND MY MAIN CONCERN WAS THE PRODUCT DROOPING OR MELTING BEFORE I GOT IT IN HIS MOUTH. I TRIED MANY OTHER BRANDS AND FOUND THEM RUNNY,OR TOO THICK WHERE MY CAT WOULD ACTUALLY BE ABLE TO SPIT IT OUT OF HIS MOUTH. THIS PRODUCT HAS THE RIGHT CONSISTANCY AND MY LITTLE GUY LIKES THE TASTE. I AM GLAD TO SEE THE INGREDIENTS CONTAIN COD LIVER OIL AND VITAMIN "E". I FEEL VERY SAFE GIVING THIS TO MY PET AND IT DOES HELP HIM A LOT. HE IS ABOUT 14-YEARS OLD AND SUFFERS FROM HARD STOOLS AND HAIRBALLS.
Review 4 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat Lax
By:Leigh
Date:March 6, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
I purchased this product because I normally get it from my veterinarian. He charges 11.00..I purchased it from your company for 3.99! It is a good product since my vet sells it.
Review 5 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yummy taste!
By:october13
Date:January 22, 2014
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic calico and Maine coon
Cat Lax has passed the taste test from Foxy & Calico. I've tried other, more expensive, brands where I've had to chase them around the house to apply to the paw. Cat Lax is readily accepted as a weekly treat.
Review 6 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not so much!
By:gottaloveum!
Date:December 31, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:random
I have 4 cats and only one shows any interest in eating this stuff. Had tried another brand of this many, many years ago and had different cats. They didn't like it either. thought maybe it was the brand....Nope! Tried putting on paw and on nose w/ hopes they would lick it off and "acquire" a taste for it...as suggested on directions....Not gonna happen....Putting it on the paw only "acqiured" litter on the paw after cats going in the litter box! :( Know cats can be very picky..but was hoping with all the + reviews i'd have better luck!
Review 7 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My cat didn't read the reviews
By:Casey
Date:December 11, 2013
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Cat
In spite of the reviews by cat owners saying their cat loved the taste, both of my cats avoid this stuff.
One cat manages to wipe it off his paw onto the upholstery.
If I put it on their food, they eat around it.
I'm sure it would work if I could manage to get it inside the cats but not much luck so far. I tasted it and didn't think it was so bad but then, I'm not a cat.
Review 8 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff!!
By:Ruth
Date:November 20, 2013
 fromOceanside, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Schnauzer
Use with both my cats to keep clear of hairballs and for my dogs to help keep the digestive system moving regularly.
Review 9 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps our cats
By:Moobus
Date:November 18, 2013
 fromLouisville, KY
Pet:Cat
We have four cats and two have digestive issues. This product works well...I just have be monitor how often and how much to give each cat in case the product is working too well.
Review 10 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
By:Liz
Date:November 13, 2013
 fromCharlotte, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed breed
This product works very well and my cat loves the flavor. It keeps her regular and controls her throwing up hair balls. Her vet recommended it a year ago and it has done wonders for her regularity.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Answer to FurBalls!
By:D in St.L
Date:October 12, 2013
 fromSt. Louis, MO
Pet:Cat
Breed:Long-haired domestic - looks like Maine Coon but small - she was the runt of the litter
CatLax is wonderful. Originally recommended by our vet, I was delighted to find it at Entirely Pets for a fraction of the cost and ALL the benefits! Our cat comes looking for us if we forget to give it to her in the mornings. CatLax has definitely solved the fur ball problem of our long haired friend. :-)
Review 12 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat Lax 2 Oz
By:Fullait
Date:October 11, 2013
 fromClarendon Hills, Illinos
Pet:Cat
Breed:Burmese Seal point Female Cat
Was introduced to Cat Lax by a vet and it corrected a problem of our female cat throwing up many hair-balls etc. When I needed more, it got expensive as the vet wanted us to bring the cat in for an additional examination. I was made to believe the product was available by prescription only. We were so pleased to find it available here at Entirely Pets and at a much more reasonable rate. It is a good product that works well and we are so pleased to be saving several dollars here. We owe Entirely Pets a huge "THANK YOU!"
Review 13 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat likes
By:Kira
Date:August 18, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
Cat is 17 so for him to eat this is great and has really helped
Review 14 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAT LAX
By:JACK
Date:August 16, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Himalayan
This is a great product and we have bought this in the past. Works great.
Review 15 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price
By:cat lax
Date:August 7, 2013
 fromcocoa beach fl
Pet:Cat
Breed:siamese
great product at great price from entirely pets
Review 16 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellence
By:Dr. H
Date:July 18, 2013
 fromColumbia, MO
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
I submitted my order and it was promptly filled and received. The packaging was just right--the product showed no damage and I did not need a chainsaw to get through wrapping and padding. The price was signifiantly lower than other suppliers. Excellent website with an impressive inventory of products.,
Review 17 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grateful
By:Violets
Date:July 1, 2013
 fromVa.
Pet:Cat
I was skeptical about this but after our cats vomit ruined our bedroom carpeting I had to try something. He would vomit daily w no help from vet. Overnight this changed the poor cats and our lives. Give it a try! It's well worth the pittance it costs. We put it on their wet food in the morning and mix it in tho it seems they like it so no need to try to hide it.
Review 18 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product
By:jojo
Date:June 26, 2013
 fromJonesborough, TN
Pet:Multiple Pets
Perfect price range, fast shipping. Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat Lax
By:Yan
Date:June 18, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Short Hair rescue
My cat loved this product and eagerly lapped it from my finger. It did the trick and relieved her constipation in one application.
Review 20 for Cat Lax (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
By:cat lover 1959
Date:May 28, 2013
 fromOhio
Pet:Cat
Breed:13 cats with a lot of fur!
Helps to get rid of hairballs. Best when given on a regular basis
1 2 3 next>>