EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Gifts for Cats & Cats Lovers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Original Interactive Cat Toy by CatDancer

Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Original Interactive Cat Toy by CatDancer
Review 1 for The Original Interactive Cat Toy by CatDancer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful!
By:Ashley
Date:June 16, 2014
 fromOshkosh, WI
Pet:Cat
I don't know what it is about this simple toy but my cat absolutely loves it. She will play with it for hours and just adores chasing it around. Has become her new favorite. Definitely recommend
Review 2 for The Original Interactive Cat Toy by CatDancer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
almost as good as a laser pointer
By:MyFelineOverlords
Date:March 5, 2014
 fromPhiladelphia, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
Two of my cats go berserk for this thing.
The cardboard bits get chewed up pretty quickly, so I buy a few of these whenever I find them on sale. It requires a light touch - I don't want their gums or paws to get sliced if I keep hold of it during a flying leap (I wouldn't let children use it).
It can also cause some additional excitement: one of these went flying (without a cat attached, thank goodness) and it slipped between a plug and the outlet and touched the prongs; there was a small spark and the wire landed on the floor in two pieces.
Review 3 for The Original Interactive Cat Toy by CatDancer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats Favorite
By:Deb
Date:January 3, 2014
 fromWarwick, RI
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ragdoll and DSH
This was a replacement for a simple toy that my cats love. They will play with it alone or when we play with them. This toy is always out. I always make sure to have a replacement because one of my cats likes to chew on the tiny cardboard pieces. A definite must for all cats, young and old.
Review 4 for The Original Interactive Cat Toy by CatDancer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only cat toy you need!
By:Sami35
Date:October 14, 2013
 fromFL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby cat
Next to the Panic Mouse, my cat is content to interact with me while I bob this simple wire with rolled paper scrolls on the end!
We have about 6 cat dancers around so I can pick one up and play wherever we are in the house. No batteries, nothing to break, a lot of fun to 'play tease'.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for The Original Interactive Cat Toy by CatDancer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cheap cat toy ever
By:Cargirljg
Date:April 9, 2013
 fromLancaster, PA
Pet:Cat
The girls LOVE LOVE LOVE this new, simple cat toy. I never would have thought they would prefer it over their feathers or balls or other assorted toys. Would recommend to any cat owner.
Review 6 for The Original Interactive Cat Toy by CatDancer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat loves it
By:ZaEvies
Date:December 29, 2012
 fromSan Francisco, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
This is the best cat toy ever. My cat plays with it for hours on end
Review 7 for The Original Interactive Cat Toy by CatDancer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Cat Dancer!
By:Kim H
Date:November 27, 2012
 fromNE Ohio
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bengal Cat
This simple toy is ALWAYS a winner with all 4 of our Bengal Cats. They absolutely love it and we are sure to replace this with a new one whenever it becomes worn from all the fun :)
Review 8 for The Original Interactive Cat Toy by CatDancer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So cheap yet so entrancing!
By:Buffy
Date:November 11, 2012
 fromVirginia
Pet:Cat
Breed:Exotic Shorthair
This cheap toy is just a wire with some small cardboard rolls at the end. So simple yet so fascinating to my new kittens! They never tire of trying to catch the cardboard. Wish I had developed this! It gets 5*. Buy it.
Review 9 for The Original Interactive Cat Toy by CatDancer
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple but fun
By:stray cat magnet
Date:July 23, 2012
 fromOhio
Pet:Cat
This toy has an interesting bounce and shape that some cats like. I still had the wall patch that came with one of these that I got years ago, so I can leave it hanging from that and they can play with it on their own.
Review 10 for The Original Interactive Cat Toy by CatDancer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat Dancer
By:blondie
Date:March 23, 2012
 fromGalt, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:non specific
My two boy kitties just love this toy! Inexpensive and so much fun for all of us.
Review 11 for The Original Interactive Cat Toy by CatDancer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cat toy
By:Angelique
Date:February 29, 2012
Pet:Cat
My cat absolutely loves Cat Dancer! She likes to play with it every day.
Review 12 for The Original Interactive Cat Toy by CatDancer
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ferret Fun Forever!
By:Angela of Texas
Date:September 24, 2010
 fromTexas
Pet:Cat
Breed:Sweet strays :-) - - Always spay and neuter!
My ferret so loved this amazingly cheap toy. And it takes very little effort. Just pull it out of the package and one end of the "wire" has more carboard than the other end. Put the little end between your first 2 fingers and thumb and twist it by rolling it back and forth between your fingers and thumb. This causes the other end to dance and bounce like a moth kind of.
I haven't tried it on my cats yet, but I am sure it will be a winner with the one that love to chase bugs.